or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Le Peranakan Hotel

400 East Coast Road, East Coast / Katong, Singapore 428996 (Show on map)

Book now!

Le Peranakan Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Le Peranakan Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Le Peranakan Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Le Peranakan Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Le Peranakan Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Le Peranakan Hotel Singapore - Superior Double Le Peranakan Hotel Singapore - Superior Double Le Peranakan Hotel Singapore - Superior Double Le Peranakan Hotel Singapore - Superior Double Le Peranakan Hotel Singapore - Superior Double Le Peranakan Hotel Singapore - Superior Double Le Peranakan Hotel Singapore - Superior Twin Le Peranakan Hotel Singapore - Superior Twin Le Peranakan Hotel Singapore - Superior Twin Le Peranakan Hotel Singapore - Superior Twin Le Peranakan Hotel Singapore - Standard Room
Le Peranakan Hotel Singapore - Standard Room Le Peranakan Hotel Singapore - Standard Room Le Peranakan Hotel Singapore - Standard Room Le Peranakan Hotel Singapore - Single Room Le Peranakan Hotel Singapore - Single Room Le Peranakan Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Le Peranakan Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Le Peranakan Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Le Peranakan Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Le Peranakan Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Le Peranakan Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Le Peranakan Hotel Singapore - Bathroom
Area: East Coast / Katong Number of Rooms: 65
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.6

based on
1978 reviews

Value for Money
6.9
Location
6.9
Staff Performance
6.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
6.7
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (1978)
Sort by:
Elaine L. Couples Malaysia, August 1, 2012
Good location and clean

Close to eating places and airport. Easy to get taxi
7.3
We stayed for 1 night just for stopover. Basic amenities and It was close to the airport. Good value for money
Alvin L. Couples Singapore, August 1, 2012
Great location but small rooms

very near to airport
6.7
room are decent . small just nice for two young couple for a short stay. location is good as is very near to the airport , good for traveller who needs to take an early flight early the next day.easy acess to nearby shopping mall and eateries.
Anthony P. Couples United States of America, July 31, 2012
Cozy hotel in attractive area

Location, helpfulness of staff, coziness
8
i was pleasantly surprised by this hotel. i thought that the area was very nice, and there some cool little restaurants and cafes in the vicinity. the rooms were clean, the bed was comfortable, and the staff was friendly. the room may have been a little bit small, but i really don't think it's that much of a hinderance. the only downside is that it is not close to the mrt, but it's a cheap cab ride away so that wasn't too much of an issue. i would definitely stay here again.
Kim H. Solo travelers Malaysia, July 31, 2012
Budget Hotel In East Coast.

reasonable room rate.
5.3
The room was clean and unique. Location was good. Many restaurant surround the hotel.
Bellum K. Couples Singapore, July 31, 2012
Comfortable

Comfortable
6
Sushila M. Couples July 30, 2012
A decsent hotel

Helpful and courteous staff
7.3
we reserved a room through agoda and stayed at peranaken for two nights. it is not a typical hotel with all the luxurious amenities. there is no restaurant, gym, a shop or a pool. it has a very small reception and the rooms are very small. some rooms don't even have windows, but it is a descent place. if you want to have a place just to sleep for a day or two and don't want to pay hundreds of dollars, it is quite adequate. a lot of small restaurants and cafes are in walking distance and the bus stop is a few meters away. the staff was very helpful and courteous specially the gentleman who was there in the early morning when we arrived. if you want to check in early they charge you 30 singapore dollars.
Regina N. Couples Singapore, July 30, 2012
Small room, but clean with good service

