Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.8
Based on 10711 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 10711 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.7
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.0
  • Service 9.0
  • Value for Money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 8.8
Sort by

VARUN M. from India
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015
over rated
sky bar
had high hopes. but was disappointed . location was one of the worst in the whole of Bangkok. rooms were old. toilets were huge but old. food was expensive .sky bar view is amazing but the drink " hangovertini " was pathetic and over rated .
Reviewed March 05, 2015

john W. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 9 nights in February 2015
Great five star experience
Staff, efficiency, location
We loved our stay in this magnificent hotel. It is not only well located but delivers at a substantial five star level. We will definitely stay here again on our return to Bangkok.
Reviewed March 03, 2015

john W. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 9 nights in February 2015
A wonderful hotel
Staff, efficiency, facilities
We were greeted by a wonderful host called Maggie who made our stay sensational from the first moments of our 18 days in the hotel. We were upgraded to a higher floor because a non smoking room was not available at our level and we organised to be in this higher level with river views for the entire stay. Our host was friendly, efficient and informative. This standard of service by this young man is what made this hotel stand out from the rest of the stays we had in Thailand. He helped us with information about the area, sightseeing in Bangkok, transport options, room comfort etc. Nothing was too much trouble for Maggie over the 18 day stay and we so much appreciated his assistance. Our room was really comfortable with an amazing view. Any problems we had were fixed immediately by housekeeping and the engineers who look after mechanical maintenance. Room service was exceptional but the choice of food was a little limited. Mozu is great for breakfast but a little boring for lunch and dinner. Breeze has exceptional views but far too expensive for the standard of food served. Wine is just a ridiculous price even for the most well heeled westerners. The pool and gym are wonderful and we really enjoyed these fine facilities during our stay. The biggest negative of this hotel is the long excruciating wait for lifts while the general public are being transported to the sky bar for their obligatory Bangkok cocktail.
Reviewed March 03, 2015

YUHSUAN C. from Taiwan
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in February 2015
Great breakfast and nice night view
Great view and service
Although the room style is a little bit outdated, it is worth of money and a must-stay hotel at Bangkok. The view at the floor 63th is astonishing! 10 min away from BTS station.
Reviewed March 02, 2015

Roland K. from Germany
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in February 2015
5-star mass tourism without soul
the view
What I was missing most is thst the Lebua feels like it got no character/soul. The nearby ShangriLa shows how it should be in a 5star place.Everything is very sterile. Some staff are very nice while others seem clearly overstrained with the number of guests. Checkin took more than 30min and it wasnt even a busy time.
Reviewed February 26, 2015

jessica G. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
Great location!
excellent location, best breakfast buffet I've ever experienced, huge rooms
The room was like an apartment, spacious and comfortable, with an incredible view of the river. The breakfast buffet was the best I've ever experienced, elegantly presented and delicious as well. The restaurants and bars are sadly overpriced and overrated, however; I was disappointed in my meal overlooking the river. The Hangover reputation seriously inflates Lebua's food and drink prices, to mediocre effect.
Reviewed February 23, 2015

KENNETH T. from Australia
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in February 2015
Excellent for money
Good service, caring and professional
Reviewed February 23, 2015

Rocco B. from Australia
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in February 2015
amazing
service, facilities and room size.
Truly amazing experience. Would definitely stay again.
Reviewed February 21, 2015

Gu J. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in February 2015
Amazing service and delicious food
food, service and location
Reviewed February 21, 2015

Andrew M. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in February 2015
Simply superb.
Food,rooms and staff.
will definately be back.
Reviewed February 21, 2015


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: