Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

lebua at State Tower

State Tower 1055/11 Silom Road, Silom, Bangkok, Thailand 10500 (Show on map)

Book now!

lebua at State Tower Bangkok - View lebua at State Tower Bangkok - Tower Club - Living Area lebua at State Tower Bangkok - Tower Club 2 Bedroom Luxury Suite lebua at State Tower Bangkok - Guest Room lebua at State Tower Bangkok - Tower Club 3 Bedroom Lebua Suite lebua at State Tower Bangkok - Guest Room lebua at State Tower Bangkok - Bathroom lebua at State Tower Bangkok - Bathroom lebua at State Tower Bangkok - View from Balcony lebua at State Tower Bangkok - Lobby lebua at State Tower Bangkok - Lobby lebua at State Tower Bangkok - Swimming Pool lebua at State Tower Bangkok - Swimming Pool lebua at State Tower Bangkok - Swimming Pool lebua at State Tower Bangkok - Fitness Room lebua at State Tower Bangkok - Business Center
lebua at State Tower Bangkok - Executive Lounge lebua at State Tower Bangkok - Executive Lounge lebua at State Tower Bangkok - Restaurant lebua at State Tower Bangkok - Sushi Bar lebua at State Tower Bangkok - Restaurant lebua at State Tower Bangkok - Sirocco & Sky Bar lebua at State Tower Bangkok - Sky Bar lebua at State Tower Bangkok - Restaurant lebua at State Tower Bangkok - Restaurant lebua at State Tower Bangkok - View lebua at State Tower Bangkok - View lebua at State Tower Bangkok - View
Area: Silom Number of Rooms: 357
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.8

from 9680 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.8
All reviews (9680)
Sort by:
Nathan C. Families with young children Australia, January 16, 2013
Very fancy, large suite and great value for money

Large 2 bedroom / 2bathroom suite with open plan kitchen, dining, lounge with separate sitting room
9
We arrived at the Lebua at 9:30pm. The reception desk is quite small (which is shared with the Conceirge) and we didn't know where to stand to check in as a sign "Conceirge" was confusing. The Conceirge was Australian and he was very kind. He made sure that we were served promptly as he could see our kids were tired. The receptionist took us up to our suite on the 53 floor to complete the the check in process. This was great as all the focus was on us & there was alot to go through. Our suite was in the corner of the hotel. It had 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, open plan kitchen, dining, lounge & separate sitting room (we put the baby cot in here). Both bedrooms had flat screen TV's as well as the lounge room (3 TV's in total). There were 4 balconys in total - 1 off the main bedroom, another off the 2nd bedroom, the sitting room and the dining area. Unfortunately, they would not leave the balconys unlocked for us as we had kids and the railings were quite wide which could fit a small kid through if they tried VERY hard. The Master Bedroom had a very comfortable King Sized bed & the other bedroom had 2 large single beds. We had access to a "Pillow Menu" that we did take advantage of & absolutely loved! We had complimentary cookies, chocolate & fruit on arrival. The room had free WIFI, a nespresso machine, complimentary cool drinks in bar fridge (had to ask for Diet Coke instead of Coke). Breakfast was served up until 11am which was very handy as I love my sleepins & late nights. The only downside to this hotel is the VERY SLOW LIFTS! Only 3 lifts service floors 52-64. Level 64 is the Sky Lounge that gets very busy at nights. Breeze is on level 52 that serves complimentary light lunch & high tea from 12noon until 6pm which includes alcohol (spirits,cocktails,wine beer), it was extremely frustrating that we couldn't use the stairs to our suite on level 53. Expensive hotel, but we saved alot of spending money as so much was included by having lounge access.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: There is a Tuk Tuk driver that is regularly at the front of the hotel. This guy has a good heart and he helped us out with getting around without charging us as long as we went to 1 or 2 places (Jewelers / Tailors) for his gas vouchers. We ended up forcing him to take our money for being so good to us.
Report this review
Denis G. Couples France, January 16, 2013
Feels like you are in a tight security building

