or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Le Peranakan Hotel

400 East Coast Road, East Coast / Katong, Singapore 428996 (Show on map)

Book now!

Le Peranakan Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Le Peranakan Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Le Peranakan Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Le Peranakan Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Le Peranakan Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Le Peranakan Hotel Singapore - Superior Double Le Peranakan Hotel Singapore - Superior Double Le Peranakan Hotel Singapore - Superior Double Le Peranakan Hotel Singapore - Superior Double Le Peranakan Hotel Singapore - Superior Double Le Peranakan Hotel Singapore - Superior Double Le Peranakan Hotel Singapore - Superior Twin Le Peranakan Hotel Singapore - Superior Twin Le Peranakan Hotel Singapore - Superior Twin Le Peranakan Hotel Singapore - Superior Twin Le Peranakan Hotel Singapore - Standard Room
Le Peranakan Hotel Singapore - Standard Room Le Peranakan Hotel Singapore - Standard Room Le Peranakan Hotel Singapore - Standard Room Le Peranakan Hotel Singapore - Single Room Le Peranakan Hotel Singapore - Single Room Le Peranakan Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Le Peranakan Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Le Peranakan Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Le Peranakan Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Le Peranakan Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Le Peranakan Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Le Peranakan Hotel Singapore - Bathroom
Area: East Coast / Katong Number of Rooms: 65
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.6

based on
2005 reviews

Value for Money
6.9
Location
6.9
Staff Performance
6.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
6.6
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (2005)
Sort by:
Deanna C. Solo travelers Australia, December 17, 2012
Perfect for overnight stays from airport .

Close to Marina Parkway shopping centre . Rooms are adequate for one night stays.
6.7
This is the smallest room I have come across, but perfectly planned to provide all basic amenities. Would have appreciated soap. I had yo use my own , which I, luckily , happened to have.
Hotel Feature Tip: Perfect for overnight budget stays, between flights; close to airport .
Nicole S. Couples Philippines, December 16, 2012
You get what you pay for - small but clean rooms

nice staff, very clean room, and it's super cheap
8
The room is pretty good although it's super small (so is the bathroom). The room is very clean and the bed is super comfy. You're provided towels, but no complimentary soap and shampoo. There's this really good Italian restaurant in the hotel, although it may be a bit pricey. Not much good channels on the TV. The only downside is that if you're going places, you'll mostly be taking the bus, so you have to be pretty familiar with the bus routes. I'd stay in this hotel again just for the cheap price.
Ros T. Solo travelers New Zealand, December 16, 2012
Close to airport

Moderm and Clean bathroom and shower
4
I stayed in this hotel because I was catching another flight the next day but could not use the Transit Hotel. It was reasonably close to the airport and a cheaper one. I was only wanting a bed for 7 hours. The man at the reception desk was anything but helpful or welcoming when I arrived at nearly midnight. I was then asked for a $50 deposit for the room card! I explained my room was prepaid. He repiled that cards go missing! He gave me my room card. I had to ask what floor I was on. I then struggled with my 3 bags into the lift, making sure the doors didn't close on me. No offer of help from the night porter. The room was OK, nice bathroom and shower but when I turned on the toilet light the fan pumped in cigarette smoke from another room. The bed was comfortable with clean cotton sheets. The top cotton sheet was covering an uncovered duvet, so there was no sheet between me and this duvet! Next morning I recieved the same unhelpful treatment with my bags as I had the night before. I would not recommend this hotel.
Hotel Feature Tip: I chose this hotel on price and location to the airport. the plan was to catch the Shuttle bus at $9 each way. But the Shuttle bus will only take you if you have 1 bag, so I had to catch a taxi which was $20 each way. Adding this cost to the hotel cost I could have stayed elsewhere. I will be better prepared next time.
Lena H. Solo travelers Singapore, December 16, 2012
Near airport and eateries

Hotel near bus stop and local eatieries
6.7
Hotel has a unique design which shows the peranakan culture. SIngapore service staff should smile more. Room neat and clean.U can hop on the bus to Orchard rd, Suntec City Harbourfront, Bugis junction all at this bus stop in front of the hotel.
Restaurant Tip: Beside the hotel and 10mins walk down the road are many local and famous food cafes like Prawn noodles, Chinese Rojak, SIngapore laksa, kaya n bread, roast duck etc.
Abhishek K. Solo travelers India, December 15, 2012
very good hotel, nice and clean rooms, good servic

