Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

lebua at State Tower

State Tower 1055/11 Silom Road, Silom, Bangkok, Thailand 10500

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.8

based on
10216 reviews

5247 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.5
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.8
All reviews (10216)
Sort by:
Nikky P. Couples United Kingdom, December 5, 2012
Great Breakfast!!

Super breakfast, good location, great gym and pool.
7
Pros: Great location, amazing breakfast, staff polite, the gym and pool are a great way to relax. Cons: Check in was lengthy and drawn out. Room keys did not work properly even after re-programming twice. Long wait for lifts.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Outside of the hotel everyone will try and rip you off!!
Report this review
Arthur S. Couples United States of America, December 5, 2012
Best of the Best

Amazing Staff, Services and Features
9
A must stay if you are going to Bangkok. Location is amazing, the staff is incredible and the different features/services offered are all 5 star. The brunch is off the charts with choices for everyone. Stay in the higher level rooms and get access to the Breeze Lounge where you can drink and eat (top notch food not a Vegas buffet)until you are ready to start your night. For your night go to the roof top to dine or have a drink or two and look over the amazing city as it never seems to slow down. As seen in the Hangover 2, a great hotel and you will be glad you booked a room!!!
Shopping Tip: Great tailors in the area, just make sure you have enough time for the fittings, as you need to go more than one time.
Report this review
Law K. Groups Hong Kong, December 5, 2012
Good

High class
7.7
The restaurant is so nice! Food is good and price is reasonable.
Report this review
Wai L. Business travelers Hong Kong, December 5, 2012
The temples and old buildings are beautiful.

Near Asiaquie night market. The room is big and the breakfast is tasty and wide variety.
7.7
The Main entrance is no easy to find. It's look like a 4 stars hotel rather than 5 stars hotel. However, it is near the night market and there are a lot of resturant nearby. The breakfast is tasty too.
Report this review
Roland L. Couples Malaysia, December 4, 2012
Very good

Room and lobby
8.3
Very good location and also very good service. Great design with confortable rooms. Very good staff service and the guest just feel at home. Reasonable prize and the hotel is full of facilities which satifies all levels of tourists .
Report this review
Michael E. Couples United Kingdom, December 4, 2012
The views dont make up for the pitfalls

Views from the rooftop bar and from the rooms
4
We actually upgraded from the superior suite to a club room and wish we hadnt. When we arrived, it took about 40 minutes for the member of staff to check us in. Eventually got to the room, both my friend and I were a bit disappointed at how dated it looked (the corridors too). This hotel needs a refurb. Quickly. Our room also smelled like smoke and we requested a non smoking room. The view was spectacular and the bathroom was perfect, although the bathroom products were not bvlgari as pictured on the website. The air conditioning unit in our room was also the loudest I have ever heard. I'm not even going to get started on the club lounge and its "benefits". If stale food and terrible, terrible wine is your kind of thing, then go for it! When we checked in, we were told that we could have a breakfast available for us to take away the following morning as we were checking our very early. When we asked for this in the morning, it wasnt ready and we were in too much of a hurry to wait.
Hotel Feature Tip: Dont pay the extra for access to the club lounge, its seriously not worth it.
Report this review
Rong R. Groups China, December 4, 2012
nice hotel

good service
10
very nice hotel, l love it You should book this restaurant even on a Tuesday evening.They must have turned three or four tables away before 8pm. That's how good the food was. The staff were very friendly and helpful, spoke good English. Good shuttle service from the airport. Nice little bar. Rooms are quiet and very comfortable. Everything is efficient and my stay was pleasant. I would choose it again. Nothing fancy but it works. I enjoyed the stay.
Report this review
Justin B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 4, 2012
Nice Hotel

Roof Top Restaurant. Amazing views and amazing food.
9.3
Very comfortable stay. Spacious deluxe suite. Great views, great food, and I can't think of anything negative to say about the hotel. Would stay here again if I returned to Bangkok.
Report this review
Jamie A. Groups United Kingdom, December 4, 2012
Great hotel, service was great

