or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Le Peranakan Hotel

400 East Coast Road, East Coast / Katong, Singapore 428996 (Show on map)

Book now!

Le Peranakan Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Le Peranakan Hotel Singapore - Family Room Le Peranakan Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Le Peranakan Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Le Peranakan Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Le Peranakan Hotel Singapore - Superior Double Le Peranakan Hotel Singapore - Superior Double Le Peranakan Hotel Singapore - Superior Double Le Peranakan Hotel Singapore - Superior Double Le Peranakan Hotel Singapore - Superior Double Le Peranakan Hotel Singapore - Superior Double Le Peranakan Hotel Singapore - Superior Twin Le Peranakan Hotel Singapore - Superior Twin Le Peranakan Hotel Singapore - Superior Twin Le Peranakan Hotel Singapore - Superior Twin Le Peranakan Hotel Singapore - Standard Room
Le Peranakan Hotel Singapore - Standard Room Le Peranakan Hotel Singapore - Standard Room Le Peranakan Hotel Singapore - Standard Room Le Peranakan Hotel Singapore - Single Room Le Peranakan Hotel Singapore - Single Room Le Peranakan Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Le Peranakan Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Le Peranakan Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Le Peranakan Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Le Peranakan Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Le Peranakan Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Le Peranakan Hotel Singapore - Bathroom
Area: East Coast / Katong Number of Rooms: 65
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.6

based on
2080 reviews

Value for Money
6.9
Location
6.9
Staff Performance
6.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.7
Room Comfort/Standard
6.6
Food/Dining
5.9
All reviews (2080)
Sort by:
Lanny W. Couples United States of America, February 10, 2013
Near Airport, Small Rooms, Average Service

Didn't burn down while we were there.....
3.7
This hotel has the smallest rooms I have ever stayed in. It appears they took a bedroom, added a bathroom inside the bedroom, Installed a toilet and shower, put a stand up closet in the bedroom added a queen sized bed and rent it out. You can step from one side of the room to the other in two large steps. Advertised with internet which didn't work while we were there. No ice machine, No amenities, T.V in room had three viewable channels if you looked closely. I would never stay at this hotel again.
Travel tip: Don't stay there
Muhammad H. Couples Singapore, February 10, 2013
Lovely small room

Friendly staff
7.3
It was a pretty small room, not exactly the one expected from the photo online. Friendly staff, pretty deco on the hallway and room. Everything was small, including the wardrobe, but it was great. Wifi was down during our stay, that's the only downside. Love the location.
Restaurant Tip: A lot of boutique cafes around. Penny University, right beside the hotel entrance, is a most-go.
Shengping S. Couples China, February 10, 2013
Had a good stay.

quite surrounding, friendly staff and good value for money
8
Larson O. Business travelers Singapore, February 9, 2013
Heritage Hotel with value for money rooms

clean rooms, nice decor and friendly staff
5
Ka L. Groups Hong Kong, February 9, 2013
Old hotel but with great location

strategic location for shopping
5.3
Downside - old, not clean, room full with stain, staff at the front desk with bad attitude and not helpful at all. They never look at customers when they speak. (staff responsible for luggage storage were nice with smile though) Crappy breakfast. Won't stay again. Upside - excellent location, just a few minutes from Bukit Bintang monorail
Wai M. Couples United Kingdom, February 9, 2013
pleasant hotel near airport

rooms are small but clean and nicely kept
6.7
would recommend this hotel for people who just want a bed for the night as it is a bit cramped to sit around.
Wai H. Families with young children Hong Kong, February 9, 2013
Friendly staffs

Helpful staffs
7
The room size is very small but adequate equipment. Hot water pot,clean washroom and WiFi connections. The staffs are friendly and helpful. Thank you for their hospitality.
Ling L. Couples Singapore, February 8, 2013
Fantastic location although room is small