Very good Location, convenient
8
Recommend definitely, will come back again and stay every time
Ravi S. Business travelers United States of America, December 14, 2012
functional, small

clean, reasonably priced for an overnight stay
7.3
Small room, not much space aside from the bed. Great internet wifi connection. Several restaurants nearby within walking distance, including a brewpub. Metro some distance away.
Restaurant Tip: God brewpub just across the street.
Michael W. Solo travelers Australia, December 14, 2012
Small Room / No Water

close to airport
5.3
Reception provides you with a 5 page list of warnings as you enter reception - spread out over the counter. Then they want $ deposit for a plastic key. The same warning list greets you again next to your bed. They agreed to a 2pm check out the night before and as per booking sheet. The receptionist rang me at 1pm threatening a $ overstay fee if I didn't leave immediately ! Nice old building, free internet - good speed
Kai H. Solo travelers Germany, December 13, 2012
Hotel with very small rooms

Good location nearby East Park
6.3
The staff is extremely friendly. However their good performance can not cover up their old and small room condition. Internet is for free which is really fair.
Jeffrey T. Groups Singapore, December 12, 2012
Hygiene in Question

Nothing apart from budget
3.7
housekeeping was poor. there was no complete cover for the blanket. the blanket was only covered by a sheet on one side, and not both. moreover, the covered side was facing out, so when you sneak into the bed, you are in contact with the blanket directly. though the receptionist told me the blanket is washed, i do not know how often. found blood stain on the blanket on my first night and insisted for them to change. thereafter, all linen were not changed for the next few days. had terrible itch during my stay there.
Joo B. Solo travelers Singapore, December 12, 2012
Reasonable good location but very small sized room

Straits Chinese designed decoration different with other hotels
7.3
This hotel doesn't provide toiletries such as soap, disposable tooth brush and razor,tissue paper.
Travel tip: None

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Le Peranakan Hotel SingaporeLe Peranakan Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomLe Peranakan Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomLe Peranakan Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomLe Peranakan Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomLe Peranakan Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomLe Peranakan Hotel Singapore - Superior DoubleLe Peranakan Hotel Singapore - Superior DoubleLe Peranakan Hotel Singapore - Superior DoubleLe Peranakan Hotel Singapore - Superior DoubleLe Peranakan Hotel Singapore - Superior DoubleLe Peranakan Hotel Singapore - Superior DoubleLe Peranakan Hotel Singapore - Superior TwinLe Peranakan Hotel Singapore - Superior TwinLe Peranakan Hotel Singapore - Superior TwinLe Peranakan Hotel Singapore - Superior TwinLe Peranakan Hotel Singapore - Standard RoomLe Peranakan Hotel Singapore - Standard RoomLe Peranakan Hotel Singapore - Standard RoomLe Peranakan Hotel Singapore - Standard RoomLe Peranakan Hotel Singapore - Single RoomLe Peranakan Hotel Singapore - Single RoomLe Peranakan Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomLe Peranakan Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomLe Peranakan Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomLe Peranakan Hotel Singapore - BathroomLe Peranakan Hotel Singapore - BathroomLe Peranakan Hotel Singapore - BathroomLe Peranakan Hotel Singapore - BathroomLe Peranakan Hotel Singapore - BathroomLe Peranakan Hotel Singapore - ReceptionLe Peranakan Hotel Singapore - InteriorLe Peranakan Hotel Singapore - ReceptionLe Peranakan Hotel Singapore - RestaurantLe Peranakan Hotel Singapore - Hot TubLe Peranakan Hotel Singapore - InteriorLe Peranakan Hotel Singapore - InteriorLe Peranakan Hotel Singapore - InteriorLe Peranakan Hotel Singapore - ExteriorLe Peranakan Hotel Singapore - ExteriorLe Peranakan Hotel Singapore - InteriorLe Peranakan Hotel Singapore - InteriorLe Peranakan Hotel Singapore - GardenLe Peranakan Hotel Singapore - ExteriorLe Peranakan Hotel Singapore - ExteriorLe Peranakan Hotel Singapore - ExteriorLe Peranakan Hotel Singapore - ExteriorLe Peranakan Hotel Singapore - ExteriorLe Peranakan Hotel Singapore - ExteriorLe Peranakan Hotel Singapore - ExteriorLe Peranakan Hotel Singapore - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Le Peranakan Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3B02