or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Le Peranakan Hotel

400 East Coast Road, East Coast / Katong, Singapore 428996 (Show on map)

Book now!

Le Peranakan Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Le Peranakan Hotel Singapore - Family Room Le Peranakan Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Le Peranakan Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Room Le Peranakan Hotel Singapore - Superior Twin Le Peranakan Hotel Singapore - Superior Double Le Peranakan Hotel Singapore - Superior Double Le Peranakan Hotel Singapore - Superior Double Le Peranakan Hotel Singapore - Superior Double Le Peranakan Hotel Singapore - Superior Twin Le Peranakan Hotel Singapore - Superior Twin Le Peranakan Hotel Singapore - Superior Twin Le Peranakan Hotel Singapore - Standard Room Le Peranakan Hotel Singapore - Standard Room Le Peranakan Hotel Singapore - Standard Room Le Peranakan Hotel Singapore - Standard Room
Le Peranakan Hotel Singapore - Single Room Le Peranakan Hotel Singapore - Single Room Le Peranakan Hotel Singapore - Single Room Le Peranakan Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Le Peranakan Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Le Peranakan Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Le Peranakan Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Le Peranakan Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Le Peranakan Hotel Singapore - Reception Le Peranakan Hotel Singapore - Reception Le Peranakan Hotel Singapore - Reception Le Peranakan Hotel Singapore - Restaurant
Area: East Coast / Katong Number of Rooms: 65
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.6

based on
2092 reviews

Value for Money
6.9
Location
6.9
Staff Performance
6.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.7
Room Comfort/Standard
6.6
Food/Dining
5.9
All reviews (2092)
Sort by:
Joachim L. Couples Singapore, August 8, 2013
Comfortable.

A lot of restaurants around the area.
6.7
It was okay. The building and rooms could do with a new coat of repaint though. It will be good if there's a bar fridge in each room. The cupboard wasn't big for storage but was sufficient.
Sheng C. Families with young children Singapore, August 8, 2013
room is very small

The place is quiet and whilst the voucher said there were no windows in the room it did have one overlooking a decked area at the back of the hotel. Very quiet in the room, tiny but adequate bathroom
6
The room is clean, the bed is comfortable, the environment is quiet, the WiFi access is poor. Don't expect more facilities: no amenity, no safe box, no cable TV, no Internet access. Especially at night, expect to see hotel staff with absolutely no willing to help. The hotel is quite far...
Elaine G. Couples Singapore, August 7, 2013
Pleasant

Good Food around the hotel and Cleanliness
6
It has been a comfortable and pleasant stay .....................................................................
Sarah H. Couples New Zealand, August 7, 2013
Terrible, ripped-off and never going back.

Can't think of any.
2
Booked a room on special (promo rate - 50% off). Arrived past midnight as had a late flight in. Checked in, went to my room and had the shock of my life. The room was firstly tiny, which would have still been OK if it was well maintained and clean. Room smelt like smoke, toilet looked dirty, old and broken in parts!! Could hear noises from many neighbours from my room. I was not going to stay in there so asked to swap a for a non-smoking room and complained about the noise. Told I couldn't as there was no availability and that he will 'talk to' my neighbours. This is followed by a spray of room freshener to 'take away the smoke smell'. I asked my question again, did they really not have any rooms left? Given the answer this time that they had deluxe rooms in another block but had to pay SGD 40 to upgrade. Terrible hotel in terms of maintenance, badly-handled customer service. never ever going back there.
Janet N. Couples Australia, August 5, 2013
room was tiny and so was the bathroom

cheap, 24 hour desk, quiet
3.3
the decor was old and dated, the staff were not very helpful re public transport and tours.
Alfred G. Solo travelers Singapore, August 4, 2013
comfortable and cheap

centrally located, affordable, near good food
8
Rooms and toilets are small but clean and functional, value for money if you don't intend to spend too much time in the room, god food all around the area
Jayakanthan R. Couples India, August 4, 2013
worth for money

Near to Beach, good restaurants nearby
6.3
Just i stay one day only, near to beach and nice italian and western food available nearby, some of bar also available.
Leslie G. Couples Singapore, August 4, 2013
Interesting Adventure

