Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

lebua at State Tower

State Tower 1055/11 Silom Road, Silom, Bangkok, Thailand 10500 (Show on map)

Book now!

lebua at State Tower Bangkok - View lebua at State Tower Bangkok - Tower Club - Living Area lebua at State Tower Bangkok - Tower Club 2 Bedroom Luxury Suite lebua at State Tower Bangkok - Guest Room lebua at State Tower Bangkok - Tower Club 3 Bedroom Lebua Suite lebua at State Tower Bangkok - Guest Room lebua at State Tower Bangkok - Bathroom lebua at State Tower Bangkok - Bathroom lebua at State Tower Bangkok - View from Balcony lebua at State Tower Bangkok - Lobby lebua at State Tower Bangkok - Lobby lebua at State Tower Bangkok - Swimming Pool lebua at State Tower Bangkok - Swimming Pool lebua at State Tower Bangkok - Swimming Pool lebua at State Tower Bangkok - Fitness Room lebua at State Tower Bangkok - Business Center
lebua at State Tower Bangkok - Executive Lounge lebua at State Tower Bangkok - Executive Lounge lebua at State Tower Bangkok - Restaurant lebua at State Tower Bangkok - Sushi Bar lebua at State Tower Bangkok - Restaurant lebua at State Tower Bangkok - Sirocco & Sky Bar lebua at State Tower Bangkok - Sky Bar lebua at State Tower Bangkok - Restaurant lebua at State Tower Bangkok - Restaurant lebua at State Tower Bangkok - View lebua at State Tower Bangkok - View lebua at State Tower Bangkok - View
Area: Silom Number of Rooms: 357
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.8

from 1475 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
9.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
9.1
Food/Dining
8.8
Solo travelers (1475)
Sort by:
Hamish W. Solo travelers Australia, June 29, 2015
Needs improvement...

Breakfast, View & Reception Staff
7.7
Needs improvement. Certainly not a 5-star property Booked this hotel as a luxury to end my vacation and while it was comfortable, it's certainly not on par with 5 star standards. - The room fittings and hallways are becoming old and outdated. Carpets stained, paint is looking tacky - needs work - Room was large and mattress was comfortable but bedding is certainly not premium as advertised. Doona was super thin and felt cheap - WIFI is just horrible. It was pretty much non-existent in the room for my stay which was super annoying - The hotel lobby is attached to a seemingly abandoned/failed mall which one needs to walk through to enter/exit the hotel. It's been like that for years... and the atmosphere in there is depressing and not a good impression for guests - There was also the smell of cigarettes permeating through some lifts and hallways which was yuck, even on my non-smoking floor (53rd) - The biggest annoyance of all was the crackling sound coming from the air duct in the room next to my bed which was audible all night; I woke up twice! So much for relaxing shut-eye - The lift situation during the evening is frustrating with what feels like hundreds of outside patrons using it to access the Skybar level. Ever think to have separate lift configurations for hotel guests accessing their rooms and people going to the rooftop? Seems logical to me... - Speaking of the Skybar I went up there to take pictures but was literally told to get back in the lift because I wasn't dressed smart casual to fit the setting. As a hotel guest I shouldn't have to conform to a suit and tie just to see the rooftop... how insulting. Overall, I would recommend this hotel but not at its full room rate in its present state; it definitely needs some improving... On a positive note though the breakfast buffet was great and most of the staff were lovely + the room view was sensational.
Tillman C. Solo travelers Germany, June 21, 2015
Definitely not maybe the BEST place in Bangkok

Top 24h-service, amazing panoramic views and the most outstanding rooftop bar*
10
I totally enjoyed my stay there it really felt like my preferred home in Bangkok!
Phaedra P. Solo travelers United States of America, June 21, 2015
Nice but Expensive.

Breakfast , spectacular views, location
8
The hotel is nice. It's about a block away from the air train and the area has lots of little shops, massage places and places to eat. The staff were nice, professional and helpful. I agree with other reviews, that the breakfast buffet is spectacular! It came with our room which was nice. As the hotel is pricey, I can only imagine the price if it is not included with the room. We got a great deal on Agoda and were there off season so we got a deal on the room. The food and drinks are expensive so we didn't bother to go to the rooftop bar. We were upgraded to the 56th floor and the view was fantastic! ! The room was big, we had two twin beds which were very hard/firm. There is a large living room and a smallish love seat but in my opinion the room is not really functional as there is no TV in there. The gym is very nice as is the steam room and sauna. Overall pleasant stay. I would stay again.
Gilbert P. Solo travelers United States of America, June 18, 2015
ok

pool...gym...fast room service
8.7
Puthipat K. Solo travelers Thailand, June 13, 2015
Fantastic View

