Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Layalina Hotel Phuket

75-75/1, Moo 3 Kamala Beach Road, Kamala Beach, Kamala, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Layalina Hotel Phuket Phuket - Kamala Beach Layalina Hotel Phuket Phuket - Kamala Beach Layalina Hotel Phuket Phuket - Layalina Suite Layalina Hotel Phuket Phuket - Ocean Deluxe-Twin bed Layalina Hotel Phuket Phuket - Ocean Deluxe-Twin bed Layalina Hotel Phuket Phuket - Ocean Deluxe-Twin bed Layalina Hotel Phuket Phuket - Ocean Deluxe-Double bed Layalina Hotel Phuket Phuket - Ocean Deluxe-Double bed Layalina Hotel Phuket Phuket - Ocean Deluxe-Bathroom Layalina Hotel Phuket Phuket - Ocean Deluxe-Bathroom Layalina Hotel Phuket Phuket - Private Heaven Layalina Hotel Phuket Phuket - Private Heaven Layalina Hotel Phuket Phuket - Private Heaven Layalina Hotel Phuket Phuket - Private Heaven-Balcony Layalina Hotel Phuket Phuket - Guest Room Layalina Hotel Phuket Phuket - Guest room
Layalina Hotel Phuket Phuket - Guest Room Layalina Hotel Phuket Phuket - Guest Room Layalina Hotel Phuket Phuket - Layalina Suite Layalina Hotel Phuket Phuket - Guest Room Layalina Hotel Phuket Phuket - Guest Room Layalina Hotel Phuket Phuket - Layalina Suite Layalina Hotel Phuket Phuket - Guest Room Layalina Hotel Phuket Phuket - Layalina Suite Layalina Hotel Phuket Phuket - Private Heaven-Bathroom Layalina Hotel Phuket Phuket - Bathroom Layalina Hotel Phuket Phuket - Layalina Suite Layalina Hotel Phuket Phuket - Balcony Terrace
Area: Kamala Number of Rooms: 15
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
70 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (70)
Sort by:
Bharatha M. Couples Singapore, May 20, 2013
Tranquil Setting for a Relaxing Break

Right next to the beach, large comfortable room, the private rooftop level would have been a great place to chill under the sun (had not been raining while we were there).
8
Mark W. Couples Australia, May 17, 2013
Pleasant enough hotel in a nice location

Location, centrally good, comfortable bed.
7.3
Our stay here was pleasant but we thought it was a bit expensive seeing that it was low season, and compared to other hotels in the area.
John M. Couples United Kingdom, March 29, 2013
Disappointing

Some helpful staff. Close to restaurants.Nice sea views.
5.3
We were expecting so much from this hotel after reading the reviews. First impressions were not good. The entrance to the hotel is not at all attractive and the reception area not much better particularly at night when we arrived. We checked in late at about 10pm. The welcome was polite but not friendly. There was no welcome drink. We were shown to our room .....and our disappointment continued. The room is big but half of it is just an empty uninviting space.... fine if you want to practise a bit of ballroom dancing.The furniture was looking dated. The bathroom was a good size but with just a venetian blind between bathroom and bedroom. Next morning we looked out at the view. First impressions were good. We could see the sea on the left hand side and to the right was a pretty white bridge. But we soon realised that the pretty bridge was a public walking bridge and everyone crossing stared into our room and immediately in front of our terrace was a public footpath. There was no privacy whatsoever.The bridge was there to cross a stream/small river which was a bit smelly when it was full.The beach itself seemed dirty. We did talk to reception about the room and they did offer us one of the other ground floor rooms overlooking the pool. This was better but we still found the interior of the room basic and depressing. We had booked for 6 nights but checked out after just one night. The staff were helpful and friendly when we told them we wanted to check out. Also the breakfast was nice and again the staff were very attentive. Overall I think there are better hotels for the money ......certainly if you want some privacy.
Mikko N. Families with young children Finland, March 14, 2013
Nice family atmosphere

Excellent location by the beach and close to restaurants. Attentive and helpful staff.
7.3
We really enjoyed our stay at layalina as the hotel was located right by the beach and most of the restaurants at Kamala. We stayed at a room on the top floor with a private roof terrace which was excellent for our purposes as we were traveling with a small baby so we were able to enjoy the sun at the terrace while the baby was taking a nap in the comfort of the AC inside the room. Staff really helpful with the baby as well as all our requests. Would recommend to everybody who enjoys family-run style hotels instead of corporate ones.
Bryan H. Couples United Kingdom, February 28, 2013
Lovely hotel in ideal location

Located in the heart of Kamala village close to all the restaurants and bars. Perfect location for access to the Kamala beach.
9.3
This hotel is perfectly situated in Kamala village with its front leading to the nearby shops and restaurants and its rear entrance leading directly to the beach. The hotel rooms are immaculate and are a good size. Breakfast is good and can be taken on your balcony or outside on the beachfront.
Johan S. Families with young children Sweden, January 23, 2013
Small and elegant

Fantastic service and good food. No complaints. Fler and looked great!
9.3
Super! Had all you need; excellent service, good food, great looks and always clean. Shows that it's a family business.
Peter G. Couples Brazil, January 5, 2013
Great location, service and hotel!

