Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Le Grande Bali

Block 5, Pecatu Indah Resort, Uluwatu, Bali, Indonesia 80361 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Le Grande Pecatu
Le Grande Bali Bali - Pub/Lounge Le Grande Bali Bali - Pub/Lounge Le Grande Bali Bali - Restaurant Le Grande Bali Bali - Restaurant Le Grande Bali Bali - Meeting Room Le Grande Bali Bali - Balcony at Ground Floor Le Grande Bali Bali - Spa at Gazebo (Outdoor) Le Grande Bali Bali - Swimming Pool Le Grande Bali Bali - Exterior Le Grande Bali Bali - Swimming Pool Le Grande Bali Bali - New Kuta Golf Le Grande Bali Bali - Balcony at Higher Floor Le Grande Bali Bali - Billiard Le Grande Bali Bali - Chess Le Grande Bali Bali - Lobby Le Grande Bali Bali - Tennis
Le Grande Bali Bali - New Kuta Green Park Water Splash Le Grande Bali Bali - Lobby Le Grande Bali Bali - Spa Le Grande Bali Bali - Entrance Le Grande Bali Bali - Swimming Pool Le Grande Bali Bali - Pub/Lounge Le Grande Bali Bali - Klapa Beach Club Le Grande Bali Bali - Dreamland Beach Le Grande Bali Bali - Wedding Service
Area: Uluwatu Number of Rooms: 190
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
261 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
6.6
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (261)
Sort by:
Kate K. Groups United States of America, May 7, 2012
Lovely place, *horrible* location

Nice pool areas, nice grounds
5.3
I felt trapped here. It's very, very far from anywhere, the only resort in an abandoned mega-resort complex. You have to order a taxi from a taxi company if you want to leave. Because 99% of the guests are on package tours, the staff has ZERO information to offer. They couldn't tell me where I was in Bali, they had no maps on which to show me where I was. They couldn't say if there was anything to do in the area, and were unable to direct me to a place where I could get this information. When I asked about places to eat, the only place they would divulge is their in-hotel restaurant, in which even the Indonesian dishes taste Western. Yikes. I just think the staff maybe has never worked in hospitality before. They were nice enough though.
Kay L. Groups Malaysia, May 6, 2012
Nice ansd Quiet hotel

A pool infront of our room
7.3
the hotel is a nice and quiet place compare to busy Kuta. It is very suitable if you prefer to come and stay and relax out of the busy city and enjoy the hotel facilities. It very near to Uluwatu and beach but far away from Kuta centre. However, the hotel have the facilities of bringing you downtown with a charge. Only the main swimming pool and restaurant with free wifi.
Lany S. Couples Indonesia, May 1, 2012
Good and Romantic hotel

Nothing to complain
8
We are very happy with our room it has direct pool access, like a small piece of heaven, this hotel is amazing it's very private with a good view of golf court. if you need a break from city life, this is the best place for you. and i would recommend this for honeymooners for sure
Terence R. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 28, 2012
Golfers haven

Good service
8.7
I stayed as a rest from a flight from the UK. Excellent rooms. Good golf course.
Ade R. Couples Indonesia, April 22, 2012
Great location with big size room

Big Size Room with view to pool
6.7
This hotel located near to Dreamland Beach. It is better to rent a car to go to this hotel. It has big room with nice view to pool. But if we want to go shooping or go to restaurant we need to rent a car since it is far from that places.
Shopping Tip: This hotel located far away from market or store. We should rent a car to go to restaurant or another place.
Hue H. Couples Sweden, April 7, 2012
Lovely hotel with beautiful pool area

Room and bathroom lovely, spacious and clean. Even nicer in real life.
9
le grande is actually nicer in real life than in the photos. the hotel area is tastefully decorated, with a big beautiful pool area, spa and gym. the only bad thing to say is that the breakfast is not the best. however the lunch and room service food was great! le grande is situated on the uluwatu island, appr. 40 min from the airport, in a quite remote location...you have to take a taxi or hire a car to get around. if you want restaurant, bars and things going on just around the corner this maybe is not the place for you. but if you are looking for peace and quiet in a tranquil beautiful place this is it!
Manami W. Groups Japan, April 6, 2012
Clean and friendly. Quiet resort!

It's great for people who want to chill out in a resort.
8.7
It's not on the high street and you need to get a taxi to get to anywhere outside. This complex itself is in middle of nowhere but because of the lacation, you can enjoy the peace and quiet. Staff are extremely friendly and helpful. Very close to the dreamland beach (20 mins walk within the resort or 5 mins taxi ride) which is beautifully white sand beach.
Chen Y. Couples Australia, March 31, 2012
Good relaxing hotel - good price

Clean and tidy, good to stay
8
Good environment and nice hotel to stay in. Would recommend for people that likes to have a good round of golf and just chilll
Widyawati W. Families with young children Indonesia, March 24, 2012
Lovely hotel & great location

Pool area
7.3
Lovely hotel & good service,but nor for foods.Overall we're setisfied to stay there
Matthew D. Solo travelers United States of America, March 18, 2012
lonely hotel in unfinished, desolate development

modern design
4.7
Pecatu, where this hotel is located, is a stalled development. Originally intended as a grand resort area, it is caught up in lawsuits. As a consequence, there isn't much there apart from a couple hotels and a forlorn golf course. This hotel is a good five minute drive into the development from teh main entrance. Along the way, there are no shops, restaurants, spas, or anything else. Apart from a lot of grass, what there is is unfinished construction, piles of materials, and dead-end driveways. The hotel looks new. But lack of attention to detail makes it feel cheap. The curtains in my room had pinprick holes that allowed in light, making an eerie starry sky-like pattern. The air con is so noisy it could keep you from sleeping. The ironing board sent to my room was an odd work of carpentry that appeared to be hand made of cheap oak. The electrical plug of the iron wouldn't stay in the wall. If you are bored in such a lonely area, you're out of luck -- the spa closes at 7pm and the WiFi is extra.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Le Grande Bali BaliLe Grande Bali Bali - Pub/LoungeLe Grande Bali Bali - Pub/LoungeLe Grande Bali Bali - RestaurantLe Grande Bali Bali - RestaurantLe Grande Bali Bali - Meeting RoomLe Grande Bali Bali - Balcony at Ground FloorLe Grande Bali Bali - Spa at Gazebo (Outdoor)Le Grande Bali Bali - Swimming PoolLe Grande Bali Bali - ExteriorLe Grande Bali Bali - Swimming PoolLe Grande Bali Bali - New Kuta GolfLe Grande Bali Bali - Balcony at Higher FloorLe Grande Bali Bali - BilliardLe Grande Bali Bali - ChessLe Grande Bali Bali - LobbyLe Grande Bali Bali - TennisLe Grande Bali Bali - New Kuta Green Park Water SplashLe Grande Bali Bali - LobbyLe Grande Bali Bali - SpaLe Grande Bali Bali - EntranceLe Grande Bali Bali - Swimming PoolLe Grande Bali Bali - Pub/LoungeLe Grande Bali Bali - Klapa Beach ClubLe Grande Bali Bali - Dreamland BeachLe Grande Bali Bali - Wedding Service


AS-AGWEB-3C01