Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

lebua at State Tower

State Tower 1055/11 Silom Road, Silom, Bangkok, Thailand 10500 (Show on map)

Book now!

lebua at State Tower Bangkok - View lebua at State Tower Bangkok - Tower Club - Living Area lebua at State Tower Bangkok - Tower Club 2 Bedroom Luxury Suite lebua at State Tower Bangkok - Guest Room lebua at State Tower Bangkok - Tower Club 3 Bedroom Lebua Suite lebua at State Tower Bangkok - Guest Room lebua at State Tower Bangkok - Bathroom lebua at State Tower Bangkok - Bathroom lebua at State Tower Bangkok - View from Balcony lebua at State Tower Bangkok - Lobby lebua at State Tower Bangkok - Lobby lebua at State Tower Bangkok - Swimming Pool lebua at State Tower Bangkok - Swimming Pool lebua at State Tower Bangkok - Swimming Pool lebua at State Tower Bangkok - Fitness Room lebua at State Tower Bangkok - Business Center
lebua at State Tower Bangkok - Executive Lounge lebua at State Tower Bangkok - Executive Lounge lebua at State Tower Bangkok - Restaurant lebua at State Tower Bangkok - Sushi Bar lebua at State Tower Bangkok - Restaurant lebua at State Tower Bangkok - Sirocco & Sky Bar lebua at State Tower Bangkok - Sky Bar lebua at State Tower Bangkok - Restaurant lebua at State Tower Bangkok - Restaurant lebua at State Tower Bangkok - View lebua at State Tower Bangkok - View lebua at State Tower Bangkok - View
Area: Silom Number of Rooms: 357

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.8

based on
10213 reviews

5246 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.5
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.8
All reviews (10213)
Sort by:
Kc Y. Couples United States of America, November 23, 2013
Expensive and not worth it.

The view from the 56th floor room.
4
We stayed there on Nov 21-22, 2013. We were entice because of their restaurants on the rooftop and made a reservation because the view. We found a good deal on Agoda and this was going to be out splurge time during our two week travel through Thailand, Laos, and Cambodia. When we checked-in, we were told to wait while they process our check-in. After 5 minutes, we were approached by a young female receptionist, told we had to sign a waiver, which said we would not sue the hotel if we fall off the balcony and would be responsible if anything fell off of it. I've never check-in a hotel anyway in the world where we had to sign a waiver. We were told our room was not ready, and told they would upgrade our room so we can go to our room earlier. This seemed like a rouse based on other people that reviewed this hotel. The room was large, but the front sitting area of the room smelled like someone vomited. Because this was a non-smoking room, we asked about the ashtray in the room. the receptionist told us that the room was non-smoking, but the ashtray was there in case someone decided to violate the room policy and smoke. The room did smell as if people had smoked in the room before. Our room was on the 52th floor, the same floor as the Breeze restaurant. Because of the popularity of the restaurants, there was a long wait at the elevator to get back to our room. As for the Breeze restaurant, once we got the menu, we were shocked by the prices. It was more expensive than high end restaurants in New York City. We had two appetizers, two dinners (low end), and a bottled water for $229. The bottled water only was $15 where the 7-11 across the street sold it for $1. If you decide to stay there, go to the alleyway behind the hotel. There are street vendors who have excellent food for couple of buck. When we asked the conciere about an inexpensive way to get to the floating market, he brushed us off by saying that the hotel does such a tour.
Report this review
Roland S. Business travelers United Kingdom, November 23, 2013
Besy Hotel in SE ASia

Fantastic staff, great rooms, great food.
9.7
I would recommend this hotel to anyone, it is definitely one of the top hotels in SE Asia, maybe the world.
Report this review
Thong Y. Business travelers Malaysia, November 23, 2013
fantastic

food, location & service
9
very pleasant. I just do not understand why your survey need one to write a long story. just tell the best part and great stuffs will do rather than writing and forcing one to write long essay which no one reads anyway. Agoda should stay in touch with new trends where one wants to be just short and sweet; not grandmother stories.
Report this review
Robert J. Families with older children United Kingdom, November 21, 2013
A total treat for myself, girlfriend and daughter.

Beautiful room, excellent service, lounge access gave that little bit extra.
10
Brilliant experience. This is the second time I've stayed at Labua both times excellent. Would recommend to all. Sky bar fantastic just a superb hotel. Keep the standard..
Report this review
Mohammed A. Couples Saudi Arabia, November 20, 2013
lebua at State Tower Hotel
10
مطعم + استقبال + جناح وانتم ارغمتموني على3 اشياء قمة المتعه في استجار جناح والعشاء الفاخر في مطعم ا Dear Managers and Staffs, Greetings! I am writing to express my sincerest appreciation for the quality of service you offered me and to my wife throughout the days of our stay at your hotel. The warm reception of your staffs, the truthful smiles and greetings of respect they are giving to the guests are something up until now is fresh in our memories. Also, adding to our delights are the nice and complete facilities your hotel offers. It was indeed a good decision; we greatly enjoyed the peace and serenity we needed for our vacation. I will definitely recommend your hotel to friends and family, and I’m sure I’ll be back on vacation. It was an experience to share and worthy to recommend. I hope to get the same quality of service when I return. Thanks again, see you soon.
Report this review
Yiu B. Couples Hong Kong, November 20, 2013
Nice view, good restaurants and pubs

nice view, good services, convenient location
6.3
Report this review
Yang C. Solo travelers Taiwan, November 19, 2013
amazing!!!!

