or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Le Peranakan Hotel

400 East Coast Road, East Coast / Katong, Singapore 428996 (Show on map)

Book now!

Le Peranakan Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Le Peranakan Hotel Singapore - Family Room Le Peranakan Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Le Peranakan Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Room Le Peranakan Hotel Singapore - Superior Twin Le Peranakan Hotel Singapore - Superior Double Le Peranakan Hotel Singapore - Superior Double Le Peranakan Hotel Singapore - Superior Double Le Peranakan Hotel Singapore - Superior Double Le Peranakan Hotel Singapore - Superior Twin Le Peranakan Hotel Singapore - Superior Twin Le Peranakan Hotel Singapore - Superior Twin Le Peranakan Hotel Singapore - Standard Room Le Peranakan Hotel Singapore - Standard Room Le Peranakan Hotel Singapore - Standard Room Le Peranakan Hotel Singapore - Standard Room
Le Peranakan Hotel Singapore - Single Room Le Peranakan Hotel Singapore - Single Room Le Peranakan Hotel Singapore - Single Room Le Peranakan Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Le Peranakan Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Le Peranakan Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Le Peranakan Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Le Peranakan Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Le Peranakan Hotel Singapore - Reception Le Peranakan Hotel Singapore - Reception Le Peranakan Hotel Singapore - Reception Le Peranakan Hotel Singapore - Restaurant
Area: East Coast / Katong Number of Rooms: 65
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.6

based on
2092 reviews

Value for Money
6.9
Location
6.9
Staff Performance
6.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.7
Room Comfort/Standard
6.6
Food/Dining
5.9
All reviews (2092)
Sort by:
Ying L. Solo travelers Singapore, December 23, 2012
lovely hotel peranakan style

gd service
6.7
Bedsheet is not very clean, but the service overwrites this. Great friendly service which makes guest want to return again . Location is convenient for driver, like me. I love it here!
Hui M. Couples Malaysia, December 23, 2012
The room is very small and it smells.

Located in Katong area; a budget option
5
Yc K. Couples Malaysia, December 22, 2012
Greeting by cockroaches

many restaurants around
3.7
Booked a twin room and was assigned a room near the deck. The moment I opened the door,the first thing I saw was a cockroach on the bed! Putting down the luggage, there's 1 under the desk. Quickly made my way out the room, the last sight was another cockroach at the curtain!The receptionist then give us a deluxe room(small)facing the main street. Quite noisy especially weekend night.
Helen H. Solo travelers Australia, December 22, 2012
Excellent for the price

Wifi in room, interesting area, 15 mins from airport
7
Overall this is a great hotel if you have a late arrival into Singapore and want to be in your bed asap after the plane lands. S$20 taxi ride from airport but 2km from nearest MRT though an easy bus ride. I had a room with a couple of small windows which would have been fine if there had been curtains on both of them (I'd booked a windowless room partly because I knew I wouldn't check in until 2am and would need a good sleep). The ventilation system (not the room aircon) made a terrible noise but I blocked it out with earplugs. Clean but tired hotel but good value for about A$/night. The staff were friendly and helpful but I wasn't impressed when they woke me up at 1.30am to try to get into the room to sort out something with my neighbour's aircon. I refused to let them in, which they couldn't understand (I am a single woman travelling alone!)
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The hotel is in the area of Katong, which is worth exploring with loads of temples and interesting shophouses. It is also good for eating.
Kee P. Couples Singapore, December 22, 2012
Good value, respectable service, but 2* room level

Good value
5.3
Great value via agoda, esp for Citi card holders. Rooms are quite small, furniture of interesting peranakan design. Bathroom are a bit old, smell bad, badly ventilated and super tight to turn around. Furnishings and room is old. So if cleanliness and hygiene is important, this may be a bit challenging for the discerning traveller. Hopefully they do some refurbishing soon.
Audrey C. Groups Maldives, December 22, 2012
Really small quaint rooms

