or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Lee Garden Apartment

No.18, Goldfish Lane (Jinyu Hutong) Wangfujing, Wangfujing Street & Forbidden City, Beijing, China 100006 (Show on map)

Book now!

Lee Garden Apartment Beijing - Restaurant Lee Garden Apartment Beijing - Restaurant Lee Garden Apartment Beijing - Guest Room Lee Garden Apartment Beijing - Living Room Lee Garden Apartment Beijing - Bathroom Lee Garden Apartment Beijing - Gym Lee Garden Apartment Beijing - Swimming Pool Lee Garden Apartment Beijing - Restaurant Lee Garden Apartment Beijing - Lobby Lee Garden Apartment Beijing - Swimming Pool Lee Garden Apartment Beijing - Exterior Lee Garden Apartment Beijing - Kid’s club Lee Garden Apartment Beijing - Lobby Lee Garden Apartment Beijing - Restaurant Lee Garden Apartment Beijing - Lobby Lee Garden Apartment Beijing - Reception
Lee Garden Apartment Beijing - Parking Lot Lee Garden Apartment Beijing - Lobby Lee Garden Apartment Beijing - Entrance Lee Garden Apartment Beijing - Meeting Room Lee Garden Apartment Beijing - Sports and Activities Lee Garden Apartment Beijing - Meeting Room Lee Garden Apartment Beijing - Sports and Activities Lee Garden Apartment Beijing - Restaurant Lee Garden Apartment Beijing - Exterior Lee Garden Apartment Beijing - Fitness Room Lee Garden Apartment Beijing - Exterior Lee Garden Apartment Beijing - Swimming Pool
Area: Wangfujing Street & Forbidden City Number of Rooms: 200
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
805 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (805)
Sort by:
Hui C. Groups New Zealand, October 22, 2012
Great location but a bit dated

Good location, comfortable room and alot of shops nearby
6.7
Location was fantastic just 5 - 10mins walk to train. Was able to check in early too which was a bonus as we were so tired after the flight. The rooms were spacious and comfortable. A bit dated but cannot complain as it is value for money due to the location and price. Counter staff were not very friendly but the bell boys were fantastic. Always ready to help and are a wealth of knowledge.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: We took the metro from the airport to the hotel as it was peak hour traffic which was an experience. It was not cheaper maybe faster but trying to squeeze into the trains with luggage is not recommended. Take the taxi if you can it will save you a lot trouble.
Allen J. Families with older children Philippines, October 21, 2012
Cozy Hotel in the middle of a Shopping District

room area, location, cable broadband
9
Some of the reasons why we choose this hotel for booking is the huge room area, and the pictures of the hotel. The bellhop was very helpful with our luggage and knowledgeable in English, during our midnight arrival. The check-in process by the front desk was fast. The room given was very cozy. There is cable television, hot shower, kitchenette, and a small safe. They even provided complimentary coffee and tea, cable internet, and a couple of bottled water. The food servings in the hotel was small but quite delicious. Due to the comfort, hospitality, knowledge and friendliness of the staff, we will most likely return to this hotel and recommend it to all our friends heading to Beijing.
Shopping Tip: Use Eco Bags or recycle plastic bags, when buying groceries. It helps save the environment and spending around 1 RMB per plastic bag.
Philip J. Couples United Kingdom, October 20, 2012
good apartment

decent size room
7.3
I was suggested that the best area to stay in Beijing is Forbidden City. It's expensive area and hotels were quite expensive. Lee Garden had 50% discount and we booked it. It's nice apartments but I wouldnt say 5 star. Furniture in the room is a bit old and wifi works only on second floor. There is a construction on the opposit side of the road and if you like to sleep in the morning then it could be a problem. They dont make noise at night. Most of the staff at the reception was good and speaking English but some girls are not friendly and sent us to the wrong directions.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: 15-20 min walk to the main square and Forbidden city. 5 min walk to Apple store (should be opened soon). Most of the restaurants are closing at 10 that is why it was nice that we had Irish bar 5 min walk from apartments.
Andrew P. Couples South Africa, October 20, 2012
Very pleasant apartments in a good position

Very spacious, helpful staff
8
We enjoyed the stay very much, the Suite was very spacious and well appointed. The staff were always helpful and welcoming. Very close to the shopping areas and walkingg distance from Tiananmen Square and the Forbidden City
Restaurant Tip: There is a wide variety of interesting restaurants in the nearby shopping centre
Yun X. Couples Australia, October 20, 2012
Great location and lovely service

Very conveniently loated and staff are friendly and helpful, great value for money
7.7
Overall a very pleasant stay and we enjoyed the convenient location and friendly services. However, the bedrooms had strong smells of smoke even though the rooms were supposed to be non-smoking.
Chao Q. Couples China, October 20, 2012
great location but so so service

the bell men are awesome
7
the hotel staff at the help desk are not very helpful and even rude sometimes, also the rooms are not cleaned very well daily. The worst thing is that they dont even have wifi available.
Ho T. Couples Hong Kong, October 19, 2012
Great Location and a marvellous kitchenete

