or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Le 20 Prieure Hotel

20 Rue Du Grand Prieure, 11. Bastille - République, Paris, France (Show on map)

Book now!

Le 20 Prieure Hotel Paris - Guest Room Le 20 Prieure Hotel Paris - Guest Room Le 20 Prieure Hotel Paris - Guest Room Le 20 Prieure Hotel Paris - Guest Room Le 20 Prieure Hotel Paris - Guest Room Le 20 Prieure Hotel Paris - Guest Room Le 20 Prieure Hotel Paris - Lobby Le 20 Prieure Hotel Paris - Restaurant Le 20 Prieure Hotel Paris - Restaurant Le 20 Prieure Hotel Paris - Coffee Shop/Cafe Le 20 Prieure Hotel Paris - Interior Le 20 Prieure Hotel Paris - Guest Room Le 20 Prieure Hotel Paris - Guest Room Le 20 Prieure Hotel Paris - Bathroom Le 20 Prieure Hotel Paris - Guest Room Le 20 Prieure Hotel Paris - Bathroom
Le 20 Prieure Hotel Paris - Bathroom
Area: 11. Bastille - République Number of Rooms: 32
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
23 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (23)
Sort by:
William L. Business travelers Hong Kong, April 23, 2014
good value in a convenient district in paris

location, wifi, staff
4.7
Shaun M. Couples June 11, 2012
A quintessential Parisian experience

Funky and friendly staff
6.3
This boutique hotel is tucked away off a small side street that won't appear on your tourist maps. Get yourself a proper map if you don't want to lose your way. The rooms are petite but functional. We had to stash our third suitcase as there wasn't enough room. Nonetheless we saw this as the quintessential Parisian experience. Rooms were quite clean, excluding the dirty window. Other than this the location was surprisingly good as it was within walking distance to the main attractions (except you may want to take a train to the Eiffel Tower).
Shopping Tip: There's plenty of funky shops and designer outlets right on your doorstep. Keep your eyes opened or you'll miss them though as it's tempting to leave the surrounding backstreets for the main roads.
Roland M. Families with older children Switzerland, May 4, 2012
Small, clean and good located hotel

Clean rooms, comfortable beds, quiet, good location
7.3
The hotel is perfectly located in a safe and quiet area only 5 minutes away from Republique Metro station. Our two rooms were clean and quiet, although one room was on the road side directly over the hotel entrance. But the windows are well isolated so that no noise was disturbing our sleep. The beds are good and comfortable. The only disadvantage was, that our breakfast was not included in the reservation and we hat to pay 50 Euros for two adults and two kids for one breakfast! This is definitely way from acceptable even though the small buffet offers bred and croissants, packed cheese, some meat, yoghurt, a few cereals, fruit salad and eggs to boil by your own.
Elin P. Groups Sweden, April 29, 2012
Very nice hotel, close to metro and restaurants

Great price, clean rooms and very friendly staff
8.7
The hotel is centrally located, in a very nice area. Good food store around the corner and great restaurants within walking distance. Fantastic staff, very sercvice minded. highly recommended.
Nightlife Tip: la perle
Anna C. Solo travelers Australia, February 27, 2012
Nice location and lovely hotel

good location, very close to the Marias area and metro station
8
Very nice and helpful staff. Location is great, close to the hip Marias area and Metro station. Lots of nice restaurant around. I will definitely stay here again.
Terence B. Couples Australia, July 14, 2011
Nice hotel with friendly helpful staff

Location close to Republique and Le Marais - clean, simple, comfortable
7.3
We chose Le 20 Prieure because of its location and price - and we were very pleased to find what a nice place it was to stay. Handy to a number of metro stops and a short walk to the Bastille markets, Republique and the fantastic Rue Bretagne in the western part of the Marais - we were delighted with our choice. The room was clean, and cleaned well each day - bathroom was not large, but was well equipped, functional and again, very clean. The young staff were helpful, engaging and attentive when we sought their assistance - English/French - equally helpful in both. Will definitely seek to stay there again on our next short stay trip to Paris.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Rue Bretagne !
Ken I. Business travelers Japan, January 14, 2011
Small but just sufficient

Location
7.7
ok sized room for the money you pay in paris. nothing special but clean and quite sufficient for a normal business stay. the location is good. you can use three metro stations. there is a supermarket on the same street.
Kanlaya T. Solo travelers Thailand, November 18, 2010
Nice hotel and good location

Nice deco
5.7
Nice but need to do a bit more clean but with hotel rate it good price for traveling just one night
Hotel Feature Tip: Nice and sutible for price
Min-Sean C. Groups Australia, June 30, 2010
Not bad

Clean, friendly and attentive staff, good location
7
A/C wasn't functioning for the first night of my stay, which was nigh on unbearable in the Parisien heat (was 32 degrees) as the fan wasn't effective and the rooms were stuffy and small. Another room wasn't able to be provided, but the A/C was fixed the following day and was functioning very well afterwards.
Katharine F. Families with older children United Kingdom, August 20, 2009
We loved this hotel - great location too!

Close to the Metro, really friendly & helpful young staff, great breakfast too!
8.7
My two boys and I stayed in a triple room at this hotel in August 2009 and really loved it. They particularly liked the hot chocolate machine at breakfast and the fact that they could eat as much as they wanted - we had breakfast out of the hotel one day to try and save money, but it wasn't nearly as good, and not any cheaper! It's between two Metro stops and not far from some great restaurants & bars.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: We went on the cycling tour with Bike About Tours - it was brilliant. The boys (13 & 16) loved it, and we managed to cover so much more ground than I could have persuaded them to do if we'd been walking. We even got our own Velib the following day - Paris is great for cycling these days!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Le 20 Prieure Hotel Paris - ReceptionLe 20 Prieure Hotel Paris - Guest RoomLe 20 Prieure Hotel Paris - Guest RoomLe 20 Prieure Hotel Paris - Guest RoomLe 20 Prieure Hotel Paris - Guest RoomLe 20 Prieure Hotel Paris - Guest RoomLe 20 Prieure Hotel Paris - Guest RoomLe 20 Prieure Hotel Paris - LobbyLe 20 Prieure Hotel Paris - RestaurantLe 20 Prieure Hotel Paris - RestaurantLe 20 Prieure Hotel Paris - Coffee Shop/CafeLe 20 Prieure Hotel Paris - InteriorLe 20 Prieure Hotel Paris - Guest RoomLe 20 Prieure Hotel Paris - Guest RoomLe 20 Prieure Hotel Paris - BathroomLe 20 Prieure Hotel Paris - Guest RoomLe 20 Prieure Hotel Paris - BathroomLe 20 Prieure Hotel Paris - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Le 20 Prieure Hotel, Paris

AS-AGWEB-3A05