Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Layalina Hotel Phuket

75-75/1, Moo 3 Kamala Beach Road, Kamala Beach, Kamala, Phuket, Thailand 83150

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.6

based on 111 reviews

60 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (111)
Sort by:
Paul W. Couples United States of America, March 30, 2016
Very nice place. Convenient location
5.7
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Layalina. It is clean, quiet, and the staff was very helpful. Our only complaint was the breakfast. Our room included a full breakfast, but the food was never delivered on time, was served cold (the hot food), and not very good. We would stay here again, but wouldn't include the breakfast option.
Report this review
Kjell N. Families with young children Sweden, March 16, 2016
Nice small hotel on the beach
6.7
Nice small hotel (15 rooms) basically on the beach. Good breakfast made to order every morning in the room or in the eating area outside.
Report this review
Elisa D. Couples Australia, February 27, 2016
Excellent hotel in a good location
6
Our room at Layalina was beautiful. It was immaculately clean, the bed was huge and comfortable, and it had everything you could need. Our room was on the ground floor looking out over the beach. We had breakfast on our private balcony every morning and even though you're only a few steps from the walkway, it's a pretty quiet area so it still felt quite private. The hotel is located at one end of Kamala beach and gives you perfect access to the restaurants and bars on the beach front and along the main street, but it is really quiet and peaceful at night. Staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfast was great. No complaints at all!
Report this review
Bruce R. Couples Australia, February 25, 2016
Lovely little Stay

The location, the private sun deck, and the beach access
9
Report this review
Anthony O. Families with young children Nigeria, February 9, 2016
Fantastic hotel. Great service and fabulous staff

Location is fabulous , spacious room and
9.7
It was really amazing. Went with 2 young kids. Nice little pool, close to Kamala beach, close to restaurants too. Tours arranged by hotel were a bit high on the price range but worth it.
Report this review
Tina B. Couples United Kingdom, February 7, 2016
Nice beachfront B&B

Lovely room with balcony, great view, nice pool.
8.7
There are not that many properties on the beachfront in Kamala. I think this is the best choice if you don't like the idea of the two big international hotels (the Novotel and the Sunprime). Right on the beachfront at the south end of Kamala. Nice little pool. Restaurants and shops close by. Helpful, friendly staff. We loved our room on the upstairs floor. Very comfortable big bed. Robes, slippers and kettle all nice touches. We chose to have breakfast brought up to our room so we could have it on the balcony - perfect.
Report this review
Adam H. Couples Australia, January 6, 2016
A comfortable hotel - Kamala suited to families

Beach access. Big room.
6.7
Pleasant. Kamala is a sleepy village. Surin beach is better suited to young couples.
Report this review
Andreas L. Solo travelers China, November 29, 2015
nice but loud if there are children

next to the sea, nice rooms, friendly staff
9
All very good, until a family with a young child moved in. The rooms are very close to the (not very big) pool and if there is a child running around screaming the whole time, there is really nowhere one can hide from the noise. Besides that a great hotel though.
Report this review
Damian S. Solo travelers Australia, November 25, 2015
Does what it's meant to

Sound of the waves, comfortable bed.
7.7
Very pleasant.
Report this review
Michelle J. Couples United States of America, November 23, 2015
Beach front for a great price

Location, cleanliness, staff
10
We wanted to stay at a more low key beach so we chose Kamala over Patong. Layalina Hotel is a little obscure from the street, it's located behind a restaurant, with a small green sign. However, it backs up to the beach, and is has one of the best locations. There is nothing like waking up, throwing open your windows and seeing the beautiful ocean right there!The staff was always super friendly and always tried to answer our questions even if they didn't understand everything we said. Breakfast is served to your room or on the patio every morning and is very delicious. We found out too late but the hotel has beach mats that you can use so no need to run out and buy a beach towel.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 60 reviews Next page
Layalina Hotel Phuket PhuketLayalina Hotel Phuket Phuket - Kamala BeachLayalina Hotel Phuket Phuket - Kamala BeachLayalina Hotel Phuket Phuket - Layalina SuiteLayalina Hotel Phuket Phuket - Ocean Deluxe-Twin bedLayalina Hotel Phuket Phuket - Ocean Deluxe-Twin bedLayalina Hotel Phuket Phuket - Ocean Deluxe-Twin bedLayalina Hotel Phuket Phuket - Ocean Deluxe-Double bedLayalina Hotel Phuket Phuket - Ocean Deluxe-Double bedLayalina Hotel Phuket Phuket - Ocean Deluxe-BathroomLayalina Hotel Phuket Phuket - Ocean Deluxe-BathroomLayalina Hotel Phuket Phuket - Private HeavenLayalina Hotel Phuket Phuket - Private HeavenLayalina Hotel Phuket Phuket - Private HeavenLayalina Hotel Phuket Phuket - Guest RoomLayalina Hotel Phuket Phuket - Guest roomLayalina Hotel Phuket Phuket - Guest RoomLayalina Hotel Phuket Phuket - Guest RoomLayalina Hotel Phuket Phuket - Layalina SuiteLayalina Hotel Phuket Phuket - Guest RoomLayalina Hotel Phuket Phuket - Guest RoomLayalina Hotel Phuket Phuket - Layalina SuiteLayalina Hotel Phuket Phuket - Guest RoomLayalina Hotel Phuket Phuket - Layalina SuiteLayalina Hotel Phuket Phuket - Private Heaven-BathroomLayalina Hotel Phuket Phuket - BathroomLayalina Hotel Phuket Phuket - Layalina SuiteLayalina Hotel Phuket Phuket - Balcony TerraceLayalina Hotel Phuket Phuket - Layalina SuiteLayalina Hotel Phuket Phuket - Private Heaven-Roof TopLayalina Hotel Phuket Phuket - Private Heaven-Roof TopLayalina Hotel Phuket Phuket - Balcony TerraceLayalina Hotel Phuket Phuket - Balcony TerraceLayalina Hotel Phuket Phuket - Balcony TerraceLayalina Hotel Phuket Phuket - Balcony TerraceLayalina Hotel Phuket Phuket - RestaurantLayalina Hotel Phuket Phuket - RestaurantLayalina Hotel Phuket Phuket - Hotel InteriorLayalina Hotel Phuket Phuket - Hotel LobbyLayalina Hotel Phuket Phuket - Swimming poolLayalina Hotel Phuket Phuket - Swimming poolLayalina Hotel Phuket Phuket - Swimming poolLayalina Hotel Phuket Phuket - Swimming poolLayalina Hotel Phuket Phuket - Swimming poolLayalina Hotel Phuket Phuket - Swimming poolLayalina Hotel Phuket Phuket - Swimming pool at nightLayalina Hotel Phuket Phuket - Swimming pool in eveningLayalina Hotel Phuket Phuket - SpaLayalina Hotel Phuket Phuket - Hotel EntranceLayalina Hotel Phuket Phuket - Hotel Exterior at NightLayalina Hotel Phuket Phuket - Hotel ExteriorLayalina Hotel Phuket Phuket - Hotel ExteriorLayalina Hotel Phuket Phuket - Hotel ExteriorLayalina Hotel Phuket Phuket - Hotel ExteriorLayalina Hotel Phuket Phuket - Hotel ExteriorLayalina Hotel Phuket Phuket - Hotel ExteriorLayalina Hotel Phuket Phuket - ExteriorLayalina Hotel Phuket Phuket - ReceptionLayalina Hotel Phuket Phuket - Swimming PoolLayalina Hotel Phuket Phuket - ExteriorLayalina Hotel Phuket Phuket - Exterior


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C05