Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

lebua at State Tower

State Tower 1055/11 Silom Road, Silom, Bangkok, Thailand 10500

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.8

based on
10219 reviews

5249 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.5
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.8
All reviews (10219)
Sort by:
Anthony S. Couples United Kingdom, January 19, 2013
New 1st class hotel but with some teething problem

Best breakfast ever anywhere!
8
Despite checking in at 8am our room wasn't,t available until 2pm. To be fair this is the time they stipulate but I am certain that with amore positive approach to service something could have been done. The room was excellent. Location is very good. The staff were somewhat ensure of themselves and not in control of thing
Travel tip: Don,t use this hotel if you arrive on an early morning flight
Report this review
Nelvyna R. Solo travelers Indonesia, January 19, 2013
great location hotel ok

great location
10
was very happy and enjoy staf this hotel. room big , clean and all staff friendly. the breakfast and food at dining room oke also the locastion very easy to get anywhere. we usually stay in this htl during in bangkok
Report this review
Nelvyna R. Solo travelers Indonesia, January 18, 2013
great location hotel ok

great location
9.7
were very happy n enjoy stay this htl. location very good. near by shop and many things. hotel room big and clean. staff oke and friendly. really recommended. quite expensive but its oke. food n breakfast very good n worthed with price
Report this review
Nadia C. Groups United Kingdom, January 18, 2013
Fab hotel, great service and amazing breakfast!

Breakfast buffet
9.7
Loved this hotel, really lovely friendly staff, amazing breakfast buffet and really comfortable rooms, with great views!
Hotel Feature Tip: The swimming pool is great, however please note that it only catches the sun in the morning.
Report this review
Vicente K. Business travelers Philippines, January 18, 2013
It was great!

Big Bed, Big Room, Affordable, Clean and so much more
9
it was great! Big Bed, Comfortable Room, Big Room, Value for Money
Report this review
Martin M. Families with young children Switzerland, January 17, 2013
Fantastic Hotel and enjoy "Hangover 2" Feeling ;-)

Breakfast, Large suite, very professional staff/manager (GM)
10
Report this review
Karin L. Couples New Zealand, January 17, 2013
Very good hotel, with excellent dining options

Club benefits, breakfast options, location and view
9.3
We were more than happy with our stay at the LeBua. We stayed for 2 nights in the tower club with a riverside view for our honeymoon, and paid extra for the Club benefits which included afternoon tea every day from 12pm-6pm. We were very impressed with the selection of food and drinks available. The same goes for the breakfast, there really is something for everyone. They have cereals, fruit, cured meats, yum char, sushi, hot dishes such as Teriaki Chicken, vegetables, they also do American style as well as a wide range of pastries. Our room was really large, very clean and we though the complimentary "happy honeymoon" cake was a really cute touch. On our last day we booked a tour through the hotel which was also recommended. We honestly cannot fault anything, accept the wait for the lifts and the crowded sky bar.
Hotel Feature Tip: If you are the kind of traveller to spend a reasonable time in the hotel, and enjoy dining in the hotel. I would recommend paying extra for the club benefits, it is really worth it.
Report this review
Oliver F. Couples Germany, January 17, 2013
service great

very nice breakfast
9
i would go and stay again at promo rate only as the hotel has some maintance issues, breakfast is very nice and good quality, pool okay, rooms and equipment may need a bit of upgrading because it is no more 5 star standard. service very, very good, beds are very comfortable which is a big plus for me.
Report this review
Nina W. Couples Switzerland, January 17, 2013
Awesome view and perfect service!!

View, breakfast buffet, service
8.7
Had a room on the. floor the view was awesome to the riverside...!! The room was nice, even though a bit old, but still in good shape! The service was extremely friendly and helpful! Nice gym, but also this has not extremely newly equipped... And to get to the gym you have to walk through the restaurant, might be a bit awkward... We had an excellent stay!
Nightlife Tip: Sirocco skybar
Report this review
Nathan C. Families with young children Australia, January 16, 2013
Very fancy, large suite and great value for money

