Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.8
Based on 10706 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 10706 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.7
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.0
  • Service 9.0
  • Value for Money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 8.8

Anna S. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed one night in March 2014
Nice hotel, large room but nothing special
Breakfast and bathroom
We booked this hotel for one night as a special treat in Bangkok. I've stayed at many hotels through my work and admittedly was hoping for something special at lebua. The hotel was nice, clean and with so many staff that you couldn't walk anywhere without being attended to. When we arrived there was no welcome drink, instead we were asked to take a seat whilst they prepared check in and were approached to purchase expensive drinks in the lounge bar, which we declined. The room was large and comfortable but again, no special touches. The balcony was the greatest disappointment as the room was only on floor 22, therefore the view wasn't great and the balconies are all lined up with no privacy whatsoever. Breakfast was excellent, really everything you could imagine to choose from. The greatest disappointment was the dress code for the Dome (Sirocco bar, etc.) and with no option to borrow long pants (the Moon Bar at the Banyan Tree offers this service and is fantastic). They even specify no Birkenstocks, so for those choosing to wear comfortable, healthy footwear as opposed to shiny, heeled, slip on sandals - don't expect to be allowed access. I wouldn't stay here again and despite the great value for money compared with a European hotel, for Bangkok it was nice but really nothing special.
Reviewed March 31, 2014

Rebecca C. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed one night in March 2014
Spacious rooms with incredible views
The restaurants, rooms and view
Excellent, we arrived early in the morning but we could still check in without paying extra. We dined at the Breeze restaurant, which was excellent, albeit expensive. The Dome bar is definitely worth a look and the cocktails are great. All in all a great stay, we would recommend it and go back ourselves.
Reviewed March 31, 2014

Jay K. from Australia
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
Perfect place to stay
Room, staff and food.
Our stay was fantastic. The hotel is one of the best we have stayed at in terms of comfort and staff.
Reviewed March 31, 2014

Mustapha L. from Pakistan
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in March 2014
Must think if with children as restaurants not chi
staff
Reviewed March 29, 2014

Margaret S. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in March 2014
great
bars location atmosphere
Reviewed March 28, 2014

rafael R. from France
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
felt pampered all the time
top service, friendly staff and has to be the top breakfast anywhere!!!
nowhere have i seen a staff that literally smiles all the time and tries to make you feel good. the breakfast buffet is not to be believed and i stay regularly a lux hotels. It was the best. On the down side the entrance to the hotel is not pleasant and somewhat hidden.
Reviewed March 28, 2014

Adam F. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in March 2014
wonerful views from room
luxuary ,views
great views from room balcony was wonderful rooms are a little old and small though
Reviewed March 28, 2014

Yun T. from Taiwan
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
Great view and good breakfast
We stayed for honeymoon, the hotel provide a nice chocolate cake to us. The gym and suna is fine, the swimming pool is ok, not big as we think. There are various choice of breakfast
They have various choice of breakfast, you can eat beside the swimming pool. The roof restaurant is vary famous, but we didn't been there, they have dress code. The room is very big and clean, you can enjoy the great view on your balcony.
Reviewed March 28, 2014

Mika V. from Sweden
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in March 2014
Had a great time at one of the best hotels in town
Breakfast, gym and the big rooms
Great! The wifi could be better, easy to loose the connection in the room, close to the balcony. Otherwise nothing to complain about.
Reviewed March 28, 2014

Junjira C. from Thailand
Business travelers
Stayed one night in March 2014
Not very impressive
Location - in town
I arrived at night and hotel staff got me checked in in room which was quite convenience. The room was quite old with simple decoration. I can't believe that the hotel still used very old type of TV. My experience of the hotel was not so impressive as expected.
Reviewed March 27, 2014