or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

lebua at State Tower Hotel

1055/111 Silom Road, Bangrak, Silom / Sathorn, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

lebua at State Tower Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant lebua at State Tower Hotel Bangkok - Business Center lebua at State Tower Hotel Bangkok - Tower Club City View or Riverview Suite- Living Area lebua at State Tower Hotel Bangkok - Tower Club 2 Bedroom Luxury Suite lebua at State Tower Hotel Bangkok - Tower Club 3 Bedroom Lebua Suite lebua at State Tower Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom lebua at State Tower Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool lebua at State Tower Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room lebua at State Tower Hotel Bangkok - View lebua at State Tower Hotel Bangkok - View lebua at State Tower Hotel Bangkok - View lebua at State Tower Hotel Bangkok - View lebua at State Tower Hotel Bangkok - View lebua at State Tower Hotel Bangkok - Lobby lebua at State Tower Hotel Bangkok - Lobby lebua at State Tower Hotel Bangkok - Meeting Room
lebua at State Tower Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool lebua at State Tower Hotel Bangkok - Lobby lebua at State Tower Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool lebua at State Tower Hotel Bangkok - Fitness Room lebua at State Tower Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant lebua at State Tower Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant lebua at State Tower Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant lebua at State Tower Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant lebua at State Tower Hotel Bangkok - Meeting Room lebua at State Tower Hotel Bangkok - Meeting Room lebua at State Tower Hotel Bangkok - Buffet lebua at State Tower Hotel Bangkok - Meeting Room
Area: Silom / Sathorn Number of Rooms: 357
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.8

based on
8737 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
9.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.8
All reviews (8737)
Sort by:
Bobby H. Business travelers Australia, May 23, 2012
Great hotel with big rooms

Fantastic bar, romantic roof top
9.7
excellent hotel with fantastic roof top, the best roof top in bangkok, definately one of the best in asia. the bar also great with excellent service. we love this hotel because the room is big, two queens size bed and a small living rooms. great fro family of for business traveller. the only downside in the surrounding area, at night it's a little bit unsafe for kids if they wander around the hotel area. but overall, we are happy to stay at lebua. fantastic view on bangkok.
Catherine C. Couples Australia, May 23, 2012
Good location, lovely staff but very pricey

food, service, gym facilities and the various bars
9
the hotel is beautifully appointed and the staff are extremely efficient, helpful and friendly. the breakfasts were superb and catered for every nationality and meal consideration. one thing to note, if you are a coffee drinker and like to order cappucino's, flat whites etc, please be warned, these are very expensive inside the hotel. the gym was very well eqipped, clean and very spacious. lovely hotel.
Hotel Feature Tip: Please make sure when you reach the level where the rooftop bars are located that you specifically ask to visit the 360 degree Skybar. We had intended on visiting it but when the lift doors opened, we were wisked away to a central rooftop bar overlooking the city and the cocktails were usual hotel prices (very expensive). It was disappointing to be herded to this bar although lovely, it wasnt what we wanted to see.
Tiffany V. Couples Australia, May 23, 2012
Nice hotel but very expensive amenities

Comfy Bed and Great views
7.3
Lebua was a nice hotel with amazing views. The room rate was reasonable but the extra ameneties were very expensive for the quality.
Heidi W. Couples Australia, May 22, 2012
Great location, amazing rooftop bar

Breakfast buffett, balcony views, clean rooms
9
Great location, easy walking to street stalls and skytrain - hotel has as shuttle also. Would definately stay again for a Bangkok stopover.
Restaurant Tip: Soul Food
Lam C. Couples Hong Kong, May 22, 2012
not a five star hotel

big bed with good sleep
7.7
The location of the hotel isnt very good. it took me 10 mins walk from the nearest railway station. I had high expetation of this hotel since there were so many recommendation on the web, as well as the reviews from agoda.com. However, when I arrived, I saw a large building which is tall, with many balconies, but not grand enough. I cant even see a well maintained entrance of the hotel. The lobby is good but small. The shopping centre of the hotel was nearly empty. The room is big, and the bed is extremely huge, I had a very good sleep
Chow W. Families with older children Malaysia, May 22, 2012
Quality hotel staff service suite

