Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Layana Resort & Spa

272 Moo 3 Saladan, Pra Ae Beach, Koh Lanta, Thailand 81150

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Exceptional

9.4

based on 186 reviews

125 reviews in English

Value for Money
9.0
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
9.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.8
Room Comfort/Standard
9.7
Food/Dining
8.9
All reviews (186)
Sort by:
Laira S. Couples Brazil, May 15, 2016
Great Resort
6.3
Great Resort with kind and helpful staff. The beach in front the hotel is beautiful and its not crowded like most of the beaches in Tailand. The sunset is amazing! Breakfast is also really good as well the drinks at the bar. Try the massage in the beach, its great!
Report this review
Charlotte K. Couples United Kingdom, April 15, 2016
Luxury, amazing staff, you won't want to leave!
6.7
We stayed at Layana for 5 nights during our first trip to Thailand in April 2016. Of all the places we stayed throughout our holiday, this was our favourite and we wish we had stayed longer! ALL of the staff are amazing and clearly love their jobs. Every person we spoke to was friendly, chatty, and helpful. They're all very devoted to making your stay as enjoyable as possible. The service here was just fantastic. We will come back again and definitely be reccomending Layana to our friends too. A few highlights for us were the beautiful beach (long beach), the boat trip we went on, the two gorgeous pools at Layana, breakfast, and the stunning decor and cleanliness of our room. The resort arranges several boat trips throughout the week as well as other excursions. We were lucky enough to go on the Phi Phi islands trip, which was very well organised. It was the staff who made it for us though! Naam was a good laugh and pointed out areas we might have otherwise missed when we stopped at Maya beach. The buffet lunch on Bamboo Island was simple but delicious! One of our favourite meals. Breakfast again was superb, and where better to start the day than in the Tides restaurant, looking straight out to the ocean. There's a huge variety of food and drink, and we were always impressed with what we ordered or ate from the buffet. We also had dinner in the Tides restaurant and few times and found the food to be excellent, reasonably priced, and the atmosphere just as magical at night! The sundowners bar is a great place to watch the sunset with a few cocktails at happy hour! Be sure to order a Cosmopolitan or Mango Mojito! Also, if you fancy, try a fresh lime juice or fresh coconut from the White bar (next to the wellness pool) - yum!! When we felt like venturing outside of the resort (which wasn't very often as it was so tranquil!) the staff were very happy to recommend places to eat and things to do, and call a taxi for us. It's also worth mentioning that Layana pu
Report this review
Kara D. Couples United States of America, March 31, 2016
perfect romantic anniversary getaway
6.3
5 star service and staff
Report this review
Fergal M. Couples Ireland, January 22, 2016
Exceptional

Location. Staff. Food
10
Exceptional location, food, facilities and staff. Paradise.
Report this review
Jan M. Couples United States of America, January 1, 2016
Comfortable, great location kind attentive staff

Comfortable, great location kind attentive staff
9
We stayed 9 days here and loved everyday. The beach is beautiful and great for long walks. The staff was outstandingly attentive. The boat trips on the hotel fast boat was very well done. A bit of advice, don't waste your time with an outside company for the islands trips. The hotel's trip is beyond comparison and very well done.
Report this review
Dimple R. Solo travelers United States of America, November 22, 2015
World class service

The staff was absolutely amazing and accommodating. The location is stellar. The facilities are also world class.
10
This was the best resort I have ever visited. Everything from the location, the facilities, and the staff were above anything ever expected.
Report this review
Nicola F. Couples United Kingdom, November 7, 2015
Fantastic Stay will be back!

Small boutique hotel with fantastic service from all staff and management. Precision to detail and making your stay the most comfortable that nothing is too much.
10
We loved the hotel and shall definitely be considering going back again in the future.
Report this review
Marcelle L. Couples United Kingdom, May 30, 2015
Superb

Location, staff and food
10
As good as it could get
Report this review
Ralph S. Couples Switzerland, May 27, 2015
Very relaxing specially in off season

Very friendly staff and perfect service. Food is outstanding: fresh and exciting
9.7
We had a memorable stay at Layana. The hotel organised day trips are perfect organised as well and mostly include lunch/pic-nic! Only negative thing: talking/ soaring from the neighbours room can be easily heard. Happily we only had people next door for one night.
Report this review
Luke H. Couples United States of America, May 4, 2015
One of the best hotels I've ever been at

service is amazing, beach is spectacular, rooms are comfortable and large
9.3
I would highly recommend the Layana - it was one of the best resorts I've ever stayed at. I thought the service was better than when I've stayed at the Four Seasons in Hawaii. The beach is beautiful, the rooms were wonderful, and the staff was incredibly attentive. They do every little touch - from bringing snacks to the you randomly on the beach, to allowing you to stay late in your room on check-out day so you can get more beach time, so a nice turn down service. This place is a little expensive by Thai standards (but still very cheap by American standards for what is really an international 5 star hotel) but well worth it for the incredible luxury it provides. I will definitely return and it will be the highlight of your trip if you stay here.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 125 reviews Next page
Layana Resort & Spa Koh LantaLayana Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - BeachLayana Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - BeachLayana Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Garden Pavilion RoomLayana Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Garden Pavilion RoomLayana Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Garden Pavilion RoomLayana Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Garden Pavilion RoomLayana Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Ocean Deluxe SuiteLayana Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Ocean Deluxe SuiteLayana Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Ocean Deluxe SuiteLayana Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Ocean Deluxe SuiteLayana Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Beach SuiteLayana Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Beach SuiteLayana Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Beach SuiteLayana Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Beach SuiteLayana Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Beach SuiteLayana Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - La MaisonLayana Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - La MaisonLayana Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - La MaisonLayana Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - La MaisonLayana Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - La MaisonLayana Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - La MaisonLayana Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - LobbyLayana Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - LobbyLayana Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Infinity Saline PoolLayana Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Infinity Saline PoolLayana Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Infinity Saline PoolLayana Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Tides Restaurant - OutdoorLayana Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Tides Restaurant - IndoorLayana Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Tides RestaurantLayana Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Tides RestaurantLayana Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Tides RestaurantLayana Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Sundowner BarLayana Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Private Dinner on the beachLayana Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Linger Longer Spa - ReceptionLayana Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Linger Longer Spa - Treatment RoomLayana Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Linger Longer Spa - Salt Therapy RoomLayana Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Linger Longer Spa - JacuzziLayana Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Linger Longer Spa - Relaxation RoomLayana Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Linger Longer Spa - Outdoor SalaLayana Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - GardenLayana Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Sports and ActivitiesLayana Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Sports and ActivitiesLayana Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Sports and ActivitiesLayana Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Sports and ActivitiesLayana Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Sports and ActivitiesLayana Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - ExteriorLayana Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - ExteriorLayana Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - SpaLayana Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Guest RoomLayana Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Executive LoungeLayana Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - InteriorLayana Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - RestaurantLayana Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - RestaurantLayana Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Swimming PoolLayana Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - FacilitiesLayana Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - InteriorLayana Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Swimming PoolLayana Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - SpaLayana Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - ExteriorLayana Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - InteriorLayana Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - BathroomLayana Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - RestaurantLayana Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - ExteriorLayana Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Swimming PoolLayana Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - InteriorLayana Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Exterior


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B07