or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Lebiz Hotel & Library

79 F, Street 128, Phsar Thmey, Phnom Penh, Cambodia (Show on map)

Book now!

Lebiz Hotel & Library Phnom Penh - Deluxe Double Lebiz Hotel & Library Phnom Penh - Deluxe Double Lebiz Hotel & Library Phnom Penh - Deluxe Double Lebiz Hotel & Library Phnom Penh - Guest Room Lebiz Hotel & Library Phnom Penh - Deluxe Double Lebiz Hotel & Library Phnom Penh - Guest Room Lebiz Hotel & Library Phnom Penh - Deluxe Double Lebiz Hotel & Library Phnom Penh - Deluxe Twin Lebiz Hotel & Library Phnom Penh - Guest Room Lebiz Hotel & Library Phnom Penh - Honeymoon Set Up Lebiz Hotel & Library Phnom Penh - Guest Room Lebiz Hotel & Library Phnom Penh - Meeting Room Lebiz Hotel & Library Phnom Penh - Interior Lebiz Hotel & Library Phnom Penh - Library & Tourist Information Lebiz Hotel & Library Phnom Penh - Interior Lebiz Hotel & Library Phnom Penh - Library & Tourist Information
Lebiz Hotel & Library Phnom Penh - Lebiz Standby Tuk-Tuk Lebiz Hotel & Library Phnom Penh - Interior Lebiz Hotel & Library Phnom Penh - Interior Lebiz Hotel & Library Phnom Penh - Interior Lebiz Hotel & Library Phnom Penh - Restaurant Lebiz Hotel & Library Phnom Penh - Interior Lebiz Hotel & Library Phnom Penh - Interior Lebiz Hotel & Library Phnom Penh - Interior Lebiz Hotel & Library Phnom Penh - Bathroom Lebiz Hotel & Library Phnom Penh - 24 Hours Front Desk Lebiz Hotel & Library Phnom Penh - Restaurant Lebiz Hotel & Library Phnom Penh - Interior
Area: Phsar Thmey Number of Rooms: 27
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
713 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (713)
Sort by:
Ken E. Families with older children Malaysia, August 18, 2012
It is just an ok Hotel in Phnom Penh

Interesting ID
7.3
Rooms are relatively clean and nice looking. amenities are not so great. Low quality shower gel and shampoo in a nice dispenser. The hotel most of the time sting by the oily smell from the kitchen at the ground floor. Our rooms are at 1st floor, 2nd floor and 3rd floors. Still smell oil when they do the cooking. If you cant stand the oil smell, you should think about other hotel. The French Manager was not so helpful. I think he may not speak good English. Communication problem. Oh, The library is just a joke.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Not much to see in Phnom Penh
Stefano M. Couples Italy, August 12, 2012
fantastic hotel

in the middle of the city
10
it's the best hotel where i stayed in all my life. it's hard to say a thing like this but it's impossible for me to say something wrong in what that i saw inside the lebiz hotel. fantastic room, wonderful hotel (everything was new), maximum clean and eat there we eated the best pad thai that we never eated in our lives. i suggests this place to everyone
Jenny L. Groups Australia, August 10, 2012
Good budget hotel

Good hotel
10
This hotel is unlike any other hotel I've seen in Asia. The rooms are large and bright, bed large and comfortable. There was a nice sofa in the room. The TV is so big compared to most other hotels. The bathroom is a definite improvement over most low-budget SE Asian hotels with toilet separate from the shower.Convenient for the business traveller, modern designs, very quiet, comfortable beds. Staff are friendly and helpful. Five minute scooter ride from the central market and the bars and restaurants on the riverfront. Great breakfast included, as well as happy hour cocktails.
Moi Q. Groups Malaysia, August 9, 2012
Service with a smile but small rooms

I love the fresh prepared passion fruit juice. The printed wall attracted me.
8.3
The hotel is clean but space is small. Room is equipped with iPod docker. The food prepared by the chef is delicious. It served fresh juices for breakfast - i love the passion fruit juice !!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: It's about 5-10 min walk to central market. It surrounded by various Chinese cuisine restaurant.
Chong L. Groups Hong Kong, August 7, 2012
Nice setting with helpful staff

Breakfast is nice and Room is big
8
The setting of Lebiz is modern and fresh. Nice location from City Center.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Must check of the FCC restaurant near the riverside
Guo X. Solo travelers Singapore, July 30, 2012
Good price and clean room

Big room, clean, and attractive price
9.3
The stay was very pleasant, the service was good, breakfast was good. Room is very spacious for the price paid. It is definetely value for money. The hotel seem new and has wifi free. One of the better choices I made.
Julio A. Solo travelers United States of America, July 27, 2012
Nice place for business travelers

Excellent bathrooms in each room
8.7
I went to PP for a business visit and I reserved this hotel for I had tried it a few weeks before. The place is a bit awkward as you have to go through a kind of cafe cum library before reaching reception. So, in my first visit, I was disconcerted thinking I had chosen the wrong entrance. However, once I found out that this was the right place, I was processed quite quickly and went to my room. Rooms are big, with an also big double bed. However, the rest of the sleeping toom is a bit uncomfortable. There is only one chair to work at the desk (acces to Internet is free, great thing!) and no other place to sit but the bed. I do not know what happens when the room is occupied by two persons and one of them works at the desk while the other wants to watch TV. At least, a comfortable chair would be a necessary addition. On the other hand, the bathroom is excellent. Nice rainbow shower, quite separate from the sink and the lavatory. Everything new and clean. Even though it is faraway of the riverside, I will choose this hotel any future time I have to go to PP for business. Highly recommended.
Restaurant Tip: Their restaurant is excellent. I had to stay in the hotel most of the time, so I'd eat there. Seeing that the place was nearly empty I was afraid of what might be coming from the kitchen. To my great surprise, the lunches and dinners I had there were first class.
Kok W. Business travelers Singapore, July 26, 2012
Most friendly and advent garde