Fantastic View , Clean Room , Great Location
9
This is my second time for stay here , love it so much , the room was so big, friendly staff And Rooftop Bar (Sirocco) is fantastic
Mohit A. Solo travelers India, June 13, 2015
Excellent

Staff - restaurants - cleanliness
9.7
Superb
Kirana S. Solo travelers Thailand, June 12, 2015
Evering It fine and good

Breakfast, bar and reception
9
Sihyun C. Solo travelers South Korea, June 11, 2015
I strongly recommend you

Good concierge, food , room
9.3
Glenn R. Solo travelers Australia, May 22, 2015
Service

Staff Service outstanding nothing was a problem, upgraded room was a nice surprise and the food offering and quality was excellent
8
From start to finish an outstanding stay, any problems were dealt with immediately, visit to the Skybar was a highlight and the gym and pool facilities are A1.
Tyler B. Solo travelers Australia, May 21, 2015
Truly 5 Star

Price, restaurants, service
9
I had a great night at Lebua. The moment you arrive you are treated like royalty. My room was clean and had everything a 5 star hotel in a western country has. The bed was very comfortable as were the pillows. The bathroom was large and marble tiled floor to ceiling. I had dinner at the breeze restaurant on the 52nd floor which was nice although expensive. I also had a cocktail at the renowned sky bar which was nice over looking the whole of Bangkok. A martini was 800 baht. Overall a great stay. I would recommend this to anyone!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

lebua at State Tower Bangkok - Siroccolebua at State Tower Bangkok - Viewlebua at State Tower Bangkok - Tower Club - Living Arealebua at State Tower Bangkok - Tower Club 2 Bedroom Luxury Suitelebua at State Tower Bangkok - Guest Roomlebua at State Tower Bangkok - Tower Club 3 Bedroom Lebua Suitelebua at State Tower Bangkok - Guest Roomlebua at State Tower Bangkok - Bathroomlebua at State Tower Bangkok - Bathroomlebua at State Tower Bangkok - View from Balconylebua at State Tower Bangkok - Lobbylebua at State Tower Bangkok - Lobbylebua at State Tower Bangkok - Swimming Poollebua at State Tower Bangkok - Swimming Poollebua at State Tower Bangkok - Swimming Poollebua at State Tower Bangkok - Fitness Roomlebua at State Tower Bangkok - Business Centerlebua at State Tower Bangkok - Executive Loungelebua at State Tower Bangkok - Executive Loungelebua at State Tower Bangkok - Restaurantlebua at State Tower Bangkok - Sushi Barlebua at State Tower Bangkok - Restaurantlebua at State Tower Bangkok - Sirocco & Sky Barlebua at State Tower Bangkok - Sky Barlebua at State Tower Bangkok - Restaurantlebua at State Tower Bangkok - Restaurantlebua at State Tower Bangkok - Viewlebua at State Tower Bangkok - Viewlebua at State Tower Bangkok - Viewlebua at State Tower Bangkok - Viewlebua at State Tower Bangkok - Meeting Roomlebua at State Tower Bangkok - Meeting Roomlebua at State Tower Bangkok - Meeting Roomlebua at State Tower Bangkok - Buffetlebua at State Tower Bangkok - Meeting Roomlebua at State Tower Bangkok - Buffetlebua at State Tower Bangkok - Meeting Roomlebua at State Tower Bangkok - Meeting Roomlebua at State Tower Bangkok - Meeting Roomlebua at State Tower Bangkok - Nearby Attractionlebua at State Tower Bangkok - Nearby Attractionlebua at State Tower Bangkok - Nearby Attractionlebua at State Tower Bangkok - Nearby Attractionlebua at State Tower Bangkok - Nearby Attractionlebua at State Tower Bangkok - New Year’s Eve 2014lebua at State Tower Bangkok - New Year’s Eve 2014lebua at State Tower Bangkok - New Year’s Eve 2014lebua at State Tower Bangkok - New Year’s Eve 2014lebua at State Tower Bangkok - New Year’s Eve 2014lebua at State Tower Bangkok - New Year’s Eve 2014lebua at State Tower Bangkok - New Year’s Eve 2014lebua at State Tower Bangkok - New Year’s Eve 2014lebua at State Tower Bangkok - New Year’s Eve 2014lebua at State Tower Bangkok - New Year’s Eve 2014lebua at State Tower Bangkok - New Year’s Eve 2014lebua at State Tower Bangkok - Cocktailslebua at State Tower Bangkok - Cocktailslebua at State Tower Bangkok - Cocktailslebua at State Tower Bangkok - Cocktailslebua at State Tower Bangkok - Cocktailslebua at State Tower Bangkok - Cocktailslebua at State Tower Bangkok - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - lebua at State Tower, Bangkok

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C04