or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

lebua at State Tower Hotel

1055/111 Silom Road, Bangrak, Silom / Sathorn, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

lebua at State Tower Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant lebua at State Tower Hotel Bangkok - Business Center lebua at State Tower Hotel Bangkok - Tower Club City View or Riverview Suite- Living Area lebua at State Tower Hotel Bangkok - Tower Club 2 Bedroom Luxury Suite lebua at State Tower Hotel Bangkok - Tower Club 3 Bedroom Lebua Suite lebua at State Tower Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom lebua at State Tower Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool lebua at State Tower Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room lebua at State Tower Hotel Bangkok - View lebua at State Tower Hotel Bangkok - View lebua at State Tower Hotel Bangkok - View lebua at State Tower Hotel Bangkok - View lebua at State Tower Hotel Bangkok - View lebua at State Tower Hotel Bangkok - Lobby lebua at State Tower Hotel Bangkok - Lobby lebua at State Tower Hotel Bangkok - Meeting Room
lebua at State Tower Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool lebua at State Tower Hotel Bangkok - Lobby lebua at State Tower Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool lebua at State Tower Hotel Bangkok - Fitness Room lebua at State Tower Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant lebua at State Tower Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant lebua at State Tower Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant lebua at State Tower Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant lebua at State Tower Hotel Bangkok - Meeting Room lebua at State Tower Hotel Bangkok - Meeting Room lebua at State Tower Hotel Bangkok - Buffet lebua at State Tower Hotel Bangkok - Meeting Room
Area: Silom / Sathorn Number of Rooms: 357
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.8

based on
8620 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
9.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.8
All reviews (8620)
Sort by:
Lusha L. Couples Australia, August 28, 2012
Lovely hotel but too busy

The view from the roof top bar n restaurant
7
We visited late aug which is the quiet season. When we checked in there were also a few groups checking in at the same time so the small lobby looked quite chaotic. But the service was quick and efficient. Since they hav the famous roof top bar sky bar at night time it feels like a market place wit visitors all lining up for the lift. And our suite uses the same lifts too so it left us feeling a bit disadvantaged and not expected such from a top hotel. However by saying that their breakfast was amazing! But again, very very busy
Rubin L. Business travelers Singapore, August 28, 2012
Top-notch hotel in Bangkok, used to be better

Very comfortable, friendly (but not very helpful) staff, lovely view.
7.3
i've stayed at lebua a couple of times in the past. it's a modern, top-notch hotel with pretty good service all round. if you're familiar with the movie "the hangover 2", then you're also aware that it's filmed on the rooftop bar (sirocco). bad news for you, so do most of the tourists in bangkok. in the past, i was still able to walk around the bar to take photos or take in the view, now, it's packed shoulder to shoulder. same situation for the lifts (shared lift between the floors and the rooftop) - packed to the brim with non-hotel guests but gawky and loud (younger) tourists. drink prices have shot up astronomically as well. a suggestion would be to have a "hotel-guest only lift and bar area". breakfast was good as usual, rooms were very comfortable, my suite's shower suffered from alternative hot and cold water (very annoying) - hotel didn't do much to remedy this and only offered to switch my room on my last night there (was there for 4). credit due to the duty manager who felt "bad" and offered complimentary drink (he didn't have to, but really nice gesture). location is pretty alright for business travellors (silom / cbd area) but if you're looking to shop around the siam area, it's probably ~15mins drive away (barring traffic jams).
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Tried something different - went to tour the Grand Palace and Wat Arun. I suggest taking a private longtail boat from Wat Arun, and instead of disembarking back at the starting point, ask for them to take you to Salah Daeng (near Lebua). You'll get a lovely tour of the river on your way back, and skip the awful traffic jams near evening time.
Shuk F. Couples Hong Kong, August 28, 2012
Real 5-Start hotel with facilities and food

Spacious room,great facilities and food
8.7
stayed there for 3 nights in end of august. room is spacious and clean.love the balcony!!! ordered room service few times, food were delicious. breakfast was great with lots of choices, you could always find something for your taste. we dined at their dome when we visited bkk before. we gave a pass this time as it was really pricey and not any special occassion. we had drinks at the dome though. again, it is 5-star hotel with 5-star prices...but the cocktails were just okay.i guess the only selling point there is the view over the city? everything was great during our stay but you have to be prepared for lots of tipping to the staff (as they would stand there before you tip them off whenever they run any errand). we were fine with it as we thought they lived on the tips in that industry?! the price of food & beverage in this hotel is definitely not at thai standard. would suggest travellers to dine out unless they really want to try to michelin restaurant at the dome. oh yes, they said they have shuttle bus to the bts station but i never get to catch it. but it is only 10 minutes walk to it so it didnt bother me much.
Nightlife Tip: dress code is required at the Dome - Sky BAR, Sirroco etc..saw people failing to get it because they did not dress per required. their website has the info
Oscar P. Families with older children Netherlands, August 28, 2012
Fantastisch hotel met geweldige faciliteiten