Comfortable bed, friendly and helpful staff
10
To my surprise, the room and toilet is super clean and comfortable. The location is great - there are many eateries, ranging from fine dinning like Magarita to hawker food. There are a good mix of shops selling many kinds of merchandise at the area too. I enjoyed my stay there thoroughly. It's really value for money too!
Gerard B. Couples Malaysia, February 6, 2013
Good location but very small rooms -lousy hotel

lots of eating places around
3
The Standard room was smaller than what was shown in the photo on the website. It was more like a prison cell with no window or balcony, forcing us to upgrade to the Superior Room for S$20. We were very, very disappointed with the hotel and would not recommend to anyone unless they have a very small budget or like the vicinity. Showering /bathing gel had to be popped from the washing gel over the sink. So you literally have to open your bathroom door to get bathing gel from the sink dispenser. We bought our own gel. The only thing I liked was that the toilet was sparkly white, clean and looked new. But terrible for a tall person as you have to squeeze your buttocks and legs through a small space of the WC. The staff could win a prize for apathy as they just didn't care. I had to ask for a boiling jug which was not in the room and had to ask for a second mug which never came. First time I have come across such bad service and trickery in Singapore that is famed for its service and honesty.
Aellan C. Couples Singapore, January 29, 2013
A class above budget hotel

Neat, Clean, Homely
5.7
It was a fairly pleasant experience. It's just a class above budget hotels and i like the small little garden above. You can have a relaxing time there but don't please do not have too much expectations for this hotel. It's cheap, and i believe great for budget travellers.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Le Peranakan Hotel SingaporeLe Peranakan Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomLe Peranakan Hotel Singapore - Family RoomLe Peranakan Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomLe Peranakan Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomLe Peranakan Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomLe Peranakan Hotel Singapore - Superior DoubleLe Peranakan Hotel Singapore - Superior DoubleLe Peranakan Hotel Singapore - Superior DoubleLe Peranakan Hotel Singapore - Superior DoubleLe Peranakan Hotel Singapore - Superior DoubleLe Peranakan Hotel Singapore - Superior DoubleLe Peranakan Hotel Singapore - Superior TwinLe Peranakan Hotel Singapore - Superior TwinLe Peranakan Hotel Singapore - Superior TwinLe Peranakan Hotel Singapore - Superior TwinLe Peranakan Hotel Singapore - Standard RoomLe Peranakan Hotel Singapore - Standard RoomLe Peranakan Hotel Singapore - Standard RoomLe Peranakan Hotel Singapore - Standard RoomLe Peranakan Hotel Singapore - Single RoomLe Peranakan Hotel Singapore - Single RoomLe Peranakan Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomLe Peranakan Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomLe Peranakan Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomLe Peranakan Hotel Singapore - BathroomLe Peranakan Hotel Singapore - BathroomLe Peranakan Hotel Singapore - BathroomLe Peranakan Hotel Singapore - BathroomLe Peranakan Hotel Singapore - BathroomLe Peranakan Hotel Singapore - ReceptionLe Peranakan Hotel Singapore - InteriorLe Peranakan Hotel Singapore - ReceptionLe Peranakan Hotel Singapore - RestaurantLe Peranakan Hotel Singapore - Hot TubLe Peranakan Hotel Singapore - InteriorLe Peranakan Hotel Singapore - InteriorLe Peranakan Hotel Singapore - InteriorLe Peranakan Hotel Singapore - ExteriorLe Peranakan Hotel Singapore - ExteriorLe Peranakan Hotel Singapore - InteriorLe Peranakan Hotel Singapore - InteriorLe Peranakan Hotel Singapore - GardenLe Peranakan Hotel Singapore - ExteriorLe Peranakan Hotel Singapore - ExteriorLe Peranakan Hotel Singapore - ExteriorLe Peranakan Hotel Singapore - ExteriorLe Peranakan Hotel Singapore - ExteriorLe Peranakan Hotel Singapore - ExteriorLe Peranakan Hotel Singapore - ExteriorLe Peranakan Hotel Singapore - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Le Peranakan Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3C08