Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

lebua at State Tower

State Tower 1055/11 Silom Road, Silom, Bangkok, Thailand 10500 (Show on map)

Book now!

lebua at State Tower Bangkok - View lebua at State Tower Bangkok - Tower Club - Living Area lebua at State Tower Bangkok - Tower Club 2 Bedroom Luxury Suite lebua at State Tower Bangkok - Guest Room lebua at State Tower Bangkok - Tower Club 3 Bedroom Lebua Suite lebua at State Tower Bangkok - Guest Room lebua at State Tower Bangkok - Bathroom lebua at State Tower Bangkok - Bathroom lebua at State Tower Bangkok - View from Balcony lebua at State Tower Bangkok - Lobby lebua at State Tower Bangkok - Lobby lebua at State Tower Bangkok - Swimming Pool lebua at State Tower Bangkok - Swimming Pool lebua at State Tower Bangkok - Swimming Pool lebua at State Tower Bangkok - Fitness Room lebua at State Tower Bangkok - Business Center
lebua at State Tower Bangkok - Executive Lounge lebua at State Tower Bangkok - Executive Lounge lebua at State Tower Bangkok - Restaurant lebua at State Tower Bangkok - Sushi Bar lebua at State Tower Bangkok - Restaurant lebua at State Tower Bangkok - Sirocco & Sky Bar lebua at State Tower Bangkok - Sky Bar lebua at State Tower Bangkok - Restaurant lebua at State Tower Bangkok - Restaurant lebua at State Tower Bangkok - View lebua at State Tower Bangkok - View lebua at State Tower Bangkok - View
Area: Silom Number of Rooms: 357
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.8

from 9793 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.8
All reviews (9793)
Sort by:
Patricia D. Solo travelers United States of America, November 26, 2012
mixed feelings

quality room design and view of river (if you can get it)
6.3
Although it has beautiful rooms & several nice restaurants, I won't be staying here again. A long wait for checkin, a lot of traffic in & out the lobby - probably due to the restaurants - and dress codes for restaurants/bars...it's more of a place for formal outings. I wanted to sleep, relax, see a little of Bangkok. It is not conveniently located for walking in the evening, which I usually love to do. After an international flight that had me arriving late in the evening, I was dismayed to be stuck in the lobby for more than 30 minutes. it's not that it was crowded - i walked right up the desk, provided my voucher and passport, and was ready to go to my room, shower and sleep. But i had to wait in the lobby - which, by the way, was like grand central station. I have never had to fill out so many forms, including agreements such as 'balcony usage form' and a liability release form. after waiting more than 20 minutes, someone came to say that they would upgrade me to a great city view room, but it wouldn't be a river view. I selected this place based on having a river view, my reservation was in advance, if i wanted a city view i'd ask for it. i felt THAT cranky. after another chunk of time, i was provided a river view room (if much bigger than requested or needed-an apt really). Oh, and there's a dress code in all of the restaurants and bar 'smart casual' - so I was traveling with walking shoes, black trousers and comfortable t-shirts. i went for a walk to look for places more appropriate, but the location isn't so convenient for that. Thanks, Lebua, for a nice room - but next time i'll look for something a little more relaxed.
Hotel Feature Tip: If you stay at Lebua, bring one set of nice clothes so you can go to the restaurants and enjoy a city nightlife experience.
Report this review
Eric W. Couples Belgium, November 26, 2012
Big hotel with personal touch

big room
9
Report this review
Lai S. Couples China, November 26, 2012
Great hotel and Great Price

City Center Great View
10
they upgrade our room to 55/f which has a great view. i think very value for money overall.
Report this review
Oliver F. Groups Canada, November 26, 2012
favorite hotel in the world!!

Staff, rooms, comfort, class.
9.3
The hotel staff are all incredibly friendly and helpful! I have stayed at this hotel once before, and when returning back to Bangkok, there was no doubt I'd be staying at Lebua. Their restaurants, bars and morning breakfast are top notch! Treat yourself, and stay at this fabulous hotel for at least one night during your stay in BKK.
Report this review
Nico F. Couples Ireland, November 26, 2012
Long wait in checking in, Room was dated.

View was good with amazing balcony.
3.3
I was kept waiting on a very long check in. The room i requested did not have the bed I was looking for so they gave me a room with two smaller beds. Not a king size. Room Dated. could do with revamp. Managment were not to frienly but staff excellent. The river view was great with balcony and also the sky bar was very impressive. Maybe a little expensive..... I would not return as i have stayed in most five star hotels in bangkok and think that this one is a little dated and to expensive for what you get.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Good view........
Report this review
Ngiap H. Couples Singapore, November 25, 2012
Rooms with Amazing view & breakfast

Superb breakfast
9.3
Nice sky bar, good breakfast, free upgrade to a suite which caught me by surprise.
Report this review
Kurt B. Couples New Zealand, November 25, 2012
Nice place, nice and attentive staff

