or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Le Meridien Phuket Beach Resort

29 Soi Karon Nui, Tambon Karon, Amphur Muang, Karon, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Le Meridien Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - On a secluded beach Le Meridien Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Oversized Swimming Pool Le Meridien Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Free-form Pool at Night Le Meridien Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Hotel Upper Lobby Le Meridien Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Similan Lounge with Free WiFi Le Meridien Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Free Internet Station at Similan Lounge Le Meridien Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Le Patong Fun Pub Le Meridien Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Modern Fitness Center Le Meridien Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Penguin Club Outdoor Play Area Le Meridien Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Penguin Club for Kids (4-12 years) Le Meridien Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Breathtaking Sunset on a Secluded Beach Le Meridien Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Loveable Resort Elephant Le Meridien Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Oceanfront 1-Bedroom Deluxe Suite - Resort Offer Le Meridien Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Le Meridien Phuket Beach Resort Le Meridien Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Secluded Whitesand Beach
Area: Karon Number of Rooms: 470

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
142 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (142)
Sort by:
Martin C. Families with older children Australia, October 1, 2014
Wonderful Hoilday

Location, Privacy & facilities
8.7
What a fantastic resort, we had a party of nine including three teenage girls celebrating a 60th birthday and everyone was catered for. The location,staff,food and amenities were excellent,we all enjoyed the interaction with the baby elephant and the time spent on the beach or in the pool. We had our own transport which l would recommend if you are game to drive, overall an excellent time was had by all and we will return.
Palida T. Solo travelers Thailand, September 30, 2014
View

View
9
Very great
Margaret D. Couples United Kingdom, September 19, 2014
Holiday in Phuket

Lovely location, good views, helpful staff
7.7
We enjoyed our stay at the resort very much. The location was perfect the, view beautiful and the standard of the hotel very good. Weather a bit disappointing
Janet T. Families with young children Singapore, September 16, 2014
Great for family bonding

spacious, location and facilities
6.7
Staff performance need to improve. The variety for breakfast was great but would be fantastic if there are changes to the menu every 2-3 days. The swimming was big and kids had fun in the pool. I would suggest to have water play toys available for young children to make their day more fun. Love the smell of lemon grass in the corridor to keep out the mosquito. Overall experience with le meridian was good, and would definitely return again.
Richard K. Solo travelers New Zealand, September 12, 2014
Dated & Expensive

Private Beach, English speaking, Nice hotel car.
5.3
This hotel is getting quite dated and needs and exterior refresh/renovation. My room was fairly small compared to equivalently priced hotels and I had a deluxe ocean view balcony room which was one of the more pricey options. 3 of the six restaurants were closed leaving no western food options (which after two weeks away, I was craving) and the beach front eateries closed at 6pm which I was not told about. I ended up ordering room service and ordered a toasted sandwich and a burger. I asked if the burger had mayonnaise (and was told yes) so I asked for it without. Then when it arrived, the burger was fine, but the toasted sandwich was smothered in mayo. You would think they would put 2 + 2 together and realise if I didn't want mayo on the burger, I wouldn't want it on the toastie (and since when did a toasted sandwich come smothered in mayo as standard anyway??) In general, the communications about the facilities was scant, and the room compendium, just a folded single sheet with little detail. If raining, (it was), there is little to do unless you venture out of the hotel grounds. unfortunately, they discourage use of external providers leaving you stuck with using the hotel car which is very expensive ( eg: 1300 to the airport compared to 800 on the way to the hotel by metered taxi) All in all, although they have a private beach, which is very nice, I won't return as I'm sure there are better options.
Promod D. Families with young children Malaysia, September 5, 2014
Could have been better

Food pools beach
7
All in ok
Fara H. Families with young children Malaysia, September 2, 2014
Fantastic stay!

Kids friendly, direct access to the beach, kids eat for free
9.3
This is a fantastic choice for families with young children. My 3yo toddler enjoyed the huge playroom, playground and we had a fantastic time at the beach as they even had beach toys!
Mohamed A. Families with young children United Arab Emirates, August 25, 2014
great stay

we liked everything from the moment we entered the hotel
10
excellant
Robina M. Families with young children United Kingdom, August 25, 2014
Wonderful Beach

Beach, Ocean
7.7
Got a good deal on a room here and decided to stay a couple days. The best thing about this hotel is the ocean and beach. Crystal clear water, warm ocean, nice sand, beautiful sunsets and no rubbish or beached seaweed to spoil it. The hotel staff was nice the room was clean and had a good view of the beach.
Sandra A. Families with older children Kuwait, August 23, 2014
Perfect family resort.

Location, atmosphere, service.
9.7
Wonderful stay at this hotel. Great atmosphere, very good breakfast, family friendly. Would recommend to anyone traveling with children of all ages.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Le Meridien Phuket Beach Resort PhuketLe Meridien Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - On a secluded beachLe Meridien Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Oversized Swimming PoolLe Meridien Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Free-form Pool at NightLe Meridien Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Hotel Upper LobbyLe Meridien Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Similan Lounge with Free WiFiLe Meridien Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Free Internet Station at Similan LoungeLe Meridien Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Le Patong Fun PubLe Meridien Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Modern Fitness CenterLe Meridien Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Penguin Club Outdoor Play AreaLe Meridien Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Penguin Club for Kids (4-12 years)Le Meridien Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Breathtaking Sunset on a Secluded BeachLe Meridien Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Loveable Resort ElephantLe Meridien Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Oceanfront 1-Bedroom Deluxe Suite - Resort OfferLe Meridien Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Le Meridien Phuket Beach ResortLe Meridien Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Secluded Whitesand Beach


AS-AGWEB-3C08