or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Le Peranakan Hotel

400 East Coast Road, East Coast / Katong, Singapore 428996 (Show on map)

Book now!

Le Peranakan Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Le Peranakan Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Le Peranakan Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Le Peranakan Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Le Peranakan Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Le Peranakan Hotel Singapore - Superior Double Le Peranakan Hotel Singapore - Superior Double Le Peranakan Hotel Singapore - Superior Double Le Peranakan Hotel Singapore - Superior Double Le Peranakan Hotel Singapore - Superior Double Le Peranakan Hotel Singapore - Superior Double Le Peranakan Hotel Singapore - Superior Twin Le Peranakan Hotel Singapore - Superior Twin Le Peranakan Hotel Singapore - Superior Twin Le Peranakan Hotel Singapore - Superior Twin Le Peranakan Hotel Singapore - Standard Room
Le Peranakan Hotel Singapore - Standard Room Le Peranakan Hotel Singapore - Standard Room Le Peranakan Hotel Singapore - Standard Room Le Peranakan Hotel Singapore - Single Room Le Peranakan Hotel Singapore - Single Room Le Peranakan Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Le Peranakan Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Le Peranakan Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Le Peranakan Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Le Peranakan Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Le Peranakan Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Le Peranakan Hotel Singapore - Bathroom
Area: East Coast / Katong Number of Rooms: 65
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.6

based on
2005 reviews

Value for Money
6.9
Location
6.9
Staff Performance
6.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
6.6
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (2005)
Sort by:
Perry G. Solo travelers Australia, November 6, 2012
The Thin Room

Clean, good value, close to good food and transport
8
I had room#41, the Thin Room. I could touch both walls at the same time and had just enough room at the foot of my bed for my bag. But the room was clean, had a bathroom and a desk, TV etc. What more do you want? Price for Singapore's over priced hotel market was excellent. Reception was unattended when I arrived and after waiting ten minutes I was sent to the other of the two buildings. The corridors once or twice had Chinese guests yelling at each other for extended periods of time for whatever reasons known only to them. I never saw the lounge garden as it was in the other building. The local style restaurant below me was great value and across the road was the Adastra Gold micro brewery which was great. Buses stopped just 100m up the street and take you into town or to Changi for under two dollars. I will stay there again for sure and bring my wife and five kids next time.
Hotel Feature Tip: If you want to be fawned over, spend the money and hit one of the big, 5 star joints. If you want a safe, secure, clean room with aircon and bathroom attached for a reasonable price, with transport and food out the front, then this does the trick. Location for me was ideal as I used to live across the road when i was a boy, in fact I was hit by a car outside the reception desk door! memories! Keep in mind that those expensive hotels get more expensive if you use the mini-bar, order room service etc. You feel compelled to tip and the costs just seem to rise. La Peranakan was as expected and I would stay there again. As for the reception staff, they didn't go out of their way to be helpful but so what? My room was cleaned every day, nothing was stolen and the wi-fi always worked. What more do you want?
Stephen W. Couples Singapore, November 6, 2012
A reasonable good for budget accommodation.

Quiet, Clean and nearby town.
5.7
If you like to have a feel of Asian culture, food sightseeing, Nearby there are Malaysian Village, a good taste of Asian and Malaysian food. A convent place to airport or city. Specially a good choice for budget traveller..
Yi F. Couples Singapore, November 4, 2012
Nice hotel but small room

Comfortable room with lots of eatery around.
6.7
We just stayed a night at the hotel. Nearby to lots of eating places and there is a shopping centre 10 minutes away. Comfortable room but a bit old. I am glad that the room is clean and the bed is comfortable. Overall a pleasant stay and would consider to stay again the next time.
Julie K. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 4, 2012
lovely hotel, clean and very comfortable but small

Cleanliness and helpfulness
9.3
I stayed 3 nights and was very happy. The room was rather small but it had everything that I needed to make my stay comfortable. It was spotlessly clean and the staff were marvellous. I had left a pair of diamond earrings in the drawer next to my bed and only discovered their loss some 4 hours later after I had booked out. When I returned to ask about them, the staff were very helpful and helped me to look for them but they were exactly where I had left them. I was so pleased and relieved.
Travel tip: The buses are cheap and very frequent so all places are accessible. I, as a solo female traveller, felt very safe. Most people speak English and are happy to help if you just take the trouble to ask!
Yong X. Couples Singapore, November 3, 2012
Lovely, clean, well-located hotel

clean, beautiful, comfortable, good location
8
Good dining options near hotel (Katong, old airport road etc), clean and comfortable, love the glass roof in the toilet which is a very unique feature of boutique hotels, hotel provided nearly everything we needed (hairdryer, iron etc), wifi works well compared to other free hotel wifi. no complains about the hotel if you dont mind the small room!
Siti N. Couples Singapore, November 2, 2012
Simple and clean