The pool and and the roof top restaurant are really cool
8
9 USD for a coffee and 15 USD for a beer is just to much to ask for in Thailand. Its a nice hotel but it still Thailand and not Venice, London or New York So overall nice place but a bit a rip off when you like to eat or to drink anything.
Nightlife Tip: Grab a tuck tuck including a driver for the hold night. He will show you the right restaurant's, the right bars and he will bring you back to the hotel when you like to
Report this review
Foo J. Couples Malaysia, November 25, 2012
Lovely hotel with great services

The doom which is the sky restaurant situated on the 61 floor best views of all
7
Best restaurants from the roof top of the hotel, good buffet breakfast with great services, location 10 minute walk from the BTS station but location wise is not really ideal, surrounded by all the old building not provide any transport from airport to hotel, and even shutted bus to BTS station. Overall will not stay again.
Report this review
Eboney O. Families with young children United Kingdom, November 25, 2012
Great service with good food, location not ideal

Rooms, room service, restaurant & service
8
was unable to eat at dome restaurants due to age limit for children (we have 4 year old). this hotel is geared more for adults without children or only with older children. concierge service while they were available and gave information, on some requests they were not as knowledgeable as anticipated
Report this review
Mudassir A. Couples India, November 24, 2012
A memorable holiday !

Awesome view of the city great food !
8
We had stayed at this hotel for 3 nights and we had a great experience the view from our room was awesome as we had upgraded from superior to river view and we got to enjoy the city and the river view ! The food served at the restaurants is yummy ! We enjoyed every bit ! Although its a little expensive I would recommend it to all as its a memorable experience ! And worth the price which u pay ! The room service is prompt and the staff is really friendly !
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The hotel is located close to the sky train which would help you connect to the main city shopping ,please don't opt to travel by taxi as its time consuming due to the traffic !
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

lebua at State Tower Bangkok - Siroccolebua at State Tower Bangkok - Viewlebua at State Tower Bangkok - Tower Club - Living Arealebua at State Tower Bangkok - Tower Club 2 Bedroom Luxury Suitelebua at State Tower Bangkok - Guest Roomlebua at State Tower Bangkok - Tower Club 3 Bedroom Lebua Suitelebua at State Tower Bangkok - Guest Roomlebua at State Tower Bangkok - Bathroomlebua at State Tower Bangkok - Bathroomlebua at State Tower Bangkok - View from Balconylebua at State Tower Bangkok - Lobbylebua at State Tower Bangkok - Lobbylebua at State Tower Bangkok - Swimming Poollebua at State Tower Bangkok - Swimming Poollebua at State Tower Bangkok - Swimming Poollebua at State Tower Bangkok - Fitness Roomlebua at State Tower Bangkok - Business Centerlebua at State Tower Bangkok - Executive Loungelebua at State Tower Bangkok - Executive Loungelebua at State Tower Bangkok - Restaurantlebua at State Tower Bangkok - Sushi Barlebua at State Tower Bangkok - Restaurantlebua at State Tower Bangkok - Sirocco & Sky Barlebua at State Tower Bangkok - Sky Barlebua at State Tower Bangkok - Restaurantlebua at State Tower Bangkok - Restaurantlebua at State Tower Bangkok - Viewlebua at State Tower Bangkok - Viewlebua at State Tower Bangkok - Viewlebua at State Tower Bangkok - Viewlebua at State Tower Bangkok - Meeting Roomlebua at State Tower Bangkok - Meeting Roomlebua at State Tower Bangkok - Meeting Roomlebua at State Tower Bangkok - Buffetlebua at State Tower Bangkok - Meeting Roomlebua at State Tower Bangkok - Buffetlebua at State Tower Bangkok - Meeting Roomlebua at State Tower Bangkok - Meeting Roomlebua at State Tower Bangkok - Meeting Roomlebua at State Tower Bangkok - Nearby Attractionlebua at State Tower Bangkok - Nearby Attractionlebua at State Tower Bangkok - Nearby Attractionlebua at State Tower Bangkok - Nearby Attractionlebua at State Tower Bangkok - Nearby Attractionlebua at State Tower Bangkok - New Year’s Eve 2014lebua at State Tower Bangkok - New Year’s Eve 2014lebua at State Tower Bangkok - New Year’s Eve 2014lebua at State Tower Bangkok - New Year’s Eve 2014lebua at State Tower Bangkok - New Year’s Eve 2014lebua at State Tower Bangkok - New Year’s Eve 2014lebua at State Tower Bangkok - New Year’s Eve 2014lebua at State Tower Bangkok - New Year’s Eve 2014lebua at State Tower Bangkok - New Year’s Eve 2014lebua at State Tower Bangkok - New Year’s Eve 2014lebua at State Tower Bangkok - New Year’s Eve 2014lebua at State Tower Bangkok - Cocktailslebua at State Tower Bangkok - Cocktailslebua at State Tower Bangkok - Cocktailslebua at State Tower Bangkok - Cocktailslebua at State Tower Bangkok - Cocktailslebua at State Tower Bangkok - Cocktailslebua at State Tower Bangkok - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - lebua at State Tower, Bangkok

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B03