or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Le Hotel Carpenter Street

16 Carpenter Street, Clarke Quay / Riverside, Singapore 059905 (Show on map)

Book now!

Le Hotel Carpenter Street Singapore - Hotel Facade Le Hotel Carpenter Street Singapore - Lobby Le Hotel Carpenter Street Singapore - Lobby Le Hotel Carpenter Street Singapore - Lobby Le Hotel Carpenter Street Singapore - Lobby Le Hotel Carpenter Street Singapore - Reception Le Hotel Carpenter Street Singapore - Bathroom Le Hotel Carpenter Street Singapore - Bathroom Le Hotel Carpenter Street Singapore - Business Center Le Hotel Carpenter Street Singapore - Standard double Le Hotel Carpenter Street Singapore - Bathroom Le Hotel Carpenter Street Singapore - Superior Twin Le Hotel Carpenter Street Singapore - Superior Twin Le Hotel Carpenter Street Singapore - Superior Twin Le Hotel Carpenter Street Singapore - Superior Double Le Hotel Carpenter Street Singapore - Superior Double
Le Hotel Carpenter Street Singapore - Superior Double Le Hotel Carpenter Street Singapore - Superior Double Le Hotel Carpenter Street Singapore - Standard Double Le Hotel Carpenter Street Singapore - Standard Single Le Hotel Carpenter Street Singapore - Standard Single Le Hotel Carpenter Street Singapore - Standard Single Le Hotel Carpenter Street Singapore - Standard Single Le Hotel Carpenter Street Singapore - Superior Double Le Hotel Carpenter Street Singapore - Standard Double Le Hotel Carpenter Street Singapore - Exterior Le Hotel Carpenter Street Singapore - Standard Single Room Le Hotel Carpenter Street Singapore - Shared Bathroom Of Standard/Superior Single Room
Area: Clarke Quay / Riverside Number of Rooms: 24
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

based on
1016 reviews

Value for Money
6.8
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
6.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
5.3
All reviews (1016)
Sort by:
Sebastian S. Solo travelers Germany, November 29, 2014
Great location but the hotel needs some renovation

good location, friendly staff, clean room
6.7
It was my second stay here because the hotel is not that expensive. The cheaper rooms come without a window but with air con. I stayed on the 4th floor but the water pressure wasn't enough, so it was not so easy to take a shower.
Daehee K. Business travelers South Korea, November 27, 2014
SG business trip used hotel

location, price,etc
6
This time i used this hotel. Location is really go near to clacky station, and clacky clubs. But this hotel is so small, so old. If you looking for cheap hotel is here is good. Here like to one room guest house.
Thi C. Solo travelers Vietnam, October 30, 2014
worst hotel ever
3
noisy air con spoil bathroom shower system down
Mohd F. Solo travelers Malaysia, October 26, 2014
i love it..

the main thing is the staff.. her name is bennette.. she is very nice and friendly.. i like her.. the location is superb.. cabs everywhere, clarked quay riverside and mrt is just in front of u..
8.7
It was great.. i mean i just took a single room for me to sleep.. i really love the staff her name is bennette.. she is really nice and friendly.. value for money definitely with superb location.. clarke quay riverside pubs bars clubs shopping malls and clarke quay mrt is just in front of ur eyes..
Richard M. Families with young children Australia, October 25, 2014
Worst accommodation I've ever had...
2
This is the worst place I have ever stayed. The room looked NOTHING like the photos. It was disgustingly dirty. 5 hours with a wet rag would have improved it some but not enough. The toilet wouldn't work. Called the desk and the owner showed up and turned the tap to the toilet on, explaining that they normally have it off - which translates to "it never really works".... When he turned it on, it leaked water all over the floor so that to get to the excuse for a sink, you had to paddle through the wet floor. My daughter had stepped on glass accidently the day before and it was important to keep her foot dry but she walked to the sink and we had to redress her foot. The shower was a joke. Barely warm with 3 little piddles coming out of it. Most of the water leaked out of the hose before it reached the shower head so it was the worst you can imagine. When I went to take the shower and saw this I laughed so hard I nearly fell over. My wife did the same thing when she tried it. It was either that or cry and it was just so pathetically ridiculous that you had no choice but to bellow loudly in shock at how absurdly stupid it was that this room was being passed off as fit for humans. The air-con was mega-weak. I would have done a better job myself tacked to the wall and blowing though my bum for the benefit of the room dwellers. I am glad I can see the humour in all of this. this place is not only a gigantic lie in advertising, but also the saddest excuse for "luxury budget accommodation" I have ever seen in my life, and I've seen a lot. On a scale of 1 to 10 I give it a -1,000,000 and that's being kind. Sorry to seem so dramatic but I wouldn't want anyone else to go through it - trust me - pay extra and choose someplace else...
Mei P. Solo travelers Malaysia, October 9, 2014
Centrally located

