Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

lebua at State Tower

State Tower 1055/11 Silom Road, Silom, Bangkok, Thailand 10500

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.8

based on
10213 reviews

5246 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.5
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.8
All reviews (10213)
Sort by:
Karin P. Families with older children Austria, January 20, 2014
Luxury beautiful hotel, with easy access to Skytra

Luxurious feeling, very helpful and nice staff, real tasty breakfast with something for everybody.
10
Very nice welcome. We went with our teenagers who really enjoyed the luxury atmosphere. We enjoyed the reasonable price we got on Agoda! We booked 2 superior suites but we were upgraded to a 2 bedroom luxury suite on the 54th floor (Tower Club). The suite was huge with superb view over Bangkok. 2 big bathrooms - really a lot of space. Pitty we were only there for 1 night. it is a perfect & relaxing spot in a bustling city. We did not notice anything of the demonstrations going on. We are not usually staying in luxury hotels and we felt really very VIP. It was fun to experience that even if it does have the familary feeling which I would prefer if I stay longer in a place. But it is really nice for a city trips and 2-3 days in Bangkok.
Report this review
Aaron R. Business travelers United States of America, January 20, 2014
A quick one night stay in the heart of Bangkok

Balcony with a river view. Staff. Proximity to temples
8
I have stayed here for years and you can't beat the price for what you get. Large rooms. Huge bathrooms. An unbeatable view. And a sky high bar.
Report this review
Arin J. Families with older children South Korea, January 19, 2014
Great experience in the landmark of BKK

Nice staff, great view, awesome rooftop bar
10
Value for money. Room was nice and clean. Friendly staff
Report this review
James W. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 18, 2014
The best hotel I have ever stayed in

The Sky Bar, the suite with balcony and views over the city, and the restaurants
9.3
It was excellent. Very relaxing, just what I needed.
Report this review
Mikael S. Couples Thailand, January 17, 2014
Everything avaible at the hotel

good room service, excellent food at thr lounge and breakfest, polite and knowledge personel
8.3
It was a nice and sufficient experience. We went there to relax and do some and deal with some duties in Bangkok. Service is always top class. Food is excellent and the rooms are ok. The only issue is that tower club and normal lebua rooms are the exact same one's. You are only staty on a higher floor and have access to the free food at the lounge. But if you are not planning to stay much at the hotel the tower club is not worth the extra money.
Report this review
Marc K. Solo travelers Germany, January 16, 2014
Great Deal - thx shutdown

Breakfast, skybar, staff
9
Had the chance to get this hotel for a stunning price - due to the political situation. Great experience worth the price. Awesome breakfast.
Report this review
Michelle B. Couples India, January 16, 2014
Would not recommend the Lebua

Location, view
4.7
I would not recommend the Lebua to anyone, there are numerous other hotels in Bangkok that are either in the same price range or cheaper with much better facilities and increased staff awareness. Check in was delayed by them using the ploy that we can upgrade our room for a cost extra, as we said we'll pay the delta we were told to wait (FYI the lobby has very limited seats available so my husband and I had to stand). When the front office staff came us, they said that no upgrade rooms were available and our rooms were not ready yet - why make the offer? We realised that the whole upgrade offer was a ploy to delay our check in and we weren't the only ones. The elevators are always a concern in a tower building, and we had the misfortune of being stuck in the elevators one morning and the alarm and elevator phone wouldn't work - very scary experience as it was pitch dark. On our return in the evening, I asked the concierge if the elevators were OK now and I received a very snarky response back. Extremely unprofessional behaviour and not a pleasant experience. The building is old and the hotel furniture could do with replacements.
Report this review
Elaine P. Groups United Kingdom, January 15, 2014
Lovely hotel, shame about the view

Enormous room, superb staff, magnificent breakfast
8
This was my fourth stay at the Lebua, on 2 occasions I booked river view which were excellent and on another I booked city view which was also very nice so when it came to deciding which to book on this last visit I chose city view again, sadly it was not the views I had been used to, in fact there was no view, my balcony looked directly onto the side of the adjoining building, very disappointing indeed, I didn't even bother asking for my balcony window to be unlocked !!
Report this review
Ilya I. Couples Russia, January 14, 2014
slightly controvercial but overall pleasant

