or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Le Blanc Samed Resort

8/1 Moo4,Tumbol Phe, Amphur Muang, Sai Kaew Beach, Koh Samet, Thailand 21160 (Show on map)

Book now!

Le Blanc Samed Resort Koh Samet - Guest Room Le Blanc Samed Resort Koh Samet - Guest Room Le Blanc Samed Resort Koh Samet - Guest Room Le Blanc Samed Resort Koh Samet - Guest Room Le Blanc Samed Resort Koh Samet - Guest Room Le Blanc Samed Resort Koh Samet - Guest Room Le Blanc Samed Resort Koh Samet - Guest Room Le Blanc Samed Resort Koh Samet - Guest Room Le Blanc Samed Resort Koh Samet - Guest Room Le Blanc Samed Resort Koh Samet - Guest Room Le Blanc Samed Resort Koh Samet - Bathroom Le Blanc Samed Resort Koh Samet - Guest Room Le Blanc Samed Resort Koh Samet - Guest Room Le Blanc Samed Resort Koh Samet - Guest Room Le Blanc Samed Resort Koh Samet - Guest Room Le Blanc Samed Resort Koh Samet - Guest Room
Le Blanc Samed Resort Koh Samet - Guest Room Le Blanc Samed Resort Koh Samet - Guest Room Le Blanc Samed Resort Koh Samet - Restaurant Le Blanc Samed Resort Koh Samet - Beach Le Blanc Samed Resort Koh Samet - Beach Le Blanc Samed Resort Koh Samet - Beach Le Blanc Samed Resort Koh Samet - Beach Le Blanc Samed Resort Koh Samet - Beach Le Blanc Samed Resort Koh Samet - Exterior Le Blanc Samed Resort Koh Samet - Exterior Le Blanc Samed Resort Koh Samet - Exterior
Area: Sai Kaew Beach
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Above average

5.7

based on
56 reviews

Value for Money
5.2
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
5.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.3
Room Comfort/Standard
5.7
Food/Dining
5.0
Groups (56)
Sort by:
Pichayut N. Groups Thailand, June 17, 2014
It's underexpected service.

Close to the beach pier and convinient store
2.7
I didn't get a room like in the pictures.I needed to ask for the owner to change the room but was not the right one from the picture.Broken t.v.+dirty towels+no room service+no restaurant+flying cockroach provided
Amphol S. Groups Thailand, September 17, 2012
Peaceful resort, close to the beach and actions

Quiet, good location, friendliness
7.3
It was raining most of the time but i made the most of it the best i could. Breakfast is very simple,coffee is an instant one. Cannot have even water or juice to drink apart from one cup of coffee. Anyway, thats just part of it, no big deal. Services are quite handy, Motorbike rental is at the rear of the resort. Short walk to 7/11 (which is the last resort when go to tourist spot where everything seems to be very expensive). TV has no enough interesting international channels, and pretty bad reception. All in all, i had a good time there.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: When you go to Samed, the best advice is to rent the mortorbike and ride all over the island. There are bumpers all the way through though. The roads will remind you of what Thailand was 50 years ago. Like taking the time machine back to the root of Thailand rural areas.
Suprawat S. Groups Thailand, August 12, 2012
โรงแรมดีระดับนึงแต่ไม่คุ้มค่าเงินที่จ่าย

บริเวณชายหาดหน้าโรงแรม
4.7
เป็นคนที่ค่อนข้างซีเรียสเรื่องห้องน้ำซึ่ง ไม่ค่อยสะอาดเท่าที่ควร แล้วเข้าพัก 2 คืน ก็ไม่มีแม่บ้านมาทำความสะอาดห้องให้ ผ้าปูที่นอนดูยังมีคราบสกปรกอยู่ ไม่สมราคาเท่าไหร่ แอร์ไม่ค่อยเย็น ปลั๊กไฟน้อยเกินไป
Nightlife Tip: silversand bar
Christopher S. Groups Australia, August 5, 2012
A good option

Good location, rooms clean
7.7
Great location next to the beach whilst still having some privacy and quiet. Staff could have been a little more attentive, but did not really detract. Overall would recommend the resort but would require getting a good price, as the regular prices are a little higher than should be.
Chee Y. Groups Australia, April 14, 2012
If you want Nightmare, Stay in Le Blanc

None
2.3
le blanc samed resort was definitely a ripped off. here is a list of what happened: 1. on arrival at our room, we were greeted by a big pile of dirty bedsheets and towels on the deck at the entrance 2. the room is like an oven even the air-con was turned on full power with lowest temperature. 3. the floor were sticky... 4. on last count, there were four flies performing aviation acrobatic show at all time, and guess what i don't kill 5. no hooks on the wall in the bathroom, i thought that was basic ? 6. one of the doors of the wardrobe was falling and you can't close it 7. no telephone 8. no in-room safe i didn't even stay a single night in this room. to avoid the constant bombardment of the flies, i had to move to stay with a friend in samed villa resort (at half the price but the facilities and features were 10 times better than that of the le blanc)! i won't ever stay in this hotel again even if they pay me to.
Hotel Feature Tip: don't stay here
Melanie S. Groups United States of America, March 11, 2012
lovely people, ok place

