or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Lee Garden Apartment

No.18, Goldfish Lane (Jinyu Hutong) Wangfujing, Wangfujing Street & Forbidden City, Beijing, China 100006 (Show on map)

Book now!

Lee Garden Apartment Beijing - Restaurant Lee Garden Apartment Beijing - Restaurant Lee Garden Apartment Beijing - Guest Room Lee Garden Apartment Beijing - Living Room Lee Garden Apartment Beijing - Bathroom Lee Garden Apartment Beijing - Gym Lee Garden Apartment Beijing - Swimming Pool Lee Garden Apartment Beijing - Restaurant Lee Garden Apartment Beijing - Lobby Lee Garden Apartment Beijing - Swimming Pool Lee Garden Apartment Beijing - Exterior Lee Garden Apartment Beijing - Kid’s club Lee Garden Apartment Beijing - Lobby Lee Garden Apartment Beijing - Restaurant Lee Garden Apartment Beijing - Lobby Lee Garden Apartment Beijing - Reception
Lee Garden Apartment Beijing - Parking Lot Lee Garden Apartment Beijing - Lobby Lee Garden Apartment Beijing - Entrance Lee Garden Apartment Beijing - Meeting Room Lee Garden Apartment Beijing - Sports and Activities Lee Garden Apartment Beijing - Meeting Room Lee Garden Apartment Beijing - Sports and Activities Lee Garden Apartment Beijing - Restaurant Lee Garden Apartment Beijing - Exterior Lee Garden Apartment Beijing - Fitness Room Lee Garden Apartment Beijing - Exterior Lee Garden Apartment Beijing - Swimming Pool
Area: Wangfujing Street & Forbidden City Number of Rooms: 200
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
787 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (787)
Sort by:
Kerrie H. Couples Australia, September 11, 2012
Good location but a little tired

Location
5.7
these apartments are a great location however if you prefer a non-smoking room make sure you ask for a room on a non-smoking floor! generally the reception staff are helpful except for the staff that are on the desk in the late evenings (very unhelpful and quite grumpy at times)
Hotel Feature Tip: Make sure you get Lee Garden Apartment written in large Chinese characters on the location card - the printed address is way to small for taxi drivers to read!
Alvina I. Groups Philippines, September 11, 2012
great hotel with very good service

location is in Wangfujing shopping street; spacious apartment, very good service
8.7
The hotel is situated in the Wangfujing Shopping area. Walking distance to the ff: Subway line 5 (Dengshikou exit); line 1 (Wangfujing exit via Oriental Plaza Mall which is connected with Grand Hyatt. The hotel's staff are very helpful especially Mr. Andy Ma, and the frontdesk lady, Ms. Kitty. We are 3 persons and we stayed in an Executive one bedroom suite which comes with 2 big queen size beds. The room can easily sleep 5 people with an extra bed. There are 2 foot massage establishments in the area. One is right beside the hotel and another less expensive one across, right beside the Novotel Peace Hotel.
Hotel Feature Tip: 5 minutes leisurely walk to Da Dong Restaurant's Jinbao Place branch. (the best Beijing Roast Duck in Beijing); 5 minutes walking distance to Subway line 5 (Dengshikou exit) and 10 minutes walk from Line 1 (Waangfujing exit). Hotel provides free water dispenser with piurchase of drinking water (RMB22 for 5 gallons)
Eros K. Business travelers United States of America, September 11, 2012
great location

location, location, location,
8.3
fantastic value. i saw it was on sale. saw the room. huge. with a kitchen and it even had a washing machine. the location was in the heart of downtown. it was a short walk from the subway. first time, i tried the subway in beijing. it was fun and educational. clean with chinese maps. the hotel was marked on the map of the subway. i took a picture with my phone. the downside is that it does not have wifi in the room. only on the second floor till 10 pm. the bed is a chinese bed, its a bit firmer. had my stay been longer, i would have cooked in the room.
Hotel Feature Tip: try the subway. its really clean and it is not crowded. there was no gym but i walked around the neighborhood. it was great exploring.
Matthew Z. Solo travelers United States of America, September 10, 2012
Decent place, 5 stars it is not

Good service, great location
6.7
Staff helped me to get a router set up in room after I realized that the rooms do not actually have wireless internet as advertised.
Chung T. Couples Hong Kong, September 9, 2012
It is a nice hotel

Location good
8.7
It just take around 10 minutes to get to the hotel. And a walk to 王府井is just 15 minutes. Even so, the place around was nice and quiet. We have been upgraded to the premium and the room was really big with nice big TV. We are happy with the stay.
Vibha A. Groups United States of America, September 9, 2012
great location

walking distance to tianamen sq and forbidden city
9.3
this is a great hotel with a great location. it is 1-2 blocks from the food street and a very big mall. there are a few western places to eat about a block away like mcdonald, pizza hut, and starbucks. we had great breakfast from mcdonald every morning. every night the we all enjoyed the pool, hot tub and the saunas. it is very near to a great many restaurants. we enjoyed eating at a tappenyaki/ japanese place that is very near to this place. the mtr is a bit of walking distance but it is right in the center of all high end stores. the staff is very helpful and speaks english. this is not an easy find in china so make sure that you take a print out of the hotel name and address in chinese characters. If you need help you can call the hotel to assist the cab driver to get directions. this was our second visit to Beijing and we decided to stay here. We will be going back with our friends in March 2013.
Takanao S. Families with young children Japan, September 9, 2012
Good location that fits our purpose