Nice buffet breakfast
6.3
On arrival to Lebua we were a bit disappointed with the actual entrance, it really was not a 5 star entrance! It is quite hidden and there is no where really for you to walk as all the taxis are crossing and picking or dropping off guests. Thea entrance itself is nothing spectacular, quite basic for a place which is supposed to be luxurious. Our room was very nice, we got upgraded to the tower suite, very spacious and immaculate. The view from the balcony was amazing. What we found quite annoying about this hotel is that there is just too much staff everywhere, you feel like you are being watched like hawks, it is not a very relaxing atmosphere. This is especially the case when you visit the skybar. This is the biggest negative point of the hotel, I don't really blame the staff but the management as they told what to do by management. As soon as you get to the 64th floor, there is a row of staff waiting to pounce on you!! literally. You are directed to the right where there is a bar or the left where the skybar is. You are not allowed to take any photos. The staff said this was due to privacy and security, which they themselves admitted does not really make any sense. They won't even let you take a photo of the view from above. For us this was not a problem, as we had a better view from our balcony room. However it was interesting to see how people were pushed towards the skybar if they wanted to take a photo The skybar itself, it probably would have been a nice feeling if you were the only person, but if you packed like a sardine in this tiny bar which has a nice view, it is really nothing special. The drinks are very expensive and nothing special. Most people we saw bought a drink and got out of there fast. Maybe if they actually reduced their prices people would stay for longer and buy more drinks! just a suggestion. My advice for them is to lighten up to create a relaxing atmosphere which people can enjoy.
Hotel Feature Tip: Avoid the skybar and enjoy the view from your balcony and room, relax beside the pool area and in the steam room, and visit some nearby places.
Report this review
Jonathan M. Couples Netherlands, January 16, 2013
Expensive, but oh so good!

Fantastic rooms, superb staff!
9.7
We only spend one night in Lebua as it's quite expensive, but the rooms are fantastic, staff superb and the food fantastic, only downside is the ridiculous prices for drinks (€8 for a coke, how special can one make a glass of coke)
Report this review
Nia H. Couples United Kingdom, January 16, 2013
Poor maintenance in rooms but great views

City vewis
3.7
This the second time we have stayed in a club room at Lebua and we were really disappointed this time. Firstly, we were put in a smoking room. I did ring reception to complain and they said they would tell the manager. The shower head did not work properly and the coffee machine was broken. The carpet could have done with a good deep clean also. We went to the roof top bar and were turned away due to my designer flip flops. No problem, we returned a short while later. However, once on the roof top bar, I saw at least 8 women with flip flops on. If there is to be a dress code, then be consistent, as nothing annoys me more in such establishments. Perhaps the code should be changed, as the standard level of clothing on the men was terrible. So a woman wearing a cocktail dress and flip flops is denied entry and men in scruffy shorts and ripped t-shirts get let in. Just saying. On check out, there was no apology for the non smoking room. We had not even received a call first thing in the morning to apologise. We passed on the maintenance issues to no avail. Pretty poor for a 5*hotel.
Hotel Feature Tip: Use the overground rail system - 2 blocks from the hotel. You will get everywhere quicker than in a taxi. Its quicker to walk than use the hotel shuttle to get there! Note the dress code before going.
Report this review
Kelly M. Couples Australia, January 15, 2013
absolutely amazing hotel and incredible service

luxurious rooms, pool, restaurants and the skybar
9.3
we stayed at lebua for 3 nights and it made our whole experience in bangkok. the service is so professional and helpful and you feel welcomed and well looked after the entire time. it was amazing to be able to have 5 star treatment for a change!
Report this review
King Y. Couples United Kingdom, January 15, 2013
Great hotel with super spacious room

Spacious room and terrific balcony.
7.3
However, we could not get the room until 4:30pm which is 2.5 hours later than normal check in time. Initial response was not good and just asked us to wait until we expressed our dissatisfaction then we were arranged to wait in the restaurant with complimentary snacks and drinks. Location is a bit odd. U need taxi most of the time unless u take shuttle to nearby sky train station. Overall is good except the check in hiccup.
Restaurant Tip: Restaurants at the dome is a must go item
Report this review
Paul M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 15, 2013
Hotel with fabulous iconic roof bar

Great location close to the river and only a short tuk-tuk ride to shopping and entertainment
10
i was upgraded to the 59th floor which had amazing views over the city and the river. the suite was spacious and very comfortable. for an additional per night i was able to use the club lounge which served continental breakfast in an exclusive setting. free drinks and a buffet selection of snacks were also available in the afternoon up to 6pm. this offer was certainly value for money. the roof bar and restaurant is special to say the least but so also is the breeze bar and restaurant where the club lounge is situated. the views from the upper levels have the cameras constantly clicking. all the staff were very helpful and pleasant during my two day stay and i’d certainly treat myself to another visit to the hotel when visiting bangkok.
Report this review
Megan M. Couples United Kingdom, January 15, 2013
Great service, fantastic rooms!

