Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Lealea Garden Hotels - Taipei

No.213, Sec 4, Bade Rd, Songshan District, Taipei, Taiwan 10561

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.4

based on
345 reviews

148 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.4
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (345)
Sort by:
Choon L. Couples Malaysia, September 1, 2013
comfortable room, near to the bus stop.

nice to stay, located at center of city and accessibility.
7.7
generally is good, breakfast provided was localized, near to the night market just 5 minutes away back taxi, and accessible to the city center.
Report this review
Yu-Cheng S. Business travelers Taiwan, August 21, 2013
Not too shabby

Location, Location, Location
6
Good location. Nearby the half dome JingHwa Mall and Nanjing East road. The hotel is comfortable but not clean enough for frequent traveler.
Report this review
Chan J. Solo travelers Singapore, August 18, 2013
Enjoyable

Clean, comfortable
7.7
Not convenient to any of the attractions like Raohe night market (need to walk about 20mins). Opposite there's this shop that sell very nice lunchbox, 池上木片便当
Report this review
Yoke-Yin L. Business travelers Singapore, July 27, 2013
Clean comfortable hotel

Clean room, friendly staff
6.3
Stayed for 3 nights but the location is not located 0.8km to Tpe City Hall as there is no direct walking access. Took more than 20 mins walking to the station. Same kind of buffet breakfast for 3 days. No excitement around vicinity - mostly shops and medical hall and clinic.
Report this review
Wong K. Solo travelers China, July 27, 2013
far away from station.

relatively helpful, staffs can speak fluent English
5.7
it was the last stay of my TW trip. hotel's conditions' fair enough. just a bit away from station.
Report this review
Nicholas N. Solo travelers United States of America, July 8, 2013
i did not enjoy staying here

slow staff, unclear bedsheets, smell of cigarettes
5
i had a horrible experience here. let me explain: 1. bedsheets had blood on them when i arrived. disgusting! 2. the next morning, i hear people walk in to book a hotel and the front desk asked them for "short time" or "long time" in chinese, so it is essentially a love hotel. 3. my room reeked of smoke. it was awful and they wouldn't move me. 4. the staff was ridiculously slow to do anything. i would never recommend anyone stay here.
Report this review
Jonathan H. Business travelers United States of America, July 8, 2013
A glorified short time hotel

The location, the rooms were decent, the staff fixed the broken wifi
4.3
This was not a very nice or clean hotel. The rooms and hallways smell like smoke. People come there and rent rooms by the hour. It is acceptable for one night but not longer.
Report this review
Stephen C. Couples United Kingdom, June 29, 2013
Clean, comfortable.

Clean,modern, comfortable
7.7
We chose the hotel for a specific reason. i.e. it was 10 mins walk from the Taipei Arena where we were to see a concert. We wanted somewhere clean, comfortable and a good nights sleep close to the arena and this fitted the bill. No real complaints. Breakfast was a reasonable mainly oriental spread. Getting into town would be by MRT, but it is a bit of a way out compared to other hotels. However it is good value for money given its location.
Report this review
San Y. Couples Taiwan, June 29, 2013
it is very good in nightmarket

big clean and confortable
7
room is very good but their breakfast is not good. Food seem a little cheap.
Report this review
Karoliina T. Couples Finland, June 16, 2013
Nice place with a pretty convenient location

Clean, nice design, friendly staff
8.3
Good value for Taipei. Rooms are nicely designed and comfortable.
Report this review
Previous page 51 - 60 of 148 reviews Next page
Lealea Garden Hotels - Taipei TaipeiLealea Garden Hotels - Taipei Taipei - ExteriorLealea Garden Hotels - Taipei Taipei - LobbyLealea Garden Hotels - Taipei Taipei - LobbyLealea Garden Hotels - Taipei Taipei - InteriorLealea Garden Hotels - Taipei Taipei - LobbyLealea Garden Hotels - Taipei Taipei - LobbyLealea Garden Hotels - Taipei Taipei - ExteriorLealea Garden Hotels - Taipei Taipei - ViewLealea Garden Hotels - Taipei Taipei - InteriorLealea Garden Hotels - Taipei Taipei - Fitness RoomLealea Garden Hotels - Taipei Taipei - Business CenterLealea Garden Hotels - Taipei Taipei - BuffetLealea Garden Hotels - Taipei Taipei - BuffetLealea Garden Hotels - Taipei Taipei - BallroomLealea Garden Hotels - Taipei Taipei - RestaurantLealea Garden Hotels - Taipei Taipei - RestaurantLealea Garden Hotels - Taipei Taipei - RestaurantLealea Garden Hotels - Taipei Taipei - Meeting RoomLealea Garden Hotels - Taipei Taipei - Meeting RoomLealea Garden Hotels - Taipei Taipei - BathroomLealea Garden Hotels - Taipei Taipei - Suite RoomLealea Garden Hotels - Taipei Taipei - ViewLealea Garden Hotels - Taipei Taipei - Guest RoomLealea Garden Hotels - Taipei Taipei - Guest RoomLealea Garden Hotels - Taipei Taipei - Guest RoomLealea Garden Hotels - Taipei Taipei - Guest RoomLealea Garden Hotels - Taipei Taipei - Nearby Attraction


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C02