Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.8
Based on 10696 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 10696 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.7
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.0
  • Service 9.0
  • Value for money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 8.8

LEE F. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in April 2013
Brilliant! I can't believe such a beautiful hotel
luxury, breathtaking view, wonderful people
Reviewed May 13, 2013

John P. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in May 2013
Maximum comfort, stress free
Wonderful staff/adequate staff/excellent service everywhere
I had not stayed at the Lebua for some time. I am happy to say that unlike a number of other 5 star hotels in Bangkok it has not dropped its standards at all. There is a high staff to guest ratio & all the staff are friendly, helpful & immaculate.All speak excellent English. A great selection of restaurants & bars. Excellent security, great location & views
Reviewed May 13, 2013

chad Y. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013
Almost a perfect hotel with a great staff
Staff, room, perfect treatment of guests
From the moment I pulled up to the moment I checked-out, it was perfect. The staff takes your bag to your room while you are asked to wait on a comfortable sofa. A staff member brings everything to you and explains the basics of the hotel. She then takes your to your room where your luggage is waiting for you. All questions about goods and serviices offered at and around the hotel were thoroughly answered. The view from the room is amazing. The suite is large and very comfortable. The pool, sauna, and gym are very accessible and a great place to relax. The buffet breakfast is one of the better buffet anythings that I have gone too. The entire staff is very professional and friendly and is the best part of the hotel.
Reviewed May 13, 2013

Lay K. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in April 2013
Decadent supply of staff and smiles.
Luxury aspect, friendly staff, facilities
Brilliant. Just the perfect way to end a whirlwind holiday. Staff were incredibly helpful, attentive and welcoming. They made the stay extra special because they made you feel special. Impressed with how they handled customer concerns. Had a slight issue with the toilet, but, it only took one phone call and the situation was rectified immediately. The hotel's high standards were represented in the most meaningful and rewarding ways: such as feeling like your needs and comforts were of the utmost importance; having a freshly tidied room to come back to everyday; being greeted by warm smiles whenever you left the suite to venture through the hotel. It was luxury in the sense that you felt utterly cared for. The breakfast was a delightful highlight, so was the cafe Mozu and pool area surrounding it. The hotel was close to the Skytrain so transport to Chatuchak and Siam Square was a piece of cake. The river taxi was also a five minute walk away so visiting the Grand Palace and Khao San Road were easy feats for a solo traveller.
Reviewed May 12, 2013

Hsiuying L. from Taiwan
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in May 2013
good view and convenient for major tourist spots
good service, nice view.
we stay in old building, room is pretty old but big and comfortable, with very nice sky view.
Reviewed May 11, 2013

patrick R. from France
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in May 2013
Exeptional but !
staff attention, reactibity, standing and prestation.
Exeptional but .... Staff is remarcably trained attentive and proactive at the level of great 5 star with any international standards. Great restaurants, bars and design. But the suite design was a little old even if very spacious i see better style in banyan tree or shanghrila, unfortunaly my main concern is about the higher management , i get electrocutade in the room but even with a very reactif dtaff the higher management was obviously not incline to give any excuse or want of have a commercial gesture at the level of the injury and the destruction of my phone. A Payment of my transfert to the airport seems a little cheap to not say rudiculous. After 3 days i still didn t received any news or email from the gm.
Reviewed May 11, 2013

lian D. from China
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012
We will definitely be back!
The view and room are phenomenal
It's a great experience to stay in lebra. The room is sizable and luxury. Breakfast is great.
Reviewed May 11, 2013

Erik L. from Canada
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in April 2013
Great Stay. Very attentive staff
room comfort, attentive staff and excellent breakfast
Great stay, no issue at all with the room. clean and comfortable. safe. very attentive staff and excellent breakfast buffet.
Reviewed May 11, 2013

Paul C. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in December 2012
Superb hotel
restaurants are fantastic - great friendly staff
Reviewed May 11, 2013

Yasmin H. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed one night in May 2013
Amazing
Room, the view from balcony, breakfast
Amazing no problems at all and couldn't think of how it could be any better its perfect. The staff are really helpful and we even ended up paying to stay and extra night
Reviewed May 10, 2013