Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Le Hotel Carpenter Street

16 Carpenter Street, Clarke Quay / Riverside, Singapore 059905 (Show on map)

Book now!

Le Hotel Carpenter Street Singapore - Hotel Facade Le Hotel Carpenter Street Singapore - Lobby Le Hotel Carpenter Street Singapore - Lobby Le Hotel Carpenter Street Singapore - Lobby Le Hotel Carpenter Street Singapore - Lobby Le Hotel Carpenter Street Singapore - Reception Le Hotel Carpenter Street Singapore - Bathroom Le Hotel Carpenter Street Singapore - Bathroom Le Hotel Carpenter Street Singapore - Business Center Le Hotel Carpenter Street Singapore - Standard double Le Hotel Carpenter Street Singapore - Bathroom Le Hotel Carpenter Street Singapore - Superior Twin Le Hotel Carpenter Street Singapore - Superior Twin Le Hotel Carpenter Street Singapore - Superior Twin Le Hotel Carpenter Street Singapore - Superior Double Le Hotel Carpenter Street Singapore - Superior Double
Le Hotel Carpenter Street Singapore - Superior Double Le Hotel Carpenter Street Singapore - Superior Double Le Hotel Carpenter Street Singapore - Standard Double Le Hotel Carpenter Street Singapore - Standard Single Le Hotel Carpenter Street Singapore - Standard Single Le Hotel Carpenter Street Singapore - Standard Single Le Hotel Carpenter Street Singapore - Standard Single Le Hotel Carpenter Street Singapore - Superior Double Le Hotel Carpenter Street Singapore - Standard Double Le Hotel Carpenter Street Singapore - Exterior Le Hotel Carpenter Street Singapore - Standard Single Room Le Hotel Carpenter Street Singapore - Shared Bathroom Of Standard/Superior Single Room
Area: Clarke Quay / Riverside Number of Rooms: 24
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

based on
964 reviews

Value for Money
6.8
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
6.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
5.4
All reviews (964)
Sort by:
Dusun K. Business travelers South Korea, August 17, 2014
Never ever will use again

location only
4.3
u will hear even paper sound from the desk!!
Quercy J. Solo travelers France, August 10, 2014
Great location, friendly staff

Location, Dining options aronud the hotel
8.7
Felix B. Couples Indonesia, August 9, 2014
Good Stay

good location, value for money, comfort
8
Wannasarn N. Couples Thailand, July 27, 2014
Good location but noisy at the lobby

Good location, big bathroom but noisy at the lobby
6
I got a room which is in front of the receptionist desk. My husband got sick since the first day of our stay at this hotel. We couldn't sleep at night because of a bunch of ladies at the lobby. I am quite sure that they are not the guests at this hotel, so I honestly did not know why they were there to make noise and why the hotel allowed them to do so. I asked the receptionist to move to the new room upstairs but all the room were fully booked. How unlucky we are! I am certain that I will not recommend this hotel to anyone...
Edwin N. Business travelers Malaysia, July 24, 2014
Not too bad!

Very friendly Indian dude goes by the name Samy. He can point out to the best n nearest food outlet ;)
7
Quick, Good, Comfortable and clean
Veli-Matti M. Solo travelers Australia, July 20, 2014
No complaints

Location, Price and Staff
8
I have no complaints whatsoever. The location is excellent for nightlife and shopping and next to Clarke Quay MRT will get you anywhere in no time. Sentosa three stops or 10 mins away, for example, and getting to the airport is a breeze too. As for the hotel, the service was just fine, the room was pretty small but the bathroom, on the other hand, was relatively big so overall, the deal was good for the money I paid for it. If, however, you are one of those who enjoy hangin' out in hotels rather than using it a place to crash and get refreshed, maybe this is not for you. In sum, I was perfectly satisfied with the hotel, its location, the price and the staff. Recommended.
Barry E. Business travelers Australia, July 20, 2014
Disappointing - no safe in room or Reception !

location
5.7
Disappointing
Erick P. Solo travelers United States of America, July 16, 2014
too small

location near MRT
5
My room was a closet. They could easily add a shelf or hooks or hanging rack--anything to keep stuff off the (3sq foot) floor space. No fridge, bathroom down the hall, archaic carpet. It's an ok crash pad, but the bed was so small I couldn't sleep very well.
Norman I. Families with young children Canada, July 15, 2014
boxed in

proximity to dining, river walk, shopping
5
Cramped. The rooms are ridiculously small for the amount they charge. No windows, poor soundproofing of walls and door make for a cramped and potentially noisy stay. The elevator groans could be heard from inside our room, and our first night on a second-floor room was the most limited space I have ever had to stay in. Plus the TV did not work, the AC remote did not work until we went to reception and asked them to put in new batteries. To be fair, the rooms were clean and the beds were fairly comfortable. My greatest complaint, however, is that I asked twice at reception whether the beds were king or queen size, and I was informed that they were KING size...which they definitely were not. Had I known this, I would not have booked the three of us (myself, wife, 6-year-old daighter) in this hotel.
Tatsuhiko O. Business travelers Japan, July 12, 2014
quite comfortable, but last time better

location, staff , wifi
7
I always use this hotel when I visit to Singapore. Until now, I do not have any bad feelings about this hotel, because it is quite convenience location and comfortable Wifi connection. But this time the room is a bit dirty.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Le Hotel Carpenter Street SingaporeLe Hotel Carpenter Street Singapore - Hotel FacadeLe Hotel Carpenter Street Singapore - LobbyLe Hotel Carpenter Street Singapore - LobbyLe Hotel Carpenter Street Singapore - LobbyLe Hotel Carpenter Street Singapore - LobbyLe Hotel Carpenter Street Singapore - ReceptionLe Hotel Carpenter Street Singapore - BathroomLe Hotel Carpenter Street Singapore - BathroomLe Hotel Carpenter Street Singapore - Business CenterLe Hotel Carpenter Street Singapore - Standard doubleLe Hotel Carpenter Street Singapore - BathroomLe Hotel Carpenter Street Singapore - Superior TwinLe Hotel Carpenter Street Singapore - Superior TwinLe Hotel Carpenter Street Singapore - Superior TwinLe Hotel Carpenter Street Singapore - Superior DoubleLe Hotel Carpenter Street Singapore - Superior DoubleLe Hotel Carpenter Street Singapore - Superior DoubleLe Hotel Carpenter Street Singapore - Superior DoubleLe Hotel Carpenter Street Singapore - Standard DoubleLe Hotel Carpenter Street Singapore - Standard SingleLe Hotel Carpenter Street Singapore - Standard SingleLe Hotel Carpenter Street Singapore - Standard SingleLe Hotel Carpenter Street Singapore - Standard SingleLe Hotel Carpenter Street Singapore - Superior DoubleLe Hotel Carpenter Street Singapore - Standard DoubleLe Hotel Carpenter Street Singapore - ExteriorLe Hotel Carpenter Street Singapore - Standard Single RoomLe Hotel Carpenter Street Singapore - Shared Bathroom Of Standard/Superior Single RoomLe Hotel Carpenter Street Singapore - Standard Double RoomLe Hotel Carpenter Street Singapore - Bathroom Of Standard Double RoomLe Hotel Carpenter Street Singapore - Superior Single RoomLe Hotel Carpenter Street Singapore - Bathroom Of Superior Double/Twin RoomLe Hotel Carpenter Street Singapore - SurroundingsLe Hotel Carpenter Street Singapore - Surroundings

Customer Reviews - Le Hotel Carpenter Street, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3B04