Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

lebua at State Tower

State Tower 1055/11 Silom Road, Silom, Bangkok, Thailand 10500

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.8

based on 10526 reviews

5407 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.5
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.8
All reviews (10526)
Sort by:
Margo M. Couples Estonia, March 7, 2013
Good

Sky bar and restauran
9.3
Aimee F. Couples United Kingdom, March 6, 2013
Amazing stay, the view is just out of this world

view, nice room, great service
8.7
We only stayed for one night but wanted to stay there for longer after a great experience. I would highly recommend paying for the upgrade to the tower club. we were put on the 58th floor with access to the lounge which included complimentary food and drinks along with an amazing view. We spent most of our time in the room but did treat ourselves to a drink at the skybar, again worth it for the experience. The service was beyond great. There were several staff looking after us almost all the time when out of the room which gave it a really special feel. Just a great experience. The views are worth the price alone.
Florian G. Couples Germany, March 5, 2013
Very good city hotel!! Nice view, Big rooms.

Very nice staff,, breakfast great!!
8
if you would like to take a tuktuk in front of the hotel: be aware: they see you coming out of a "good" hotel, so they think they can get expensive prices!! and they will stop at least at 1 clothes/juwelier/shopping address because they get gas-vouchers and commission from the shops!! don't pay more than 150 baht for a trip in the city!!!
Michael G. Couples United Kingdom, March 5, 2013
Big suite- great views

very professional staff
9
very well run hotel. Superb views (we were on 25th floor) Comfortable and spacious suites for a reasonable price.
Kevin C. Couples United States of America, March 5, 2013
Top Hotel in Bangkok

Customer Service, International Complimentary Breakfast, Restaurants
9.3
Hotel featured in Hangover 2, the restaurants and bars where packed with Western European tourists which was different than other hotels we had stayed at in Thailand. Restaurants need to book well in advance and the 2 main roof top bars are a must visit. Be prepared to pay New York/Miami prices for food and drinks though as they where the most expensive of any place we had visited during our 12 days in Thailand.
Bhartendu S. Couples India, March 4, 2013
Big rooms, nice view.

The sky bar
5
Big room but not very clean. I will rather stay in a some other hotel with clean and nice looking room and come here for a drink at the bar on the top floor of the hotel which has a beautiful view.
Thomas S. Couples Australia, March 4, 2013
Good Value with some rough edges

Great room, good food, reasonable location.
7.3
The Lebua came with very high expectations but as with many hotels maintenance is declining. The room was showing signs of age which could be fixed with some paint and polish. Also the TV was not a flat screen. We can't really complain as the staff had upgraded us to a huge room/apartment. Arrival procedures are interesting. We were 'welcomed' by a host to save time at the desk. Good idea. However we were confronted by an unexpected requirement to use a credit card but we only had a debit card. We had already paid up front for our week's stay a month before we came - so they had at least $1000 for some time. That was not enough. They wanted a deposit before giving us a key. After an unpleasant exchange, we were granted an exemption. The hotel should post this requirement for a deposit on arrival via credit (not debit) card before accepting the booking. Perhaps Agoda should also put a notice up about the dislike of debit cards and cash up front by hotels and their requirement for a deposit.
Benson T. Couples Australia, March 4, 2013
Comes with a price, but is it worth it?

Breakfast was incredible! Views were spectacular! English skills were great.
8
Very torn with this place... Overall we had a great time, and the place was excellant, but a few aspects would make me question its worth against some of the other major hotels in Bangkok. Lets list the good and bad. Good: - Breakfast was incredible to say the least, probably the best I have had. - Room views, size and cleanliness was incredible. - Location was pretty good, not central Bangkok, but good access to transport. - Forced taxis to use their meter. Bad: - Arrived to a 108% booked facility, meaning our first night we spent in separate beds as a couple. They compensated with a room upgrade for the remained of the stay, as well as two free drinks on the incredible Sky Bar. - Sky Bar bartenders were not 5 star, many of the drinks being premixed cocktails. - Room service & other facilities prices were beyond extravagant. Taking full advantage of westerners. - Massage treatments were housed in tiny bland rooms, again not a true 5star spa experience. - Other than the incredible breakfast the food at all the other internal restaurants left more to be desired.
Anton A. Business travelers Indonesia, March 4, 2013
nice hotel very good for stay

clean, nice , and very good customer service
10
clean, nice , and very good customer service nice hotel very good for stay
Armen C. Business travelers Turkey, March 3, 2013
BEST HOTEL IN BANGKOK

