Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

lebua at State Tower

State Tower 1055/11 Silom Road, Silom, Bangkok, Thailand 10500 (Show on map)

Book now!

lebua at State Tower Bangkok - View lebua at State Tower Bangkok - Tower Club - Living Area lebua at State Tower Bangkok - Tower Club 2 Bedroom Luxury Suite lebua at State Tower Bangkok - Guest Room lebua at State Tower Bangkok - Tower Club 3 Bedroom Lebua Suite lebua at State Tower Bangkok - Guest Room lebua at State Tower Bangkok - Bathroom lebua at State Tower Bangkok - Bathroom lebua at State Tower Bangkok - View from Balcony lebua at State Tower Bangkok - Lobby lebua at State Tower Bangkok - Lobby lebua at State Tower Bangkok - Swimming Pool lebua at State Tower Bangkok - Swimming Pool lebua at State Tower Bangkok - Swimming Pool lebua at State Tower Bangkok - Fitness Room lebua at State Tower Bangkok - Business Center
lebua at State Tower Bangkok - Executive Lounge lebua at State Tower Bangkok - Executive Lounge lebua at State Tower Bangkok - Restaurant lebua at State Tower Bangkok - Sushi Bar lebua at State Tower Bangkok - Restaurant lebua at State Tower Bangkok - Sirocco & Sky Bar lebua at State Tower Bangkok - Sky Bar lebua at State Tower Bangkok - Restaurant lebua at State Tower Bangkok - Restaurant lebua at State Tower Bangkok - View lebua at State Tower Bangkok - View lebua at State Tower Bangkok - View
Area: Silom Number of Rooms: 357
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.8

from 9565 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.8
All reviews (9565)
Sort by:
Hamish W. Solo travelers Australia, June 29, 2015
Needs improvement...

Breakfast, View & Reception Staff
7.7
Needs improvement. Certainly not a 5-star property Booked this hotel as a luxury to end my vacation and while it was comfortable, it's certainly not on par with 5 star standards. - The room fittings and hallways are becoming old and outdated. Carpets stained, paint is looking tacky - needs work - Room was large and mattress was comfortable but bedding is certainly not premium as advertised. Doona was super thin and felt cheap - WIFI is just horrible. It was pretty much non-existent in the room for my stay which was super annoying - The hotel lobby is attached to a seemingly abandoned/failed mall which one needs to walk through to enter/exit the hotel. It's been like that for years... and the atmosphere in there is depressing and not a good impression for guests - There was also the smell of cigarettes permeating through some lifts and hallways which was yuck, even on my non-smoking floor (53rd) - The biggest annoyance of all was the crackling sound coming from the air duct in the room next to my bed which was audible all night; I woke up twice! So much for relaxing shut-eye - The lift situation during the evening is frustrating with what feels like hundreds of outside patrons using it to access the Skybar level. Ever think to have separate lift configurations for hotel guests accessing their rooms and people going to the rooftop? Seems logical to me... - Speaking of the Skybar I went up there to take pictures but was literally told to get back in the lift because I wasn't dressed smart casual to fit the setting. As a hotel guest I shouldn't have to conform to a suit and tie just to see the rooftop... how insulting. Overall, I would recommend this hotel but not at its full room rate in its present state; it definitely needs some improving... On a positive note though the breakfast buffet was great and most of the staff were lovely + the room view was sensational.
Natalie J. Families with young children New Zealand, June 28, 2015
lovely weekend away

Good food, excellent staff and great services
10
We had a really nice weekend at Lebua. The breakfast is really good with a wide range of choices. The room was nice, clean and comfortable with a lot of space. The only issue I had is that Lebua has a policy that if you're traveling with children 0-14 years of age (we had our one month old), you are not allowed access to the balcony so the view can only be enjoyed from inside. In hindsight this is understandable, given the size of the gap in the balcony bar things. However, it would have been nice to have been warned of this prior to making the booking as the balcony/view from the balcony was one of the reasons we chose to stay here. Had we known we would have either made other arrangements or stayed here another time. Regardless, it was a lovely weekend away.
Paul E. Couples United Kingdom, June 23, 2015
Pleasant

Friendly staff. Awesome breakfast. Views across the City
8.7
Had a very pleasant stay at this hotel, the staff couldn't do enough for you, so friendly and polite. Didn't have lunch or evening meal here but if they were of the same standard as the breakfast they would be faultless. The breakfast was awesome and so much choice. I would definitely recommend a stay at the Lebua State tower.
Chen C. Couples Malaysia, June 23, 2015
Great Hotel

Big room, good break feast, not very near to BTS
9.3
Get free upgrade to higher level suit room. The break feast it served is one of the best we had tried! Spacious room with awesome view! But the hotel is not that near to the BTS, walking around 10~15 minute. Heard that will be a new tuktuk service from July onward.
Phaedra P. Solo travelers United States of America, June 21, 2015
Nice but Expensive.

