or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Le Peranakan Hotel

400 East Coast Road, East Coast / Katong, Singapore 428996 (Show on map)

Book now!

Le Peranakan Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Le Peranakan Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Le Peranakan Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Le Peranakan Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Le Peranakan Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Le Peranakan Hotel Singapore - Superior Double Le Peranakan Hotel Singapore - Superior Double Le Peranakan Hotel Singapore - Superior Double Le Peranakan Hotel Singapore - Superior Double Le Peranakan Hotel Singapore - Superior Double Le Peranakan Hotel Singapore - Superior Double Le Peranakan Hotel Singapore - Superior Twin Le Peranakan Hotel Singapore - Superior Twin Le Peranakan Hotel Singapore - Superior Twin Le Peranakan Hotel Singapore - Superior Twin Le Peranakan Hotel Singapore - Standard Room
Le Peranakan Hotel Singapore - Standard Room Le Peranakan Hotel Singapore - Standard Room Le Peranakan Hotel Singapore - Standard Room Le Peranakan Hotel Singapore - Single Room Le Peranakan Hotel Singapore - Single Room Le Peranakan Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Le Peranakan Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Le Peranakan Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Le Peranakan Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Le Peranakan Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Le Peranakan Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Le Peranakan Hotel Singapore - Bathroom
Area: East Coast / Katong Number of Rooms: 65
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.6

based on
2040 reviews

Value for Money
6.9
Location
6.9
Staff Performance
6.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
6.6
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (2040)
Sort by:
Jens E. Families with young children Malaysia, July 27, 2013
Cosy hotel surrounded by good dining places

price, quite location, friendly and helpful staff
9
We enjoy this hotel because of the fantastic dining places around the hotel, A very good Italian restaurant at the hotel, Penny University Coffee shop with very nice breakfast, and a Microbrewery on the other side of the street., Walk a bit longer and you find Thai, Chinese food etc.
Jens E. Families with young children Malaysia, July 27, 2013
Friendly staff and good food around

Food around, attendive staff, outside crowded areas
9
The dining places that surround the hotel are very nice. Italian, Mexican, a nice coffee shop and a micro brewery with a good Ale.
Wayne W. Couples Australia, July 26, 2013
A clean budget Hotel,with a helpful staff

Economical,quiet,friendly
7.7
This Hotel was suitable for our one night stopover in Singapore,rooms are small,but so was the price.For longer stayers, would not be so suitable.Out of main city,but transport nearby.Nice,cheap breakfast across the road.Good dining close by.Friendly 24 hr staff.
Kuldip G. Couples Canada, July 26, 2013
Good for short stay

location,price and closeness to airport
7.3
I only stayed in this hotel as a transit traveler for one night.It would not stay any longer than that.For those traveling for connecting flights and need a a room to sleep in then this hotel is perfect.The cost of the taxi was an average $17.00 dollars.
Alastair K. Couples Singapore, July 25, 2013
Okay hotel for this price.

Somewhat prompt checking in/out, close to bus stop
5.7
When i stayed here, i was surprised that for this price range, the room was relatively small. It was roughly a 1 person movement space around the bed. The initial room was not cleaned and yet the key card was given to me, after calling the reception they promptly gave me another room. The room was okay, pillows was pretty soft/flat for my taste. There was no signage or way to tell the hotel you wanted your room cleaned or not, when asked, they simply told me they will come in and do it automatically, does not seem like anyone had much choice. There is no mini fridge in my room nor a room safe. Wifi was unable to login 2/3 nights i was there. Air Con started leaking excessively from the 2nd night. Traveler Top Tips: Bus Stop nearby, mostly 1 bus can take you to the places of interest A couple of restaurants within walking distance Quiet surroundings at night Keep your valuables somewhere safe, as there is no actual safe in the room i stayed in(Superior Double) Room cleaning happens 11am onwards apparently, with or without your approval unless you state otherwise(i suppose) Check out extension is free till 1pm, i checked out at 4pm with an additional surcharge of 30$ Given the rates of the higher end hotels in Singapore, i would likely return here despite the downfalls. Other hotels within this range are more suited for the darker side of Singapore, hence.
Richard E. Couples Australia, July 25, 2013
Just overnight stay as had 24hrs in Singapore