people are so friendly!
9.7
Report this review
Peter A. Couples United Kingdom, November 18, 2013
Mainly a great value hotel

River views, room size and breakfast
8
large confortable rooms in general, but review view suites are more than worth the extra cost for the river view. Hotel, espc. rooms are starting to show their age with a bit of wear and tear, but generally good standard. The area of the hotel is particularly bad traffic (even for Bangkok), so travel by taxi can be slow progress. There is a BTS station about 6-700m away (Sapan Taksin) and you can catch a ferry round the corner - either over to the Asiatique mall/restaurants or up river to temples & palace. Cheap and not bad way to travel if you want to see some sites.
Report this review
Trang N. Couples Australia, November 18, 2013
Comfortable room with great view of the river

Free upgrade to a large room, close to public transport
8
Report this review
Tom D. Couples United Kingdom, November 16, 2013
great hotel, amazing breakfast!

amazing room, great breakfast and good staff
8.3
Our stay was incredible. We ended the holiday with this as luxury hotel and were impressed. Got upgraded to 51st floor with incredible views, the room was amazing with huge comfortable bed. Plenty of resturants to choose from and the skybar and breakfast are a must
Report this review
Previous page 1141 - 1150 of 5246 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

lebua at State Tower Bangkok - Siroccolebua at State Tower Bangkok - Viewlebua at State Tower Bangkok - Tower Club - Living Arealebua at State Tower Bangkok - Tower Club 2 Bedroom Luxury Suitelebua at State Tower Bangkok - Guest Roomlebua at State Tower Bangkok - Tower Club 3 Bedroom Lebua Suitelebua at State Tower Bangkok - Guest Roomlebua at State Tower Bangkok - Bathroomlebua at State Tower Bangkok - Bathroomlebua at State Tower Bangkok - View from Balconylebua at State Tower Bangkok - Lobbylebua at State Tower Bangkok - Lobbylebua at State Tower Bangkok - Swimming Poollebua at State Tower Bangkok - Swimming Poollebua at State Tower Bangkok - Swimming Poollebua at State Tower Bangkok - Fitness Roomlebua at State Tower Bangkok - Business Centerlebua at State Tower Bangkok - Executive Loungelebua at State Tower Bangkok - Executive Loungelebua at State Tower Bangkok - Restaurantlebua at State Tower Bangkok - Sushi Barlebua at State Tower Bangkok - Restaurantlebua at State Tower Bangkok - Sirocco & Sky Barlebua at State Tower Bangkok - Sky Barlebua at State Tower Bangkok - Restaurantlebua at State Tower Bangkok - Restaurantlebua at State Tower Bangkok - Viewlebua at State Tower Bangkok - Viewlebua at State Tower Bangkok - Viewlebua at State Tower Bangkok - Viewlebua at State Tower Bangkok - Meeting Roomlebua at State Tower Bangkok - Meeting Roomlebua at State Tower Bangkok - Meeting Roomlebua at State Tower Bangkok - Buffetlebua at State Tower Bangkok - Meeting Roomlebua at State Tower Bangkok - Buffetlebua at State Tower Bangkok - Meeting Roomlebua at State Tower Bangkok - Meeting Roomlebua at State Tower Bangkok - Meeting Roomlebua at State Tower Bangkok - Nearby Attractionlebua at State Tower Bangkok - Nearby Attractionlebua at State Tower Bangkok - Nearby Attractionlebua at State Tower Bangkok - Nearby Attractionlebua at State Tower Bangkok - Nearby Attractionlebua at State Tower Bangkok - New Year’s Eve 2014lebua at State Tower Bangkok - New Year’s Eve 2014lebua at State Tower Bangkok - New Year’s Eve 2014lebua at State Tower Bangkok - New Year’s Eve 2014lebua at State Tower Bangkok - New Year’s Eve 2014lebua at State Tower Bangkok - New Year’s Eve 2014lebua at State Tower Bangkok - New Year’s Eve 2014lebua at State Tower Bangkok - New Year’s Eve 2014lebua at State Tower Bangkok - New Year’s Eve 2014lebua at State Tower Bangkok - New Year’s Eve 2014lebua at State Tower Bangkok - New Year’s Eve 2014lebua at State Tower Bangkok - Cocktailslebua at State Tower Bangkok - Cocktailslebua at State Tower Bangkok - Cocktailslebua at State Tower Bangkok - Cocktailslebua at State Tower Bangkok - Cocktailslebua at State Tower Bangkok - Cocktailslebua at State Tower Bangkok - Swimming Pool


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B04