Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

lebua at State Tower

State Tower 1055/11 Silom Road, Silom, Bangkok, Thailand 10500 (Show on map)

Book now!

lebua at State Tower Bangkok - View lebua at State Tower Bangkok - Tower Club - Living Area lebua at State Tower Bangkok - Tower Club 2 Bedroom Luxury Suite lebua at State Tower Bangkok - Guest Room lebua at State Tower Bangkok - Tower Club 3 Bedroom Lebua Suite lebua at State Tower Bangkok - Guest Room lebua at State Tower Bangkok - Bathroom lebua at State Tower Bangkok - Bathroom lebua at State Tower Bangkok - View from Balcony lebua at State Tower Bangkok - Lobby lebua at State Tower Bangkok - Lobby lebua at State Tower Bangkok - Swimming Pool lebua at State Tower Bangkok - Swimming Pool lebua at State Tower Bangkok - Swimming Pool lebua at State Tower Bangkok - Fitness Room lebua at State Tower Bangkok - Business Center
lebua at State Tower Bangkok - Executive Lounge lebua at State Tower Bangkok - Executive Lounge lebua at State Tower Bangkok - Restaurant lebua at State Tower Bangkok - Sushi Bar lebua at State Tower Bangkok - Restaurant lebua at State Tower Bangkok - Sirocco & Sky Bar lebua at State Tower Bangkok - Sky Bar lebua at State Tower Bangkok - Restaurant lebua at State Tower Bangkok - Restaurant lebua at State Tower Bangkok - View lebua at State Tower Bangkok - View lebua at State Tower Bangkok - View
Area: Silom Number of Rooms: 357

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.8

based on
10216 reviews

5247 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.5
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.8
All reviews (10216)
Sort by:
Haydee T. Couples United States of America, January 6, 2013
Hectic..not a place to relax

Social Scene
4.7
The hotel main and only attraction is a Bar/Restaurant at the roof; the view from there is breathtaking. The food at the restaurant is on the expensive side, eatable but well below average in comparison with restaurants of its statue, and the portions are miniscule. It’s open to the general public and the crowd causes the elevators at the hotel to be painfully slow and crowded. It also causes a line to get in and out of a taxi. The Lobby and reception are uncomfortable loud and crowded. Room service is slow and the food is not any better that at the restaurant, neither are the portions. We had a Junior Suite in the 53rd floor. The room was right at the 4 star level, regular room, with the exception of the painfully hard bed. The view from the balcony was spectacular but there are no chairs for you to sit outside. Also, we had to call three times and wait one hour to get the door to the balcony in the room opened for us. The wait for the elevator, fighting the crowd in the lobby and squeezing by the line for the elevator for the general public made the experience less than pleasant. The swimming pool is nice and they built it in a spot where never gets direct sunlight so the water is the cold. The gym is excellent and the steam sauna is a plus.
Report this review
Wendy J. Couples United Kingdom, January 6, 2013
The hotel was OK the rooms are a little dated

the restaurant
5.7
I was travelling with 13 other people that had all booked their accomodation. When we arrived they sent the wrong size vechile to collect us. Then we had problems on check in, one couple had no double bed as booked, another family were put in a suite when they asked for 2 rooms and another didnt have a room ready until 11pm! Needles to say we werent very impressed. We did complain and one of the mangers by the name of Paul was very rude. I wouldnt stay there again and wouldnt recommend it to anyone.
Report this review
Chris F. Couples Australia, January 6, 2013
faded luxuary with great service

the hotel is in a central location and represented value for money.
9.7
the room we had had seem better days. there were however signs of luxury in the spaciousness of the room,the linen and comfort of the bed, turn down at night and the lovely balcony. the breakfast was five star and the staff very attentive. the hotel represented value for money for what we paid and access to the sky bar could not be easier. we would stay there again.
Report this review
Louise H. Couples United Kingdom, January 5, 2013
Amazing Hotel

Staff were so attentive and friendly
9.7
We had the most amazing room with amazing view. Hotel was spotless, food amazing in both resturants we tried. The bed was the comfiest I'd ever stayed in! Real 5 star treatment. Location is good. 10 minute walk from the Sky train which takes you all over Bangkok and close to the River. Plus free Wifi with no passcode. We loved this hotel and would 100% stay again!
Report this review
Dale P. Solo travelers Australia, January 5, 2013
Great Hotel, everything was perfect

Service and view
9.3
from the moment i walked in, they make you feel like a king or queen. expensive hotel, but worth it. spend the money on the tower club, it is worth it, and the views were amazing. best hotel i have stayed in thailand!!!
Report this review
Carla S. Families with older children Canada, January 5, 2013
Great view but terrible elevators

Amazing view. Beautiful suite with great "lounge" benefits
6.3
we had a corner suite which was very nice with amazing views. this suite came with "lounge" access which was great (free drinks and delicious food). there were a few cons however. when we arrived we had to wait a very long time to be checked in and even though it was 4:30pm our room was not ready. also, the best rooms are on the upper floors (ours was on the 59th) which means that we shared the elevators with the crowds going to the sky bar. there were definitely too few elevators and they were very slow. a real problem that everyone we chatted with complained about.
Report this review
Jack F. Families with young children United Kingdom, January 5, 2013
Brilliant hotel

