Back to hotel info

Exceptional 9.4
Based on 197 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Exceptional



based on 197 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.8
  • Location 9.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.7
  • Service 9.7
  • Value for Money 9.0
  • Food/Dining 8.9
Sort by

Kara D.
United States
April 05, 2016
perfect romantic anniversary getaway
5 star service and staff

Fergal M.
Ireland
January 23, 2016
Exceptional
Location. Staff. Food
Exceptional location, food, facilities and staff. Paradise.

Jan M.
United States
January 02, 2016
Comfortable, great location kind attentive staff
Comfortable, great location kind attentive staff
We stayed 9 days here and loved everyday. The beach is beautiful and great for long walks. The staff was outstandingly attentive. The boat trips on the hotel fast boat was very well done. A bit of advice, don't waste your time with an outside company for the islands trips. The hotel's trip is beyond comparison and very well done.

DIMPLE R.
United States
November 23, 2015
World class service
The staff was absolutely amazing and accommodating. The location is stellar. The facilities are also world class.
This was the best resort I have ever visited. Everything from the location, the facilities, and the staff were above anything ever expected.

Nicola F.
United Kingdom
November 08, 2015
Fantastic Stay will be back!
Small boutique hotel with fantastic service from all staff and management. Precision to detail and making your stay the most comfortable that nothing is too much.
We loved the hotel and shall definitely be considering going back again in the future.

Marcelle L.
United Kingdom
June 01, 2015
Superb
Location, staff and food
As good as it could get

Ralph S.
Switzerland
June 01, 2015
Very relaxing specially in off season
Very friendly staff and perfect service. Food is outstanding: fresh and exciting
We had a memorable stay at Layana. The hotel organised day trips are perfect organised as well and mostly include lunch/pic-nic! Only negative thing: talking/ soaring from the neighbours room can be easily heard. Happily we only had people next door for one night.

Luke H.
United States
May 08, 2015
One of the best hotels I've ever been at
service is amazing, beach is spectacular, rooms are comfortable and large
I would highly recommend the Layana - it was one of the best resorts I've ever stayed at. I thought the service was better than when I've stayed at the Four Seasons in Hawaii. The beach is beautiful, the rooms were wonderful, and the staff was incredibly attentive. They do every little touch - from bringing snacks to the you randomly on the beach, to allowing you to stay late in your room on check-out day so you can get more beach time, so a nice turn down service. This place is a little expensive by Thai standards (but still very cheap by American standards for what is really an international 5 star hotel) but well worth it for the incredible luxury it provides. I will definitely return and it will be the highlight of your trip if you stay here.

Choon C.
Malaysia
February 14, 2015
A beautiful place to relax
The staffs were very polite and nice. The place and room was clean and comfortable. Food was great as well!
Loved the stay at Layana Resort & Spa. Very relaxing and a great honeymoon location for couples!

Robert E.
United States
February 05, 2015
One terrific place!
Beach, staff, food were wonderful.
Loved it. Will come back.