Back to hotel info

Very good 7.5
Based on 402 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 402 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 7.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for Money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 6.4

Leung G. from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2014
good food
very neat, moderate price, staffs are very friendly and helpful
Reviewed February 12, 2014

George S. from United States
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in January 2014
Adequate but deceptive
location, staffs and friendly people all over.
DO NOT believe what you see on their website nor the photos. They are very deceptive and the real hotel does not look anything like those photos. There was NO swimming pool, and the so called gym was the size of my bath room at home. I did not go there for vacations, and otherwise the hotel is of adequate value, I was just surprised when I arrived at the hotel, and it was nothing like the pictures.
Reviewed January 25, 2014

Mobby P. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in January 2014
very far & room is dark
room big, clean & come with bathtub
bed was comfortable, room was clean & big. but the room was too dark. My bed was facing the mirror which i felt a little uncomfortable.
Reviewed January 21, 2014

YICHIA L. from Taiwan
Business travelers
Stayed one night in January 2014
Clean,comfortable
Clean,comfortable
Reviewed January 20, 2014

Wah T. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed one night in November 2013
Simple and nice
nice staff, simple and comfortable
very pleasent and attentative staff. Simple and comfortable place
Reviewed December 03, 2013

KIEN Y. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in November 2013
Very disappointed with the overall stay
Near night market. Easy to get taxi. Near many attractions.
I was very disappointed with the customer service, no one open the door for us when we arrived. Same thing happen when we are leaving with more things. No immediate attention when I complain that the wifi is not working and worst of all, can't even borrow a scissor back to my room. Can't believe that this is a 4 stars hotel, really need a lot of improvement.
Reviewed December 01, 2013

Nicholas C. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
clean room
a standard room but is very clean
Lealea Garden hotel is consider as very city location,clean room.But for sure not for those who wanted to take subway buddy.subway station nearly take about walking time 20- 30 min. that almost reach the 101 taipei. one thing great about 10-15 min a night market is around.
Reviewed November 06, 2013

Yichao W. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in April 2013
not bad, clean and high value over quality
good location, good room quality
good location, good rooms, not so good service. most visitors live in this hotel, so expect lots of guests for breakfast, and many people in the lobby
Reviewed November 05, 2013

SHUMAN L. from Taiwan
Business travelers
Stayed one night in November 2013
Towels are terribly old & broken!!
Sorry , no comments.
Probably won't come again! The room is clean , but I can hear people talking from next door. So I have to turn the TV on for my sleeping.
Reviewed November 05, 2013

Jonathan H. from United States
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013
A glorified short time hotel
The location, the rooms were decent, the staff fixed the broken wifi
This was not a very nice or clean hotel. The rooms and hallways smell like smoke. People come there and rent rooms by the hour. It is acceptable for one night but not longer.
Reviewed October 13, 2013