Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Le Peranakan Hotel

400 East Coast Road, East Coast, Singapore 428996

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Good

6.5

based on 2332 reviews

2042 reviews in English

Value for Money
6.8
Location
6.9
Staff Performance
6.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.7
Room Comfort/Standard
6.5
Food/Dining
5.9
All reviews (2332)
Sort by:
Tri V. Solo travelers Vietnam, April 6, 2014
Affordable. Good Value for Money

Good price. Quiet neighborhood. Easy Access to public transport.
5.3
Stayed here for two days. I spent most of the time crawling the street of Singapore, so Le Peranakan hotel was just for rest and sleep. The room that I've rented is kinda small. It fits a bed, a night table, a wardrobe, and a tv, also free WIFI. Within the price range, I believed it's one of the best value for money hotel in town. If you need privacy, don't want to stay in a hostel, and a good sleep; you can try Hotel Le Peranakan.
Rossy P. Couples Indonesia, April 6, 2014
Just ordinary

Clean, near with bus stop, comfort
6.3
Nothing special, the location near with bus stop, but it so far away with any mrt station.
Lena H. Solo travelers Singapore, April 5, 2014
Simple budget hotel

Near bus stop, next to food cafes, near airport
7.7
This is my 2nd time staying at Le Peranakan. I chose this hotel as it centrally located on the main road with easy access to buses, taxi and airport.
Nasyitah N. Couples Singapore, April 2, 2014
Simple and relaxing

Clean toilet, clean bed and cozy
8
It was a simple stay. I was with my boyfriend and we just wanted a stay-in day away from the busy schedule we have. So this was exactly what we needed. It's a really small room for a double standard but it was cozy enough for us. There are a lot of food places surrounding the hotel too. All in all, a simple and pleasant stay, with no discrepancies.
Bradut I. Solo travelers Romania, March 31, 2014
By far the smallest hotel room I've had in my life

-
4
The rooms looked small , but I did not expect them to be that small. There was no place to drop my backpack anywhere but to squeeze it between the bed and the wall. All rooms were non smoking although I clearly opted for a smoking room. The phrasing on the website "Non-smoking rooms available" war clarified by the receptionist: "this means we're a smoke free hotel". The wi-fi did not work for most of the time. A total disappointment for a load of money.
Chan G. Couples Malaysia, March 31, 2014
this hotel is nice place , service is good

large room,nice breakfast,nice beach
8
this hotel is nice and hv a nice service for our. hv a nice room and place
Hassan G. Families with young children Egypt, March 30, 2014
Very small and tiny room

Very small and tiny room
4.3
Very small and tiny room CANNOT SLEEP IF YOU HAVE CHILDREN WITH YOU JUST FOR COUPLE
Li B. Families with older children Singapore, March 29, 2014
No frill stay

No frill
6
Normal, average
Rodel C. Couples Philippines, March 23, 2014
it's near bus stops and acccessible to taxis

it's near bus stops, accessible to taxis, near the changi airport, and singpapore expo and also near commercial establishments
7
it's great, value for money it's near bus stops, accessible to taxis, near the changi airport, and singpapore expo and also near commercial establishments
Nima C. Solo travelers United States of America, March 23, 2014
Tiny Room, But That's All We Needed

Located above several restaurants/bars for all budgets, staff courteous and helpful, common area terrace upstairs was nice...
6.7
We booked this as a budget hotel so our expectations were not high. It served its purpose, although we had to climb over our luggage to crawl into bed. The shower was fine, staff helpful (directing us to a better money exchange counter nearby that we might not have seen/trusted otherwise), the street below lined with some nice restaurants/bars (visitors to the East Coast area must try the Penny University cafe downstairs and browse the shelves of the chic Oh Deli opposite). Also nearby Food R Us Chinese coffee shop and Caltex for those on a budget, a microbrewery and a relaxed bar. Taxis can be hailed in front of the hotel which is good when they are available.
Previous page 351 - 360 of 2042 reviews Next page
Le Peranakan Hotel SingaporeLe Peranakan Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomLe Peranakan Hotel Singapore - Family RoomLe Peranakan Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomLe Peranakan Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Room Le Peranakan Hotel Singapore - Superior Twin Le Peranakan Hotel Singapore - Superior DoubleLe Peranakan Hotel Singapore - Superior DoubleLe Peranakan Hotel Singapore - Superior DoubleLe Peranakan Hotel Singapore - Superior DoubleLe Peranakan Hotel Singapore - Superior TwinLe Peranakan Hotel Singapore - Superior TwinLe Peranakan Hotel Singapore - Superior TwinLe Peranakan Hotel Singapore - Standard RoomLe Peranakan Hotel Singapore - Standard RoomLe Peranakan Hotel Singapore - Standard RoomLe Peranakan Hotel Singapore - Standard RoomLe Peranakan Hotel Singapore - Single RoomLe Peranakan Hotel Singapore - Single RoomLe Peranakan Hotel Singapore - Single RoomLe Peranakan Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomLe Peranakan Hotel Singapore - BathroomLe Peranakan Hotel Singapore - BathroomLe Peranakan Hotel Singapore - BathroomLe Peranakan Hotel Singapore - BathroomLe Peranakan Hotel Singapore - ReceptionLe Peranakan Hotel Singapore - ReceptionLe Peranakan Hotel Singapore - ReceptionLe Peranakan Hotel Singapore - RestaurantLe Peranakan Hotel Singapore - Hot TubLe Peranakan Hotel Singapore - ExteriorLe Peranakan Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomLe Peranakan Hotel Singapore - ExteriorLe Peranakan Hotel Singapore - ExteriorLe Peranakan Hotel Singapore - ExteriorLe Peranakan Hotel Singapore - ExteriorLe Peranakan Hotel Singapore - ExteriorLe Peranakan Hotel Singapore - ExteriorLe Peranakan Hotel Singapore - ExteriorLe Peranakan Hotel Singapore - ExteriorLe Peranakan Hotel Singapore - Family RoomLe Peranakan Hotel Singapore - Family RoomLe Peranakan Hotel Singapore - Family RoomLe Peranakan Hotel Singapore - Family RoomLe Peranakan Hotel Singapore - Family RoomLe Peranakan Hotel Singapore - Deluxe RoomLe Peranakan Hotel Singapore - ReceptionLe Peranakan Hotel Singapore - EntranceLe Peranakan Hotel Singapore - Deluxe RoomLe Peranakan Hotel Singapore - Deluxe RoomLe Peranakan Hotel Singapore - TerraceLe Peranakan Hotel Singapore - Deluxe RoomLe Peranakan Hotel Singapore - Deluxe RoomLe Peranakan Hotel Singapore - Deluxe RoomLe Peranakan Hotel Singapore - Deluxe RoomLe Peranakan Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C01