On Kamala Beach, clean rooms, great service and close to Patong night life.
9
At the time, my wife and i had never been to Phuket. Booked an Ocean Deluxe room one week prior to our stay. I could not have been more satisfied. If you are either a party goer or a relaxed couple, this is the place for you. It's only a 15 min Tuk-tuk/taxi ride from the crazy night-life of Patong beach. The hotel is located on the relaxing but active kamala beach ( south end). Loads of activities and good restaurants on kamala. Layalina's staff is very friendly, rooms are spacious and clean. Highly recommended.
Jeffrey M. Couples Canada, December 30, 2012
Best location on Kamala Beach

Quiet end of the beach, great staff
10
The staff here are very attentive. The location is quite good. Since it was Xmas week, the rest of the beach was very crowded, so we tended to stick to this end. Some of the beach restaurants at this end have the best views. Had breakfast on the terrace every morning and ordered lobster and crab for one supper. Also booked a spa day through the hotel and thoroughly enjoyed ourselves.
Felicity G. Couples New Zealand, December 13, 2012
Great location rooms lovely staff friendly

The ocean view are just as good as deluxe but cheaper
9
If staying in ocean ask for 1 -4 otherwise people walking over foot bridge will look straight into your room
Amy G. Couples United States of America, October 25, 2012
Lovely small hotel right on the beach

Small, family owned hotel, on beach, good service
9.7
we loved the layalina hotel phuket. it is a small, family owned hotel on a quiet beach. it is the perfect place if you want to get away from the craziness of patong. my parents, husband and i stayed for two nights and wanted to stay longer. the rooms are clean, two steps to the pool and another ten steps to the beach. you couldn't ask for a better hotel for the price. it felt like we were in our own little private villa. the family is very nice as well. good breakfast. restaurants and shopping nearby.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Layalina Hotel Phuket PhuketLayalina Hotel Phuket Phuket - Kamala BeachLayalina Hotel Phuket Phuket - Kamala BeachLayalina Hotel Phuket Phuket - Layalina SuiteLayalina Hotel Phuket Phuket - Ocean Deluxe-Twin bedLayalina Hotel Phuket Phuket - Ocean Deluxe-Twin bedLayalina Hotel Phuket Phuket - Ocean Deluxe-Twin bedLayalina Hotel Phuket Phuket - Ocean Deluxe-Double bedLayalina Hotel Phuket Phuket - Ocean Deluxe-Double bedLayalina Hotel Phuket Phuket - Ocean Deluxe-BathroomLayalina Hotel Phuket Phuket - Ocean Deluxe-BathroomLayalina Hotel Phuket Phuket - Private HeavenLayalina Hotel Phuket Phuket - Private HeavenLayalina Hotel Phuket Phuket - Private HeavenLayalina Hotel Phuket Phuket - Private Heaven-BalconyLayalina Hotel Phuket Phuket - Guest RoomLayalina Hotel Phuket Phuket - Guest roomLayalina Hotel Phuket Phuket - Guest RoomLayalina Hotel Phuket Phuket - Guest RoomLayalina Hotel Phuket Phuket - Layalina SuiteLayalina Hotel Phuket Phuket - Guest RoomLayalina Hotel Phuket Phuket - Guest RoomLayalina Hotel Phuket Phuket - Layalina SuiteLayalina Hotel Phuket Phuket - Guest RoomLayalina Hotel Phuket Phuket - Layalina SuiteLayalina Hotel Phuket Phuket - Private Heaven-BathroomLayalina Hotel Phuket Phuket - BathroomLayalina Hotel Phuket Phuket - Layalina SuiteLayalina Hotel Phuket Phuket - Balcony TerraceLayalina Hotel Phuket Phuket - Layalina SuiteLayalina Hotel Phuket Phuket - Private Heaven-Roof TopLayalina Hotel Phuket Phuket - Private Heaven-Roof TopLayalina Hotel Phuket Phuket - Balcony TerraceLayalina Hotel Phuket Phuket - Balcony TerraceLayalina Hotel Phuket Phuket - Balcony TerraceLayalina Hotel Phuket Phuket - Balcony TerraceLayalina Hotel Phuket Phuket - RestaurantLayalina Hotel Phuket Phuket - RestaurantLayalina Hotel Phuket Phuket - Hotel InteriorLayalina Hotel Phuket Phuket - Hotel LobbyLayalina Hotel Phuket Phuket - Swimming poolLayalina Hotel Phuket Phuket - Swimming poolLayalina Hotel Phuket Phuket - Swimming poolLayalina Hotel Phuket Phuket - Swimming poolLayalina Hotel Phuket Phuket - Swimming poolLayalina Hotel Phuket Phuket - Swimming poolLayalina Hotel Phuket Phuket - Swimming poolLayalina Hotel Phuket Phuket - Swimming pool at nightLayalina Hotel Phuket Phuket - Swimming pool in eveningLayalina Hotel Phuket Phuket - SpaLayalina Hotel Phuket Phuket - Hotel EntranceLayalina Hotel Phuket Phuket - Hotel Exterior at NightLayalina Hotel Phuket Phuket - Hotel ExteriorLayalina Hotel Phuket Phuket - Hotel ExteriorLayalina Hotel Phuket Phuket - Hotel ExteriorLayalina Hotel Phuket Phuket - Hotel ExteriorLayalina Hotel Phuket Phuket - Hotel ExteriorLayalina Hotel Phuket Phuket - Hotel ExteriorLayalina Hotel Phuket Phuket - ExteriorLayalina Hotel Phuket Phuket - ReceptionLayalina Hotel Phuket Phuket - Swimming PoolLayalina Hotel Phuket Phuket - ExteriorLayalina Hotel Phuket Phuket - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3B05