Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

lebua at State Tower

State Tower 1055/11 Silom Road, Silom, Bangkok, Thailand 10500

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.8

based on 10481 reviews

5375 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.5
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.8
All reviews (10481)
Sort by:
Maria T. Couples Philippines, February 5, 2014
great hotel

location, service, accommodation
10
Our stay at the Lebua was great. Staff and service was superb, and amenities included in the room was just perfect.
Report this review
David B. Solo travelers United States of America, February 4, 2014
Brilliant staff

The warmest and most attentive staff I have see anywhere, ever. Extensive, excellent breakfast, huge suite with outdoor balcony overlooking the river and Bangkok
10
Excellent in all ways. Can't wait to return. Never experienced being taken care of so well in any hotel
Report this review
Oliver A. Solo travelers Germany, February 4, 2014
Perfect

Style, Location and High rise building
9
Just perfectly fine, nothing to complain. Staff at check in was exceptionally friendly, although I was traveling as a back packer.
Report this review
John M. Couples United Kingdom, February 3, 2014
The hotel was excellent

Location,comfort,food
9.3
Excellent,the suite we had on our second stay was first class
Report this review
Reza D. Couples India, February 2, 2014
Amazing experience, Good view, nice bar /breakfast

Sky Bar, breakfast and View
8.7
Very good staff and amazing view of the River, good breakfast with vast variety of food, recommended for business as well as family / honeymoon.
Report this review
Paul A. Couples United Kingdom, February 1, 2014
Great staff and incredable balcony views

staff attitude, breakfast, great suite
8.3
My wife and I normally stay in the central shopping area hotels when visiting Bangkok, but with the protest problems at the moment we decided to try the Lebua for the first time because if its location. Our stay got off to a poor start when we were told the room we had booked was not available and we would have to pay for an upgrade. I've been upgraded in many hotels all over the world but this is the first time I've been charged for the hotels inability to provide the room we booked. The upgrade put us in one of the club suites on the 53rd floor. The room was superb, the bed was extremely comfortable and the views from the balcony were absolutely stunning. All of the staff were helpful professional and friendly, which made up for the earlier upgrade issue. It is also worth noting that the breakfast buffet is one of the best we have ever had the pleasure of eating at, and once again all of the staff were wonderful. Overall we would say the hotel was excellent but expensive compared to other 5 star hotels we often use in Bangkok. If the price is right during our future trips to the city we will definitely consider returning to this hotel.
Report this review
Peter W. Couples United States of America, February 1, 2014
Luxurious

Clean, 1st class comforts, beautiful hotel
9.3
After a month of living on a budget, this hotel seemed decatant beyond belief. The service and amenities are 1st class. The only thing I didn't like was dealing with the sales pitches upfront as we were checking in. They wanted us to upgrade the room, which we declined, then told us that the breakfast would cost us a lot (a great deal more than simply going outside to a restaurant). We may have been oversensitive to prices after living with locals in Burma and Thailand and only spending a couple of dollars or less for wonderful breakfasts. The staff was very friendly and very professional.
Report this review
Stephanie C. Couples Austria, January 31, 2014
Just perfect. Nothing more.

Service, Food, (!) Room (!)
10
Stayed in the 51st from 64 Levels. Never had auch a perfect view. Service was perfect, room service food delicious as well as breakfast and all the restaurants. Everything was good, not able to tell a bad word.
Report this review
Robert S. Couples United States of America, January 31, 2014
Top-notch hotel. Great restaurants; great views.

Room, View, and Breakfast buffet!
10
Excellent. Super professional & friendly staff. Rooms are immaculate. I will definitely stay there again.
Report this review
Jacob S. Business travelers United States of America, January 31, 2014
great hotel

central location, 5 star, large room
9.7
nice hotel, large room, great staff, great food. central location, nice view. must check the bar on 64th floor.
Report this review
Previous page 1141 - 1150 of 5375 reviews Next page
lebua at State Tower Bangkok - Siroccolebua at State Tower Bangkok - Viewlebua at State Tower Bangkok - Tower Club - Living Arealebua at State Tower Bangkok - Tower Club 2 Bedroom Luxury Suitelebua at State Tower Bangkok - Guest Roomlebua at State Tower Bangkok - Tower Club 3 Bedroom Lebua Suitelebua at State Tower Bangkok - Guest Roomlebua at State Tower Bangkok - Bathroomlebua at State Tower Bangkok - Bathroomlebua at State Tower Bangkok - View from Balconylebua at State Tower Bangkok - Lobbylebua at State Tower Bangkok - Lobbylebua at State Tower Bangkok - Swimming Poollebua at State Tower Bangkok - Swimming Poollebua at State Tower Bangkok - Swimming Poollebua at State Tower Bangkok - Fitness Roomlebua at State Tower Bangkok - Business Centerlebua at State Tower Bangkok - Executive Loungelebua at State Tower Bangkok - Executive Loungelebua at State Tower Bangkok - Restaurantlebua at State Tower Bangkok - Sushi Barlebua at State Tower Bangkok - Restaurantlebua at State Tower Bangkok - Sirocco & Sky Barlebua at State Tower Bangkok - Sky Barlebua at State Tower Bangkok - Restaurantlebua at State Tower Bangkok - Restaurantlebua at State Tower Bangkok - Viewlebua at State Tower Bangkok - Viewlebua at State Tower Bangkok - Viewlebua at State Tower Bangkok - Viewlebua at State Tower Bangkok - Meeting Roomlebua at State Tower Bangkok - Meeting Roomlebua at State Tower Bangkok - Meeting Roomlebua at State Tower Bangkok - Buffetlebua at State Tower Bangkok - Meeting Roomlebua at State Tower Bangkok - Buffetlebua at State Tower Bangkok - Meeting Roomlebua at State Tower Bangkok - Meeting Roomlebua at State Tower Bangkok - Meeting Roomlebua at State Tower Bangkok - Nearby Attractionlebua at State Tower Bangkok - Nearby Attractionlebua at State Tower Bangkok - Nearby Attractionlebua at State Tower Bangkok - Nearby Attractionlebua at State Tower Bangkok - Nearby Attractionlebua at State Tower Bangkok - New Year’s Eve 2014lebua at State Tower Bangkok - New Year’s Eve 2014lebua at State Tower Bangkok - New Year’s Eve 2014lebua at State Tower Bangkok - New Year’s Eve 2014lebua at State Tower Bangkok - New Year’s Eve 2014lebua at State Tower Bangkok - New Year’s Eve 2014lebua at State Tower Bangkok - New Year’s Eve 2014lebua at State Tower Bangkok - New Year’s Eve 2014lebua at State Tower Bangkok - New Year’s Eve 2014lebua at State Tower Bangkok - New Year’s Eve 2014lebua at State Tower Bangkok - New Year’s Eve 2014lebua at State Tower Bangkok - Cocktailslebua at State Tower Bangkok - Cocktailslebua at State Tower Bangkok - Cocktailslebua at State Tower Bangkok - Cocktailslebua at State Tower Bangkok - Cocktailslebua at State Tower Bangkok - Cocktailslebua at State Tower Bangkok - Swimming Poollebua at State Tower Bangkok -  Flute barlebua at State Tower Bangkok -  Flute bar


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B06