or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Lavinia Villa

1/3 Dharmapala Road, Mount Lavinia, Colombo, Sri Lanka (Show on map)

Book now!

Lavinia Villa Colombo - Suite Room Lavinia Villa Colombo - Suite Room Lavinia Villa Colombo - Suite Room Lavinia Villa Colombo - Suite Room Lavinia Villa Colombo - Suite Room Lavinia Villa Colombo - Suite Room Bathroom Lavinia Villa Colombo - Suite Room Bathroom Lavinia Villa Colombo - Suite Bathroom Lavinia Villa Colombo - Lobby Lavinia Villa Colombo - Lobby Lavinia Villa Colombo - Living Lavinia Villa Colombo - Living Lavinia Villa Colombo - Lobby Lavinia Villa Colombo - Lobby Lavinia Villa Colombo - Lobby Lavinia Villa Colombo - Dining Lounge
Lavinia Villa Colombo - Fine Dining Lavinia Villa Colombo - Hotel Interior Lavinia Villa Colombo - Exterior Lavinia Villa Colombo - Lobby Lavinia Villa Colombo - Lobby Lavinia Villa Colombo - Interior Lavinia Villa Colombo - Interior Lavinia Villa Colombo - Lobby Lavinia Villa Colombo - Lobby Lavinia Villa Colombo - Lobby Lavinia Villa Colombo - Lobby Lavinia Villa Colombo - Interior
Area: Mount Lavinia Number of Rooms: 4
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
15 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
5.7
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.2
Groups (15)
Sort by:
Sivasangare K. Groups Malaysia, July 4, 2014
Relaxing and Comfortable Stay

The location, Environment and The staff
8.7
My stay was super cool and awesome,as we booked the hotel at 7.00pm and directly checked in after 30 minutes.The 2 uncle in the villa is very helpful,polite,and calm .Walking distance to beach and enjoyed our candle light dinner.
Subhash B. Groups India, January 1, 2014
Average place with average staff..but decent value

Location, location, location
4.7
Next to the beach ...and that was the only upside to this place.. Average staff...average rooms but hey decent value for money i suppose.
Amy B. Groups United Kingdom, January 7, 2013
Nice friendly guest house

Large rooms with nice bathrooms, friendly staff, clean
7.7
The guest house is hard to find but is a nice place to stay in an area with not alot to see. The place has wifi throughout with large communal areas and bedrooms to match. The staff are friendly and will help arrange drivers and tours. Although not much choice for breakfast you get plenty. Dont forget your mosquito spray as we got bitten a few times during breakfast.
Karan M. Groups India, October 6, 2012
Nice hotel with very good hospitality

Good Hospitality, Good Rooms
7.7
The hotel staff is very courteous and the stay was comfortable.
Kathy C. Groups United States of America, June 17, 2012
Great service

The staff was very friendly and went above and beyond.
9.3
They greeted us with a freshly prepared drink and helped us find a tour guide to take us around for our entire stay. Since we had excursions early in the morning, the staff members were there early to help prepare our breakfast. They even packed it to go with a sweet message written on the cover. They were very friendly and definitely went above and beyond to help us and make our stay memorable.
Kittiphon Y. Groups Thailand, May 6, 2012
Small hotel but perfect choice

Hospitality, Room clean and worth to stay
9.3
This is a small resort and like a private house but the room, breakfast, etc. is very good. The location is near to the beach, just a walking distance.
Robert A. Groups United Kingdom, April 4, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Service by Staff, Beautiful Location, Clean and spacious rooms
8.3
we stayed at lavinia villa as a last minute option to watch the cricket not expecting much, but were pleasantly surpised by the courteous staff, excellent rooms and picturesque location. this villa is close to the beach, a number of restaurants and the mount lavinia hotel - where you can always go for a beer if everywhere else is closed. one thing i would say is the area can be pretty quiet during the off-peak and although its about 15-20km to colombo this can take between 30mins and 1hr during busy times...so plan accordingly. but if you're looking for a scenic, quiet and well priced stay in sri lanka, certainly consider lavinia villa
Martyna Z. Groups Germany, September 28, 2014
Klein, aber fein!

