Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Le Duy Hotel

18-20 Nguyen Thi Nghia Street, Ben Thanh Ward, Distrist 1, District 1, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam 84-8

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.9

based on 271 reviews

187 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (271)
Sort by:
Lillian L. Solo travelers Singapore, April 25, 2016
Disappointed in what was in brochure but not true
6
A little disappointed that they mentioned so much about the special bath facilities but it's been spoilt for a few years. Also the restaurant at level 12 boast of good view but it's closed.
Report this review
Margaret E. Couples Australia, March 27, 2016
Nice hotel in a great position

The hotel was clean and well maintained.The staff on the reception desk.The breakfast had a good variety of food to choose from.
8.3
Have stayed there before and would stay again.A hotel well positioned with a short walk to the restaurants in the backpackers area.A 5 min walk to the local markets.The breakfast had a great variety of foods to choose from.The staff are friendly and always happy to give advise on how to get around Saigon.
Report this review
Ed G. Families with young children Australia, March 19, 2016
So disappointed
3
I would not stay in this hotel again. Awful Staff can't speak English and rude. The toilet had no tissue and I found a pubic hair in the bath tub. when we went to eat breakfast one of the menu have a moth.
Report this review
Kevin F. Business travelers United States of America, March 18, 2016
Great Location!
5.3
Enjoyed staying at the Le Duy Hotel. The location is great and the room was nice. The only downside was the large number of tour groups staying in the hotel which created loud noise and large lines at the breakfast. But over all I was very happy with this hotel!
Report this review
Charles B. Families with older children Australia, December 28, 2015
I will never stay any were else again

staff location staff
10
I don't know what to say the staff are amazing if that's no enough reason the room was spotless the breakfast great the staff fantastic oh I said that before. Great location. When we ever stay in HCMC again this will be our first choice.
Report this review
Karl R. Solo travelers United States of America, December 17, 2015
First Time at the Le Duy

Location, cleanliness, staff
7.3
It was fine but there needs to be more places to sit in the lobby. Too crowded at times.
Report this review
Ervin H. Couples United States of America, November 22, 2015
Good Hotel for the money
6.3
Good clean and comfortable hotel. Good location, good breakfast buffet. Shopping and nightlife nearby.
Report this review
Ervin H. Couples United States of America, November 21, 2015
Nice hotel for the money

Location, Dining and friendly staff
8
Excellent, very nice hotel, good location and a comfortable rooms.
Report this review
John E. Solo travelers United States of America, October 16, 2015
Location, value, great coffee at breakfast

Location, value, great coffee at breakfast
9.3
Really enjoyed the stay and location was close to everything without being in hectic backpacker area across the park.
Report this review
Sarah M. Groups United Kingdom, October 4, 2015
Central and friendly staff
5.3
Opposite Starbucks central location. Rooms was okay, I wasn't sure how to use the fancy jet shower bath combo! Was great for a short getaway for exploring HCM and walking distance to markets. Small rooftop garden. Breakfast standard.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 187 reviews Next page
Le Duy Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Junior SuiteLe Duy Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Family SuiteLe Duy Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior DoubleLe Duy Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Hotel ExteriorLe Duy Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe TwinLe Duy Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyLe Duy Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Park viewLe Duy Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Pool view of New World hotelLe Duy Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Zen PlazaLe Duy Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant at LobbyLe Duy Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite RoomLe Duy Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double RoomLe Duy Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior RoomLe Duy Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Buffet Breakfast AreaLe Duy Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe RoomLe Duy Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Family Suite RoomLe Duy Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin RoomLe Duy Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorLe Duy Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin RoomLe Duy Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomLe Duy Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Family Suite RoomLe Duy Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LiftsLe Duy Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Hotel ExteriorLe Duy Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomLe Duy Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business CenterLe Duy Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Buffet breakfast areaLe Duy Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Interior


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A06