Centrally located, quiet environment, value for money
8.7
Stayed one night at Le Hotel. The location is just opposite the central clarke quay and surrounding the building there were small eateries and a yoga place. Quiet environment. Convenient to explore Singapore. Staff were friendly.
Carmelo D. Solo travelers Australia, October 5, 2014
Great alternative from hostels

Value for money, location and location
8.3
I usually stay in hostels when in Singapore but there is always that odd time when I don't want to have to deal with having to sleep around people. This is my 2nd time in this hotel and wouldn't mind staying here again. The best part about this hotel is it's location. It is a stroll away from Clark Quay station, Boat Quays and a maximum 20 minute taxi ride to/from the airport. Ideal for singles who are on the budget but need their own space. The bathroom was shared for my room but it was right next to the room so it wasn't too much of an issue. They have so far kept it neat and tidy on the 2 stays I've had so far.
Enn Y. Business travelers Malaysia, October 4, 2014
The good and bad

Location, location, location
5.7
My stay at the hotel was a short one however I couldn't help not noticing the state of the internal furnishings and below average interior.
Arthur L. Couples Malaysia, September 28, 2014
Clean Hotel

Staff service, cleanliness and location
8
The hotel is clean, location is good, worth for staying!
Greg B. Groups Australia, September 22, 2014
singapore gp weekend

location, 24 hour reception, free wifi.
4.7
As above, location, free wifi and 24 hour reception were positives, however we requested a room with 2 single beds months ago with no reply and we got a double bed. Thanks. First room, filthy, with flood in bathroom from toilet which they knew about. Second room, still filthy, but no leaks, however located next to noisy elevator.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Le Hotel Carpenter Street SingaporeLe Hotel Carpenter Street Singapore - Hotel FacadeLe Hotel Carpenter Street Singapore - LobbyLe Hotel Carpenter Street Singapore - LobbyLe Hotel Carpenter Street Singapore - LobbyLe Hotel Carpenter Street Singapore - LobbyLe Hotel Carpenter Street Singapore - ReceptionLe Hotel Carpenter Street Singapore - BathroomLe Hotel Carpenter Street Singapore - BathroomLe Hotel Carpenter Street Singapore - Business CenterLe Hotel Carpenter Street Singapore - Standard doubleLe Hotel Carpenter Street Singapore - BathroomLe Hotel Carpenter Street Singapore - Superior TwinLe Hotel Carpenter Street Singapore - Superior TwinLe Hotel Carpenter Street Singapore - Superior TwinLe Hotel Carpenter Street Singapore - Superior DoubleLe Hotel Carpenter Street Singapore - Superior DoubleLe Hotel Carpenter Street Singapore - Superior DoubleLe Hotel Carpenter Street Singapore - Superior DoubleLe Hotel Carpenter Street Singapore - Standard DoubleLe Hotel Carpenter Street Singapore - Standard SingleLe Hotel Carpenter Street Singapore - Standard SingleLe Hotel Carpenter Street Singapore - Standard SingleLe Hotel Carpenter Street Singapore - Standard SingleLe Hotel Carpenter Street Singapore - Superior DoubleLe Hotel Carpenter Street Singapore - Standard DoubleLe Hotel Carpenter Street Singapore - ExteriorLe Hotel Carpenter Street Singapore - Standard Single RoomLe Hotel Carpenter Street Singapore - Shared Bathroom Of Standard/Superior Single RoomLe Hotel Carpenter Street Singapore - Standard Double RoomLe Hotel Carpenter Street Singapore - Bathroom Of Standard Double RoomLe Hotel Carpenter Street Singapore - Superior Single RoomLe Hotel Carpenter Street Singapore - Bathroom Of Superior Double/Twin RoomLe Hotel Carpenter Street Singapore - SurroundingsLe Hotel Carpenter Street Singapore - Surroundings

Customer Reviews - Le Hotel Carpenter Street, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3A06