Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

lebua at State Tower

State Tower 1055/11 Silom Road, Silom, Bangkok, Thailand 10500

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.8

based on 10523 reviews

5404 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.5
Location
8.2
Staff
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.8
All reviews (10523)
Sort by:
Makoto Y. Solo travelers Japan, August 3, 2014
Great customer service

Remarkable customer service
9.7
It was my first time to stay lebua, and greatly impressed by the customer service. Before I arrive at the hotel, I accidentally lost a wallet (with all cash and cards) at Airport and called the hotel to ask for an advice. The receptionist arranged a taxi fee from the Airport, so I could reach the hotel without money. In addition, the hotel upgraded my room, which was remarkably larger rooms than I thought and the view from there was just fantastic. Next day, I received a memo at room from hotel manager, which had good suggestion how I can receive money from friends/family without bank/credit cards here. I would definitely stay here again, and recommend my friends.
Jin H. Families with young children Malaysia, August 2, 2014
Tip Top Hotel

Service/ Cleaniness/ Value for money
8.7
Experienced a professional team of staffs who really fulfill their tasks to the BEST
Navidaslam N. Families with young children Hong Kong, August 1, 2014
good

good
7.7
good
Francis D. Families with older children Australia, July 29, 2014
great hotel

sky bar, dining, staff
9.3
we loved our stay all hotel staff were very friendly , front staff helped me and my daughter each time we went out explaining how to get to ferry or explaining best way to travel to different areas or marking out places on the map for us... our bedroom was kept immaculate by house keeping , thanks lebua sky bar is very expensive and one point got presented with someone else bill for cocktails had to explain it was not mine, but its worth it to go up for the views and lot of staff were great and even taking time out to take photos for patrons. would definitely go back to lebua hotel
Suk F. Business travelers Malaysia, July 29, 2014
excellent view

affordable, attentive staff and location
7
Room on the 55th floor, as the hotel is one of the tallest hotel in Bangkok, waiting for the elevator is quite frustrating. A very popular hotel, elevators, breakfast area, front desks and concierge are always busy. But the staffs is patient and attentive when it comes to your turn. Waiting for taxi can be more than 20min during peak hour and raining period. Room is big but look tired. Bed is hard but toilet and kitchenette are very well equipped. View is excellent and when it rain, u can feel the cloud are near to u and u can walk out to the balcony. Hotel rate is reasonable in fact a good deal.
Derek H. Couples Netherlands, July 28, 2014
Great experience!

Sky bar, spacious suite with balcony, club floor
7.3
We enjoyed our stay. Overall a great experience. Although it can get quite busy in the elevators as lot of visitors pass by who want to see the sky bars. We paid for an upgrade to the club floor where we enjoyed nice canapés and drinks. Be aware of the dress codes! And be on time if you want to enjoy the view. Our suite was very spacious as well as the bathroom! Beautiful place!
Shaowen X. Couples China, July 27, 2014
Overpriced, arrogant

Breakfast, rooftop, balcony
5.7
We chose Lebua as our last stay in Bangkok. Obviously this is a famous hotel due to the Sky Bar and Hangover II. You can easily tell from their super busy lobby. However we didn't have satisfied stay because of the service. A french lady checked us in and used POS machine to read my credit card for deposit. But she called our room later to ask my card number again saying the machine failed to read all the numbers. It was odd and unprofessional already. I went to the reception and gave her the card but she wrote down my card number as well as the CVC code on a piece of paper. It made me so uncomfortable. I told her it's unnecessary to do so. She agreed but simply said she made a mistake. We called the reception again to emphasize how uncomfortable we felt about what just happened. They promised that piece of paper would definitely be destroyed. When we checked out, that lady was in the lobby but refused to talk to us or even looked at us. I couldn't believe it's a 5 star hotel standard service. The Sky bar was full of tourists and ruined my mood of having a drink. The room layout was outdated and the balcony was dirty. The only good thing is the breakfast. Anyways, I definitely won't choose this arrogant hotel next time or recommend it to any of my friends.
Sara M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, July 27, 2014
Great hotel and sky bar!

