Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

lebua at State Tower

State Tower 1055/11 Silom Road, Silom, Bangkok, Thailand 10500

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.8

based on
10219 reviews

5248 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.5
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.8
All reviews (10219)
Sort by:
Ying E. Groups Singapore, November 3, 2012
Spacious

Location, view, spacious clean room.
7.3
Check-in process was cumbersome and not to add that a ridiculous amount of deposit - was requested at check-in. This is not compulsory and they only wanted the deposit in case you order anything from Sky Bar it makes it easier for them to put the bill on your tab. Check-out was a stark contrast though. It was swift. Apart from the annoyance at check-in the stay was fine.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Take a boat to the various attractions from Sathorn Pier eg. Chinatown and Wang Lang.
Report this review
Khem P. Couples Guyana, November 3, 2012
Great location, fantastic breakfast, big room

Large Suites are standard rooms, free breakfast
9.3
Absolutely loved this place. Initially pondered about staying in other hotels but I urge you to spend the extra money to stay here. Great location with access to everything in Bangkok via short walk, taxi or tuk-tuk ride. Do not forget to spend at least 10 mins in the sky bar every night of your stay for the most fantastic view of the city. Try to go early to avoid crowds.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Lumpini Boxing Arena - Definitely check out a Muay Thai boxing match. Lacklustre surroundings only add to the charm as you feel as if you're in a Van Damme movie. Long Tail Boat rides - US$35 per person for about an hour and a half on the main river as well as the back waters. +US$5 if you want to see and touch snakes at the crocodile farm as well as see a short 5 min show. Night Market - take a tuk-tuk to the Le Meridien hotel and walk across the road. All replica items can be found there as well as the red light area. Sky Bar - Just take the elevator in the hotel to the top floor. The view is breathtaking.
Report this review
Rodney G. Couples Australia, November 2, 2012
fantastic hotel and magnificent service

extremely friendly and happy staff .very clean
10
from the moment we arrived we were treated almost like royalty. all the staff were very friendly and eager to help in any way. i will be recommending this hotel to all my friends and family and will be returning as soon as possible
Report this review
Damon B. Solo travelers Australia, November 2, 2012
Wonderful hotel and dining experiences

Great rooms, Wonderful bars and restaurants and the buffet breakfast is the best I have ever experienced
9.3
The suite is possibly the best I have stayed in Asia. The hotel is home of the famous Skybar which attracts tourists and has great views of Bangkok. The most surprising aspect of the whole experience was the daily Buffett breakfast - it was simply outstanding.
Travel tip: Don't bother about waiting for the hotel shuttle for the BTS Skytrain - it is an easy five minute walk to the station which is also adjacent to where the river boats leave as well,
Report this review
Tan F. Couples Macau, November 2, 2012
superp for a romantic stay

the suite is fabulous
8
becoz of my carelessness, i made a mistake when making reservation. however, though my booking is unchangeable, after negotiation with agoda and the hotel, they helped me solve the problem, which makes my feel so satisfied. i think the suite is superb and from the balcony, you can enjoy a beautifil scene of the city and also the sunset. the sky bar is magnificent.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: close to the bts station and ferry pier so that you can take a tour to the great hotels located on both side of the river for a refreshing drink.
Report this review
Sten P. Couples Sweden, November 2, 2012
Wonderful place

Location, the edifice in itself
8.7
I like this hotel. Often have great deals, which make a stay more than worthwhile. But it is a bit soulless I think. And the restaurant on the top a clearly over priced. I would not recommend them unless money has no importance for you. The food and the wine is ok, but at the end of the day hardly worth writing home to mother about. We arrived early so our room was not ready, why they (reception staff) upgraded us to a big suit, however with a city view. I don't think we will do that again. The view was block by the building in itself so we could only see like 40% of the panorama. A bit disappointing. And who needs two bedrooms when you are a couple still in love?
Report this review
Habibur R. Families with young children United States of America, November 2, 2012
Good hotel with good service

Nice suite with good view
8
Nice hotel with good service and facilities. Good location with nice view. Suite have plenty of space and clean. Suite is very nice for families. The staff are very friendly. Good choice of restuarants with good food. Bars are nice, but could have more night time entertainment. I would recommend this hotel to my friends.
Report this review
Tamara B. Couples Australia, November 2, 2012
Excellent hotel, exceeded expectations

