My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Le Grand Hotel de Normandie

4, Amsterdam street, 09. Opéra, Paris, France 75009 (Show on map) Great location!Customers highly rated this hotel’s location

Book now!

Le Grand Hotel de Normandie Paris - Guest Room Le Grand Hotel de Normandie Paris - Guest Room Le Grand Hotel de Normandie Paris - Guest Room Le Grand Hotel de Normandie Paris - Guest Room Le Grand Hotel de Normandie Paris - Guest Room Le Grand Hotel de Normandie Paris - Guest Room Le Grand Hotel de Normandie Paris - Bathroom Le Grand Hotel de Normandie Paris - Bathroom Le Grand Hotel de Normandie Paris - Balcony/Terrace Le Grand Hotel de Normandie Paris - Coffee Shop/Cafe Le Grand Hotel de Normandie Paris - Coffee Shop/Cafe Le Grand Hotel de Normandie Paris - Coffee Shop/Cafe Le Grand Hotel de Normandie Paris - Coffee Shop/Cafe Le Grand Hotel de Normandie Paris - Buffet Le Grand Hotel de Normandie Paris - Coffee Shop/Cafe Le Grand Hotel de Normandie Paris - Reception
Le Grand Hotel de Normandie Paris - Reception Le Grand Hotel de Normandie Paris - Hotel Exterior Le Grand Hotel de Normandie Paris - Hotel Exterior Le Grand Hotel de Normandie Paris - Hotel Exterior Le Grand Hotel de Normandie Paris - Hotel Exterior
Hotel Area: 09. Opéra Number of Rooms: 53
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

8.1

based on
311 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.3
Guest reviews are written by our customers after their stay at Le Grand Hotel de Normandie.
All reviews (311)
Sort by:
Kok C. Couples Malaysia, April 11, 2014
Excelent trip

near station, alot restaurant around, with lift
6
good stay
Julian B. Couples Australia, March 30, 2014
DOes what it says on the tin - nothing fancy

Location price and transport
7.3
This was fine, cheap and good location - nothing special about it but did the job
Cheung M. Couples China, March 28, 2014
VERY NICE FOR TOURS. GOOD FOOD, AND SHOPPING.

VERY GOOD LOCATION, RIGHT IN FRONT OF TRAIN STATION.
8.7
Wai C. Solo travelers Hong Kong, February 16, 2014
NICE, SHOPPING AREA

It is very closed to Big train station with both RER and Metro nearby. It is just 10mins to Primtemps, and it is just 5mins to a shopping mall with ZARA and H&M. There are many restaurant and
7.3
The staff is very friendly and helpful. There is wifi. Small entrance that not easy to find the hotel. Quiet at night.
Kar Y. Couples Malaysia, February 10, 2014
Convenience and comfortable

Location and easy access (public transportation) to most of the attractions
6.3
It was comfortable and convenient. One thing lacking is sense of security as homeless/immigrants are spotted hanging around the hotel entrance after midnight.
Ichieh J. Couples Taiwan, February 2, 2014
very convenient location

location
6.3
Sher W. Couples Malaysia, February 1, 2014
Clean & comfortable. Good location

Location, cleanliness, comfort
6.7
Small room but acceptable for couple. Kettle provided however without glass/cups. 5mins walk to roissy bus that takes you to airport directly. Train station , restaurants right in front of hotel.
Emiko O. Business travelers Japan, January 27, 2014
Too simple no taste. Very hard to find entrance.

Good access to the center. No disturbance. Easy to pick up lagegges.
4.3
It was quite different impression from your site. Why do you ask only about good points? it's not easy. Demerits also work to find good hotels.
Mohd A. Couples Malaysia, January 17, 2014
The best location 3 star hotel

The best location, friendly staff & comfortable room
9.3
20 years ago, my wife visited Paris for one day trip from London. She did not stay overnight. This year, we planned for our visit to this city for vacation & shopping. I was not interested in that but wanted to visit some iconic landmarks in Paris & spend some times in the Grand Mosquee of Paris. We also need to find halal food in Paris. So our itinerary coverage in Paris was large; from Belleville to Centre of Pompidou to Grand Mosquee to Champ Ellysee to Eiffle Tower, all within 4 days. Since we never experienced staying in Paris, our decision in choosing hotel is quite blur. After considering the coverage we need to do, we decided to stay as close to transport interchange station because we need to jump to Metro as fast as we can....and the hotel must be cheap but comfortable, sounds too good to be true. We came across Le Hotel de Normandie in Agoda, low price hotel, good location & the room looks good in the picture. So we booked. The moment we checked in, we knew that we made the right choice. The staff is friendly with english speaking, the Metro station is so closed that as if it's part of the hotel & the room is so carefully finished with good material (the sanitary fittings brand is Grohe) & the bed is so comfortable. What else can we say about this hotel....it's simply brilliant choice. I would highly recommended to all travelers. A few things though, you need to bring your own mug because the hotel does not provide, but they have kettle. Ask for room facing St Lazarre for some good view, but the window is not sound proof, so a bit noisy at night. Expect the room small but for moslem there are space for pray. No halal food around, you need to travel to Belleville to find one. All in all.....book this hotel while it's still cheap and have a nice day
Chieu Y. Couples Malaysia, January 16, 2014
Good Location

location, service
6.3
basically the room is small and facing main road with contruction is noisy but the location is good. staff is very friendly and helpful.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Le Grand Hotel de Normandie ParisLe Grand Hotel de Normandie Paris - Guest RoomLe Grand Hotel de Normandie Paris - Guest RoomLe Grand Hotel de Normandie Paris - Guest RoomLe Grand Hotel de Normandie Paris - Guest RoomLe Grand Hotel de Normandie Paris - Guest RoomLe Grand Hotel de Normandie Paris - Guest RoomLe Grand Hotel de Normandie Paris - BathroomLe Grand Hotel de Normandie Paris - BathroomLe Grand Hotel de Normandie Paris - Balcony/TerraceLe Grand Hotel de Normandie Paris - Coffee Shop/CafeLe Grand Hotel de Normandie Paris - Coffee Shop/CafeLe Grand Hotel de Normandie Paris - Coffee Shop/CafeLe Grand Hotel de Normandie Paris - Coffee Shop/CafeLe Grand Hotel de Normandie Paris - BuffetLe Grand Hotel de Normandie Paris - Coffee Shop/CafeLe Grand Hotel de Normandie Paris - ReceptionLe Grand Hotel de Normandie Paris - ReceptionLe Grand Hotel de Normandie Paris - Hotel ExteriorLe Grand Hotel de Normandie Paris - Hotel ExteriorLe Grand Hotel de Normandie Paris - Hotel ExteriorLe Grand Hotel de Normandie Paris - Hotel Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3A02