or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Lebua at State Tower

State Tower 1055/11 Silom Road, Silom / Sathorn, Bangkok, Thailand 10500 (Show on map)

Book now!

Lebua at State Tower Bangkok - Sirocco Lebua at State Tower Bangkok - Restaurant Lebua at State Tower Bangkok - Business Center Lebua at State Tower Bangkok - Tower Club City View or Riverview Suite- Living Area Lebua at State Tower Bangkok - Tower Club 2 Bedroom Luxury Suite Lebua at State Tower Bangkok - Tower Club 3 Bedroom Lebua Suite Lebua at State Tower Bangkok - Bathroom Lebua at State Tower Bangkok - Swimming Pool Lebua at State Tower Bangkok - Guest Room Lebua at State Tower Bangkok - View Lebua at State Tower Bangkok - View Lebua at State Tower Bangkok - View Lebua at State Tower Bangkok - View Lebua at State Tower Bangkok - View Lebua at State Tower Bangkok - Lobby Lebua at State Tower Bangkok - Lobby
Lebua at State Tower Bangkok - Meeting Room Lebua at State Tower Bangkok - Swimming Pool Lebua at State Tower Bangkok - Swimming Pool Lebua at State Tower Bangkok - Fitness Room Lebua at State Tower Bangkok - Restaurant Lebua at State Tower Bangkok - Restaurant Lebua at State Tower Bangkok - Restaurant Lebua at State Tower Bangkok - Restaurant Lebua at State Tower Bangkok - Meeting Room Lebua at State Tower Bangkok - Meeting Room Lebua at State Tower Bangkok - Buffet Lebua at State Tower Bangkok - Meeting Room
Area: Silom / Sathorn Number of Rooms: 357
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.8

based on
9438 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.8
All reviews (9438)
Sort by:
Fiona M. Groups United Kingdom, December 11, 2012
Amazing hotel, best service in Thailand!

Great selection of restaurants / bars, huge rooms and amazing service
9.7
We stayed here for one night in December (two female friends), absolutely loved the place - so much that we have already booked a night for our return to bangkok in a couple of weeks. Good pool, spa, fitness centre and cocktails in the amazing Sky bar.
Malgorzata W. Couples Poland, December 11, 2012
Lovely hotel at good location

good location, very good service
8.3
very comfortable rooms and very nice and helpfull staff;
Simon L. Couples United Kingdom, December 11, 2012
Great views on Bangkok from roof bar

Roof top bar and restaurants, large rooms and easy access by car
5.7
The roof top bar offers great views across Bangkok, but is a bit expensive. Rooms looking a little tired.
Kevin W. Couples United Kingdom, December 10, 2012
Great hotel

Wouldnt stay any were else
10
The best hotel I've stayed in and I travel all over
Stig G. Couples Norway, December 9, 2012
Lovely room, location and breakfast

Breakfast and the large suite rooms and also the sky bar
8.3
very nice stay. nothing to complain about. close to the river and the sky train. very convenient
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Take a trip on the river!
Carrie R. Couples United States of America, December 8, 2012
Wonderful hotel and service

Great room, fantastic view from open balcony
9
After two weeks in Thailand, we ended our trip with one night back in Bangkok. This hotel was the perfect choice for the last night. We were worn out and decided to order room service... We ended up enjoying a quiet dinner on our open balcony (amazing views from the 55th floor), high above the hustle and bustle of Bangkok. Our flight was late the next night, and they allowed us to check out at 6pm the next day (for a fee). We appreciated the flexibility, and it ended up being a great idea. We enjoyed sunset from the Distil bar and subsequently had a cocktail at Sky Bar before heading off to the airport. Wonderful hotel.
Dean W. Couples United Kingdom, December 8, 2012
Amazing!!!

The rooms
10
This hotel is fabulous. I cannot say how happy we were at deciding to stay here. It is near to the Skytrain (public transport) and there is free Wifi unlike the Banyon Tree where we stayed last time.
Hotel Feature Tip: The rooms are fantastic.
Mark O. Couples United States of America, December 8, 2012
Avoid this hotel, unfortunately

Views from rooms
4.3
I travel extensively and unfortunately have to recommend avoiding this hotel. There are too many problems with both the service and the policies. The problems start at check-in. You’re not allowed to simply check in (give them your credit card and booking number, sign in, they hand you the keys and off you go). No, they put you through a ritual that takes between 10 and 30 minutes to complete. First you hand over your passport, and then they tell you to take a seat. They go to a back room to “look up paperwork”, which can take up to a half an hour. Once that’s done, a person comes to you with multiple forms you have to fill out with information they already have from when you booked. The person then escorts you to the room, describing everything along the way. And sadly, the room I had booked wasn’t ready yet, even though it was 3:00PM. They “upgraded” us to a high floor but it was a smoking room and the stench was unbearable. The staff, of which there seem to be 3 for every customer, is constantly stumbling over you to do the simplest of tasks. You can’t simply go to the bank of elevators and push the up or down button. There are at least two employees to do that for you – you need to explain to each one what floor you want – every time. At the breakfast buffet, I was asked for my room number by 4 different employees. And then there’s the Sky Bar, where The Hangover Part II was filmed. It’s tiny, maybe 20x20, but is packed with non-hotel guests. The problem with that is there’s only one set of elevators for the 50th-64th floors (Sky Bar is on 64). So you end up waiting for at least 10 minutes if your room is on one of those floors as the elevators packed with tourists fill up. Then when you get to the bar, the prices are outrageous – I paid almost $30 USD for two Diet Cokes. The rooms themselves were okay, but in need of some updating. Overall, I can’t recommend this hotel at all. There are much better options
Hotel Feature Tip: Avoid the Sky Bar at all costs. You'll pay nearly $30 USD for two Diet Cokes.
Simon V. Couples United Kingdom, December 8, 2012
Fantastic stay, amazing breakfast!

