Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2943 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 6.2
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.7
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 6.9

Muhammad H. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in November 2013
Better than expected
Friendly Staff, Large Rooms and the Designs and Concept of the Hotel
The stay was better than expected. The only 'let-downs' were the limited variety of choices for the buffet breakfast. It's always the same dishes over and over. The restaurant staff were not very welcoming and nice either, not a pleasant sight to wake up to. On the plus side, The rooms were big and they had pretty comfy beds. The toilet were small but it's still bigger than most hotels I've been to in Bangkok. The location wise, The hotel is situated in the district of Nana, not exactly a 'Family Friendly' place to be and is rather far from the major shopping malls. With all said, I would come back for more 'fun' and 'wild' experiences there. Cheers.
Reviewed January 04, 2014

Christian H. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2013
Reasonable hotel, great location, not great staff
Great central location close to local bars
Lovely rooftop bar/restaurant, great central location. Staff weren't great took a long time for check in and considering it was eight at night being told that some of the rooms weren't ready was unacceptable. Room wasn't that impressive, there were stains on the wall and the window had been mostly blocked off-when we asked to change rooms we were told it would be 2 hours for a new room to be ready. Overall not a great hotel.
Reviewed December 28, 2013

Ryan N. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
Needs to be reborn out of it's ashes.
The staff was friendly and apologetic about all the things that weren't perfect with the hotel at the time of my stay. The bed was clean and comfortable. The location in Sukhumvit area.
The rate was one of those discount offerings on Agoda, and so I guess I got what I paid for. The hotel seemed to be remodeling and working on itself, probably after the rainy down season. There was work going on, on my floor that woke me up the first morning of my stay. The internet was out for most of the day on both days that I was there. The pool was drained and the gym equipment seemed to need a bit of repair, but it was really nice to have a gym with some weights. Last little problem was that the water in the shower didn't get hot, just warm. It would have been nice to know about some of the stuff online before selecting the hotel, like why some hotels might offer a discount rate, not sure if I saw anything on the sight about that, might be that I just didn't look. Thanks.
Reviewed December 24, 2013

David B. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2013
Boutique hotel in good location for Bangkok night
Location and rooftop Nest Bar
Le Fenix is a trendy hotel in a great location for night life and close proximity to the CBD for shopping. However the standard has declined and the property is looking a bit tired and in need of upgrade. When we stayed the WIFI in the room was not working and the staff were slow to respond. Also the selection of international TV channels has been reduced and the offering is now fairly poor compared to the options offered the last time we stayed one year ago. There was also a bad odour in the corridor to our room making us question the level of cleanliness.
Reviewed December 18, 2013

Carsten H. from Germany
Business travelers
Stayed one night in December 2013
Small hotel, centrally located
Integrated in a nightlife center with bars and restaurants just a stone throw away.
The hotel is a boutique hotel, nothing special but in good location and proximity to bars
Reviewed December 17, 2013

YANG L. from China
Families with older children
Stayed 5 nights in November 2013
comformtable
breakfeast, room design, surrounding
Generally it was nice stay in bangkok, the room is not big but very convinent. Breakfast is good. Near the night club, so there was some noise. A little far from the public transport, about 15 mins walk to BTS station.
Reviewed December 13, 2013

pakin T. from Thailand
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2013
clean, centrally hotel, convenience
clean, centrally hotel, convenience
great ! we had a nice time in this hotel, clean, convenience
Reviewed December 11, 2013

Felix K. from Germany
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
Closest to Nightlife - slightly outdated bathroom
Location, Staff, Bedsize
Overall the stay was very good. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Check-in was done within two minutes, even though I arrived around 1 am. Because I had to get out early after the automated wake-up call the staff called five minutes alter to check if I had gotten up. Which was really nice. The bathroom was very outdated though. It looks like from the 80's, but aside from the design factor it was clean an served its purpose. The hotel is located near a lot of clubs on Soi 12, which s great for going out. Despite the proximity to the clubs I hardly heard any noise. But if you're a really light sleeper you might want to bring earplugs.
Reviewed December 11, 2013

Christof S. from Germany
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in November 2013
Nightlife and sight seeing
Good location, stylish, roof top bar
The hotel is located not far from the Nana area - this means, it's not very for from different night life spots and the sky train. It is located at the end of the Soi - which means, that you have to walk a bit to reach Sukhumvit Road and the sky train. The hotel offers all you would expect of such a hotel - with some buts. Soi 11 is a rather busy and at times noisy are - and if you have a room on the highest floor (I think it was floor 8), you won't get much sleep until the roof top bar closes. The hotel is, over all, not bad, but in my opinion, it's too expensive for what it offers.
Reviewed December 11, 2013

Zubin S. from Maldives
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
Great place to stay close to street food shopping
Clean, close to BTS nana, close to shopping areas and street food
pleasant short stay. Rooms were cleaned daily and breakfast was nice.
Reviewed December 10, 2013