$11 to airport, clean
6.7
Onlyy stayed overnight as had 24hrs in Singapore between flights...Cheap and clean but very small room...(once luggage was in could not open the door....
Chaitanya K. Business travelers India, July 24, 2013
Budget travel and internet access.

the rates they offer with the promised internet connectivity. they tell you exactly what they offer. no more no less.
6.7
The stay was reasonable. Had the bare necessities. Not the type of place you would choose if you are not on a budget. I did expect a refrigerator and an iron in the room which were missing...
Phil W. Families with older children United States of America, July 24, 2013
Good experience. Very small room size

not applicable
6.3
good
Lim D. Solo travelers Singapore, July 23, 2013
this is ok which I like to go airport easy

near to the foods and nightlife area
4
this is ok and I have a problem for the first day I go easly by 6 days to ask for up grade the room the staff said no problem and I want to pay for it staff said is ok want me to pay he will block the room for me. when I come after 6 days I go to the hotel he didnot do anything I have to find another hotel for a night near by and you know last min this cost me much more their I book for 3 night in the le peranakan hotel
John O. Solo travelers United Kingdom, July 23, 2013
short comfortable stay

location, near airport
8.3
Good we hotel for a night stop off on way through the beautiful city

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Le Peranakan Hotel SingaporeLe Peranakan Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomLe Peranakan Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomLe Peranakan Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomLe Peranakan Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomLe Peranakan Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomLe Peranakan Hotel Singapore - Superior DoubleLe Peranakan Hotel Singapore - Superior DoubleLe Peranakan Hotel Singapore - Superior DoubleLe Peranakan Hotel Singapore - Superior DoubleLe Peranakan Hotel Singapore - Superior DoubleLe Peranakan Hotel Singapore - Superior DoubleLe Peranakan Hotel Singapore - Superior TwinLe Peranakan Hotel Singapore - Superior TwinLe Peranakan Hotel Singapore - Superior TwinLe Peranakan Hotel Singapore - Superior TwinLe Peranakan Hotel Singapore - Standard RoomLe Peranakan Hotel Singapore - Standard RoomLe Peranakan Hotel Singapore - Standard RoomLe Peranakan Hotel Singapore - Standard RoomLe Peranakan Hotel Singapore - Single RoomLe Peranakan Hotel Singapore - Single RoomLe Peranakan Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomLe Peranakan Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomLe Peranakan Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomLe Peranakan Hotel Singapore - BathroomLe Peranakan Hotel Singapore - BathroomLe Peranakan Hotel Singapore - BathroomLe Peranakan Hotel Singapore - BathroomLe Peranakan Hotel Singapore - BathroomLe Peranakan Hotel Singapore - ReceptionLe Peranakan Hotel Singapore - InteriorLe Peranakan Hotel Singapore - ReceptionLe Peranakan Hotel Singapore - RestaurantLe Peranakan Hotel Singapore - Hot TubLe Peranakan Hotel Singapore - InteriorLe Peranakan Hotel Singapore - InteriorLe Peranakan Hotel Singapore - InteriorLe Peranakan Hotel Singapore - ExteriorLe Peranakan Hotel Singapore - ExteriorLe Peranakan Hotel Singapore - InteriorLe Peranakan Hotel Singapore - InteriorLe Peranakan Hotel Singapore - GardenLe Peranakan Hotel Singapore - ExteriorLe Peranakan Hotel Singapore - ExteriorLe Peranakan Hotel Singapore - ExteriorLe Peranakan Hotel Singapore - ExteriorLe Peranakan Hotel Singapore - ExteriorLe Peranakan Hotel Singapore - ExteriorLe Peranakan Hotel Singapore - ExteriorLe Peranakan Hotel Singapore - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Le Peranakan Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3B05