Buffet breakfast, use of pool/facilities on day of departure, overall quality
9.3
We had a great stay at the Lebua at State Tower. From the moment the taxi driver pulled up in front of the hotel (TIP: always have a print out of the address in Thai handy) to when we departed it was a fantastic experience. The room we had was very spacious and as it was our anniversary whilst away we received an upgrade to a city view suite (although we could see the river). If I am honest, the view irrespective of city or river (sometimes this costs more) is great and from the Sky bar (a must visit) you see both sides. The district that it was in was safe and well linked to the public boat and skytrain. The best things for us was 1) the breakfast – the best selection I have ever seen with at least 15 different juices to try, never mind the pastries, breads, sushi, roasting joints, thai curry, English breakfast items, etc, etc and 2) the fact that they had realised we were flying home the next day (well 2am the following morning) and put a note through the door stating that we could use all the gym/swimming facilities up until 10pm that night and they stored our luggage for us until we departed. I’d recommend the hotel to anyone travelling through or wanting a decent hotel in Bangkok.
Guy P. Couples United Kingdom, December 7, 2012
Great hotel in a central Bangkok location

Great room and service throughout
9
This is a high quality hotel in a great location in the city. It represented great value for money and we will definitley be returning there next time in Bangkok. The service was first class and the facilities were very good. The room we were given was huge and had all modern comforts.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Lebua at State Tower Bangkok - SiroccoLebua at State Tower Bangkok - SiroccoLebua at State Tower Bangkok - RestaurantLebua at State Tower Bangkok - Business CenterLebua at State Tower Bangkok - Tower Club City View or Riverview Suite- Living AreaLebua at State Tower Bangkok - Tower Club 2 Bedroom Luxury SuiteLebua at State Tower Bangkok - Tower Club 3 Bedroom Lebua SuiteLebua at State Tower Bangkok - BathroomLebua at State Tower Bangkok - Swimming PoolLebua at State Tower Bangkok - Guest RoomLebua at State Tower Bangkok - ViewLebua at State Tower Bangkok - ViewLebua at State Tower Bangkok - ViewLebua at State Tower Bangkok - ViewLebua at State Tower Bangkok - ViewLebua at State Tower Bangkok - LobbyLebua at State Tower Bangkok - LobbyLebua at State Tower Bangkok - Meeting RoomLebua at State Tower Bangkok - Swimming PoolLebua at State Tower Bangkok - Swimming PoolLebua at State Tower Bangkok - Fitness RoomLebua at State Tower Bangkok - RestaurantLebua at State Tower Bangkok - RestaurantLebua at State Tower Bangkok - RestaurantLebua at State Tower Bangkok - RestaurantLebua at State Tower Bangkok - Meeting RoomLebua at State Tower Bangkok - Meeting RoomLebua at State Tower Bangkok - BuffetLebua at State Tower Bangkok - Meeting RoomLebua at State Tower Bangkok - BuffetLebua at State Tower Bangkok - Meeting RoomLebua at State Tower Bangkok - Meeting RoomLebua at State Tower Bangkok - Meeting RoomLebua at State Tower Bangkok - Meeting RoomLebua at State Tower Bangkok - Guest RoomLebua at State Tower Bangkok - Guest RoomLebua at State Tower Bangkok - Balcony/TerraceLebua at State Tower Bangkok - Balcony/TerraceLebua at State Tower Bangkok - Executive LoungeLebua at State Tower Bangkok - Executive LoungeLebua at State Tower Bangkok - Nearby AttractionLebua at State Tower Bangkok - Nearby AttractionLebua at State Tower Bangkok - Nearby AttractionLebua at State Tower Bangkok - Nearby AttractionLebua at State Tower Bangkok - Nearby AttractionLebua at State Tower Bangkok - InteriorLebua at State Tower Bangkok - ViewLebua at State Tower Bangkok - ViewLebua at State Tower Bangkok - ViewLebua at State Tower Bangkok - ViewLebua at State Tower Bangkok - ViewLebua at State Tower Bangkok - ViewLebua at State Tower Bangkok - ViewLebua at State Tower Bangkok - ViewLebua at State Tower Bangkok - ViewLebua at State Tower Bangkok - ViewLebua at State Tower Bangkok - ViewLebua at State Tower Bangkok - ViewLebua at State Tower Bangkok - ViewLebua at State Tower Bangkok - ViewLebua at State Tower Bangkok - ViewLebua at State Tower Bangkok - ViewLebua at State Tower Bangkok - ViewLebua at State Tower Bangkok - ViewLebua at State Tower Bangkok - ViewLebua at State Tower Bangkok - ViewLebua at State Tower Bangkok - ViewLebua at State Tower Bangkok - ViewLebua at State Tower Bangkok - ViewLebua at State Tower Bangkok - ViewLebua at State Tower Bangkok - ViewLebua at State Tower Bangkok - ViewLebua at State Tower Bangkok - View


AS-AGWEB-3C08