Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

lebua at State Tower

State Tower 1055/11 Silom Road, Silom, Bangkok, Thailand 10500 (Show on map)

Book now!

lebua at State Tower Bangkok - View lebua at State Tower Bangkok - Tower Club - Living Area lebua at State Tower Bangkok - Tower Club 2 Bedroom Luxury Suite lebua at State Tower Bangkok - Guest Room lebua at State Tower Bangkok - Tower Club 3 Bedroom Lebua Suite lebua at State Tower Bangkok - Guest Room lebua at State Tower Bangkok - Bathroom lebua at State Tower Bangkok - Bathroom lebua at State Tower Bangkok - View from Balcony lebua at State Tower Bangkok - Lobby lebua at State Tower Bangkok - Lobby lebua at State Tower Bangkok - Swimming Pool lebua at State Tower Bangkok - Swimming Pool lebua at State Tower Bangkok - Swimming Pool lebua at State Tower Bangkok - Fitness Room lebua at State Tower Bangkok - Business Center
lebua at State Tower Bangkok - Executive Lounge lebua at State Tower Bangkok - Executive Lounge lebua at State Tower Bangkok - Restaurant lebua at State Tower Bangkok - Sushi Bar lebua at State Tower Bangkok - Restaurant lebua at State Tower Bangkok - Sirocco & Sky Bar lebua at State Tower Bangkok - Sky Bar lebua at State Tower Bangkok - Restaurant lebua at State Tower Bangkok - Restaurant lebua at State Tower Bangkok - View lebua at State Tower Bangkok - View lebua at State Tower Bangkok - View
Area: Silom Number of Rooms: 357
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.8

from 1494 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
9.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
9.1
Food/Dining
8.8
Solo travelers (1494)
Sort by:
Helen P. Solo travelers United Kingdom, July 28, 2015
wedding

staff, room,amenities
10
very relaxing and welcoming
Report this review
Widie T. Solo travelers Indonesia, July 22, 2015
Excellent

Great View from the top, excellent service from the staff, the bed very comfy
8.3
It was amazing!, love the hospitality from the staff. Need to upgrade the tv set in the room :)
Report this review
Andrew M. Solo travelers Australia, July 14, 2015
this has been my best hotel stay EVER

the staff the hotel and the fabulous selection of foods
10
i was blown away from the minute i arrived. i cannot fault this hotel. Ann that greets you each morning for breakfast is the best most customer focused employee i have ever had the pleasure to meet. After 27 years in food, i have employed, met and viewed a few. Quite a few! To the porters, concierge team, front desk staff and the housekeeper's, the restaurant staff, each and everyone of you - Thank YOU.
Report this review
Ludovic H. Solo travelers France, July 13, 2015
Perfect

Amazing hotel, great gym and pool, good staff
10
I was here for my birthday, 3 nights, it's was perfect. They made a special cake for me. It was so kindly .
Report this review
Tillman C. Solo travelers Germany, July 8, 2015
Marvelous stay with amazing views*

View from room - Staff - Location
10
Overall: I loved staying in the Riverview Suite on 58th floor with Tower Club Lounge access for some days. Location: extraordinary State Tower, the home of lebua, based in the heart of Silom, Bangkok close by to both shopping and sightseeing areas. From the Suites balconies as well as from the rooftop with Skybar one can oversee the metropolis and enjoy the enchanting breeze. Suites: provided with all necessary amenities for a pleasant stay the charming Suites invite you to really feel at home abroad. The Suites are super soundproof and welcome you dulcet, well acclimated and in good shape for relaxing nights. There is no better way to wake up than with the panoramic view over Bangkok from your Suite. Staff kept up a high level of attentiveness to make you feel perfectly happy - from checkin to checkout it has been an allover uplifting experience, no matter if I just called housekeeping or if I needed information about activities from the concierge. And on top of that I was pleasantly surprised about the staffs capability to even deal with irony when I e.g. asked if they can prepare a base jump for me to do from the rooftop : ) Food/Breakfast: in addition to Mozu on 15th floor, where all guests of lebua can choose their favorite breakfast out of a voluminous variety of delicious options the ones that booked a Suite with Tower Club Lounge access can enjoy the Intercontinental Breakfast on 52nd floor. On top of State Tower at popular Sirocco the chef Gonzalo Ruiz together with his team creates savoury tastes for your enchanting dinner, served by a team delighted in making the guest feel comfortable allover, enjoying both stunning views and delicious taste. As for the Skybar I can cordially advise every guest to try a glass of marvelous Burrough's Gin served on cucumber ice - the perfect addition to the lovely breeze up there*
Report this review
Gabriele-Isabel F. Solo travelers Austria, July 7, 2015
Great hotel