Polite, attentive and helpful staff across the board. Over size king bed with good quality mattress. Complimentary internet service. Larger than required in-room fridge. Wide variety and good quality buffet breakfast spread.
9
We are a family of three on holiday staying here for four nights. We are extremely please with the hotel staff level of service rendered from personalized check-in, consistent high level in room house keeping, attentive and prompt service of wait staff at restaurants. The suite size are large, well planned and maintained but quite basic in their interior design. Amenities provided are good for the bath/toilets especially the robes and bath towels. Kitchenette with basic wash basin, adequate storage cabinets and hot plates. It's a pity even though basic cooking facilities are available, there is no sight of any plates, bowls, dining fork/spoons and etc. Complimentary coffee and tea facilities are excellent offering a wide range of tea. A coffee maker cum electric jug kettle is available provided with Boncafe coffee powder in satchet. form. Hotel lobby are far too small lobby for this large facility. The hotel even took a step furthur to ensure all hotel guests security who rely on taxi services are assured of the following. 1) Cabs who pick up passengers from the hotel would definitely charge in accordance to the metered fares. 2) The cab driver are given clear verbal instructions by the concierge staff together with a numbered/written tag the guest final destination. 3) The guest taxi tag contain information like cab licence plate number, guest final destination and map/address of hotel. The staff advised us to keep this numbered tag with us and this would become useful when complaining to the hotel for assistance should there be any complications caused by the taxi driver. 4) The guest taxi tag with full name of hotel, address and location map also helps foreigners are not able to converse in Thai language resolving the communication problem of catching a cab intending to return the hotel. Those who can afford to splurge would be able to enjoy the various F & B outlets located on the top floor of the hotel with magnificient views especi
Travel tip: 1)Beware of scammers especially at outside the entrance of the Grand Palace. We have read of this by reviewers who warned any visitors of this visiting this attraction. It's the same tactics they employ telling us the ticket counter is the other side of the building. Believing him at first we follow his instruction walking away from the Palace main entrance. Before we could walk 10 metres or more, he told us the attraction is now closed and would open few hours later. Realising this is person is a scammer, we walk back towards the Palace entrance to avoid him. Reviewers who had bad experience shared that they are taken to places which they do not intend to go especially to tailor shops, gem shops or outlets operated by these syndicates who would forced any victims to purchase goods or services exhorbitant prices. 2) Tuks-tuks who offer transport services form here offer high prices where you have no other choice as all of them are taking full advantage. Taxis are no better, they join the bandwagon charging similar high fares without using the metered fare. Should the cab drivers agree at a cheaper rate which is still way higher than metered fare, they would request a '1-stop' before proceeding to your final destination. This so called '1-stop' place I guess are outlets operated by syndicates offering goods or services at cut throat prices where the victims are forced upon or else subjected to threats.
Michelle R. Couples United Kingdom, May 21, 2012
fantastic all suite hotel - pure luxury

best hotel breakfast in the world
9.3
Second time of staying at Lebua. The suites are fantastic - very spacious and with everything you need, and more! The buffet breakfast is amazing - so much is freshly cooked in front of you - but with a twist - i.e. sausages and bacon are bar-be-ques
Hotel Feature Tip: be at Sirocco bar waiting for it to open on the 64th floor at 6pm if you want the best photos with not many other people in them.
Ben H. Couples Switzerland, May 21, 2012
Bangkok had us at Lebua