Very clean, the staffs are all very friendly with smiles on their faces.
7
the hotel is really nice, with peranakan style decorations and furnitures. however, room is really small. not suitable for old people as it is really cramp inside. my grandpa and grandma had difficulties in getting up from their bed to go to the bathroom as there are not much space to move.
Susan L. Solo travelers July 30, 2012
Friendly service, small rooms - very small rooms

location, location, location
7.7
I had asked for a non-smoking room, but upon arrival was assigned a room that reeked of cigarette smoke. I was given offered two choices - spend the night in a smaller, windowless room, and move the next day; or move to a different building that did not have a lift. It was already very late after a long flight - I chose the first option. Moving the next day was not that easy since the first available room still reeked of cigarette smoke - it took two more tries before I was able to settle into a room. The main thing this hotel has going for it is it's location - at least it suited my purpose since all my business was on the east coast. But getting into town was also very convenient.The staff was friendly and there is no want for food - heaps of restaurants, local and international fare - within easy walking distance - with at least a half dozen that are well-known Singapore cuisine restaurants - Katong Laksa, Hokkien Mee, Chin Mee Chin, Glory - just to name a few. The downside - don't be fooled by the photo of the hot tub and the deck. The former does not work - at least not when I was there; and the deck is dead space. Admittedly, Singapore is an expensive city - but for the price, I question it's value.
Ming Y. Couples Singapore, July 29, 2012
Comfy hotel with cozy layout

The peranakan style, retro and relax environment
8
Good stay, value for money. Rooms are relatively small but comfortable. The location is superb with good food within walking distances. Conveniently located at East Coast Road, it is 15 mins away from the Beach. Good deal.
Shek P. Couples Malaysia, July 29, 2012
lovely hotel

comfortable bed
8
friendly staff n great service. value for the money. but room is abit small.overall OK.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Le Peranakan Hotel SingaporeLe Peranakan Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomLe Peranakan Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomLe Peranakan Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomLe Peranakan Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomLe Peranakan Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomLe Peranakan Hotel Singapore - Superior DoubleLe Peranakan Hotel Singapore - Superior DoubleLe Peranakan Hotel Singapore - Superior DoubleLe Peranakan Hotel Singapore - Superior DoubleLe Peranakan Hotel Singapore - Superior DoubleLe Peranakan Hotel Singapore - Superior DoubleLe Peranakan Hotel Singapore - Superior TwinLe Peranakan Hotel Singapore - Superior TwinLe Peranakan Hotel Singapore - Superior TwinLe Peranakan Hotel Singapore - Superior TwinLe Peranakan Hotel Singapore - Standard RoomLe Peranakan Hotel Singapore - Standard RoomLe Peranakan Hotel Singapore - Standard RoomLe Peranakan Hotel Singapore - Standard RoomLe Peranakan Hotel Singapore - Single RoomLe Peranakan Hotel Singapore - Single RoomLe Peranakan Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomLe Peranakan Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomLe Peranakan Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomLe Peranakan Hotel Singapore - BathroomLe Peranakan Hotel Singapore - BathroomLe Peranakan Hotel Singapore - BathroomLe Peranakan Hotel Singapore - BathroomLe Peranakan Hotel Singapore - BathroomLe Peranakan Hotel Singapore - ReceptionLe Peranakan Hotel Singapore - InteriorLe Peranakan Hotel Singapore - ReceptionLe Peranakan Hotel Singapore - RestaurantLe Peranakan Hotel Singapore - Hot TubLe Peranakan Hotel Singapore - InteriorLe Peranakan Hotel Singapore - InteriorLe Peranakan Hotel Singapore - InteriorLe Peranakan Hotel Singapore - ExteriorLe Peranakan Hotel Singapore - ExteriorLe Peranakan Hotel Singapore - InteriorLe Peranakan Hotel Singapore - InteriorLe Peranakan Hotel Singapore - GardenLe Peranakan Hotel Singapore - ExteriorLe Peranakan Hotel Singapore - ExteriorLe Peranakan Hotel Singapore - ExteriorLe Peranakan Hotel Singapore - ExteriorLe Peranakan Hotel Singapore - ExteriorLe Peranakan Hotel Singapore - ExteriorLe Peranakan Hotel Singapore - ExteriorLe Peranakan Hotel Singapore - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Le Peranakan Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3C04