Comfortable
9.3
Spacious & comfortable. Having a washing machine & kitchen is much appreciated when travelling with kids. However, having another internet connection port in the living room will be better. certainly will use again if we travel to Beijing again.
Yen C. Couples Taiwan, September 8, 2012
Lee Garden Apartment

close to the major central attractions in Beijing
7.7
Good customer service and room support. convenient location to the central part of th city.
Hotel Feature Tip: good facility in the kitchen
Megan T. Families with young children United States of America, September 7, 2012
Big room, very friendly staff, good location

Good for families with children, great staff
8
Other reviewers have noted that the hotel is probably due for a renovation. While that is true, the friendly staff (especially the concierges/doormen), pool and large rooms more than made up for the wear and tear on the rooms. Pool and gym facilities were clean if dated. Room included a washer with drying function. Our room also had two full bathrooms. Extra bed was easy to reserve for our child and very inexpensive compared to other Beijing hotels. I cannot say enough kind things about the doormen who were simply wonderful with our child and very helpful securing cabs (which can be very difficult in Beijing these days). I didn't ask but the restaurant had been recently renovated so perhaps more will follow.
Travel tip: Wangfujing's pedestrian street is very nearby and a good place for kids to walk around without having to worry much about traffic.
May C. Couples Canada, September 7, 2012
Great Hotel in excellent location

great location, decent rooms and facilities
10
We stay there from Sept 1 to 7th in 2012. We were surprised by the excellent services from all department: front desk, housekeeping, bell boys, concierge, etc. The room are clean and very well appointed and spacious. We have a lovely stay. The only drawback is their business service. I couldn't have my online check-in done and printing my boarding passes after several calls to different departments. At the end, one of the staff suggested that I went to the nearby Novotel and had the boarding passes printed there which I did, rushing thru to the Novotel in heavy rain fall.
Restaurant Tip: Try the nearby night market (only about 3-5 minutes walk) for food: they have varieties, delicious, and very reasonably price!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Lee Garden Apartment BeijingLee Garden Apartment Beijing - RestaurantLee Garden Apartment Beijing - RestaurantLee Garden Apartment Beijing - Guest RoomLee Garden Apartment Beijing - Living RoomLee Garden Apartment Beijing - BathroomLee Garden Apartment Beijing - GymLee Garden Apartment Beijing - Swimming PoolLee Garden Apartment Beijing - RestaurantLee Garden Apartment Beijing - LobbyLee Garden Apartment Beijing - Swimming PoolLee Garden Apartment Beijing - ExteriorLee Garden Apartment Beijing - Kid’s clubLee Garden Apartment Beijing - LobbyLee Garden Apartment Beijing - RestaurantLee Garden Apartment Beijing - LobbyLee Garden Apartment Beijing - ReceptionLee Garden Apartment Beijing - Parking LotLee Garden Apartment Beijing - LobbyLee Garden Apartment Beijing - EntranceLee Garden Apartment Beijing - Meeting RoomLee Garden Apartment Beijing - Sports and ActivitiesLee Garden Apartment Beijing - Meeting RoomLee Garden Apartment Beijing - Sports and ActivitiesLee Garden Apartment Beijing - RestaurantLee Garden Apartment Beijing - ExteriorLee Garden Apartment Beijing - Fitness RoomLee Garden Apartment Beijing - ExteriorLee Garden Apartment Beijing - Swimming PoolLee Garden Apartment Beijing - ExteriorLee Garden Apartment Beijing - FacilitiesLee Garden Apartment Beijing - EntranceLee Garden Apartment Beijing - RestaurantLee Garden Apartment Beijing - Meeting RoomLee Garden Apartment Beijing - 1 Bedroom ApartmentLee Garden Apartment Beijing - 1 Bedroom ApartmentLee Garden Apartment Beijing - 1 Bedroom ApartmentLee Garden Apartment Beijing - StudioLee Garden Apartment Beijing - StudioLee Garden Apartment Beijing - 1 Bedroom ApartmentLee Garden Apartment Beijing - 1 Bedroom ApartmentLee Garden Apartment Beijing - 1 Bedroom ApartmentLee Garden Apartment Beijing - 2 Bedroom ApartmentLee Garden Apartment Beijing - 2 Bedroom ApartmentLee Garden Apartment Beijing - 2 Bedroom ApartmentLee Garden Apartment Beijing - 2 Bedroom ApartmentLee Garden Apartment Beijing - 2 Bedroom Apartment

Customer Reviews - Lee Garden Apartment, Beijing

AS-AGWEB-3A03