Large 2 bedroom / 2bathroom suite with open plan kitchen, dining, lounge with separate sitting room
9
We arrived at the Lebua at 9:30pm. The reception desk is quite small (which is shared with the Conceirge) and we didn't know where to stand to check in as a sign "Conceirge" was confusing. The Conceirge was Australian and he was very kind. He made sure that we were served promptly as he could see our kids were tired. The receptionist took us up to our suite on the 53 floor to complete the the check in process. This was great as all the focus was on us & there was alot to go through. Our suite was in the corner of the hotel. It had 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, open plan kitchen, dining, lounge & separate sitting room (we put the baby cot in here). Both bedrooms had flat screen TV's as well as the lounge room (3 TV's in total). There were 4 balconys in total - 1 off the main bedroom, another off the 2nd bedroom, the sitting room and the dining area. Unfortunately, they would not leave the balconys unlocked for us as we had kids and the railings were quite wide which could fit a small kid through if they tried VERY hard. The Master Bedroom had a very comfortable King Sized bed & the other bedroom had 2 large single beds. We had access to a "Pillow Menu" that we did take advantage of & absolutely loved! We had complimentary cookies, chocolate & fruit on arrival. The room had free WIFI, a nespresso machine, complimentary cool drinks in bar fridge (had to ask for Diet Coke instead of Coke). Breakfast was served up until 11am which was very handy as I love my sleepins & late nights. The only downside to this hotel is the VERY SLOW LIFTS! Only 3 lifts service floors 52-64. Level 64 is the Sky Lounge that gets very busy at nights. Breeze is on level 52 that serves complimentary light lunch & high tea from 12noon until 6pm which includes alcohol (spirits,cocktails,wine beer), it was extremely frustrating that we couldn't use the stairs to our suite on level 53. Expensive hotel, but we saved alot of spending money as so much was included by having lounge access.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: There is a Tuk Tuk driver that is regularly at the front of the hotel. This guy has a good heart and he helped us out with getting around without charging us as long as we went to 1 or 2 places (Jewelers / Tailors) for his gas vouchers. We ended up forcing him to take our money for being so good to us.
Report this review
Previous page 2051 - 2060 of 5249 reviews Next page
lebua at State Tower Bangkok - Siroccolebua at State Tower Bangkok - Viewlebua at State Tower Bangkok - Tower Club - Living Arealebua at State Tower Bangkok - Tower Club 2 Bedroom Luxury Suitelebua at State Tower Bangkok - Guest Roomlebua at State Tower Bangkok - Tower Club 3 Bedroom Lebua Suitelebua at State Tower Bangkok - Guest Roomlebua at State Tower Bangkok - Bathroomlebua at State Tower Bangkok - Bathroomlebua at State Tower Bangkok - View from Balconylebua at State Tower Bangkok - Lobbylebua at State Tower Bangkok - Lobbylebua at State Tower Bangkok - Swimming Poollebua at State Tower Bangkok - Swimming Poollebua at State Tower Bangkok - Swimming Poollebua at State Tower Bangkok - Fitness Roomlebua at State Tower Bangkok - Business Centerlebua at State Tower Bangkok - Executive Loungelebua at State Tower Bangkok - Executive Loungelebua at State Tower Bangkok - Restaurantlebua at State Tower Bangkok - Sushi Barlebua at State Tower Bangkok - Restaurantlebua at State Tower Bangkok - Sirocco & Sky Barlebua at State Tower Bangkok - Sky Barlebua at State Tower Bangkok - Restaurantlebua at State Tower Bangkok - Restaurantlebua at State Tower Bangkok - Viewlebua at State Tower Bangkok - Viewlebua at State Tower Bangkok - Viewlebua at State Tower Bangkok - Viewlebua at State Tower Bangkok - Meeting Roomlebua at State Tower Bangkok - Meeting Roomlebua at State Tower Bangkok - Meeting Roomlebua at State Tower Bangkok - Buffetlebua at State Tower Bangkok - Meeting Roomlebua at State Tower Bangkok - Buffetlebua at State Tower Bangkok - Meeting Roomlebua at State Tower Bangkok - Meeting Roomlebua at State Tower Bangkok - Meeting Roomlebua at State Tower Bangkok - Nearby Attractionlebua at State Tower Bangkok - Nearby Attractionlebua at State Tower Bangkok - Nearby Attractionlebua at State Tower Bangkok - Nearby Attractionlebua at State Tower Bangkok - Nearby Attractionlebua at State Tower Bangkok - New Year’s Eve 2014lebua at State Tower Bangkok - New Year’s Eve 2014lebua at State Tower Bangkok - New Year’s Eve 2014lebua at State Tower Bangkok - New Year’s Eve 2014lebua at State Tower Bangkok - New Year’s Eve 2014lebua at State Tower Bangkok - New Year’s Eve 2014lebua at State Tower Bangkok - New Year’s Eve 2014lebua at State Tower Bangkok - New Year’s Eve 2014lebua at State Tower Bangkok - New Year’s Eve 2014lebua at State Tower Bangkok - New Year’s Eve 2014lebua at State Tower Bangkok - New Year’s Eve 2014lebua at State Tower Bangkok - Cocktailslebua at State Tower Bangkok - Cocktailslebua at State Tower Bangkok - Cocktailslebua at State Tower Bangkok - Cocktailslebua at State Tower Bangkok - Cocktailslebua at State Tower Bangkok - Cocktailslebua at State Tower Bangkok - Swimming Pool


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B02