Front Desk Staff very helpful to answer questions of any kind; much admired the 2 bell boys/gentlemen who have smiles on their faces all times that bring you good mood before you start your daily tour to the city
9
Should pay more attentions to the management of the Swimming Pool Facilities
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Convenient spots to travel inside the city; close proximity to the underground stations and HuangFuZheng Street
Andy G. Groups Singapore, October 18, 2012
Spacious Apartment, great location

Spacious 2-bedroom apartment, near to WangFuJin shopping street, friendly bellboys
8.3
Booked a 2 bedroom apartment which was very spacious and comes with cooking facilities and washing machine. If travelling in pax of 4 and above especially with young kids, good idea to get a service apartment which could be more cost effective compared to hotel rooms. Location wise was great. 5 to 10 min walking distance to WangFuJing shopping street and nearest subway station. Walking distance to good restaurants (eg Da Dong Roast Duck, QuanJuDe Roast Duck etc..). About 20 min walking distance to TianAnMen and Forbidden Palace. Do request for higher floors as there is a relatively busy street in front of the service apartment and a primary school behind it. However, if you are getting up early for the trips, this is a non-issue.
Michael M. Couples Australia, October 18, 2012
Very nice hotel, rooms, and location

Large rooms, kitchen, and washer/dryer
9
we found our stay very pleasant with everything we needed in the hotel. having a washer/dryer was a big plus. and the location close to shopping and the forbidden city was great.
Leslie E. Couples Australia, October 17, 2012
Sensational Location and Spacious Apartment.

Ideal Location
9.7
Lee Gardens was a a great find and provided very comfortable and quality accomodation. Staff especially the doormen were welcoming and attentive to their duties. The appartment was very spacious and provided all our requirements. The bed was especially comfortable and pillows just right. Location was just around the corner from the main shopping and a neighbouring hutong. Forbidden City and Tianamen Square are reasonably close and subway also within easy reach. The accomodation was a gem and we highly praise it overall.
Nightlife Tip: Seeing the nighlife and bright lights close by was sensational.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Lee Garden Apartment BeijingLee Garden Apartment Beijing - RestaurantLee Garden Apartment Beijing - RestaurantLee Garden Apartment Beijing - Guest RoomLee Garden Apartment Beijing - Living RoomLee Garden Apartment Beijing - BathroomLee Garden Apartment Beijing - GymLee Garden Apartment Beijing - Swimming PoolLee Garden Apartment Beijing - RestaurantLee Garden Apartment Beijing - LobbyLee Garden Apartment Beijing - Swimming PoolLee Garden Apartment Beijing - ExteriorLee Garden Apartment Beijing - Kid’s clubLee Garden Apartment Beijing - LobbyLee Garden Apartment Beijing - RestaurantLee Garden Apartment Beijing - LobbyLee Garden Apartment Beijing - ReceptionLee Garden Apartment Beijing - Parking LotLee Garden Apartment Beijing - LobbyLee Garden Apartment Beijing - EntranceLee Garden Apartment Beijing - Meeting RoomLee Garden Apartment Beijing - Sports and ActivitiesLee Garden Apartment Beijing - Meeting RoomLee Garden Apartment Beijing - Sports and ActivitiesLee Garden Apartment Beijing - RestaurantLee Garden Apartment Beijing - ExteriorLee Garden Apartment Beijing - Fitness RoomLee Garden Apartment Beijing - ExteriorLee Garden Apartment Beijing - Swimming PoolLee Garden Apartment Beijing - ExteriorLee Garden Apartment Beijing - FacilitiesLee Garden Apartment Beijing - EntranceLee Garden Apartment Beijing - RestaurantLee Garden Apartment Beijing - Meeting RoomLee Garden Apartment Beijing - 1 Bedroom ApartmentLee Garden Apartment Beijing - 1 Bedroom ApartmentLee Garden Apartment Beijing - 1 Bedroom ApartmentLee Garden Apartment Beijing - StudioLee Garden Apartment Beijing - StudioLee Garden Apartment Beijing - 1 Bedroom ApartmentLee Garden Apartment Beijing - 1 Bedroom ApartmentLee Garden Apartment Beijing - 1 Bedroom ApartmentLee Garden Apartment Beijing - 2 Bedroom ApartmentLee Garden Apartment Beijing - 2 Bedroom ApartmentLee Garden Apartment Beijing - 2 Bedroom ApartmentLee Garden Apartment Beijing - 2 Bedroom ApartmentLee Garden Apartment Beijing - 2 Bedroom Apartment

Customer Reviews - Lee Garden Apartment, Beijing

AS-AGWEB-3A05