The sky bar,sirocco and the pool
9.7
Everything about this hotel say's class, it takes ur breath away. The staff are away there to help u, the pool is great and at nite if u don't fancy going out into Bangkok u have the sky bar on the 64th floor were u can have drinks and look at the views of Bangkok at nite..
Report this review
Suk Y. Couples December 3, 2012
Hotel with great view over the river

The Dome and the roof top restaurant
7.3
The Hotel situates in a nice area overseeing the river though not near the BTS station (10 min walk). Great service rendered by staff but the room turnover was slow. Arrived at 3 p.m. but only given room at 4:40 p.m. Furniture in room is a bit outdated and the free wi-fi signal in room was not strong.
Report this review
Previous page 2201 - 2210 of 5247 reviews Next page
lebua at State Tower Bangkok - Siroccolebua at State Tower Bangkok - Viewlebua at State Tower Bangkok - Tower Club - Living Arealebua at State Tower Bangkok - Tower Club 2 Bedroom Luxury Suitelebua at State Tower Bangkok - Guest Roomlebua at State Tower Bangkok - Tower Club 3 Bedroom Lebua Suitelebua at State Tower Bangkok - Guest Roomlebua at State Tower Bangkok - Bathroomlebua at State Tower Bangkok - Bathroomlebua at State Tower Bangkok - View from Balconylebua at State Tower Bangkok - Lobbylebua at State Tower Bangkok - Lobbylebua at State Tower Bangkok - Swimming Poollebua at State Tower Bangkok - Swimming Poollebua at State Tower Bangkok - Swimming Poollebua at State Tower Bangkok - Fitness Roomlebua at State Tower Bangkok - Business Centerlebua at State Tower Bangkok - Executive Loungelebua at State Tower Bangkok - Executive Loungelebua at State Tower Bangkok - Restaurantlebua at State Tower Bangkok - Sushi Barlebua at State Tower Bangkok - Restaurantlebua at State Tower Bangkok - Sirocco & Sky Barlebua at State Tower Bangkok - Sky Barlebua at State Tower Bangkok - Restaurantlebua at State Tower Bangkok - Restaurantlebua at State Tower Bangkok - Viewlebua at State Tower Bangkok - Viewlebua at State Tower Bangkok - Viewlebua at State Tower Bangkok - Viewlebua at State Tower Bangkok - Meeting Roomlebua at State Tower Bangkok - Meeting Roomlebua at State Tower Bangkok - Meeting Roomlebua at State Tower Bangkok - Buffetlebua at State Tower Bangkok - Meeting Roomlebua at State Tower Bangkok - Buffetlebua at State Tower Bangkok - Meeting Roomlebua at State Tower Bangkok - Meeting Roomlebua at State Tower Bangkok - Meeting Roomlebua at State Tower Bangkok - Nearby Attractionlebua at State Tower Bangkok - Nearby Attractionlebua at State Tower Bangkok - Nearby Attractionlebua at State Tower Bangkok - Nearby Attractionlebua at State Tower Bangkok - Nearby Attractionlebua at State Tower Bangkok - New Year’s Eve 2014lebua at State Tower Bangkok - New Year’s Eve 2014lebua at State Tower Bangkok - New Year’s Eve 2014lebua at State Tower Bangkok - New Year’s Eve 2014lebua at State Tower Bangkok - New Year’s Eve 2014lebua at State Tower Bangkok - New Year’s Eve 2014lebua at State Tower Bangkok - New Year’s Eve 2014lebua at State Tower Bangkok - New Year’s Eve 2014lebua at State Tower Bangkok - New Year’s Eve 2014lebua at State Tower Bangkok - New Year’s Eve 2014lebua at State Tower Bangkok - New Year’s Eve 2014lebua at State Tower Bangkok - Cocktailslebua at State Tower Bangkok - Cocktailslebua at State Tower Bangkok - Cocktailslebua at State Tower Bangkok - Cocktailslebua at State Tower Bangkok - Cocktailslebua at State Tower Bangkok - Cocktailslebua at State Tower Bangkok - Swimming Pool


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B01