arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Exceptional 9.4
Based on 187 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Exceptional



based on 187 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 10.0
  • Location 9.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.7
  • Service 9.6
  • Value for Money 9.0
  • Food/Dining 8.9

9.3 Luke H.
United States
May 08, 2015
One of the best hotels I've ever been at
service is amazing, beach is spectacular, rooms are comfortable and large
I would highly recommend the Layana - it was one of the best resorts I've ever stayed at. I thought the service was better than when I've stayed at the Four Seasons in Hawaii. The beach is beautiful, the rooms were wonderful, and the staff was incredibly attentive. They do every little touch - from bringing snacks to the you randomly on the beach, to allowing you to stay late in your room on check-out day so you can get more beach time, so a nice turn down service. This place is a little expensive by Thai standards (but still very cheap by American standards for what is really an international 5 star hotel) but well worth it for the incredible luxury it provides. I will definitely return and it will be the highlight of your trip if you stay here.

10 Choon C.
Malaysia
February 14, 2015
A beautiful place to relax
The staffs were very polite and nice. The place and room was clean and comfortable. Food was great as well!
Loved the stay at Layana Resort & Spa. Very relaxing and a great honeymoon location for couples!

10 Robert E.
United States
February 05, 2015
One terrific place!
Beach, staff, food were wonderful.
Loved it. Will come back.

10 kathryn F.
United States
January 01, 2015
Bliss
Staff, Room, Location were all excellent
My friend and I stayed at Layana as a splurge for the last night of our trip to Thailand. The hotel exceeded all of our expectations. What a great experience!

10 Miroslav K.
Czech Republic
December 22, 2014
Excelent relaxing stay
Nice garden, frendly staff, excelent food.
Absolutely relaxing

10 Christine B.
United States
December 03, 2014
Our 3rd time to Layana
Service, beautiful facility, and serene
We are always delighted to stay at Layana! They keep making upgrades and improvements over the past several years since we last visited; in particular the spa has expanded and remodeled! We always enjoy the pool and though the beach was too rough this time for swimming; we were able to still walk the beach in the moonlight....We always leave our holiday feeling refreshed and rejuvenated from our stay. Thank you Layana!

10 Florian P.
Austria
October 24, 2014
to recommend
room, service, location, helpfullnes, friendly
will come back !

9.7 Nadine P.
United States
October 22, 2014
Lovely setting on beach, excellent service
Pool, large room, tasteful decorations
Relaxing, restful, fun

9.7 Lee C.
Malaysia
October 20, 2014
A pause in time
service, restaurant and tranquillity
It is said that the hotel's name means "a pause in time". Nothing could describe our experience at this resort better. From the moment we stepped into the check-in lounge we could feel a sense of peace and calm that came upon us. We had an excellent time and would highly recommend this to anyone who is looking to escape a busy schedule. A special mention about the breakfast at the restaurant which is right beside the beach. The food was excellent and prepared with heart. Be sure to try the pastries and ask for the mango which is available upon request. Take your time to enjoy the sound of waves as you sip your coffee. The other thing to mention is all the little touches that the hotel does to make you feel at ease. Water is available everywhere for free, you can also ask for fruits to be delivered to your room. The prices on the menu are always quoted inclusive of all extra charges, and we truly appreciate this sincere gesture by the hotel. Finally the staff are friendly, helpful and always there when you need them yet never intrusive. We had a wonderful time and will definitely return.

9 Jean-Noel D.
France
October 11, 2014
Luxury hotel in Ko Lanta
Service, relaxation, beach
Stay in Layana was great. From the welcoming at Krabi airport to the end, the service made us feel special. Check in was a breeze, luggage were waiting for us in our room. The room is spacious and was having a view on the very nice garden. In the dining room, all the tables have a view on the ocean, and the 3km beach (when it's not high tide). The menu is extensive and covers Thai and Western food, the food is excellent. The bar next door offers a great way to relax while enjoying a drink. The swimming pool is quite long (around 30m) and there are more than enough chairs to accommodate all the guests. It was really an enjoyable stay, with excellent value for money.