Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

lebua at State Tower

State Tower 1055/11 Silom Road, Silom, Bangkok, Thailand 10500

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.8

based on 10523 reviews

5404 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.5
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.8
All reviews (10523)
Sort by:
Henry C. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 4, 2014
Stay in good neighbourhood

Good Breakfast, spacious room and nice location
6.3
I felt a bit disappointed starting from stepping in the hotel lobby. Crowded lobby and slow check-in process. I suggest any welcome drinks and fruits may make customers more patient. Although the room was non-smoking, the smell and ash-trays inside the room told me it was not. The 2 TV sets and DVD player brought me back to early 80s or even earlier! Grey towels were still being used, instead of white one. Never come back again!
Report this review
Dan T. Couples United Kingdom, October 3, 2014
Very good a few things aside

Pool, Rooftop Bar, Balcony
7.7
Great hotel however the staff upstairs made us wait in another area before we were allowed onto the main rooftop area. The staff were extremely pushy and made us wait longer as a result of a few of us opting to not buy outrageously expensive drinks in a holding area. After waiting 40minutes and being asked 8 times if I would like to buy a drink (Greeted with a friendly "No thanks, I'm waiting to have a drink on the rooftop area"), I finally got annoyed with the short haired lady and flashed my room key card telling her that this was unacceptable behaviour towards a paying guest! 2minutes later, we were shown through. Way too pushy, presumed I wasn't staying there and came across as rude.
Report this review
Bruce W. Couples United Kingdom, October 3, 2014
Famous hotel with amazing view from the sky bar

Location was great and the sky bar view was worth the visit it's a bit pricy food and drink if I'm honest.
7.3
It was a one off bit couldn't afford it for a long stay
Report this review
Hoon L. Groups Malaysia, October 2, 2014
good hotel
7.3
This customer has only rated this hotel and has not submitted any comments.
Report this review
Sonja M. Business travelers United States of America, October 1, 2014
what a view from the 54th floor

Room size, balcony, staff
7.7
I absolutely love this hotel. The staff is amazing! The breakfast is amazing! The view from all directions is unbeatable. And, if you sign a waiver, they will unlock the balcony doors. There are many restaurants and massage businesses in the neighborhood of the hotel. The Skytrain is only a 10 minute walk away (note: you can walk to the sky train station in the rain without getting wet. Stay on the left hand sidewalk and you will have a rain cover the entire way). I will definitely stay here again, especially if I can get a good price on Agoda.
Report this review
Johnny C. Couples Australia, September 30, 2014
Great location

View view view
9
Great highly recommended
Report this review
Helen A. Groups Indonesia, September 29, 2014
Great Hotel , Excellent Staff

Big Room, Nice Staff, Great Bar & View
8.3
I am staying with my friends, we got the high level of the building, the staff was really great, hotel is super big and very comfortable, the bar was great, view great, but the pool was so standard compare with the big and great hotel, need to fix all the outdoor thou, but it was a pleasant stay. they really have to control the traffic inside the hotel, a lot of people want to go to the bar instead of staying in the hotel. breakfast - great!
Report this review
Suphavadee P. Groups Thailand, September 29, 2014
Nice View

View , Service Mind , Comfortable
9
Beautiful rooms and great views. Friendly staff Good restaurants are all floors. Breakfast was great !! But the Internet can't connected in sometime.
Report this review
May H. Solo travelers Singapore, September 28, 2014
Truly amazing hotel

service staff were impeccable, extensive food selection in room service & comfortable bed
9.7
It was excellent...breakfast buffet was great & menu changes daily...service staff from the porter to the reception staff to the restaurant staff were extremely courteous & hospitable... I'll definitely return!
Report this review
Jacyln C. Business travelers Singapore, September 27, 2014
Not impressed

Service was great.... Everything else was very average
5.3
Report this review
Previous page 781 - 790 of 5404 reviews Next page
lebua at State Tower Bangkok - Siroccolebua at State Tower Bangkok - Viewlebua at State Tower Bangkok - Tower Club - Living Arealebua at State Tower Bangkok - Tower Club 2 Bedroom Luxury Suitelebua at State Tower Bangkok - Guest Roomlebua at State Tower Bangkok - Tower Club 3 Bedroom Lebua Suitelebua at State Tower Bangkok - Guest Roomlebua at State Tower Bangkok - Bathroomlebua at State Tower Bangkok - Bathroomlebua at State Tower Bangkok - View from Balconylebua at State Tower Bangkok - Lobbylebua at State Tower Bangkok - Lobbylebua at State Tower Bangkok - Swimming Poollebua at State Tower Bangkok - Swimming Poollebua at State Tower Bangkok - Swimming Poollebua at State Tower Bangkok - Fitness Roomlebua at State Tower Bangkok - Business Centerlebua at State Tower Bangkok - Executive Loungelebua at State Tower Bangkok - Executive Loungelebua at State Tower Bangkok - Restaurantlebua at State Tower Bangkok - Sushi Barlebua at State Tower Bangkok - Restaurantlebua at State Tower Bangkok - Sirocco & Sky Barlebua at State Tower Bangkok - Sky Barlebua at State Tower Bangkok - Restaurantlebua at State Tower Bangkok - Restaurantlebua at State Tower Bangkok - Viewlebua at State Tower Bangkok - Viewlebua at State Tower Bangkok - Viewlebua at State Tower Bangkok - Viewlebua at State Tower Bangkok - Meeting Roomlebua at State Tower Bangkok - Meeting Roomlebua at State Tower Bangkok - Meeting Roomlebua at State Tower Bangkok - Buffetlebua at State Tower Bangkok - Meeting Roomlebua at State Tower Bangkok - Buffetlebua at State Tower Bangkok - Meeting Roomlebua at State Tower Bangkok - Meeting Roomlebua at State Tower Bangkok - Meeting Roomlebua at State Tower Bangkok - Nearby Attractionlebua at State Tower Bangkok - Nearby Attractionlebua at State Tower Bangkok - Nearby Attractionlebua at State Tower Bangkok - Nearby Attractionlebua at State Tower Bangkok - Nearby Attractionlebua at State Tower Bangkok - New Year’s Eve 2014lebua at State Tower Bangkok - New Year’s Eve 2014lebua at State Tower Bangkok - New Year’s Eve 2014lebua at State Tower Bangkok - New Year’s Eve 2014lebua at State Tower Bangkok - New Year’s Eve 2014lebua at State Tower Bangkok - New Year’s Eve 2014lebua at State Tower Bangkok - New Year’s Eve 2014lebua at State Tower Bangkok - New Year’s Eve 2014lebua at State Tower Bangkok - New Year’s Eve 2014lebua at State Tower Bangkok - New Year’s Eve 2014lebua at State Tower Bangkok - New Year’s Eve 2014lebua at State Tower Bangkok - Cocktailslebua at State Tower Bangkok - Cocktailslebua at State Tower Bangkok - Cocktailslebua at State Tower Bangkok - Cocktailslebua at State Tower Bangkok - Cocktailslebua at State Tower Bangkok - Cocktailslebua at State Tower Bangkok - Swimming Poollebua at State Tower Bangkok -  Flute barlebua at State Tower Bangkok -  Flute bar


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B07