or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Layana Resort & Spa

272 Moo 3 Saladan, Pra Ae Beach, Koh Lanta, Thailand 81150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Layana Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Beach Layana Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Beach Layana Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Garden Pavilion Room Layana Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Garden Pavilion Room Layana Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Garden Pavilion Room Layana Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Garden Pavilion Room Layana Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Ocean Deluxe Suite Layana Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Ocean Deluxe Suite Layana Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Ocean Deluxe Suite Layana Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Ocean Deluxe Suite Layana Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Beach Suite Layana Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Beach Suite Layana Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Beach Suite Layana Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Beach Suite Layana Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Beach Suite Layana Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - La Maison
Layana Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - La Maison Layana Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - La Maison Layana Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - La Maison Layana Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - La Maison Layana Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - La Maison Layana Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Lobby Layana Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Lobby Layana Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Infinity Saline Pool Layana Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Infinity Saline Pool Layana Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Infinity Saline Pool Layana Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Tides Restaurant - Outdoor Layana Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Tides Restaurant - Indoor
Area: Pra Ae Beach Number of Rooms: 50
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Superb

9.3

based on
155 reviews

Value for Money
8.9
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
9.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.7
Room Comfort/Standard
9.7
Food/Dining
8.8
All reviews (155)
Sort by:
Florian P. Couples Austria, October 23, 2014
to recommend

room, service, location, helpfullnes, friendly
10
will come back !
Nadine P. Families with older children United States of America, October 18, 2014
Lovely setting on beach, excellent service

Pool, large room, tasteful decorations
9.7
Relaxing, restful, fun
Jean-Noel D. Groups France, October 9, 2014
Luxury hotel in Ko Lanta

Service, relaxation, beach
9
Stay in Layana was great. From the welcoming at Krabi airport to the end, the service made us feel special. Check in was a breeze, luggage were waiting for us in our room. The room is spacious and was having a view on the very nice garden. In the dining room, all the tables have a view on the ocean, and the 3km beach (when it's not high tide). The menu is extensive and covers Thai and Western food, the food is excellent. The bar next door offers a great way to relax while enjoying a drink. The swimming pool is quite long (around 30m) and there are more than enough chairs to accommodate all the guests. It was really an enjoyable stay, with excellent value for money.
Lee Y. Couples Malaysia, October 6, 2014
A pause in time

service, restaurant and tranquillity
9.7
It is said that the hotel's name means "a pause in time". Nothing could describe our experience at this resort better. From the moment we stepped into the check-in lounge we could feel a sense of peace and calm that came upon us. We had an excellent time and would highly recommend this to anyone who is looking to escape a busy schedule. A special mention about the breakfast at the restaurant which is right beside the beach. The food was excellent and prepared with heart. Be sure to try the pastries and ask for the mango which is available upon request. Take your time to enjoy the sound of waves as you sip your coffee. The other thing to mention is all the little touches that the hotel does to make you feel at ease. Water is available everywhere for free, you can also ask for fruits to be delivered to your room. The prices on the menu are always quoted inclusive of all extra charges, and we truly appreciate this sincere gesture by the hotel. Finally the staff are friendly, helpful and always there when you need them yet never intrusive. We had a wonderful time and will definitely return.
Terry S. Couples Australia, October 6, 2014
Great Service

Friendly staff. Great amenities. Attention to detail.
8.7
Attentive, friendly staff who are warm & engaging make this resort a stand-out.
Koon Y. Couples United Kingdom, September 21, 2014
Nice hotel

Nice buffet breakfast with good variety and quality, no screaming kids, and staff were friendly
7.7
Was a nice resort but I would not say it was the most luxurious in Koh Lanta. That would go to Pimalai. Pavilion walls are a bit thin, easy to be disturbed by guests next door if staying in pavilions. Breakfast was good but a hotel like this should have more than one restaurant. Overall enjoyed our stay here, but was not spectacular.
Diana M. Solo travelers United States of America, September 5, 2014
Amazing

Everything was perfect. Amazing location on the beach, incredible service, beautiful rooms. Cannot wait to go back.
10
Sandra H. Groups Austria, August 11, 2014
Amazing stay

Rooms, Pool, Service, Pool
9.7
We had a great relaxing stay during low season. We had a garden view room and 3 of us shared the room. Rooms are huge, bathroom is huge (tub and shower seperated). Everything is very clean and comfortable. Service is great. Infinity pool is great and connects to the beach. Food is also very yummy! Thanks!!!
Ding W. Groups China, August 8, 2014
Very nice staffs

Staff friendlyness, Quick response to needs, Room Comfort
9
I was there together with my parents for 4 nights. It was very pleasant to say in this hotel, starting from the warm welcome in the reception. All the staff in the hotels are very friendly. I enjoy staying there and will definitely select this hotel again next time.
Wenjing Z. Couples China, August 2, 2014
great service, nice pool, good deal in low season

great service, helpful and polite staff, everyday fruit basket
9.3
So far the best 5star service in every detail. we booked one night in the last minute, and the hotel offered us free pickup from the pier. and we extended 2 more nights because of the great service.Though the spa and day trip is abit too expensive which we didn't try, I think it's worth staying here if you are looking for a super-welcoming experience and great service. In low season,the 5500b one night deal is quite good.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Layana Resort & Spa Koh LantaLayana Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - BeachLayana Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - BeachLayana Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Garden Pavilion RoomLayana Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Garden Pavilion RoomLayana Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Garden Pavilion RoomLayana Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Garden Pavilion RoomLayana Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Ocean Deluxe SuiteLayana Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Ocean Deluxe SuiteLayana Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Ocean Deluxe SuiteLayana Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Ocean Deluxe SuiteLayana Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Beach SuiteLayana Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Beach SuiteLayana Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Beach SuiteLayana Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Beach SuiteLayana Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Beach SuiteLayana Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - La MaisonLayana Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - La MaisonLayana Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - La MaisonLayana Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - La MaisonLayana Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - La MaisonLayana Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - La MaisonLayana Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - LobbyLayana Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - LobbyLayana Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Infinity Saline PoolLayana Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Infinity Saline PoolLayana Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Infinity Saline PoolLayana Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Tides Restaurant - OutdoorLayana Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Tides Restaurant - IndoorLayana Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Tides RestaurantLayana Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Tides RestaurantLayana Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Tides RestaurantLayana Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Sundowner BarLayana Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Private Dinner on the beachLayana Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Linger Longer Spa - ReceptionLayana Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Linger Longer Spa - Treatment RoomLayana Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Linger Longer Spa - Salt Therapy RoomLayana Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Linger Longer Spa - JacuzziLayana Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Linger Longer Spa - Relaxation RoomLayana Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Linger Longer Spa - Outdoor SalaLayana Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - ExteriorLayana Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Sports and ActivitiesLayana Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Sports and ActivitiesLayana Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Sports and ActivitiesLayana Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Sports and ActivitiesLayana Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Sports and ActivitiesLayana Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3C04