Location, deco
9.3
The hotel is simplistic but tastily decorated. The French GM, Mr Julian is mist friendly and reasonable, of course the staff are also very approachable Breakfastisstraight but touch of French VERY NICE
Petek A. Couples Turkey, July 23, 2012
Please read this before booking

None
2
No free tuktuk pick up service, something an alleged "4 star" hotel, should offer as standard. The rooms are clinical and have hidden strip lights, there is a small wardrobe, in our case broken, a large screen LCD tv (the one good point) one chair a small shelf and bed. A fan on the ceiling and an aircon on the wall. The floor was concrete and very dusty all the time. The "free wifi" service was non existent, if you want to use wifi, go down stairs, or give up the idea of wifi. They supplied us a LAN cable, saying it was now fixed, even after showing them an iPad and iPhone which we use. Being a very hot country (Cambodia), you should find in almost every hotel from the cheapest of the cheap to the most expensive a refrigerator BUT what do you find in LeBiz???? A cool box!!!! You can actually put cool drinks in it and after an hour they come out warm!!! Is this really a 4 star hotel? We were told anything we wanted to keep cold we could put in the fridge at the reception, the one everyone uses for drinks! Oh I nearly forgot there was a broken iPod dock in the room too! The shower toilet and sink were ok, but if you wanted a cold shower forget it! Hot or warm only! Breakfast consisted of, slices of ham and warm cheese, cereal, fruit juices, toast (from a broken dirty toaster, and jam and coffee, want anything else?  You have to ask, maybe they have it, maybe they don't, who knows... Lastly, if you love reading, and are impressed by the "Library" name tagged onto the hotel feel free to enjoy the hotels vast reading collection of around 100 Cambodian pamphlets and old books If you REALLY want to stop here, my best advice is nip round to one of the numerous chemists, stock up on Valium, and be prepared to take a few each day. I honestly don't know who the people are who have reviewed this hotel already, and said its excellent, but I suspect quite a lot are relatives of the hotel owners!
Shopping Tip: Dont stay this hotel under no circumstances! there are loads of cardboard boxes around fot free !!!
Anne-Maree H. Couples Australia, July 22, 2012
clean, central, v friendly, fantastic breakfast

We loved it - the staff were very sweet - we especially loved the way they would artistically provide us towels each day - you got to see it to appreciate the artistry!
9.3
it's new, groovy, clean, friendly - everything you could possible want in a hotel. most of the staff speak very good english - are very friendly, the breakfast was fantastic. we'd happily stay there again - mind you across the board cambodia was more expensive than their neighbour thailand - so although cambodia is a much poorer country than thailand - everything was more expensive.
Shopping Tip: We found the central markets to be the best - clean, cheaper, cooler and better quality products - best of all, it was 3 short blocks away. And if you want to go further afield, there's always a tuk tuk at hand. For us it was nice to be away from the tourism hustle and bustle of the waterfront - better to head there for dinner and maybe a massage - but nice to come home to something a lot quieter.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Lebiz Hotel & Library Phnom PenhLebiz Hotel & Library Phnom Penh - Deluxe DoubleLebiz Hotel & Library Phnom Penh - Deluxe DoubleLebiz Hotel & Library Phnom Penh - Deluxe DoubleLebiz Hotel & Library Phnom Penh - Guest RoomLebiz Hotel & Library Phnom Penh - Deluxe DoubleLebiz Hotel & Library Phnom Penh - Guest RoomLebiz Hotel & Library Phnom Penh - Deluxe DoubleLebiz Hotel & Library Phnom Penh - Deluxe TwinLebiz Hotel & Library Phnom Penh - Guest RoomLebiz Hotel & Library Phnom Penh - Honeymoon Set UpLebiz Hotel & Library Phnom Penh - Guest RoomLebiz Hotel & Library Phnom Penh - Meeting RoomLebiz Hotel & Library Phnom Penh - InteriorLebiz Hotel & Library Phnom Penh - Library & Tourist InformationLebiz Hotel & Library Phnom Penh - InteriorLebiz Hotel & Library Phnom Penh - Library & Tourist InformationLebiz Hotel & Library Phnom Penh - Lebiz Standby Tuk-TukLebiz Hotel & Library Phnom Penh - InteriorLebiz Hotel & Library Phnom Penh - InteriorLebiz Hotel & Library Phnom Penh - InteriorLebiz Hotel & Library Phnom Penh - RestaurantLebiz Hotel & Library Phnom Penh - InteriorLebiz Hotel & Library Phnom Penh - InteriorLebiz Hotel & Library Phnom Penh - InteriorLebiz Hotel & Library Phnom Penh - BathroomLebiz Hotel & Library Phnom Penh - 24 Hours Front DeskLebiz Hotel & Library Phnom Penh - RestaurantLebiz Hotel & Library Phnom Penh - InteriorLebiz Hotel & Library Phnom Penh - RestaurantLebiz Hotel & Library Phnom Penh - BathroomLebiz Hotel & Library Phnom Penh - InteriorLebiz Hotel & Library Phnom Penh - RestaurantLebiz Hotel & Library Phnom Penh - InteriorLebiz Hotel & Library Phnom Penh - InteriorLebiz Hotel & Library Phnom Penh - RestaurantLebiz Hotel & Library Phnom Penh - Deluxe Double

Customer Reviews - Lebiz Hotel & Library, Phnom Penh

AS-AGWEB-3A04