or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Le Hotel Carpenter Street

16 Carpenter Street, Clarke Quay / Riverside, Singapore 059905 (Show on map)

Book now!

Le Hotel Carpenter Street Singapore - Hotel Facade Le Hotel Carpenter Street Singapore - Lobby Le Hotel Carpenter Street Singapore - Lobby Le Hotel Carpenter Street Singapore - Lobby Le Hotel Carpenter Street Singapore - Lobby Le Hotel Carpenter Street Singapore - Reception Le Hotel Carpenter Street Singapore - Bathroom Le Hotel Carpenter Street Singapore - Bathroom Le Hotel Carpenter Street Singapore - Business Center Le Hotel Carpenter Street Singapore - Standard double Le Hotel Carpenter Street Singapore - Bathroom Le Hotel Carpenter Street Singapore - Superior Twin Le Hotel Carpenter Street Singapore - Superior Twin Le Hotel Carpenter Street Singapore - Superior Twin Le Hotel Carpenter Street Singapore - Superior Double Le Hotel Carpenter Street Singapore - Superior Double
Le Hotel Carpenter Street Singapore - Superior Double Le Hotel Carpenter Street Singapore - Superior Double Le Hotel Carpenter Street Singapore - Standard Double Le Hotel Carpenter Street Singapore - Standard Single Le Hotel Carpenter Street Singapore - Standard Single Le Hotel Carpenter Street Singapore - Standard Single Le Hotel Carpenter Street Singapore - Standard Single Le Hotel Carpenter Street Singapore - Superior Double Le Hotel Carpenter Street Singapore - Standard Double Le Hotel Carpenter Street Singapore - Exterior Le Hotel Carpenter Street Singapore - Standard Single Room Le Hotel Carpenter Street Singapore - Shared Bathroom Of Standard/Superior Single Room
Area: Clarke Quay / Riverside Number of Rooms: 24
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

based on
1056 reviews

Value for Money
6.8
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
6.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
5.3
All reviews (1056)
Sort by:
Kok Y. Couples Malaysia, March 24, 2015
Horrible experience

Only location
4.3
Cheng K. Families with young children Malaysia, March 19, 2015
Simple & basic

location, location & location
6
This is my 2nd time staying in this hotel. The first time was 3 years ago. The room condition are not in top notch and toilet door are broken, air condition is old and sound isolation can be improved. Singapore is a hot country and it will be great to have fridge in the room to store some cold drink.
Kah Y. Couples Singapore, March 13, 2015
decent

location
6.7
decent room sized. but room was located right beside e shared bathroom, near e reception. was a little noisy. only comforting thing was e room I booked came with an attached bathroom.
Daniel S. Solo travelers Brazil, March 13, 2015
Great value for my money.

Location, price, staff
7.7
I would definitely stay there again
Seah K. Business travelers Malaysia, March 5, 2015
Friendly Hotel Stsff

Helpful & friendly hotel staff, strategic location & easy access to public transport
7.3
Cheauyi K. Couples Singapore, March 3, 2015
Shock

Nothing
4
I didnt know that this hotel which is 3star is so rundown hotel with the lift so small and luckily we did not have any luggage. It was more like a hostel and the paints in the room was dropping and feels very old and unmaintained.
Bengt T. Solo travelers Norway, March 2, 2015
Perfect Location but overpriced deluxe

Location and staff... there is no third good thing about the hotel
5
I would rate my stay as poor. The location is nice close to the MRT and very central. Agoda.com tricked me with their add. Saying 15sqm with bathroom. for 450 a night.. then when I booked the room it turns out it was only 4 sqm with shared bathroom. At the hotel I was greeted by nice staff. The room was so tiny I could hardly move around. My bed was at the short side of the wall 1.80cm and I am taller than that and I couldn't sleep fully stretched out, the bed was also horrible worn out felt very uncomfertable to me. The walls were dirty and even I asked for non smoking room I got a room that smelled a lot of smoke..they tried to mask it with airfreshner and even the towel I got smelled like smoke. The rating of the hotel is severly overrated and the price is insanely high.. Sure it is a good location.. but the MRt system can take you where you wan. Don't stay central because they will loot your pocket.
Robin H. Solo travelers Singapore, March 2, 2015
A clean cell

location
4.7
The room turned out to be tiny Whilst the localizing good and the price was rather cheap, make sure to get the room with an attached bath at least.
Weichen T. Couples Malaysia, February 28, 2015
location

location, budget, simple
6
Adrian T. Couples Hungary, February 24, 2015
Great location but moldy rooms

Location
7.7
I used to stay in this street, as it is a great location to reach the main points easily, also the price isn't bad but the worst thing is inside the building is moldy, the water was dripping from the holes on the ceiling in the bathroom, black mold growing around and in the whole building actually and you will feel it when you enter in, what made me sneezing many times during my stay it's pretty harmful to the health. If I couldn't let the windows fully opened, the moldy air suffocates me. Otherwise it would be all good, nothing to complain about only this mold issue you can find in the rooms, corridors everywhere, that scares me off to stay there.if they can solve this issue I will happily stay there again otherwise I wont.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Le Hotel Carpenter Street SingaporeLe Hotel Carpenter Street Singapore - Hotel FacadeLe Hotel Carpenter Street Singapore - LobbyLe Hotel Carpenter Street Singapore - LobbyLe Hotel Carpenter Street Singapore - LobbyLe Hotel Carpenter Street Singapore - LobbyLe Hotel Carpenter Street Singapore - ReceptionLe Hotel Carpenter Street Singapore - BathroomLe Hotel Carpenter Street Singapore - BathroomLe Hotel Carpenter Street Singapore - Business CenterLe Hotel Carpenter Street Singapore - Standard doubleLe Hotel Carpenter Street Singapore - BathroomLe Hotel Carpenter Street Singapore - Superior TwinLe Hotel Carpenter Street Singapore - Superior TwinLe Hotel Carpenter Street Singapore - Superior TwinLe Hotel Carpenter Street Singapore - Superior DoubleLe Hotel Carpenter Street Singapore - Superior DoubleLe Hotel Carpenter Street Singapore - Superior DoubleLe Hotel Carpenter Street Singapore - Superior DoubleLe Hotel Carpenter Street Singapore - Standard DoubleLe Hotel Carpenter Street Singapore - Standard SingleLe Hotel Carpenter Street Singapore - Standard SingleLe Hotel Carpenter Street Singapore - Standard SingleLe Hotel Carpenter Street Singapore - Standard SingleLe Hotel Carpenter Street Singapore - Superior DoubleLe Hotel Carpenter Street Singapore - Standard DoubleLe Hotel Carpenter Street Singapore - ExteriorLe Hotel Carpenter Street Singapore - Standard Single RoomLe Hotel Carpenter Street Singapore - Shared Bathroom Of Standard/Superior Single RoomLe Hotel Carpenter Street Singapore - Standard Double RoomLe Hotel Carpenter Street Singapore - Bathroom Of Standard Double RoomLe Hotel Carpenter Street Singapore - Superior Single RoomLe Hotel Carpenter Street Singapore - Bathroom Of Superior Double/Twin RoomLe Hotel Carpenter Street Singapore - SurroundingsLe Hotel Carpenter Street Singapore - Surroundings

Customer Reviews - Le Hotel Carpenter Street, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3C02