Nice View and spacious rooms
6.7
although the size of the bedroom as well as the bathroom was impressive, the rooms had a dated feel. televisions where the huge box units, and the bed was hard. very good breakfast, i think this would be the highlight of the hotel. the facilities where top notch however the swimming pool and fitness center. the room service is overpriced on so many levels, even for australian or swiss standards. good to see, but i doubt i will ever check in lebua again.
Shopping Tip: There is a New Asiatique Market that has recently opened, which you can get there with a boat from Saphan Tacksin for free. (5min walk from hotel)
David M. Solo travelers United States of America, May 21, 2012
Incredible room and view

The view
10
Everything about this hotel is as great as all the reviews say about it. Very large room on the 57th floor overlooking the river. The room had all the amenitites one could ask for and was exceptionally clean. The front desk was very helpful and the bar on the roof top is world class. The only minor call out is the elevator. It can be a bit of a wait to get all the way up to the top, especially at sunset. Overall a fantastic place.
Chern J. Couples Malaysia, May 20, 2012
The best Hotel

Service and Comfort
9.3
Had a very pleasant and comfortable stay in this hotel, one of the best i had ever stayed in. Great breakfast, service, and the scirocco tower..2 thumbs up. The rooms are very proper and neat, everyday they will do the room keeping for 2times. The only turn off is, they are still using the old TV, not the LCD TV in my room. I dont know about the other rooms. Mine is still the box TV.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

lebua at State Tower Hotel Bangkoklebua at State Tower Hotel Bangkok - Restaurantlebua at State Tower Hotel Bangkok - Business Centerlebua at State Tower Hotel Bangkok - Tower Club City View or Riverview Suite- Living Arealebua at State Tower Hotel Bangkok - Tower Club 2 Bedroom Luxury Suitelebua at State Tower Hotel Bangkok - Tower Club 3 Bedroom Lebua Suitelebua at State Tower Hotel Bangkok - Bathroomlebua at State Tower Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Poollebua at State Tower Hotel Bangkok - Guest Roomlebua at State Tower Hotel Bangkok - Viewlebua at State Tower Hotel Bangkok - Viewlebua at State Tower Hotel Bangkok - Viewlebua at State Tower Hotel Bangkok - Viewlebua at State Tower Hotel Bangkok - Viewlebua at State Tower Hotel Bangkok - Lobbylebua at State Tower Hotel Bangkok - Lobbylebua at State Tower Hotel Bangkok - Meeting Roomlebua at State Tower Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Poollebua at State Tower Hotel Bangkok - Lobbylebua at State Tower Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Poollebua at State Tower Hotel Bangkok - Fitness Roomlebua at State Tower Hotel Bangkok - Restaurantlebua at State Tower Hotel Bangkok - Restaurantlebua at State Tower Hotel Bangkok - Restaurantlebua at State Tower Hotel Bangkok - Restaurantlebua at State Tower Hotel Bangkok - Meeting Roomlebua at State Tower Hotel Bangkok - Meeting Roomlebua at State Tower Hotel Bangkok - Buffetlebua at State Tower Hotel Bangkok - Meeting Roomlebua at State Tower Hotel Bangkok - Buffetlebua at State Tower Hotel Bangkok - Meeting Roomlebua at State Tower Hotel Bangkok - Meeting Roomlebua at State Tower Hotel Bangkok - Meeting Roomlebua at State Tower Hotel Bangkok - Meeting Roomlebua at State Tower Hotel Bangkok - Guest Roomlebua at State Tower Hotel Bangkok - Guest Roomlebua at State Tower Hotel Bangkok - Balcony/Terracelebua at State Tower Hotel Bangkok - Balcony/Terracelebua at State Tower Hotel Bangkok - Executive Loungelebua at State Tower Hotel Bangkok - Executive Loungelebua at State Tower Hotel Bangkok - Nearby Attractionlebua at State Tower Hotel Bangkok - Nearby Attractionlebua at State Tower Hotel Bangkok - Nearby Attractionlebua at State Tower Hotel Bangkok - Nearby Attractionlebua at State Tower Hotel Bangkok - Nearby Attraction

Customer Reviews - lebua at State Tower Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3B01