Good Access to Public Transport, Good distance to the airport, Good Restaurants nearby
5.7
The stay was interesting per say, the first st room we got the Air-conditioner broke down, dito for the second room, and Bingo for the third room every thing worked. many of the rooms do not have windows, only sky light, so if the air-conditioner breaks down the room becomes like a sauna. Manager is mostly not around, I suppose the group has many such hotels on the island so he is being kept busy doing his rounds. On the whole for location, and proximity to restaurants it's a "Got to Try!"
Thurairaj S. Couples Singapore, August 4, 2013
Peaceful, comfortable, relaxing

Comfy bed, value for money, fast internet speed
6
It was good, managed to get some rest and real comfy bed.
Jennifer L. Couples Australia, August 3, 2013
Clean & central to airport

clean central outdoor terrace
6.3
On arrival we were met with a sign saying there was an emergency incident & please wait, so we did for 45 mins. The emergency was the young lady staff member had gone to get something to eat. She seemed more interested in her hot food than checking us & made no effort to make us feel welcome. The room was so small we could not wheel our suitcase in and had to lift 2 heavy cases over the bed so we could shut the door,My husband strained his groin doing this, the bar below our windows had drunken people singing & being loud until 4.30am. On checkout the next morning the young man on the desk was so warm and friendly & could not do enough to assist us & stored our luggage for us & helped us get a taxi to airport,& said he hoped we enjoyed our stay & hoped we would return, so I don't wish to say the service is bad as this young man really deserves good feedback.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Le Peranakan Hotel SingaporeLe Peranakan Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomLe Peranakan Hotel Singapore - Family RoomLe Peranakan Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomLe Peranakan Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Room Le Peranakan Hotel Singapore - Superior Twin Le Peranakan Hotel Singapore - Superior DoubleLe Peranakan Hotel Singapore - Superior DoubleLe Peranakan Hotel Singapore - Superior DoubleLe Peranakan Hotel Singapore - Superior DoubleLe Peranakan Hotel Singapore - Superior TwinLe Peranakan Hotel Singapore - Superior TwinLe Peranakan Hotel Singapore - Superior TwinLe Peranakan Hotel Singapore - Standard RoomLe Peranakan Hotel Singapore - Standard RoomLe Peranakan Hotel Singapore - Standard RoomLe Peranakan Hotel Singapore - Standard RoomLe Peranakan Hotel Singapore - Single RoomLe Peranakan Hotel Singapore - Single RoomLe Peranakan Hotel Singapore - Single RoomLe Peranakan Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomLe Peranakan Hotel Singapore - BathroomLe Peranakan Hotel Singapore - BathroomLe Peranakan Hotel Singapore - BathroomLe Peranakan Hotel Singapore - BathroomLe Peranakan Hotel Singapore - ReceptionLe Peranakan Hotel Singapore - ReceptionLe Peranakan Hotel Singapore - ReceptionLe Peranakan Hotel Singapore - RestaurantLe Peranakan Hotel Singapore - Hot TubLe Peranakan Hotel Singapore - ExteriorLe Peranakan Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomLe Peranakan Hotel Singapore - ExteriorLe Peranakan Hotel Singapore - ExteriorLe Peranakan Hotel Singapore - ExteriorLe Peranakan Hotel Singapore - ExteriorLe Peranakan Hotel Singapore - ExteriorLe Peranakan Hotel Singapore - ExteriorLe Peranakan Hotel Singapore - ExteriorLe Peranakan Hotel Singapore - ExteriorLe Peranakan Hotel Singapore - Family RoomLe Peranakan Hotel Singapore - Family RoomLe Peranakan Hotel Singapore - Family RoomLe Peranakan Hotel Singapore - Family RoomLe Peranakan Hotel Singapore - Family RoomLe Peranakan Hotel Singapore - Deluxe RoomLe Peranakan Hotel Singapore - ReceptionLe Peranakan Hotel Singapore - EntranceLe Peranakan Hotel Singapore - Deluxe RoomLe Peranakan Hotel Singapore - Deluxe RoomLe Peranakan Hotel Singapore - TerraceLe Peranakan Hotel Singapore - Deluxe RoomLe Peranakan Hotel Singapore - Deluxe RoomLe Peranakan Hotel Singapore - Deluxe RoomLe Peranakan Hotel Singapore - Deluxe RoomLe Peranakan Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Room

Customer Reviews - Le Peranakan Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3A06