Late check-out met de mogelijkheid om in de verzorgde fitnessruimte gebruik te maken van de douches (incl. handdoeken etc)
8.3
We kregen een upgrade naar een geweldig gezin suite met (wasmachine+droger) en een keuken met een fantastisch uitzicht op de 25ste etage en uiteraard de "hangover" bar op de top
Hotel Feature Tip: boek met ontbijt want het ontbijt is fantastisch
Sim B. Couples Singapore, August 28, 2012
lovely hotel and service with a smile

awesome views of the city and chao phraya river
9.7
the suite is really big with one bedroom, one living room, a balcony and one oversized bathroom and it is very clean. there is a television in both the bedroom and bathroom. bathroom comes with a bathtub and a shower room. balcony is big and boasts great view of the city and chao phraya river, but is old and the paint is coming off making the balcony look less elegant. twiners tea packs are also available in the room and is free of charge. buffet breakfast is also awesome, many selections of food, but would be better if they change the menu more often. their service is unparalleled, they try their best to meet your demands wherever possible. another disadvantage is that the front entrance of the hotel where you have to walk through an old shopping mall i presume, is very secluded with only less than 5 shops operating and most lights are not on. however, the overall location is quite good as it is within walking distance to saphan taksin bts, which is just a few stops away from siam bts. in addition, it is a must to go up to sirocco skybar at least once (try the hangovertini), or go to the other bars/restaurants if you have the budget.
Vinu N. Couples India, August 27, 2012
Lovely hotel with great service

Hotel is located in prime location of Bangkok. Spacious room, wonderful food and great service
9.7
We had booked Riverview Suite for 2 nights. Grand welcome and hotel ambience upon arrival was mind blowing. Rooms are very spacious. Staffs are very polite and ready to help at any time. Food was awesome especially Breakfast Buffet. Had a very good time enjoying the dinner at Breeze restaurant which is located in 52nd floor. All in all, enjoyed every bit of stay and would definitely choose this hotel when we come Bangkok next time
Zarah S. Couples Philippines, August 27, 2012
Great location..great view

Great location, Great staff, truly 5 star
10
This is so far one of my most favorite 5 star hotel. The riverside view is amazing and the location is perfect. I love the convenience of the shuttle that will take you to the river for all your sight seeing activities. The Skybar offers a gorgeous view of Bangkok day and night. I love this hotel. Truly a 5 star hotel. The interior is so chic and gorgeous.
Garnett H. Business travelers United States of America, August 27, 2012
great hotel and service with a smile

wonderful staff, big clean rooms
10
we stay here 4 to 5 times a year as from our first stay till now this hotel is always consistent with quality and a great team. we always look forward staying here when in bangkok. thanks garnett k hall
Travel tip: river view is wonderful at night
Jens N. Solo travelers Sweden, August 27, 2012
Amazing hotel and the best service, rooms decent

Great service, nice features, especially the rooftop bar
8.7
Nothing to complain about except rooms need maintenance and flatscreen TV's. Really good breakfast!
Sonya T. Couples United States of America, August 27, 2012
Amazing hotel with amazing views

Clean, large, swanky suites
10
the hotel was amazing. we received vip treatment the entire time. from the slippers, robes, endless supply of towels and water, we were in heaven.
Hotel Feature Tip: The food at the hotel is good, but extremely overpriced. Eat on the streets instead.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

lebua at State Tower Hotel Bangkoklebua at State Tower Hotel Bangkok - Restaurantlebua at State Tower Hotel Bangkok - Business Centerlebua at State Tower Hotel Bangkok - Tower Club City View or Riverview Suite- Living Arealebua at State Tower Hotel Bangkok - Tower Club 2 Bedroom Luxury Suitelebua at State Tower Hotel Bangkok - Tower Club 3 Bedroom Lebua Suitelebua at State Tower Hotel Bangkok - Bathroomlebua at State Tower Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Poollebua at State Tower Hotel Bangkok - Guest Roomlebua at State Tower Hotel Bangkok - Viewlebua at State Tower Hotel Bangkok - Viewlebua at State Tower Hotel Bangkok - Viewlebua at State Tower Hotel Bangkok - Viewlebua at State Tower Hotel Bangkok - Viewlebua at State Tower Hotel Bangkok - Lobbylebua at State Tower Hotel Bangkok - Lobbylebua at State Tower Hotel Bangkok - Meeting Roomlebua at State Tower Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Poollebua at State Tower Hotel Bangkok - Lobbylebua at State Tower Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Poollebua at State Tower Hotel Bangkok - Fitness Roomlebua at State Tower Hotel Bangkok - Restaurantlebua at State Tower Hotel Bangkok - Restaurantlebua at State Tower Hotel Bangkok - Restaurantlebua at State Tower Hotel Bangkok - Restaurantlebua at State Tower Hotel Bangkok - Meeting Roomlebua at State Tower Hotel Bangkok - Meeting Roomlebua at State Tower Hotel Bangkok - Buffetlebua at State Tower Hotel Bangkok - Meeting Roomlebua at State Tower Hotel Bangkok - Buffetlebua at State Tower Hotel Bangkok - Meeting Roomlebua at State Tower Hotel Bangkok - Meeting Roomlebua at State Tower Hotel Bangkok - Meeting Roomlebua at State Tower Hotel Bangkok - Meeting Roomlebua at State Tower Hotel Bangkok - Guest Roomlebua at State Tower Hotel Bangkok - Guest Roomlebua at State Tower Hotel Bangkok - Balcony/Terracelebua at State Tower Hotel Bangkok - Balcony/Terracelebua at State Tower Hotel Bangkok - Executive Loungelebua at State Tower Hotel Bangkok - Executive Loungelebua at State Tower Hotel Bangkok - Nearby Attractionlebua at State Tower Hotel Bangkok - Nearby Attractionlebua at State Tower Hotel Bangkok - Nearby Attractionlebua at State Tower Hotel Bangkok - Nearby Attractionlebua at State Tower Hotel Bangkok - Nearby Attraction

Customer Reviews - lebua at State Tower Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3B03