breakfasts, staff performance, views
8.7
our 3-night stay in riverview suit gave me moxed feelings. there were several things to hate from the beginning. 1st of all - check in lasted more than an hour, and for the most of it we were told to pay more for our room for more 'memorable experience'. since the idea was to spoil myself a bit, i agreed, which resulted in floor change - fro 20-ish to 54th. totally worth it, but agoda has to be more clear about this when booking, not upon arrival! 2nd - wifi quality in the room was awful. 3rd - ridiculous 15.000 (!!!) baht cash deposit (i didn't want a credit card deposit) and lastly - unusable pool which was either right beneath the feet of peple having breakfast in the morning, or just freezingly cold later on. but then came the good stuff. obviously it's the views. WHOA we were amazed! daytime, sunset, nightime - it always was breathtaking! then the breakfasts: insanely varied in cuisines, perfect service, never too crowded.. overall perfect! also - the staff. except fot the mentioned check-in problem, everything else was superb. they really made is feel on top of the world! overall i'd say it was a great experience, but slightly overpriced: we ended up paying about 21.000 baht for 3 nights, which probably could find a better use in same price-range hotels. oh, and did i mention that the building itself and the rooms have a slight feeling of un-freshness? not too well maintained...
Report this review
Cheng S. Business travelers Malaysia, January 14, 2014
Impressive design

Sky lounge, nice design and strategic location
8.7
Report this review
Previous page 1041 - 1050 of 5246 reviews Next page
lebua at State Tower Bangkok - Siroccolebua at State Tower Bangkok - Viewlebua at State Tower Bangkok - Tower Club - Living Arealebua at State Tower Bangkok - Tower Club 2 Bedroom Luxury Suitelebua at State Tower Bangkok - Guest Roomlebua at State Tower Bangkok - Tower Club 3 Bedroom Lebua Suitelebua at State Tower Bangkok - Guest Roomlebua at State Tower Bangkok - Bathroomlebua at State Tower Bangkok - Bathroomlebua at State Tower Bangkok - View from Balconylebua at State Tower Bangkok - Lobbylebua at State Tower Bangkok - Lobbylebua at State Tower Bangkok - Swimming Poollebua at State Tower Bangkok - Swimming Poollebua at State Tower Bangkok - Swimming Poollebua at State Tower Bangkok - Fitness Roomlebua at State Tower Bangkok - Business Centerlebua at State Tower Bangkok - Executive Loungelebua at State Tower Bangkok - Executive Loungelebua at State Tower Bangkok - Restaurantlebua at State Tower Bangkok - Sushi Barlebua at State Tower Bangkok - Restaurantlebua at State Tower Bangkok - Sirocco & Sky Barlebua at State Tower Bangkok - Sky Barlebua at State Tower Bangkok - Restaurantlebua at State Tower Bangkok - Restaurantlebua at State Tower Bangkok - Viewlebua at State Tower Bangkok - Viewlebua at State Tower Bangkok - Viewlebua at State Tower Bangkok - Viewlebua at State Tower Bangkok - Meeting Roomlebua at State Tower Bangkok - Meeting Roomlebua at State Tower Bangkok - Meeting Roomlebua at State Tower Bangkok - Buffetlebua at State Tower Bangkok - Meeting Roomlebua at State Tower Bangkok - Buffetlebua at State Tower Bangkok - Meeting Roomlebua at State Tower Bangkok - Meeting Roomlebua at State Tower Bangkok - Meeting Roomlebua at State Tower Bangkok - Nearby Attractionlebua at State Tower Bangkok - Nearby Attractionlebua at State Tower Bangkok - Nearby Attractionlebua at State Tower Bangkok - Nearby Attractionlebua at State Tower Bangkok - Nearby Attractionlebua at State Tower Bangkok - New Year’s Eve 2014lebua at State Tower Bangkok - New Year’s Eve 2014lebua at State Tower Bangkok - New Year’s Eve 2014lebua at State Tower Bangkok - New Year’s Eve 2014lebua at State Tower Bangkok - New Year’s Eve 2014lebua at State Tower Bangkok - New Year’s Eve 2014lebua at State Tower Bangkok - New Year’s Eve 2014lebua at State Tower Bangkok - New Year’s Eve 2014lebua at State Tower Bangkok - New Year’s Eve 2014lebua at State Tower Bangkok - New Year’s Eve 2014lebua at State Tower Bangkok - New Year’s Eve 2014lebua at State Tower Bangkok - Cocktailslebua at State Tower Bangkok - Cocktailslebua at State Tower Bangkok - Cocktailslebua at State Tower Bangkok - Cocktailslebua at State Tower Bangkok - Cocktailslebua at State Tower Bangkok - Cocktailslebua at State Tower Bangkok - Swimming Pool


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B08