right on the beach, great staff (so lovely)
6
We were greeted by two staff members when getting off the boat at 8 pm. It was nice to have that since I wasn't sure exactly where this place was located (I'd been to Samet three times and never heard of this place). The two employees working the front were very helpful and kind and definitely made my friend and I feel at home. The beach is lovely, a bit away from the clubbing chaos, but walkable to busier parts if you are into that. As for the downfalls, the breakfast, although included in the hotel charge, was just not good. a bit of a disappointment compared to what I know I've gotten at Samet in the past. The bed was dirty, lots of stains on the sheets, and although I didn't really need it, there wasn't any hot water. Overall, it was ok. I probably won't stay there when I go back again.
Stephen T. Groups United Kingdom, March 4, 2012
nice location, poor service

location
4
at lot of money for the level of service we got - there was no one at the port to arrange our compulsory boat transfer and the food and service at the restaurant was very poor.
Michael W. Groups United States of America, January 2, 2012
Lovely beach, but a real dump of a hotel!

The small, hard working restaurant staff and beach!
3.3
The name should be called Le Blah!!!!! And by no means is it a resort. The rooms were horrible.....stained curtains, ants in the bathroom, the mattresses were so old......our deluxe cottage was just a second single bed placed on the bed platform so the three of us were sleeping right next to one another. One bed had actual springs sticking through the mattress. Only two towels for three guests.......that is cheap! The toilets/showers down by the beach smelled rotten and were dirty. We thought we were getting a sea view.....the view we got was a bunch of tents on every inch of grass on the property. The poor restaurant staff was working so hard....they were understaffed.....and they deserved much more help. Thee were no clear directions on how to get the prepaid boat to the island...so we just hopped a ferry and we were reimbursed. However, the day we left the private boat that took us back to the mainland was overloaded with people and luggage.....no place to sit! Not worth the money paid at all!!!! You could not pay me to stay there again. I'm an airline crew member and understand there are things that are out of my control, but this was a resort and a deluxe cottage by the sea. It was far from it.......I would put it at the standard of a lower end youth hostel!!
Travel tip: A Swiss couple who was checking in before us was having a hard time with just checking in....the staff couldn't find their reservation....... Finally we all sat down at the restaurant to have a beer, which we all paid for while the rooms were finished being cleaned....even though it was after check in time. They should have comped our drinks. They said they were contacting someone they knew with the tourist police. Also, there was no mention of the 200Baht per person charged just for being on the island!!! The only reason I give the location and the staff midrange ratings is the hard working restaurant staff, but front desk staff was not very friendly......and the beach was so white and water blue.....but everything else was ugly.
Keng J. Groups Singapore, October 22, 2011
Room for improvement in services and facilities

good location; near beach
3.7
the place does do have a phone in each room to connect to the reception, we need to walk up and down many times to the reception to ask for things we need, example; toothpaste, tooth brush, soap, towel etc... my friend is extremely upset with the stay there. the manager we spoke to is a old man who refused to accept suggestions for improvement.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: many beaches for sightseeing and fun
Wong S. Groups Hong Kong, October 2, 2011
Small room, staffs are friendy

Location is good, near the pier. Budget price.
6
Room is too small, first night no electrity. They changed room for me, next day no water for shower and toilet. They are building many new rooms (small houses). Staff is helpful and friendy. They have their own office in Ban Phe Pier.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Le Blanc Samed Resort Koh SametLe Blanc Samed Resort Koh Samet - Guest RoomLe Blanc Samed Resort Koh Samet - Guest RoomLe Blanc Samed Resort Koh Samet - Guest RoomLe Blanc Samed Resort Koh Samet - Guest RoomLe Blanc Samed Resort Koh Samet - Guest RoomLe Blanc Samed Resort Koh Samet - Guest RoomLe Blanc Samed Resort Koh Samet - Guest RoomLe Blanc Samed Resort Koh Samet - Guest RoomLe Blanc Samed Resort Koh Samet - Guest RoomLe Blanc Samed Resort Koh Samet - Guest RoomLe Blanc Samed Resort Koh Samet - BathroomLe Blanc Samed Resort Koh Samet - Guest RoomLe Blanc Samed Resort Koh Samet - Guest RoomLe Blanc Samed Resort Koh Samet - Guest RoomLe Blanc Samed Resort Koh Samet - Guest RoomLe Blanc Samed Resort Koh Samet - Guest RoomLe Blanc Samed Resort Koh Samet - Guest RoomLe Blanc Samed Resort Koh Samet - Guest RoomLe Blanc Samed Resort Koh Samet - RestaurantLe Blanc Samed Resort Koh Samet - BeachLe Blanc Samed Resort Koh Samet - BeachLe Blanc Samed Resort Koh Samet - BeachLe Blanc Samed Resort Koh Samet - BeachLe Blanc Samed Resort Koh Samet - BeachLe Blanc Samed Resort Koh Samet - ExteriorLe Blanc Samed Resort Koh Samet - ExteriorLe Blanc Samed Resort Koh Samet - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3B07