Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

lebua at State Tower

State Tower 1055/11 Silom Road, Silom, Bangkok, Thailand 10500

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.8

based on 10479 reviews

5375 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.5
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.8
All reviews (10479)
Sort by:
Justin L. Couples Australia, February 8, 2013
Huge Room, excellent breakfast, great service

Near Sky Train station
8
Excellent huge room, huge king bed with great river view. Huge bathroom. Near station
Report this review
Trent C. Business travelers Australia, February 8, 2013
Amazing view, rooms a little old

Best view of Bangkok
7.3
Aazing hotel, great facilities, although rooms seemed a little in need of an update, other than that very luxurious place to stay...the elevators can take up to 10 minutes in the evenings though when outsiders come in to visit the Skybar, it gets very busy
Report this review
Janet S. Groups United States of America, February 8, 2013
Full service

Location, generosity with water bottles.
9.3
Lebua is a spotless, full service place. The staff bends over backwards to help you. The front desk upgraded us to a suite when we arrived with an extra person. The suite was on the 57th floor and had a small kitchen too. The morning breakfast buffet filled 2 rooms with everything from made to rorder omlettes to sushi, Indian food, gobs of fresh fruit, homemade yogurt etc. The restaurant upstairs (maybe Mezzo?) was hideously expense, but other than that, no complaints. The hotel supplied us with all the water we wanted which is a sensible thing when you are paying almost any amount for a hotel. At the corner of New road and Silom, we loved the location for bead shopping, as New Road is lined with Afghani owned bead shops.
Report this review
Trent C. Couples Australia, February 8, 2013
Amazing view but drains in bathroom smelt

5 star hotel, with an amazing view, could do with a refurbishment
6
This hotel was a great experience, along with the skybar, we received a upgrade to the 2 bedroom suite on the 51st floor, i had a feeling this was as they had overbooked the hotel and they did not have our pre-booked rooms...we decided to go for the 2 bedroom suite upgrade but the drains in the rooms smelt and we could smell it as soon as we entered the suite...apart from using half a can of deoderant during our stay to drown out the smell i did enjoy this hotel although the rooms could do with a refurb...
Report this review
Letitia A. Groups United Kingdom, February 7, 2013
Has room for improvement

Best breakfast a hotel can offer
6.3
I expected more,little mistakes made by staff,which can be easily corrected.Good Managers taking Responsility and willing to help improve whatever problems they encounter. I don't like the fact that pictures are not allowed to be taken in parts of the 64th floor.The more pictures People take anywhere in the hotel is to the benefit of the hotel.Holiday pictures do help in advertising,since photos on website can be misleading. Hotel needs to have better television ,non slip showers and a Gym with more equipments than what they have.Hotel needs a proper jacuzzi with powerful jets and temperature. Better security outside to stop taxi drivers on the doorstep of the Hotel being intimidating . For a 5 star Hotel,there is room improvement,attention to detail is important.
Report this review
Terry R. Couples United States of America, February 7, 2013
Perfect

Large, clean rooms
9.7
Excellent service from all staff. Concierge- highly knowledgable and helpful! Food buffet great!
Travel tip: Be careful with outside touts! There are many outside (of hotel) touts who are crafty and will con you into a "free ride" to shop or see a site. It's just a ruse to sell you something that they will get a % from. They come across as helpful or from the hotel offering advise- another ruse. Especially outside the temples, don't listen to them. Take the advise of the concierge.
Report this review
Rajesh S. Families with young children New Zealand, February 7, 2013
Good room with really good size bed.

Excellent service with a smile
9.3
excellent stay at the hotel and already planning to come back this year sometime. the only draw back is the food and quantity. as the hotel is situated well in the city there are many options to eat around the area. to keep the customers in house, prices needs to be dropped and quantity needs to be increased.
Shopping Tip: Must go to MBF Mall.Real cheap branded stuff you can get there.
Report this review
Natasha M. Couples Australia, February 6, 2013
fantastic hotel , huge rooms , great location

Location great , staff always visible and friendly , divine skybar area , breakfast was divine
10
Large luxury hotel but we felt we had enough privacy The large corridors on each floor were wonderful We stayed on 55th floor , gorgeous views Rooms were very comfortable We'd stay again and highly recommend ! Only downside is the pool area is quite small and cramped
Report this review
Cody S. Couples New Zealand, February 6, 2013
Lovely place to end our holiday

