or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Le Duy Hotel

18-20 Nguyen Thi Nghia Street, Ben Thanh Ward, Distrist 1, District 1 - Ben Thanh Market, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Le Duy Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Le Duy Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Family Suite Le Duy Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Le Duy Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Le Duy Hotel Ho Chi Minh City -  Deluxe Twin Le Duy Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite room Le Duy Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Le Duy Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Le Duy Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Le Duy Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Le Duy Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Bed Le Duy Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double Bed Le Duy Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double Le Duy Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Le Duy Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Le Duy Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom of Suite room
Le Duy Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Le Duy Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Le Duy Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Hotel Exterior Le Duy Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - The Lift Le Duy Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Le Duy Restaurant Le Duy Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Le Duy Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior Le Duy Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business Center Le Duy Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Le Duy Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room Le Duy Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Le Duy Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Park view
Area: District 1 - Ben Thanh Market Number of Rooms: 108
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
30 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.1
Groups (30)
Sort by:
Robert D. Groups Australia, August 16, 2014
Good and comfortable

Staff, Breakfast and location.
3.3
We stayed three days and looked around for this and that. As we were going to Vung Tau for a few days then back to Siagon with another group after the 20th we fo9und that Dist 1 was close to most points of interest.
Hubert H. Groups Philippines, May 29, 2014
best value for money

location
9.3
nice except that no massage service is available
Rajesh G. Groups Indonesia, January 4, 2014
Rip off staffs Good location

Good location
4.3
First of all they refused to pick us up from the bus station saying they only pick up guests from airport. When I confronted to them about this they simply said that the service is not free even though payment was never an issue from my side. At first when you enter the hotel, everything seems nice. Nice friendly greeting, nice lighting, a modern jet stream shower in your bathroom. Then "disaster " struck one by one. The wifi was a major problem here. It doesn't work with your samsung or sony even though they claim it works fine with apple phones. But our phones worked fine in the next door restaurants ! The stream jacuzzi shower in the bathroom doesn't work, the picture that you see is just a show piece. The extra bed was extra hard, we had to request for another one but were changed only on the 2nd day. They have 2 shifts of reception staffs, who are completely clueless of each others existence or activities. If we book something with the morning staff, you can expect a blank puzzled face when you come back to the hotel and ask the evening staff ! But the worst is yet to come. I had booked a tour of Mekong with them well in advance via e mail, but they apparently didn't book it. When I arrived I reconfirmed with them only to be informed the next morning all tours were full ! When we left Saigon by bus they booked for us, that's when we realised what the true colours of the Le Duy staffs.. I had clearly mentioned them in my earlier e mails and conveyed to them personally, that I would like to take either Mekong Express or Kumho Samko or Sapako as my VIP bus to Pnom Penh. After paying them for the fare of 16 USD ( I realized the Mekong express costs 12 /13 USD ) we didn't mind the hotel to make little profit. But we were shocked when we were boarded Capitol 10USD bus with much lower service standards. Seats were small uncomfortable noisy and poor service. My advise enjoy the location stay away from the staff
Lim M. Groups Malaysia, July 9, 2013
My experience in Ho Chi Minh City

centrally located, easy access to shopping
7.3
clean room, air cond good condition, friendly custormer service. Worth staying.
Elizabeth B. Groups Philippines, June 24, 2013
30 mins. away from the airport, centrally located

internet,hairdryer,cable tv,buffet breakfast
8
Passport will be held in custody until one checks out. The receptionists, who spoke with passable english, were very helpful on tips for touring sites. Ben Thanh Market is just a ten minute walk from the hotel. Starbucks and KFC are nearby as well. Taxis can be easily hailed but don't expect the driver to speak english. Very near Fine Arts Museum, Saigon Opera House,Vincom Center. Much cheaper to book a tour at the hotel for the War Remnant Museum,Notre Dame,Reunification Palace.
Manases C. Groups Philippines, June 21, 2013
Value for money

Great breakfast. Clean room. Budget hotel
8.3
Wendy O. Groups Australia, November 9, 2011
Lovely Hotel and Great Location

Centrally located clean, spacious hotel with friendly helpful staff
9.7
this was my 4th trip to ho chi minh city and each time i stay in a different hotel. this year i got it right. the le duy was fantastic. close to the market, eating and shopping centres. the rooms were spacious, clean, functional and quiet. i have found my hotel for future trips to ho chi minh, there is no reason to look elsewhere. michael the manager and his staff were very helpful with directions and taxi's and other helpful tips. food was lovely. it was a four star hotel at a three star price.
Rodzainah A. Groups Malaysia, July 31, 2011
Good breakfast average room service

good location close to public park, walking distance to ben thah market, main city bus terminal, 2 streets to backpacker and tour operators office, long distance tourist bus, sinh cafe, very convenient, kfc just next door, food stall around the corners, good service,
9
hotel good location within walking distance to rex hotel, city hall, water river front,jetty, financial viewing tower must visit to view hcmc, all the way to market will find interesting stuff, shops etc, a nice park is just opposite the road to phang gau lao street where many travel cafe to arrange for local tour visits, air ticket office, backpackers accommodation, planty food around, tourist bus booking office, bus to combodia all available clost to hotel. bank and atm next door, will stay again this hotel next visit good value for money
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: go to any travel cafe office nearby to book your sightseeing, city tour is good, mekong delta is amazing with 2 days tour will enable you to experiance home stay with little extra USD6
Jonathan W. Groups Singapore, July 16, 2011
Great Stay!

big room,clean and love the jacuzzi in the suite!
9
We booked the Junior Suite, though we were given the wrong room initially, but they brought us to the correct room in the end. It was just as the photo showed! Very spacious room, clean and nice. The breakfast was good and the service was good also. Nice stay. 5 minutes walk from Ben Thanh Market.
Ai C. Groups Singapore, July 10, 2011
Great location and good service

Location is convenient, walkig distance to shopping area
8.3
Location is convenient, walking distance to shopping area. Hotel staff are friendly & helpful.
Shopping Tip: Location is convenient, hotel staff are friendly & helpful. Easy to get cab or walking distance to shopping area.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Le Duy Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Junior SuiteLe Duy Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Le Duy Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Family SuiteLe Duy Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeLe Duy Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium DeluxeLe Duy Hotel Ho Chi Minh City -  Deluxe TwinLe Duy Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite roomLe Duy Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe TwinLe Duy Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium DeluxeLe Duy Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeLe Duy Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium DeluxeLe Duy Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double BedLe Duy Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double BedLe Duy Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior DoubleLe Duy Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe TwinLe Duy Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomLe Duy Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom of Suite roomLe Duy Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomLe Duy Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomLe Duy Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Hotel ExteriorLe Duy Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - The LiftLe Duy Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Le Duy RestaurantLe Duy Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantLe Duy Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorLe Duy Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business CenterLe Duy Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe TwinLe Duy Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomLe Duy Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyLe Duy Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Park viewLe Duy Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Pool view of New World hotelLe Duy Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Zen Palaza


AS-AGWEB-3B03