Zimmer, das Haus, freundliches Personal
8
Sehr kleines, familiäres Hotel. Wirklich eine wunderschöne Villa, die versteckt und somit ruhig in Mount Lavinia liegt. Der Strand und die Einkuafsstraße sind aber nichr weit weg. Die Zimmer sind schön und komfortabel und das "kleine" Personal sehr herzlich.
Nils N. Groups Germany, March 27, 2014
Es war sehr schön hier der Aufenthalt .

Der Service , alle wünsche wurden erfüllt , die Lage , kein Lärm und Ruhe und das Zimmer , sehr bequem sauber und gut ausgestattet . Top
9
Also wir waren mit dem Rucksack unterwegs , 3 Tage in diesem Hotel . Es hat wirklich eine gute Lage zum einkaufen , zum relaxen und zum Strand . Die Mitarbeiter beide waren so sehr bemüht . Alle wünsche fragen erfüllt . Leute vergesst die Hotels am Strand da waren wir , die Bahn rauscht ab 4 vorbei , hier hat man Ruhe ! Zum Strand die Straße runter und über Schienen ! Kein Thema dann direkt am Strand . So 500 Meter ! Also ich kann es jedem empfehlen , weil viele Hotels die Sterne haben waren eine Katastrophe . Und ein Lob an das Personal ! Top und vielen Dank ...
Ursula B. Groups Germany, July 13, 2012
Ein sehr schoenes Hotel

man fuehlt sich total geborgen
9.7
Die Rauemlichkeiten sind super gepflegt und sehr ansprechend, das Personal hegt und pflegt die Gaeste und ist stets behilflich bei Anliegen jedweder Art. Ganz herzlichen Dank fuer den tollen Service!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Lavinia Villa ColomboLavinia Villa Colombo - Suite RoomLavinia Villa Colombo - Suite RoomLavinia Villa Colombo - Suite RoomLavinia Villa Colombo - Suite RoomLavinia Villa Colombo - Suite RoomLavinia Villa Colombo - Suite Room BathroomLavinia Villa Colombo - Suite Room BathroomLavinia Villa Colombo - Suite BathroomLavinia Villa Colombo - LobbyLavinia Villa Colombo - LobbyLavinia Villa Colombo - LivingLavinia Villa Colombo - LivingLavinia Villa Colombo - LobbyLavinia Villa Colombo - LobbyLavinia Villa Colombo - LobbyLavinia Villa Colombo - Dining LoungeLavinia Villa Colombo - Fine DiningLavinia Villa Colombo - Hotel InteriorLavinia Villa Colombo - ExteriorLavinia Villa Colombo - LobbyLavinia Villa Colombo - LobbyLavinia Villa Colombo - InteriorLavinia Villa Colombo - InteriorLavinia Villa Colombo - LobbyLavinia Villa Colombo - LobbyLavinia Villa Colombo - LobbyLavinia Villa Colombo - LobbyLavinia Villa Colombo - InteriorLavinia Villa Colombo - BathroomLavinia Villa Colombo - BathroomLavinia Villa Colombo - BathroomLavinia Villa Colombo - LobbyLavinia Villa Colombo - LobbyLavinia Villa Colombo - BathroomLavinia Villa Colombo - LobbyLavinia Villa Colombo - LobbyLavinia Villa Colombo - InteriorLavinia Villa Colombo - ExteriorLavinia Villa Colombo - EntranceLavinia Villa Colombo - EntranceLavinia Villa Colombo - LobbyLavinia Villa Colombo - KitchenLavinia Villa Colombo - ViewLavinia Villa Colombo - Executive LoungeLavinia Villa Colombo - Executive Lounge


AS-AGWEB-3A08