The staff, the rooftop bar, the huge rooms
7.7
The staff working at Lebua were first class- friendly, courteous, helpful. They made up for the long wait for an elevator (tourists heading to the bar fill the lifts, especially at night). Rooms were great, we were on the 51st floor- great views! Breakfast started early and ran late, and had a huge range of food. We spent a night at Distill (bar on the top floor, on the other side of the bar from the Hangover). The views were amazing, the lounges comfortable and the staff and service matched the views. The only downsides were waiting for lifts to our floor after a long day out in Bangkok and the pool was not nearly as nice/private as I expected.
Report this review
Barkat C. Couples November 2, 2012
Huge suite

Excellent breakfast
8.3
We were upgraded and ended up with a suite that was almost too big - but could hardly complain about it! The breakfast was exceptionally good, by any standards. The river and related attractions are just a short walk away. Service was friendly and good - but then at any 5 star thai hotel it usually is!
Report this review
Alireza S. Solo travelers United Arab Emirates, November 2, 2012
I expected a bit more due to all the compliments !

view, location, clean rooms
5
The hotel is very old and this is not a good point. It really needs some renewing ! Balconies are too close to each other and you can easily see the room and its balcony which is next to you. BUt it is clean and the staff were nice and the view in my room was perfect.
Report this review
Previous page 2301 - 2310 of 5248 reviews Next page
lebua at State Tower Bangkok - Siroccolebua at State Tower Bangkok - Viewlebua at State Tower Bangkok - Tower Club - Living Arealebua at State Tower Bangkok - Tower Club 2 Bedroom Luxury Suitelebua at State Tower Bangkok - Guest Roomlebua at State Tower Bangkok - Tower Club 3 Bedroom Lebua Suitelebua at State Tower Bangkok - Guest Roomlebua at State Tower Bangkok - Bathroomlebua at State Tower Bangkok - Bathroomlebua at State Tower Bangkok - View from Balconylebua at State Tower Bangkok - Lobbylebua at State Tower Bangkok - Lobbylebua at State Tower Bangkok - Swimming Poollebua at State Tower Bangkok - Swimming Poollebua at State Tower Bangkok - Swimming Poollebua at State Tower Bangkok - Fitness Roomlebua at State Tower Bangkok - Business Centerlebua at State Tower Bangkok - Executive Loungelebua at State Tower Bangkok - Executive Loungelebua at State Tower Bangkok - Restaurantlebua at State Tower Bangkok - Sushi Barlebua at State Tower Bangkok - Restaurantlebua at State Tower Bangkok - Sirocco & Sky Barlebua at State Tower Bangkok - Sky Barlebua at State Tower Bangkok - Restaurantlebua at State Tower Bangkok - Restaurantlebua at State Tower Bangkok - Viewlebua at State Tower Bangkok - Viewlebua at State Tower Bangkok - Viewlebua at State Tower Bangkok - Viewlebua at State Tower Bangkok - Meeting Roomlebua at State Tower Bangkok - Meeting Roomlebua at State Tower Bangkok - Meeting Roomlebua at State Tower Bangkok - Buffetlebua at State Tower Bangkok - Meeting Roomlebua at State Tower Bangkok - Buffetlebua at State Tower Bangkok - Meeting Roomlebua at State Tower Bangkok - Meeting Roomlebua at State Tower Bangkok - Meeting Roomlebua at State Tower Bangkok - Nearby Attractionlebua at State Tower Bangkok - Nearby Attractionlebua at State Tower Bangkok - Nearby Attractionlebua at State Tower Bangkok - Nearby Attractionlebua at State Tower Bangkok - Nearby Attractionlebua at State Tower Bangkok - New Year’s Eve 2014lebua at State Tower Bangkok - New Year’s Eve 2014lebua at State Tower Bangkok - New Year’s Eve 2014lebua at State Tower Bangkok - New Year’s Eve 2014lebua at State Tower Bangkok - New Year’s Eve 2014lebua at State Tower Bangkok - New Year’s Eve 2014lebua at State Tower Bangkok - New Year’s Eve 2014lebua at State Tower Bangkok - New Year’s Eve 2014lebua at State Tower Bangkok - New Year’s Eve 2014lebua at State Tower Bangkok - New Year’s Eve 2014lebua at State Tower Bangkok - New Year’s Eve 2014lebua at State Tower Bangkok - Cocktailslebua at State Tower Bangkok - Cocktailslebua at State Tower Bangkok - Cocktailslebua at State Tower Bangkok - Cocktailslebua at State Tower Bangkok - Cocktailslebua at State Tower Bangkok - Cocktailslebua at State Tower Bangkok - Swimming Pool


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AM-AGWEB-4E06