Atmosphere of the hotel is great, pool lovely and cocktails fab!
9.3
Great stay! Would recommend to all. I was a backpacker treating myself at the end of my trip and had a lovely stay. Sky bar and cocktails are fab! Worth a visit!
Sarah S. Couples United Kingdom, July 27, 2014
Amazing!

room, breakfast, bars
10
Everything about our stay was fab. The rooms were a great standard, all areas of the hotel are lovely and if you want to go out and about the location is good.
Mark G. Couples United States of America, July 27, 2014
Upgraded!

We were upgraded to a suite. The room had a fantastic view!
10
Wonderful
Previous page 881 - 890 of 5404 reviews Next page
lebua at State Tower Bangkok - Siroccolebua at State Tower Bangkok - Viewlebua at State Tower Bangkok - Tower Club - Living Arealebua at State Tower Bangkok - Tower Club 2 Bedroom Luxury Suitelebua at State Tower Bangkok - Guest Roomlebua at State Tower Bangkok - Tower Club 3 Bedroom Lebua Suitelebua at State Tower Bangkok - Guest Roomlebua at State Tower Bangkok - Bathroomlebua at State Tower Bangkok - Bathroomlebua at State Tower Bangkok - View from Balconylebua at State Tower Bangkok - Lobbylebua at State Tower Bangkok - Lobbylebua at State Tower Bangkok - Swimming Poollebua at State Tower Bangkok - Swimming Poollebua at State Tower Bangkok - Swimming Poollebua at State Tower Bangkok - Fitness Roomlebua at State Tower Bangkok - Business Centerlebua at State Tower Bangkok - Executive Loungelebua at State Tower Bangkok - Executive Loungelebua at State Tower Bangkok - Restaurantlebua at State Tower Bangkok - Sushi Barlebua at State Tower Bangkok - Restaurantlebua at State Tower Bangkok - Sirocco & Sky Barlebua at State Tower Bangkok - Sky Barlebua at State Tower Bangkok - Restaurantlebua at State Tower Bangkok - Restaurantlebua at State Tower Bangkok - Viewlebua at State Tower Bangkok - Viewlebua at State Tower Bangkok - Viewlebua at State Tower Bangkok - Viewlebua at State Tower Bangkok - Meeting Roomlebua at State Tower Bangkok - Meeting Roomlebua at State Tower Bangkok - Meeting Roomlebua at State Tower Bangkok - Buffetlebua at State Tower Bangkok - Meeting Roomlebua at State Tower Bangkok - Buffetlebua at State Tower Bangkok - Meeting Roomlebua at State Tower Bangkok - Meeting Roomlebua at State Tower Bangkok - Meeting Roomlebua at State Tower Bangkok - Nearby Attractionlebua at State Tower Bangkok - Nearby Attractionlebua at State Tower Bangkok - Nearby Attractionlebua at State Tower Bangkok - Nearby Attractionlebua at State Tower Bangkok - Nearby Attractionlebua at State Tower Bangkok - New Year’s Eve 2014lebua at State Tower Bangkok - New Year’s Eve 2014lebua at State Tower Bangkok - New Year’s Eve 2014lebua at State Tower Bangkok - New Year’s Eve 2014lebua at State Tower Bangkok - New Year’s Eve 2014lebua at State Tower Bangkok - New Year’s Eve 2014lebua at State Tower Bangkok - New Year’s Eve 2014lebua at State Tower Bangkok - New Year’s Eve 2014lebua at State Tower Bangkok - New Year’s Eve 2014lebua at State Tower Bangkok - New Year’s Eve 2014lebua at State Tower Bangkok - New Year’s Eve 2014lebua at State Tower Bangkok - Cocktailslebua at State Tower Bangkok - Cocktailslebua at State Tower Bangkok - Cocktailslebua at State Tower Bangkok - Cocktailslebua at State Tower Bangkok - Cocktailslebua at State Tower Bangkok - Cocktailslebua at State Tower Bangkok - Swimming Poollebua at State Tower Bangkok -  Flute barlebua at State Tower Bangkok -  Flute bar


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B02