Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

lebua at State Tower

State Tower 1055/11 Silom Road, Silom, Bangkok, Thailand 10500

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.8

based on
10213 reviews

5246 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.5
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.8
All reviews (10213)
Sort by:
Wee H. Couples Singapore, December 27, 2012
1 of the best I've stayed!!

Huge room, spick & span, excellent stay
9.3
We were wow'ed upon entering our room. Main room was big with equipped kitchen. Bathroom was huge with nice bathtub. Bedroom was cosy and u must experience the omg balcony!! We stayed our last night here coz we wanted to end the trip with a visit to the Skybar and it didnt disappoint. Also, the pool was great!! Breakfast felt like dinner-grade. It was simply too sumptous!! Albeit smacked in the middle of city; caution on the infamous traffic jam. About 15min walk to MRT.
Report this review
Saroja S. Business travelers Sri Lanka, December 27, 2012
Great hotel

Fantastic view, super facilities
8
Service quite mechanical & standards are to be desired!
Report this review
Lee T. Couples Malaysia, December 26, 2012
"A hotel with high standard"

Clean, comfortable bed, spacious large suite (66 sq m)
9
When I stepped foot into Lebua, the service & attire of the staffs impressed me with its distinctive standard, the lobby isn't special to brag about though. It was a nice surprise as the management upgrade my room to a superior suite at level 54 with a fantastic view over the city for my honeymoon stay here. Breakfast was great with plenty of food. The world class skybar Sirocco was spectacular! Not to be missed. The complimentary anniversary cake was tasty, would like to stay here again if visit Bangkok.
Nightlife Tip: Chilling at skybar Sirocco at rooftop! Worth the money spent!
Report this review
Fanny L. Solo travelers Bulgaria, December 26, 2012
fantastic hotel with amazing views over the river!

the view, staff performance, food, room standard
9.3
this is one of bangkok's most impressive hotels with the famous sirocco sky bar - you have some breathtaking views over bangkok from there, especially at night! suites were very spacious, comfortable and impecably clean. staff was a bit overwhelmed with the christmas hustle of so many guests but maintained a very good standard of service. the food was also especially good and choices at breakfast are almost unlimited. location is also really good - near the river and within walking distance to the skytrain, hence with good connections to many parts of the city.
Report this review
Peter H. Families with older children United Kingdom, December 26, 2012
Outstanding accommodation.

Location, value, wow factor of 3 bed tower suite!
9
as we had family visiting with their grown up spouses, we stayed here for christmas 2012 in a 3 bedroomed club lounge suite. it was great decision - loads of space with high end facilities, plush towels, quality bedding and loads of space. the master bedroom has a huge en suite and the other two double and twin bedrooms share a bathroom with access from each bedroom. one of these double rooms has no windows as it abuts the corridor, but this means a great night's sleep can be had without light disturbance. very peaceful with no noise from above/below. the lounge/ dining area is massive, with plenty of seating and good tv/av. the kitchen is huge but, with the exception of tea cups, a kettle, coffee machine, etc, provided no crockery or cutlery - no glassware was a nuisance for our christmas day bottles of bubbly which we had packed for our christmas morning toast! the complimentary club lounge food is only available if you go to the lounge, i.e no room service for tower food/drinks, and quality was ok, but often ran out right before the change over time, e.g change over from breakfast to lunch, lunch to afternoon tea, etc; drinks were plentiful, from alcoholic cocktails, fine wines, through to english teas, etc. breakfast in the restaurant was included in our room rate and, although a chaotic affair, was extremely good with a wide range of choice ranging from asian curries, through to western pastries, full american, etc. only advice for the hotel would be improving check-in process, which was indifferent.
Hotel Feature Tip: Visit the hotel's rooftop Skybar for stunning panoramic views after dark. Warning - you'll need a fat wallet for a drink here and there's no seating for non diners.
Report this review
Aaron H. Families with older children United States of America, December 24, 2012
beautiful hotel but screwed up a bunch of stuff

rooms beautiful, sky bars nice, good location
7
screwed up the bill. had a menu of pillows but didn't have all of them available. housekeeping staff didn't speak english. asked them to open the balconies, took 3 calls. generally still beautiful hotel though.
Report this review
Wing Y. Families with young children Australia, December 24, 2012
Nice suite

Nice restaurant & bars
8.3
Booked a riverside room, but there was a little river view. Hope this arrangement can be improved.
Report this review
Margaret P. Couples United Kingdom, December 24, 2012
Great hotel glad I picked this one.

