My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Le Chat Noir Design Hotel

68 Boulevard de Clichy, 18. Sacré Coeur - Montmartre, Paris, France 75018 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Le Chat Noir

Le Chat Noir Design Hotel Paris - Buffet Le Chat Noir Design Hotel Paris - Bathroom Le Chat Noir Design Hotel Paris - Bathroom Le Chat Noir Design Hotel Paris - Hotel Interior Le Chat Noir Design Hotel Paris - Hotel Interior Le Chat Noir Design Hotel Paris - Hotel Interior Le Chat Noir Design Hotel Paris - Hotel Interior Le Chat Noir Design Hotel Paris - Reception Le Chat Noir Design Hotel Paris - Restaurant Le Chat Noir Design Hotel Paris - Restaurant Le Chat Noir Design Hotel Paris - Restaurant Le Chat Noir Design Hotel Paris - Guest Room Le Chat Noir Design Hotel Paris - Guest Room Le Chat Noir Design Hotel Paris - Guest Room Le Chat Noir Design Hotel Paris - Guest Room Le Chat Noir Design Hotel Paris - Guest Room
Le Chat Noir Design Hotel Paris - Guest Room Le Chat Noir Design Hotel Paris - Guest Room Le Chat Noir Design Hotel Paris - Guest Room
Hotel Area: 18. Sacré Coeur - Montmartre Number of Rooms: 39
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
26 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (26)
Sort by:
Heather B. Solo travelers Australia, October 1, 2013
A mixed experience

Location, english skills and responsive service.
6
The first 2 nights where unpleasant as the air conditioning had been turned off and could not be turned on again. My room was like an oven and opening the window at night did not help as the street was so noisy all night. The lovely staff then moved me to a room higher up which was cooler and had less noise from the street. I also received free breakfasts for my inconvenience. Top points for the staff but management needs to reconsider their air conditioning policy.
Paige G. Couples United States of America, September 18, 2013
Nice but not 4-star

Friendly desk staff, new bathroom, free wi-fi
7.3
Although our room was clean and the desk staff was friendly, we surprised to see that the French travel rating agency had awarded 4 stars to le Chat Noir. Our room was very small, which was a bit of a surprise in a so-called 4-star, and it had no dresser for our belongings. Accordingly, we had to live out of our suitcases for 6 nights! The very small safe was completely useless as it had a complicated locking procedure and was attached to the floor in a corner, impossible to reach without lying on the floor. Rooms facing le Boulevard de Clichy were subjected to the unpleasant noise of loud voices all night long. Closing the windows to keep the noise out meant sleeping in a stuffy room. The hotel had no lobby or gathering area other than the dining room. All of this added up to a most peculiar "4-star"'experience. Last year we stayed around the corner at le Mercure, which definitely deserved its 4 stars, and we will return there again.
John S. Couples United States of America, July 5, 2013
A lot of fun in a fun area of the city

Metro access, very helpfull staff, good breakfast
8.7
Excellent. Close to two metronome stations. Very friendly and helpful staff.
Jill G. Couples Australia, July 29, 2012
Great Boutique Hotel and so glad we stayed there

Large modern room, big bathroom , could not have been a better place to stay.
8.7
First impression of the street with the sex shops looked a bit off putting but once inside the door the hotel is modern, with larger than expected rooms. Staff very friendly. Close to Metro and hop on hop off bus. Next street behind has excellent food with many little shops serving food from around the world. Would stay there again when in Paris
Restaurant Tip: The street behind serves food by 100gr price. Select your meat and veggies and they will heat it for you to take back to your hotel room. Large meal of nicely cooked food 12 Euro for 2
Phyllis K. Couples United States of America, April 23, 2012
Good Location

Convenient to metro and bus stops
8
we stayed for a long weekend in late april. staff was pleasant and spoke english. our room was comfortable and clean. pigalle metro stop was maybe 5 min walk, as was the bus stop. moulin rouge and starbucks right down the street.
Rajiv W. Couples Australia, January 9, 2012
affordable and simple

design, bathrooms
8.3
although on the main strip through the red light district, this hotel was better than we expected. room sizes were adequate, although the layout was quite cramped in the common areas. the surrounding suburb of montmarte was beautiful, with plenty of cafes, bars and restaurants open till late providing plenty of opportunity to experience parisian nightlife. we stayed for 5 nights and would definitely return.
Spyridon M. Couples Greece, November 13, 2011
Smelly Hotel
4
The hotel smells awfull from the time you enter the elevator. The rooms are very small and you hear a lot of noise from the street. It was close to metro (2 stations) and close to many restaurants and tenths of bars
Nightlife Tip: If you aren't married and only guys it is definetely the perfect hotel.If not avoid it
Mark B. Couples United States of America, November 11, 2011
Great Hotel, Comfy Bed, Pleasant Helpful Staff

Bed, Shower, Location
10
Le Chat Noir is a great little hotel in the Monmartre area of Paris. Extremely friendly staff that helped us with anything we needed. The rooms are very clean and actually quite big for Paris. The bed was one of the comfiest hotel beds I've ever slept in and it had the best, biggest shower. The area is by the strip clubs and shops so maybe not recommended if you have children. But it's a great area and once you start walking up the hilly streets you'll find great cafes, restaurants and boutique clothing shops. I would definitely recommend Le Chat Noir.
Simon T. Couples United States of America, October 7, 2011
good one night stay!

location
7
was crossing paris for 1 night. booked the hotel. nicely designed. great staff!
Margaret M. Solo travelers Australia, September 22, 2011
Expensive...

Clean
6.3
Very expensive for the location and the level of accomodation. Having said this Paris is expensive and rooms were scarce when I stayed. Property is clean and well maintained and staff are polite.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Le Chat Noir Design Hotel ParisLe Chat Noir Design Hotel Paris - BuffetLe Chat Noir Design Hotel Paris - BathroomLe Chat Noir Design Hotel Paris - BathroomLe Chat Noir Design Hotel Paris - Hotel InteriorLe Chat Noir Design Hotel Paris - Hotel InteriorLe Chat Noir Design Hotel Paris - Hotel InteriorLe Chat Noir Design Hotel Paris - Hotel InteriorLe Chat Noir Design Hotel Paris - ReceptionLe Chat Noir Design Hotel Paris - RestaurantLe Chat Noir Design Hotel Paris - RestaurantLe Chat Noir Design Hotel Paris - RestaurantLe Chat Noir Design Hotel Paris - Guest RoomLe Chat Noir Design Hotel Paris - Guest RoomLe Chat Noir Design Hotel Paris - Guest RoomLe Chat Noir Design Hotel Paris - Guest RoomLe Chat Noir Design Hotel Paris - Guest RoomLe Chat Noir Design Hotel Paris - Guest RoomLe Chat Noir Design Hotel Paris - Guest RoomLe Chat Noir Design Hotel Paris - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3B01