arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.7
Based on 53 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 53 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.1
  • Location 9.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.9
  • Staff Performance 8.6
  • Value for Money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 8.3

kevin L.
United Kingdom
October 04, 2014
Kev from Wishaw
The hotel restaurants are excellent,the staff are very helpfull and pleasent and the hotel is very clean to a high standard.
Everything that we were looking for.

muhammad K.
Pakistan
March 26, 2014
I will book again. Good and pleasant
Local, Budget and service
Good, within budget and excellent location. Service was good

Waleed M.
Canada
February 22, 2014
Great location for a relacing vacation
Close to Beach, Located on JBR (The Walk)
There is always something to do, whether in the hotel or just outside.

Gholam R.
Australia
September 04, 2013
A memorable and joyful stay
Pampered by staff, luxurious surrounding, relaxing atmosphere
Fantastic experience for my wife and I. Hotel was located close to most shopping and sightseeing areas and although some construction work was going at the hotel and the roads leading to it, it did not faze us out at all. After all we were in Dubai and when do you last remember Dubai without some construction or development going on.

Guy T.
United Kingdom
August 01, 2013
Weekend break in Dubai
Quiet, good facilities and great service
We enjoyed a 3 night stay at this hotel. It was very peaceful, being the off season, but also very hot! Staff by the poo were always attentive for drinks orders and kept us cool with cold towels. Would recommend the onsite mexican restaurant La maya for good food and cocktails.

Hazel M.
United Kingdom
July 28, 2013
Relaxation made easy
The middle eastern and mexican restaurants are superb. This hotel also has the best hotel gym I've worked out in.
Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort and Spa makes a statement as soon as you arrive and then continues to impress. Polite and attentive staff. The gardens and pool areas are wonderfully relaxing. The Middle Eastern and Mexican restaurants are superb and the fitness centre is the best of any hotel we've stayed at. We are looking forward to our next stay.

Debbie R.
Australia
July 26, 2013
Stafvf gave misleading advice at check in
Space, beaches, bathrooms
On arrival we were offered upgrade at a cheaper price than quoted. I questioned this twice and it was not until departure and finalising account I was asked to pay upgrade in addition to expected price.

Debbie R.
Australia
July 19, 2013
Were not clear about charges. overcharged.
comfort, service, beach access
We were overcharged. At check in we inquired about breakfast charges and the attendant offered us another room package which she claimed was a better deal for us and included breakfasts. The figure she quoted was cheaper than the agoda figure we were expecting so I accepted. I questioned her twice about the offer. When I checked out the bill was the agoda figure + the figure she had quoted. We would never have agreed to the rooms which had a city view not a beach view if we had understood the additional charges. Also the light above the mirror in the bedroom did not work. The furnishings were outdated.

Getachew W.
Ethiopia
July 10, 2013
Pretty good
Service, room, language
It was very nice. There was great room service and the people there spoke very well English. I was very satisfied with the hotel and the staff. I would definitely go back again.

Keith L.
United Kingdom
June 15, 2013
Luxury & Value for Money
Food, Room, Swimming Pool