The restraunt on the 52 nd floor was a joy
9.7
Just booked this hotel from all the reviews on trip advisor. We were well impressed. The breakfast was to die for loads of choice for different nationalities. I booked one of the suits on the 58 th floor very nice.
Hotel Feature Tip: If your are lucky enough to get the free club room make sure you use it to it's full advantage. Lots of nice snacks and free drinks don't leave it too late as they close bang on 6pm.
Report this review
Dena R. Couples United States of America, December 23, 2012
Great Hotel Great Location

Location and staff
10
very nice, chic, elegance, friendly staff and amazing food.
Report this review
Sherwin P. Groups South Africa, December 23, 2012
Awsome hotel with great service and location

great service and views
9.7
This hotel has great serivce even after you check out the hotel still takes care of you. Great views from the hotel, expensive food and drinks thou.
Hotel Feature Tip: great view Great service
Report this review
Previous page 2121 - 2130 of 5246 reviews Next page
lebua at State Tower Bangkok - Siroccolebua at State Tower Bangkok - Viewlebua at State Tower Bangkok - Tower Club - Living Arealebua at State Tower Bangkok - Tower Club 2 Bedroom Luxury Suitelebua at State Tower Bangkok - Guest Roomlebua at State Tower Bangkok - Tower Club 3 Bedroom Lebua Suitelebua at State Tower Bangkok - Guest Roomlebua at State Tower Bangkok - Bathroomlebua at State Tower Bangkok - Bathroomlebua at State Tower Bangkok - View from Balconylebua at State Tower Bangkok - Lobbylebua at State Tower Bangkok - Lobbylebua at State Tower Bangkok - Swimming Poollebua at State Tower Bangkok - Swimming Poollebua at State Tower Bangkok - Swimming Poollebua at State Tower Bangkok - Fitness Roomlebua at State Tower Bangkok - Business Centerlebua at State Tower Bangkok - Executive Loungelebua at State Tower Bangkok - Executive Loungelebua at State Tower Bangkok - Restaurantlebua at State Tower Bangkok - Sushi Barlebua at State Tower Bangkok - Restaurantlebua at State Tower Bangkok - Sirocco & Sky Barlebua at State Tower Bangkok - Sky Barlebua at State Tower Bangkok - Restaurantlebua at State Tower Bangkok - Restaurantlebua at State Tower Bangkok - Viewlebua at State Tower Bangkok - Viewlebua at State Tower Bangkok - Viewlebua at State Tower Bangkok - Viewlebua at State Tower Bangkok - Meeting Roomlebua at State Tower Bangkok - Meeting Roomlebua at State Tower Bangkok - Meeting Roomlebua at State Tower Bangkok - Buffetlebua at State Tower Bangkok - Meeting Roomlebua at State Tower Bangkok - Buffetlebua at State Tower Bangkok - Meeting Roomlebua at State Tower Bangkok - Meeting Roomlebua at State Tower Bangkok - Meeting Roomlebua at State Tower Bangkok - Nearby Attractionlebua at State Tower Bangkok - Nearby Attractionlebua at State Tower Bangkok - Nearby Attractionlebua at State Tower Bangkok - Nearby Attractionlebua at State Tower Bangkok - Nearby Attractionlebua at State Tower Bangkok - New Year’s Eve 2014lebua at State Tower Bangkok - New Year’s Eve 2014lebua at State Tower Bangkok - New Year’s Eve 2014lebua at State Tower Bangkok - New Year’s Eve 2014lebua at State Tower Bangkok - New Year’s Eve 2014lebua at State Tower Bangkok - New Year’s Eve 2014lebua at State Tower Bangkok - New Year’s Eve 2014lebua at State Tower Bangkok - New Year’s Eve 2014lebua at State Tower Bangkok - New Year’s Eve 2014lebua at State Tower Bangkok - New Year’s Eve 2014lebua at State Tower Bangkok - New Year’s Eve 2014lebua at State Tower Bangkok - Cocktailslebua at State Tower Bangkok - Cocktailslebua at State Tower Bangkok - Cocktailslebua at State Tower Bangkok - Cocktailslebua at State Tower Bangkok - Cocktailslebua at State Tower Bangkok - Cocktailslebua at State Tower Bangkok - Swimming Pool


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C01