JUST PERFECT
10
PERFECT
Previous page 2051 - 2060 of 5407 reviews Next page
lebua at State Tower Bangkok - Siroccolebua at State Tower Bangkok - Viewlebua at State Tower Bangkok - Tower Club - Living Arealebua at State Tower Bangkok - Tower Club 2 Bedroom Luxury Suitelebua at State Tower Bangkok - Guest Roomlebua at State Tower Bangkok - Tower Club 3 Bedroom Lebua Suitelebua at State Tower Bangkok - Guest Roomlebua at State Tower Bangkok - Bathroomlebua at State Tower Bangkok - Bathroomlebua at State Tower Bangkok - View from Balconylebua at State Tower Bangkok - Lobbylebua at State Tower Bangkok - Lobbylebua at State Tower Bangkok - Swimming Poollebua at State Tower Bangkok - Swimming Poollebua at State Tower Bangkok - Swimming Poollebua at State Tower Bangkok - Fitness Roomlebua at State Tower Bangkok - Business Centerlebua at State Tower Bangkok - Executive Loungelebua at State Tower Bangkok - Executive Loungelebua at State Tower Bangkok - Restaurantlebua at State Tower Bangkok - Sushi Barlebua at State Tower Bangkok - Restaurantlebua at State Tower Bangkok - Sirocco & Sky Barlebua at State Tower Bangkok - Sky Barlebua at State Tower Bangkok - Restaurantlebua at State Tower Bangkok - Restaurantlebua at State Tower Bangkok - Viewlebua at State Tower Bangkok - Viewlebua at State Tower Bangkok - Viewlebua at State Tower Bangkok - Viewlebua at State Tower Bangkok - Meeting Roomlebua at State Tower Bangkok - Meeting Roomlebua at State Tower Bangkok - Meeting Roomlebua at State Tower Bangkok - Buffetlebua at State Tower Bangkok - Meeting Roomlebua at State Tower Bangkok - Buffetlebua at State Tower Bangkok - Meeting Roomlebua at State Tower Bangkok - Meeting Roomlebua at State Tower Bangkok - Meeting Roomlebua at State Tower Bangkok - Nearby Attractionlebua at State Tower Bangkok - Nearby Attractionlebua at State Tower Bangkok - Nearby Attractionlebua at State Tower Bangkok - Nearby Attractionlebua at State Tower Bangkok - Nearby Attractionlebua at State Tower Bangkok - New Year’s Eve 2014lebua at State Tower Bangkok - New Year’s Eve 2014lebua at State Tower Bangkok - New Year’s Eve 2014lebua at State Tower Bangkok - New Year’s Eve 2014lebua at State Tower Bangkok - New Year’s Eve 2014lebua at State Tower Bangkok - New Year’s Eve 2014lebua at State Tower Bangkok - New Year’s Eve 2014lebua at State Tower Bangkok - New Year’s Eve 2014lebua at State Tower Bangkok - New Year’s Eve 2014lebua at State Tower Bangkok - New Year’s Eve 2014lebua at State Tower Bangkok - New Year’s Eve 2014lebua at State Tower Bangkok - Cocktailslebua at State Tower Bangkok - Cocktailslebua at State Tower Bangkok - Cocktailslebua at State Tower Bangkok - Cocktailslebua at State Tower Bangkok - Cocktailslebua at State Tower Bangkok - Cocktailslebua at State Tower Bangkok - Swimming Poollebua at State Tower Bangkok -  Flute barlebua at State Tower Bangkok -  Flute bar


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A06