Staff, service, friendliness
10
Report this review
Hamish W. Solo travelers Australia, June 29, 2015
Needs improvement...

Breakfast, View & Reception Staff
7.7
Needs improvement. Certainly not a 5-star property Booked this hotel as a luxury to end my vacation and while it was comfortable, it's certainly not on par with 5 star standards. - The room fittings and hallways are becoming old and outdated. Carpets stained, paint is looking tacky - needs work - Room was large and mattress was comfortable but bedding is certainly not premium as advertised. Doona was super thin and felt cheap - WIFI is just horrible. It was pretty much non-existent in the room for my stay which was super annoying - The hotel lobby is attached to a seemingly abandoned/failed mall which one needs to walk through to enter/exit the hotel. It's been like that for years... and the atmosphere in there is depressing and not a good impression for guests - There was also the smell of cigarettes permeating through some lifts and hallways which was yuck, even on my non-smoking floor (53rd) - The biggest annoyance of all was the crackling sound coming from the air duct in the room next to my bed which was audible all night; I woke up twice! So much for relaxing shut-eye - The lift situation during the evening is frustrating with what feels like hundreds of outside patrons using it to access the Skybar level. Ever think to have separate lift configurations for hotel guests accessing their rooms and people going to the rooftop? Seems logical to me... - Speaking of the Skybar I went up there to take pictures but was literally told to get back in the lift because I wasn't dressed smart casual to fit the setting. As a hotel guest I shouldn't have to conform to a suit and tie just to see the rooftop... how insulting. Overall, I would recommend this hotel but not at its full room rate in its present state; it definitely needs some improving... On a positive note though the breakfast buffet was great and most of the staff were lovely + the room view was sensational.
Report this review
Michael S. Solo travelers Australia, June 28, 2015
poor service

Position and amazingly good breakfast
6
After taking our passports the staff forgot about us. We sat at chairs next to reception for about 20 min. They were not busy and failed to provide someone to book us in to a room. After reminding them twice a lady came out to us from a room behind reception and was unable to find our Agoda booking. I showed them my Agoda reservation and emailed it to them again as we were waiting. She pretended to upgrade us and simply gave me the Riverview room I had booked online. At the elevators as we waited a couple had a screaming fight which ended in the man grabbing her by the throat and the woman slapping him violently. The staff and security did nothing to intervene. My partner was frightened and upset. If we had not been so tired from a long day of travel I would have cancelled my booking and left immediately.
Report this review
Tillman C. Solo travelers Germany, June 21, 2015
Definitely not maybe the BEST place in Bangkok

Top 24h-service, amazing panoramic views and the most outstanding rooftop bar*
10
I totally enjoyed my stay there it really felt like my preferred home in Bangkok!
Report this review
Phaedra P. Solo travelers United States of America, June 21, 2015
Nice but Expensive.