Cleanliness
7.7
It was just a short stay and everything was good. From the counter service to the toilet, all was immaculate. Would definitely recommend to anyone.
William S. Solo travelers Australia, November 2, 2012
Conveniently located close to East Coast Park

It's location
5.7
The hotel is old but relatively clean, I stayed in a single room that was the smallest that I have ever been in. Due to a delayed flight I was forced to check in late and the night person seemed somewhat disinterested. The location of the hotel close to the food and amenities of East Coast Park was great.
Luke Y. Solo travelers Australia, November 2, 2012
No customer service

Cheapish
3.7
I was very disappointed with the service at this Hotel! When I arrived the staff member who checked my in was extremely impersonal and made me feel not welcome at all. He didn't offer any common courtesy and he didn't offer me a wifi password. I arrived at 2:30am as my flight was delayed and he treated me like a dog. After people being so friendly in Thailand it put my off Singapore altogether The room was ok to sleep in, thats it.
Restaurant Tip: The Mad Thai Restaurant which is only 50 metres away was very nice and good value.
John S. Couples New Zealand, October 30, 2012
small rooms location ok

location to airport
5.7
was ok but the rooms very small only stayed one night was enough
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: handy by bus or taxi to harbour gardens worth seeing
Daniel C. Couples Malaysia, October 29, 2012
Small room

Location. Easy access to town with the nearest bus stop.
5.3
The hotel is near to the airport and there is a bus stop nearby so it provides convenience to other parts of Singapore by bus. Room given (without window) is very small but great and quiet. Sadly, the housekeeping is not up to par. They came to make the bed and clean the rubbish bin daily but that's about it. They didn't replenish the bottles of water or clean the bathroom. Overall, it is just alright. Good enough for travelers that are out to explore Singapore on day time and just needed a bed to sleep on at night.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Le Peranakan Hotel SingaporeLe Peranakan Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomLe Peranakan Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomLe Peranakan Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomLe Peranakan Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomLe Peranakan Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomLe Peranakan Hotel Singapore - Superior DoubleLe Peranakan Hotel Singapore - Superior DoubleLe Peranakan Hotel Singapore - Superior DoubleLe Peranakan Hotel Singapore - Superior DoubleLe Peranakan Hotel Singapore - Superior DoubleLe Peranakan Hotel Singapore - Superior DoubleLe Peranakan Hotel Singapore - Superior TwinLe Peranakan Hotel Singapore - Superior TwinLe Peranakan Hotel Singapore - Superior TwinLe Peranakan Hotel Singapore - Superior TwinLe Peranakan Hotel Singapore - Standard RoomLe Peranakan Hotel Singapore - Standard RoomLe Peranakan Hotel Singapore - Standard RoomLe Peranakan Hotel Singapore - Standard RoomLe Peranakan Hotel Singapore - Single RoomLe Peranakan Hotel Singapore - Single RoomLe Peranakan Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomLe Peranakan Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomLe Peranakan Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomLe Peranakan Hotel Singapore - BathroomLe Peranakan Hotel Singapore - BathroomLe Peranakan Hotel Singapore - BathroomLe Peranakan Hotel Singapore - BathroomLe Peranakan Hotel Singapore - BathroomLe Peranakan Hotel Singapore - ReceptionLe Peranakan Hotel Singapore - InteriorLe Peranakan Hotel Singapore - ReceptionLe Peranakan Hotel Singapore - RestaurantLe Peranakan Hotel Singapore - Hot TubLe Peranakan Hotel Singapore - InteriorLe Peranakan Hotel Singapore - InteriorLe Peranakan Hotel Singapore - InteriorLe Peranakan Hotel Singapore - ExteriorLe Peranakan Hotel Singapore - ExteriorLe Peranakan Hotel Singapore - InteriorLe Peranakan Hotel Singapore - InteriorLe Peranakan Hotel Singapore - GardenLe Peranakan Hotel Singapore - ExteriorLe Peranakan Hotel Singapore - ExteriorLe Peranakan Hotel Singapore - ExteriorLe Peranakan Hotel Singapore - ExteriorLe Peranakan Hotel Singapore - ExteriorLe Peranakan Hotel Singapore - ExteriorLe Peranakan Hotel Singapore - ExteriorLe Peranakan Hotel Singapore - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Le Peranakan Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3B03