Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 51 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.2
  • Facilities 4.0
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.8
  • Service 7.1
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 5.1

Wong Y. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013
far from the town
is a reasonable pricing hotel
No really recommance this hotel, is a cheaper pricing hotel but problem is far from the town need to walk arround 25 min
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Ruamporn S. from Thailand
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
20 meter from the beach with good proce
Only 20 meter from Patong beach, good rate, and big room
Even it is a small hotel but staffs are kind and friendly. There is good swimming pool. Location is good because it's only 20 meters from the beach. Room rate is good and the room is bigger than I thought. No breakfast because chef was sick when I was there but it's fine because there are two 24 hours minimarts quite near to the hotel. If you're not serious with breakfast, this hotel is worth to pay.
Reviewed July 09, 2013

Wichuporn P. from Thailand
Couples
Stayed one night in May 2013
nice
near the sea.
Reviewed May 31, 2013

Min K. from South Korea
Couples
Stayed one night in May 2013
Budget but no complaints
Cheap and near Baan Rim Pa
We stayed here as we were catching the early morning ferry out to Phi Phi and needed a no frills place, centrally located for a few hours. We ate in Baan Rim Pa which is a 2 minute walk and is highly recommended.
Reviewed May 22, 2013

Worakanya K. from Thailand
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in May 2013
Economic hotel
not very clean, bad smell in the room, have to turn on air con for a while
We contact for airport pick up, but no pick up without informed, so we have to find our airport taxi to hotel, once checked in, no prepared of room in advance even we informed of late check in at night
Reviewed May 15, 2013

Christine K. from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in May 2013
Close to beach
Quiet, beach
Reviewed May 11, 2013

Christine K. from United States
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in April 2013
Close to beach and friendly staff
Clean, friendly staff, nice rooms
Great stay, quiet location, 15 minutes walk to city center, close to beach 5 minutes
Reviewed May 05, 2013

Deanne C. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 11 nights in January 2013
close to the beach, friendly staff
close to beach, quiet area
we, enjoyed our 11 night stay at le tong beach hotel. staff extremely friendly and helpful. our room was great, with a separate lounge and a separate bedroom, each with a tv. however, the bathroom is very small (no shower sreen, it would not fit anyway), so the whole bathroom does get wet. but we were not concern about the bathroom being small, it didnt bother us. pool area is small only had 4 sun chairs, but very rarely was there 4 people at the pool at the same time, as the beach is very close and le tong is a small hotel. cannot tell you about food as we didnt eat at the hotel, however there is no room service. but who needs room service when there is great food areas close by. it is about 20 minute walk to bangla road, either walk along the beach or pass the shops or catch a tuk tuk. hotel is very quiet and not noisy at all.
Reviewed February 04, 2013

Yohanes M. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012
Great Location, Large Room, Great Service
location, service, price
it's a low budget hotel with perfect location, large room, clean enough. the style is a little bit old fashioned, but it doesn't matter. we still feel really comfortable staying there. the staffs were really nice, service with a big smile and always ready to help. only 2 minutes walk from patong beach, not at the center of the noisy area of patong, so we got comfortable sleep at night. however, it's not really far either. i think 20 minutes of easy walk along the beach side to bangla road/junceylon mall is nice for a holiday. input for the hotel, it would be nice if you provide tea/coffee maker in the room, or at least we can ask/buy hot water for drink and make instant noodle, because they didn't provide at all. and also, the bathroom lights were a bit dim. i would recommend this hotel, especially for a budget traveler, or those who want a large room with smaller budget.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

Zhu G. from China
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2012
Not expensive but a little moist
price is ok, near the center of patong beach, convenient to shopping facilities
Cause the fault of another "famous" hotel booking website, we have to find a hotel to stay after we back from Phi Phi, as near middle night, this is the only hotel we can find both have an available room and a reasonable price. Our room is in 1st floor, a little bit moist. Clean and near the nightlife of Phuket. Notice: you have to buy a lock for the locker to store ur personal valuables.
Reviewed July 11, 2012