Huge suites, great breakfast and friendly staff
9.7
We were upgraded to the 53rd floor so we were so happy to have a beautiful corner suite with a view of bangkok. It was awesome and would recommend staying at Lebua.
Restaurant Tip: We went to a place called Eat me. It was not far from the hotel and it was such a beautiful place and really great food.
Report this review
Wenxu Z. Couples Australia, February 5, 2013
Great living experience

Room , location
8.7
Room is beautiful and very spacious ! Location is great and service is excellent , will stay again next time
Report this review
Previous page 2091 - 2100 of 5375 reviews Next page
lebua at State Tower Bangkok - Siroccolebua at State Tower Bangkok - Viewlebua at State Tower Bangkok - Tower Club - Living Arealebua at State Tower Bangkok - Tower Club 2 Bedroom Luxury Suitelebua at State Tower Bangkok - Guest Roomlebua at State Tower Bangkok - Tower Club 3 Bedroom Lebua Suitelebua at State Tower Bangkok - Guest Roomlebua at State Tower Bangkok - Bathroomlebua at State Tower Bangkok - Bathroomlebua at State Tower Bangkok - View from Balconylebua at State Tower Bangkok - Lobbylebua at State Tower Bangkok - Lobbylebua at State Tower Bangkok - Swimming Poollebua at State Tower Bangkok - Swimming Poollebua at State Tower Bangkok - Swimming Poollebua at State Tower Bangkok - Fitness Roomlebua at State Tower Bangkok - Business Centerlebua at State Tower Bangkok - Executive Loungelebua at State Tower Bangkok - Executive Loungelebua at State Tower Bangkok - Restaurantlebua at State Tower Bangkok - Sushi Barlebua at State Tower Bangkok - Restaurantlebua at State Tower Bangkok - Sirocco & Sky Barlebua at State Tower Bangkok - Sky Barlebua at State Tower Bangkok - Restaurantlebua at State Tower Bangkok - Restaurantlebua at State Tower Bangkok - Viewlebua at State Tower Bangkok - Viewlebua at State Tower Bangkok - Viewlebua at State Tower Bangkok - Viewlebua at State Tower Bangkok - Meeting Roomlebua at State Tower Bangkok - Meeting Roomlebua at State Tower Bangkok - Meeting Roomlebua at State Tower Bangkok - Buffetlebua at State Tower Bangkok - Meeting Roomlebua at State Tower Bangkok - Buffetlebua at State Tower Bangkok - Meeting Roomlebua at State Tower Bangkok - Meeting Roomlebua at State Tower Bangkok - Meeting Roomlebua at State Tower Bangkok - Nearby Attractionlebua at State Tower Bangkok - Nearby Attractionlebua at State Tower Bangkok - Nearby Attractionlebua at State Tower Bangkok - Nearby Attractionlebua at State Tower Bangkok - Nearby Attractionlebua at State Tower Bangkok - New Year’s Eve 2014lebua at State Tower Bangkok - New Year’s Eve 2014lebua at State Tower Bangkok - New Year’s Eve 2014lebua at State Tower Bangkok - New Year’s Eve 2014lebua at State Tower Bangkok - New Year’s Eve 2014lebua at State Tower Bangkok - New Year’s Eve 2014lebua at State Tower Bangkok - New Year’s Eve 2014lebua at State Tower Bangkok - New Year’s Eve 2014lebua at State Tower Bangkok - New Year’s Eve 2014lebua at State Tower Bangkok - New Year’s Eve 2014lebua at State Tower Bangkok - New Year’s Eve 2014lebua at State Tower Bangkok - Cocktailslebua at State Tower Bangkok - Cocktailslebua at State Tower Bangkok - Cocktailslebua at State Tower Bangkok - Cocktailslebua at State Tower Bangkok - Cocktailslebua at State Tower Bangkok - Cocktailslebua at State Tower Bangkok - Swimming Poollebua at State Tower Bangkok -  Flute barlebua at State Tower Bangkok -  Flute bar


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B03