Convenient location on the east side with lots of eating places
7.3
Stay was pleasant and staff was helpful in locating parking spots.
Restaurant Tip: Awfully Chocolate is just down the road!
Wan Q. Families with older children Singapore, December 21, 2012
Economic and convenient

clean
7.3
hotel is generally good, with good service from staff. Hotel location is not centrally located but surrounding has place of interest to look at and local eating food such as laksa and nasi lemak. Overall economic price for short stay.
Nathania R. Couples Indonesia, December 20, 2012
Valued accommodation

Price
9.7
I love Peranakan Hotel and will recommend this to anyone. The price is reasonable and the servicew was just like I needed.
Khin F. Couples Singapore, December 19, 2012
Nice Lovelt and cosy Hotel

design and location
6.3
Cosy hotel, good location, beautiful , many nice food around. plenty good shopping, nice paranakan heritage site to visit.
Restaurant Tip: salted chicken, laksa , prawn noodle and many more
Larson O. Solo travelers Singapore, December 18, 2012
Nice heritage hotel

Value for money
6.7
Nestled in the heritage katong area, Perenakan Hotel is amongt my favorite hotels in singapore. When hotels costs anything from on wards here, PH offers value for money anytime.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Le Peranakan Hotel SingaporeLe Peranakan Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomLe Peranakan Hotel Singapore - Family RoomLe Peranakan Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomLe Peranakan Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Room Le Peranakan Hotel Singapore - Superior Twin Le Peranakan Hotel Singapore - Superior DoubleLe Peranakan Hotel Singapore - Superior DoubleLe Peranakan Hotel Singapore - Superior DoubleLe Peranakan Hotel Singapore - Superior DoubleLe Peranakan Hotel Singapore - Superior TwinLe Peranakan Hotel Singapore - Superior TwinLe Peranakan Hotel Singapore - Superior TwinLe Peranakan Hotel Singapore - Standard RoomLe Peranakan Hotel Singapore - Standard RoomLe Peranakan Hotel Singapore - Standard RoomLe Peranakan Hotel Singapore - Standard RoomLe Peranakan Hotel Singapore - Single RoomLe Peranakan Hotel Singapore - Single RoomLe Peranakan Hotel Singapore - Single RoomLe Peranakan Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomLe Peranakan Hotel Singapore - BathroomLe Peranakan Hotel Singapore - BathroomLe Peranakan Hotel Singapore - BathroomLe Peranakan Hotel Singapore - BathroomLe Peranakan Hotel Singapore - ReceptionLe Peranakan Hotel Singapore - ReceptionLe Peranakan Hotel Singapore - ReceptionLe Peranakan Hotel Singapore - RestaurantLe Peranakan Hotel Singapore - Hot TubLe Peranakan Hotel Singapore - ExteriorLe Peranakan Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomLe Peranakan Hotel Singapore - ExteriorLe Peranakan Hotel Singapore - ExteriorLe Peranakan Hotel Singapore - ExteriorLe Peranakan Hotel Singapore - ExteriorLe Peranakan Hotel Singapore - ExteriorLe Peranakan Hotel Singapore - ExteriorLe Peranakan Hotel Singapore - ExteriorLe Peranakan Hotel Singapore - ExteriorLe Peranakan Hotel Singapore - Family RoomLe Peranakan Hotel Singapore - Family RoomLe Peranakan Hotel Singapore - Family RoomLe Peranakan Hotel Singapore - Family RoomLe Peranakan Hotel Singapore - Family RoomLe Peranakan Hotel Singapore - Deluxe RoomLe Peranakan Hotel Singapore - ReceptionLe Peranakan Hotel Singapore - EntranceLe Peranakan Hotel Singapore - Deluxe RoomLe Peranakan Hotel Singapore - Deluxe RoomLe Peranakan Hotel Singapore - TerraceLe Peranakan Hotel Singapore - Deluxe RoomLe Peranakan Hotel Singapore - Deluxe RoomLe Peranakan Hotel Singapore - Deluxe RoomLe Peranakan Hotel Singapore - Deluxe RoomLe Peranakan Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Room

Customer Reviews - Le Peranakan Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3C02