Every one so helpful and room was amazing!
9.3
On arrival staff were so helpful and as our room wasn't Available upgraded us for free with no hassle! Loved the room and the view! Had a great stay!
Report this review
Amy W. Couples Australia, January 15, 2013
Good hotel, great service and beautiful views.

Upgrades
6.7
We only stayed for one night and this was our first time at Lebua. Impressive service and very happy with the room. Food was too overpriced, 400 baht for a sandwich and was very average for a simple european dish. Impressive/breath taking views from 53rd floor and upwards.
Report this review
Tomas V. Solo travelers Sweden, January 14, 2013
All suite hotel

Breakfast, service minded staff
7
Great hotel if you travel with children as you can have 2 bedroom suites, small kitchen included. Fantastic gym, pool and breakfast. Rooms are big but not very cosy,furniture rather simple. Location is not as good as Sukumvit hotels but with BTS Skytrain 5 minutes walk away that is not a problem. Very friendly staff everywhere. As a solo traveller this is not my first choice, mostly because the rooms are a bit worn out and old fashioned.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

lebua at State Tower Bangkok - Siroccolebua at State Tower Bangkok - Viewlebua at State Tower Bangkok - Tower Club - Living Arealebua at State Tower Bangkok - Tower Club 2 Bedroom Luxury Suitelebua at State Tower Bangkok - Guest Roomlebua at State Tower Bangkok - Tower Club 3 Bedroom Lebua Suitelebua at State Tower Bangkok - Guest Roomlebua at State Tower Bangkok - Bathroomlebua at State Tower Bangkok - Bathroomlebua at State Tower Bangkok - View from Balconylebua at State Tower Bangkok - Lobbylebua at State Tower Bangkok - Lobbylebua at State Tower Bangkok - Swimming Poollebua at State Tower Bangkok - Swimming Poollebua at State Tower Bangkok - Swimming Poollebua at State Tower Bangkok - Fitness Roomlebua at State Tower Bangkok - Business Centerlebua at State Tower Bangkok - Executive Loungelebua at State Tower Bangkok - Executive Loungelebua at State Tower Bangkok - Restaurantlebua at State Tower Bangkok - Sushi Barlebua at State Tower Bangkok - Restaurantlebua at State Tower Bangkok - Sirocco & Sky Barlebua at State Tower Bangkok - Sky Barlebua at State Tower Bangkok - Restaurantlebua at State Tower Bangkok - Restaurantlebua at State Tower Bangkok - Viewlebua at State Tower Bangkok - Viewlebua at State Tower Bangkok - Viewlebua at State Tower Bangkok - Viewlebua at State Tower Bangkok - Meeting Roomlebua at State Tower Bangkok - Meeting Roomlebua at State Tower Bangkok - Meeting Roomlebua at State Tower Bangkok - Buffetlebua at State Tower Bangkok - Meeting Roomlebua at State Tower Bangkok - Buffetlebua at State Tower Bangkok - Meeting Roomlebua at State Tower Bangkok - Meeting Roomlebua at State Tower Bangkok - Meeting Roomlebua at State Tower Bangkok - Nearby Attractionlebua at State Tower Bangkok - Nearby Attractionlebua at State Tower Bangkok - Nearby Attractionlebua at State Tower Bangkok - Nearby Attractionlebua at State Tower Bangkok - Nearby Attractionlebua at State Tower Bangkok - New Year’s Eve 2014lebua at State Tower Bangkok - New Year’s Eve 2014lebua at State Tower Bangkok - New Year’s Eve 2014lebua at State Tower Bangkok - New Year’s Eve 2014lebua at State Tower Bangkok - New Year’s Eve 2014lebua at State Tower Bangkok - New Year’s Eve 2014lebua at State Tower Bangkok - New Year’s Eve 2014lebua at State Tower Bangkok - New Year’s Eve 2014lebua at State Tower Bangkok - New Year’s Eve 2014lebua at State Tower Bangkok - New Year’s Eve 2014lebua at State Tower Bangkok - New Year’s Eve 2014lebua at State Tower Bangkok - Cocktailslebua at State Tower Bangkok - Cocktailslebua at State Tower Bangkok - Cocktailslebua at State Tower Bangkok - Cocktailslebua at State Tower Bangkok - Cocktailslebua at State Tower Bangkok - Cocktailslebua at State Tower Bangkok - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - lebua at State Tower, Bangkok

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B03