Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Layana Resort & Spa

272 Moo 3 Saladan, Pra Ae Beach, Koh Lanta, Thailand 81150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Layana Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Beach Layana Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Beach Layana Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Garden Pavilion Room Layana Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Garden Pavilion Room Layana Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Garden Pavilion Room Layana Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Garden Pavilion Room Layana Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Ocean Deluxe Suite Layana Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Ocean Deluxe Suite Layana Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Ocean Deluxe Suite Layana Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Ocean Deluxe Suite Layana Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Beach Suite Layana Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Beach Suite Layana Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Beach Suite Layana Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Beach Suite Layana Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Beach Suite Layana Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - La Maison
Layana Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - La Maison Layana Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - La Maison Layana Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - La Maison Layana Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - La Maison Layana Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - La Maison Layana Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Lobby Layana Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Lobby Layana Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Infinity Saline Pool Layana Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Infinity Saline Pool Layana Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Infinity Saline Pool Layana Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Tides Restaurant - Outdoor Layana Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Tides Restaurant - Indoor
Area: Pra Ae Beach Number of Rooms: 50
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Superb

9.3

based on
164 reviews

Value for Money
8.9
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
9.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.7
Room Comfort/Standard
9.7
Food/Dining
8.8
All reviews (164)
Sort by:
Luke H. Couples United States of America, May 4, 2015
One of the best hotels I've ever been at

service is amazing, beach is spectacular, rooms are comfortable and large
9.3
I would highly recommend the Layana - it was one of the best resorts I've ever stayed at. I thought the service was better than when I've stayed at the Four Seasons in Hawaii. The beach is beautiful, the rooms were wonderful, and the staff was incredibly attentive. They do every little touch - from bringing snacks to the you randomly on the beach, to allowing you to stay late in your room on check-out day so you can get more beach time, so a nice turn down service. This place is a little expensive by Thai standards (but still very cheap by American standards for what is really an international 5 star hotel) but well worth it for the incredible luxury it provides. I will definitely return and it will be the highlight of your trip if you stay here.
Choon L. Couples Malaysia, February 8, 2015
A beautiful place to relax

The staffs were very polite and nice. The place and room was clean and comfortable. Food was great as well!
10
Loved the stay at Layana Resort & Spa. Very relaxing and a great honeymoon location for couples!
Robert E. Couples United States of America, February 3, 2015
One terrific place!

Beach, staff, food were wonderful.
10
Loved it. Will come back.
Kathryn F. Couples United States of America, December 19, 2014
Bliss

Staff, Room, Location were all excellent
10
My friend and I stayed at Layana as a splurge for the last night of our trip to Thailand. The hotel exceeded all of our expectations. What a great experience!
Miroslav K. Couples Czech Republic, December 18, 2014
Excelent relaxing stay

Nice garden, frendly staff, excelent food.
10
Absolutely relaxing
Florian P. Couples Austria, October 23, 2014
to recommend

room, service, location, helpfullnes, friendly
10
will come back !
Nadine P. Families with older children United States of America, October 18, 2014
Lovely setting on beach, excellent service

Pool, large room, tasteful decorations
9.7
Relaxing, restful, fun
Jean-Noel D. Groups France, October 9, 2014
Luxury hotel in Ko Lanta

Service, relaxation, beach
9
Stay in Layana was great. From the welcoming at Krabi airport to the end, the service made us feel special. Check in was a breeze, luggage were waiting for us in our room. The room is spacious and was having a view on the very nice garden. In the dining room, all the tables have a view on the ocean, and the 3km beach (when it's not high tide). The menu is extensive and covers Thai and Western food, the food is excellent. The bar next door offers a great way to relax while enjoying a drink. The swimming pool is quite long (around 30m) and there are more than enough chairs to accommodate all the guests. It was really an enjoyable stay, with excellent value for money.
Lee Y. Couples Malaysia, October 6, 2014
A pause in time

service, restaurant and tranquillity
9.7
It is said that the hotel's name means "a pause in time". Nothing could describe our experience at this resort better. From the moment we stepped into the check-in lounge we could feel a sense of peace and calm that came upon us. We had an excellent time and would highly recommend this to anyone who is looking to escape a busy schedule. A special mention about the breakfast at the restaurant which is right beside the beach. The food was excellent and prepared with heart. Be sure to try the pastries and ask for the mango which is available upon request. Take your time to enjoy the sound of waves as you sip your coffee. The other thing to mention is all the little touches that the hotel does to make you feel at ease. Water is available everywhere for free, you can also ask for fruits to be delivered to your room. The prices on the menu are always quoted inclusive of all extra charges, and we truly appreciate this sincere gesture by the hotel. Finally the staff are friendly, helpful and always there when you need them yet never intrusive. We had a wonderful time and will definitely return.
Terry S. Couples Australia, October 6, 2014
Great Service

Friendly staff. Great amenities. Attention to detail.
8.7
Attentive, friendly staff who are warm & engaging make this resort a stand-out.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Layana Resort & Spa Koh LantaLayana Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - BeachLayana Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - BeachLayana Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Garden Pavilion RoomLayana Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Garden Pavilion RoomLayana Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Garden Pavilion RoomLayana Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Garden Pavilion RoomLayana Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Ocean Deluxe SuiteLayana Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Ocean Deluxe SuiteLayana Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Ocean Deluxe SuiteLayana Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Ocean Deluxe SuiteLayana Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Beach SuiteLayana Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Beach SuiteLayana Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Beach SuiteLayana Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Beach SuiteLayana Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Beach SuiteLayana Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - La MaisonLayana Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - La MaisonLayana Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - La MaisonLayana Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - La MaisonLayana Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - La MaisonLayana Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - La MaisonLayana Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - LobbyLayana Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - LobbyLayana Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Infinity Saline PoolLayana Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Infinity Saline PoolLayana Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Infinity Saline PoolLayana Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Tides Restaurant - OutdoorLayana Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Tides Restaurant - IndoorLayana Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Tides RestaurantLayana Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Tides RestaurantLayana Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Tides RestaurantLayana Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Sundowner BarLayana Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Private Dinner on the beachLayana Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Linger Longer Spa - ReceptionLayana Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Linger Longer Spa - Treatment RoomLayana Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Linger Longer Spa - Salt Therapy RoomLayana Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Linger Longer Spa - JacuzziLayana Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Linger Longer Spa - Relaxation RoomLayana Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Linger Longer Spa - Outdoor SalaLayana Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - ExteriorLayana Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Sports and ActivitiesLayana Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Sports and ActivitiesLayana Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Sports and ActivitiesLayana Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Sports and ActivitiesLayana Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Sports and ActivitiesLayana Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3B04