Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Le Desir Resortel

71/40-41 Moo 10, Chaofa (West) Road, Chalong, Phuket, Thailand 83130

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.8

based on
14 reviews

6 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (14)
Sort by:
Steve G. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 6, 2016
less than a warm welcome

room bed floor
7
despite calling ahead to let them know my arrival time the doors were locked when i got there.. i was led through an adjoining travel/tour agent shop and climbed through a window to get into the reception.. the surly fellow who brought me in shouted for the hotel staff a couple of times before giving up and banging a registration form in front of me and demanding my passport.. he wandered off to take acopy and finally managed to find the hotel staffer.. my room key was banged on the desk in front of me and i was pointed in the right direction.. room was modern and adequately furnished other than the double wardrobe didn't have a single coat hanger.. wifi did not work despite being correctly logged in with the passwords given.. you decide..
Report this review
Aninthita D. Solo travelers Thailand, November 10, 2014
Simply relax ,comfortable and staff are friendly

Clean, comfortable, friendly
8
Very nice
Report this review
George T. Solo travelers Australia, February 7, 2014
Value for money and friendly staff

good rooms , value for money and friendly staff
7.7
enjoyed my stay because of great staff, they were attentive and happy to help when required
Report this review
Brian C. Couples Canada, February 5, 2014
friendly and accommadating

Clean, friendly and quite
10
excellent with friendly staff, clean rooms with quite evenings was very relaxing
Report this review
Adam S. Families with older children United Kingdom, January 5, 2014
Poor services, hard to get in touch, noisy

Clean room, Near pier, Nice view of Big Buddha
4.7
All in all the hotel is fine, just poor location and they charge a lot for everything.
Report this review
Supanai R. Business travelers Thailand, June 27, 2012
Friendly Service and Clean facilities.

New and Clean. Walking distance to Villa Supermarket
8.3
Great and friendly service. The pillow is to high and hard.
Report this review
Andrea S. Business travelers Italy, December 6, 2013
Tutto ok

Location
8
L albergo si trova sulla rotonda di chalong, in zona ci sono alberghi con un miglior rapporto qualità prezzo
Report this review
Andrea S. Solo travelers Italy, January 12, 2013
comodo

posizione comfort
7
posizione centrale proprio sulla rotonda di chalong, purtroppo nelle ore di punta il traffico è intenso e uscire/rientrare in hotel con lo scooter può essere frustrante e pericoloso
Report this review
Wil O. Couples Afghanistan, February 14, 2014
practisch gelegen

Centraal gelegen in Chalong. Uitmuntend personeel. Grote en schone kamers,
7.7
Prettig door het uitmuntende en behulpzame personeel en de goede kamers.
Report this review
Kazumi O. Solo travelers Japan, July 23, 2012
フレンドリーなスタッフ

掃除が行き届いた清潔な部屋
7.3
部屋は広々としていて清潔。 カタビーチまでも徒歩5分程度でアクセスできる。 ただ、この時は隣で工事をしている騒音がひどかった。 スタッフの感じもよく、騒音以外は満足でした。
Report this review
1 - 6 of 6 reviews
Le Desir Resortel Phuket - Hotel InteriorLe Desir Resortel Phuket - ViewLe Desir Resortel Phuket - Deluxe Twin BedLe Desir Resortel Phuket - Deluxe Twin BedLe Desir Resortel Phuket - Deluxe Twin BedLe Desir Resortel Phuket - Deluxe Twin BedLe Desir Resortel Phuket - Deluxe Twin BedLe Desir Resortel Phuket - Deluxe - King BedLe Desir Resortel Phuket - Deluxe - King BedLe Desir Resortel Phuket - Deluxe - King BedLe Desir Resortel Phuket - Standard Double BedLe Desir Resortel Phuket - Standard Double BedLe Desir Resortel Phuket - Standard Double BedLe Desir Resortel Phuket - Standard Double BedLe Desir Resortel Phuket - Standard Double BedLe Desir Resortel Phuket - Balcony/TerraceLe Desir Resortel Phuket - LobbyLe Desir Resortel Phuket - ReceptionLe Desir Resortel Phuket - LobbyLe Desir Resortel Phuket - LobbyLe Desir Resortel Phuket - InteriorLe Desir Resortel Phuket - Guest RoomLe Desir Resortel Phuket - Guest RoomLe Desir Resortel Phuket - Guest RoomLe Desir Resortel Phuket - InteriorLe Desir Resortel Phuket - ExteriorLe Desir Resortel Phuket - Standard - Single BedLe Desir Resortel Phuket - Deluxe RoomLe Desir Resortel Phuket - Deluxe RoomLe Desir Resortel Phuket - BathroomLe Desir Resortel Phuket - BalconyLe Desir Resortel Phuket - Hotel InteriorLe Desir Resortel Phuket - LobbyLe Desir Resortel Phuket - Reception AreaLe Desir Resortel Phuket - View


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C01