Breakfast , spectacular views, location
8
The hotel is nice. It's about a block away from the air train and the area has lots of little shops, massage places and places to eat. The staff were nice, professional and helpful. I agree with other reviews, that the breakfast buffet is spectacular! It came with our room which was nice. As the hotel is pricey, I can only imagine the price if it is not included with the room. We got a great deal on Agoda and were there off season so we got a deal on the room. The food and drinks are expensive so we didn't bother to go to the rooftop bar. We were upgraded to the 56th floor and the view was fantastic! ! The room was big, we had two twin beds which were very hard/firm. There is a large living room and a smallish love seat but in my opinion the room is not really functional as there is no TV in there. The gym is very nice as is the steam room and sauna. Overall pleasant stay. I would stay again.
Tillman C. Solo travelers Germany, June 21, 2015
Definitely not maybe the BEST place in Bangkok

Top 24h-service, amazing panoramic views and the most outstanding rooftop bar*
10
I totally enjoyed my stay there it really felt like my preferred home in Bangkok!
Penelope S. Couples United Kingdom, June 20, 2015
Family break

All restaurants in the hotel are fantastic, pool is great, staff are excellent I would highly recommend this hotel
10
Couldn't have been better
Gilbert P. Solo travelers United States of America, June 18, 2015
ok

pool...gym...fast room service
8.7
Robert Y. Couples Australia, June 16, 2015
couple of days away

manager at breakfast was great...restaurants were first class...and naturally the view
8.3
excellent, all the staff were great and very helpful
Khor J. Business travelers Malaysia, June 14, 2015
Higher Recommend

very nice room
9.7
Higher Recommend , will stay again

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

lebua at State Tower Bangkok - Siroccolebua at State Tower Bangkok - Viewlebua at State Tower Bangkok - Tower Club - Living Arealebua at State Tower Bangkok - Tower Club 2 Bedroom Luxury Suitelebua at State Tower Bangkok - Guest Roomlebua at State Tower Bangkok - Tower Club 3 Bedroom Lebua Suitelebua at State Tower Bangkok - Guest Roomlebua at State Tower Bangkok - Bathroomlebua at State Tower Bangkok - Bathroomlebua at State Tower Bangkok - View from Balconylebua at State Tower Bangkok - Lobbylebua at State Tower Bangkok - Lobbylebua at State Tower Bangkok - Swimming Poollebua at State Tower Bangkok - Swimming Poollebua at State Tower Bangkok - Swimming Poollebua at State Tower Bangkok - Fitness Roomlebua at State Tower Bangkok - Business Centerlebua at State Tower Bangkok - Executive Loungelebua at State Tower Bangkok - Executive Loungelebua at State Tower Bangkok - Restaurantlebua at State Tower Bangkok - Sushi Barlebua at State Tower Bangkok - Restaurantlebua at State Tower Bangkok - Sirocco & Sky Barlebua at State Tower Bangkok - Sky Barlebua at State Tower Bangkok - Restaurantlebua at State Tower Bangkok - Restaurantlebua at State Tower Bangkok - Viewlebua at State Tower Bangkok - Viewlebua at State Tower Bangkok - Viewlebua at State Tower Bangkok - Viewlebua at State Tower Bangkok - Meeting Roomlebua at State Tower Bangkok - Meeting Roomlebua at State Tower Bangkok - Meeting Roomlebua at State Tower Bangkok - Buffetlebua at State Tower Bangkok - Meeting Roomlebua at State Tower Bangkok - Buffetlebua at State Tower Bangkok - Meeting Roomlebua at State Tower Bangkok - Meeting Roomlebua at State Tower Bangkok - Meeting Roomlebua at State Tower Bangkok - Nearby Attractionlebua at State Tower Bangkok - Nearby Attractionlebua at State Tower Bangkok - Nearby Attractionlebua at State Tower Bangkok - Nearby Attractionlebua at State Tower Bangkok - Nearby Attractionlebua at State Tower Bangkok - New Year’s Eve 2014lebua at State Tower Bangkok - New Year’s Eve 2014lebua at State Tower Bangkok - New Year’s Eve 2014lebua at State Tower Bangkok - New Year’s Eve 2014lebua at State Tower Bangkok - New Year’s Eve 2014lebua at State Tower Bangkok - New Year’s Eve 2014lebua at State Tower Bangkok - New Year’s Eve 2014lebua at State Tower Bangkok - New Year’s Eve 2014lebua at State Tower Bangkok - New Year’s Eve 2014lebua at State Tower Bangkok - New Year’s Eve 2014lebua at State Tower Bangkok - New Year’s Eve 2014lebua at State Tower Bangkok - Cocktailslebua at State Tower Bangkok - Cocktailslebua at State Tower Bangkok - Cocktailslebua at State Tower Bangkok - Cocktailslebua at State Tower Bangkok - Cocktailslebua at State Tower Bangkok - Cocktailslebua at State Tower Bangkok - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - lebua at State Tower, Bangkok

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A07