Service is next to noneq
8.3
The Lebua hotel is truly wonderful. Check in did take longer than most places however it was very close to new year. They upgraded us to the tower club and the view of the river was amazing. I can not recommend this hotel enough. The swimming pool is however far to cold.
Restaurant Tip: Duck resturant nearby
Report this review
Pou I. Couples Portugal, January 4, 2013
Hotel hardware is good, service are not consistent

Good restaurants and bars in the hotel, near the new Asiatique night market
7.7
I have stayed in this hotel for around 10 times since it opened, used to love this hotel but bad expereince this time with regards to service and late check-in. We completed all documentations on 1230 while my husband was very sick due to food posioning, staff promised that the room will be ready at 2pm, we still can't get the room after we back from hospital while i saw other guests are being handled in the lobby. Talked to GM, then the room is being arranged, twin bed instead of king bed, we ordered 2 rooms and only asked for one room for my husband to rest but couldn;t get it even in the appropriate check in time. Will not stay in this hotel again.
Report this review
Vanessa F. Families with older children Philippines, January 4, 2013
great hotel...and very service of the hotel staff

hotel rooms and the roofdeck
10
We had a very good stay and so relaxing view..at the hotel
Report this review
Davidjieng K. Couples Thailand, January 4, 2013
Great hotel but strange entrance

Great room
9
The main reason why we chose to stay here was the location and the beauty of the rooftop bar. We were satisfied with the room and the facility that the hotel has to offer. The staff are friendly and helpful. The entrance to the hotel was quite confusing. There is no footpath from the main road to the main entrance of the hotel ( it wouldn't be a problem for those who come on a limo though) The thing that impressed us the most was their breakfast! It is quite good! We even joke to each other we felty like we were on a cruise!!
Report this review
Previous page 2091 - 2100 of 5247 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

lebua at State Tower Bangkok - Siroccolebua at State Tower Bangkok - Viewlebua at State Tower Bangkok - Tower Club - Living Arealebua at State Tower Bangkok - Tower Club 2 Bedroom Luxury Suitelebua at State Tower Bangkok - Guest Roomlebua at State Tower Bangkok - Tower Club 3 Bedroom Lebua Suitelebua at State Tower Bangkok - Guest Roomlebua at State Tower Bangkok - Bathroomlebua at State Tower Bangkok - Bathroomlebua at State Tower Bangkok - View from Balconylebua at State Tower Bangkok - Lobbylebua at State Tower Bangkok - Lobbylebua at State Tower Bangkok - Swimming Poollebua at State Tower Bangkok - Swimming Poollebua at State Tower Bangkok - Swimming Poollebua at State Tower Bangkok - Fitness Roomlebua at State Tower Bangkok - Business Centerlebua at State Tower Bangkok - Executive Loungelebua at State Tower Bangkok - Executive Loungelebua at State Tower Bangkok - Restaurantlebua at State Tower Bangkok - Sushi Barlebua at State Tower Bangkok - Restaurantlebua at State Tower Bangkok - Sirocco & Sky Barlebua at State Tower Bangkok - Sky Barlebua at State Tower Bangkok - Restaurantlebua at State Tower Bangkok - Restaurantlebua at State Tower Bangkok - Viewlebua at State Tower Bangkok - Viewlebua at State Tower Bangkok - Viewlebua at State Tower Bangkok - Viewlebua at State Tower Bangkok - Meeting Roomlebua at State Tower Bangkok - Meeting Roomlebua at State Tower Bangkok - Meeting Roomlebua at State Tower Bangkok - Buffetlebua at State Tower Bangkok - Meeting Roomlebua at State Tower Bangkok - Buffetlebua at State Tower Bangkok - Meeting Roomlebua at State Tower Bangkok - Meeting Roomlebua at State Tower Bangkok - Meeting Roomlebua at State Tower Bangkok - Nearby Attractionlebua at State Tower Bangkok - Nearby Attractionlebua at State Tower Bangkok - Nearby Attractionlebua at State Tower Bangkok - Nearby Attractionlebua at State Tower Bangkok - Nearby Attractionlebua at State Tower Bangkok - New Year’s Eve 2014lebua at State Tower Bangkok - New Year’s Eve 2014lebua at State Tower Bangkok - New Year’s Eve 2014lebua at State Tower Bangkok - New Year’s Eve 2014lebua at State Tower Bangkok - New Year’s Eve 2014lebua at State Tower Bangkok - New Year’s Eve 2014lebua at State Tower Bangkok - New Year’s Eve 2014lebua at State Tower Bangkok - New Year’s Eve 2014lebua at State Tower Bangkok - New Year’s Eve 2014lebua at State Tower Bangkok - New Year’s Eve 2014lebua at State Tower Bangkok - New Year’s Eve 2014lebua at State Tower Bangkok - Cocktailslebua at State Tower Bangkok - Cocktailslebua at State Tower Bangkok - Cocktailslebua at State Tower Bangkok - Cocktailslebua at State Tower Bangkok - Cocktailslebua at State Tower Bangkok - Cocktailslebua at State Tower Bangkok - Swimming Pool


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A04