Breakfast , spectacular views, location
8
The hotel is nice. It's about a block away from the air train and the area has lots of little shops, massage places and places to eat. The staff were nice, professional and helpful. I agree with other reviews, that the breakfast buffet is spectacular! It came with our room which was nice. As the hotel is pricey, I can only imagine the price if it is not included with the room. We got a great deal on Agoda and were there off season so we got a deal on the room. The food and drinks are expensive so we didn't bother to go to the rooftop bar. We were upgraded to the 56th floor and the view was fantastic! ! The room was big, we had two twin beds which were very hard/firm. There is a large living room and a smallish love seat but in my opinion the room is not really functional as there is no TV in there. The gym is very nice as is the steam room and sauna. Overall pleasant stay. I would stay again.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

lebua at State Tower Bangkok - Siroccolebua at State Tower Bangkok - Viewlebua at State Tower Bangkok - Tower Club - Living Arealebua at State Tower Bangkok - Tower Club 2 Bedroom Luxury Suitelebua at State Tower Bangkok - Guest Roomlebua at State Tower Bangkok - Tower Club 3 Bedroom Lebua Suitelebua at State Tower Bangkok - Guest Roomlebua at State Tower Bangkok - Bathroomlebua at State Tower Bangkok - Bathroomlebua at State Tower Bangkok - View from Balconylebua at State Tower Bangkok - Lobbylebua at State Tower Bangkok - Lobbylebua at State Tower Bangkok - Swimming Poollebua at State Tower Bangkok - Swimming Poollebua at State Tower Bangkok - Swimming Poollebua at State Tower Bangkok - Fitness Roomlebua at State Tower Bangkok - Business Centerlebua at State Tower Bangkok - Executive Loungelebua at State Tower Bangkok - Executive Loungelebua at State Tower Bangkok - Restaurantlebua at State Tower Bangkok - Sushi Barlebua at State Tower Bangkok - Restaurantlebua at State Tower Bangkok - Sirocco & Sky Barlebua at State Tower Bangkok - Sky Barlebua at State Tower Bangkok - Restaurantlebua at State Tower Bangkok - Restaurantlebua at State Tower Bangkok - Viewlebua at State Tower Bangkok - Viewlebua at State Tower Bangkok - Viewlebua at State Tower Bangkok - Viewlebua at State Tower Bangkok - Meeting Roomlebua at State Tower Bangkok - Meeting Roomlebua at State Tower Bangkok - Meeting Roomlebua at State Tower Bangkok - Buffetlebua at State Tower Bangkok - Meeting Roomlebua at State Tower Bangkok - Buffetlebua at State Tower Bangkok - Meeting Roomlebua at State Tower Bangkok - Meeting Roomlebua at State Tower Bangkok - Meeting Roomlebua at State Tower Bangkok - Nearby Attractionlebua at State Tower Bangkok - Nearby Attractionlebua at State Tower Bangkok - Nearby Attractionlebua at State Tower Bangkok - Nearby Attractionlebua at State Tower Bangkok - Nearby Attractionlebua at State Tower Bangkok - New Year’s Eve 2014lebua at State Tower Bangkok - New Year’s Eve 2014lebua at State Tower Bangkok - New Year’s Eve 2014lebua at State Tower Bangkok - New Year’s Eve 2014lebua at State Tower Bangkok - New Year’s Eve 2014lebua at State Tower Bangkok - New Year’s Eve 2014lebua at State Tower Bangkok - New Year’s Eve 2014lebua at State Tower Bangkok - New Year’s Eve 2014lebua at State Tower Bangkok - New Year’s Eve 2014lebua at State Tower Bangkok - New Year’s Eve 2014lebua at State Tower Bangkok - New Year’s Eve 2014lebua at State Tower Bangkok - Cocktailslebua at State Tower Bangkok - Cocktailslebua at State Tower Bangkok - Cocktailslebua at State Tower Bangkok - Cocktailslebua at State Tower Bangkok - Cocktailslebua at State Tower Bangkok - Cocktailslebua at State Tower Bangkok - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - lebua at State Tower, Bangkok

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A01