My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Lee Garden Apartment

No.18, Goldfish Lane (Jinyu Hutong) Wangfujing, Wangfujing Street & Forbidden City, Beijing, China 100006 (Show on map)

Book now!

Lee Garden Apartment Beijing - Hotel Exterior Lee Garden Apartment Beijing - Hotel Exterior Lee Garden Apartment Beijing - Hotel Exterior Lee Garden Apartment Beijing - Hotel Interior Lee Garden Apartment Beijing - Kitchen Lee Garden Apartment Beijing - Meeting Room Lee Garden Apartment Beijing - Restaurant Lee Garden Apartment Beijing - Restaurant Lee Garden Apartment Beijing - Guest Room Lee Garden Apartment Beijing - Living Room Lee Garden Apartment Beijing - Bathroom Lee Garden Apartment Beijing - Gym Lee Garden Apartment Beijing - Swimming Pool Lee Garden Apartment Beijing - Restaurant Lee Garden Apartment Beijing - Living Room Lee Garden Apartment Beijing - Living Room
Hotel Area: Wangfujing Street & Forbidden City Number of Rooms: 200
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
767 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (767)
Sort by:
May C. Couples Canada, September 7, 2012
Great Hotel in excellent location

great location, decent rooms and facilities
10
We stay there from Sept 1 to 7th in 2012. We were surprised by the excellent services from all department: front desk, housekeeping, bell boys, concierge, etc. The room are clean and very well appointed and spacious. We have a lovely stay. The only drawback is their business service. I couldn't have my online check-in done and printing my boarding passes after several calls to different departments. At the end, one of the staff suggested that I went to the nearby Novotel and had the boarding passes printed there which I did, rushing thru to the Novotel in heavy rain fall.
Restaurant Tip: Try the nearby night market (only about 3-5 minutes walk) for food: they have varieties, delicious, and very reasonably price!
Shannette S. Groups Australia, September 6, 2012
great location

good location shopping sight seeing
5.7
the 2 bed suite was ok , would say value for money ! the rooms very old,but clean and comfy. kettle would not switch off (definite fire hazard) tv old and crappy,room service little selection , took forever to arrive, small meal .breakfast was nice .
Sharon S. Couples Australia, September 5, 2012
Great Location, Nice Apartment

Friendly Doormen
8.3
my husband and i stayed at lee gardens for 8 nights and wanted to feel a little more comfortable than a hotel room. the apartment was lovely. it was spacious, clean, nice décor with a large lounge and dining area, two way bathroom, plenty of wardrobe space, kitchen and a large bedroom, it was more than i expected. the only negative i have is the beds are hard! although this appears to be a common theme throughout china. my husband likes a hard bed but even he found it hard and uncomfortable. we didn’t use the kitchen to cook, however it was nice to have a proper kitchen with a fridge/freezer, microwave and washer/dryer, which definitely came in handy as we used it a few times. the doorman “andy” is extremely helpful and speaks very good english. all the doormen were lovely & always there with a friendly hello, always happy to point us in the right direction and always asked how our day was. the reception desk staff were pleasant, they speak minimal english but enough to get by. we were issued with only 1 key to the room, which we left at reception when we went out, however was inconvenient if we weren’t together because you need the key to access the lifts. although it was no problem for the reception staff to swipe us up. the lee garden apartments are in an excellent location, it is just a short walk to the main wangfujing area and shopping malls. there are also plenty of restaurants and hotels within walking distance. i would definitely stay at lee garden again.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Get a private tour guide, they tailor an itinerary to suit .. all you have to do is turn up and enjoy the sights without the fuss of trying to navigate your way around in a non-english speaking country. I highly recommend Daphne Tour Guide - she is very knowledgeable and speaks excellent english. She will set a pace to suit your individual needs and is fun, friendly and has set the bar very high as a superior tour guide.
Kwong T. Families with older children Singapore, September 5, 2012
Great location for shopping

great location for shopping, spacious flat
8.7
I booked a 2 rooms flat for me and my wife and my son's couple. The flat was big with 2 very big bed rooms and a spacious living and dinner room. The kitchen was well equipped. It is value for money. The apartment is near 王府井which is the best place for shopping. It is also near Forbidden City and easy access to subway station. It is very good for a big group of friends or family travelling together.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The traffic condition on road is terrible in Beijing. Traffic jam is a daily affair. It is better to take the subway if possible. Taxi is not expensive but you may be stuck in the taxi for half an hour even if you have seen your hotel on the opposite side of the road.
Susan N. Solo travelers Australia, September 4, 2012
Loved it

Location, suites with kitchens
9
i had a 4 room suite at half price through agoda and loved it. it is very near oriental plaza, a subway station, wangfujing st, and other attractions. the suite was fully equipped with bathroom, kitchen, and dining/ lounge room. very comfortable, clean, everything worked. also bank next door with atm or foreign exchange.
Navinakathiresu M. Groups Malaysia, September 4, 2012
Cosy, clean,spacious and excellent location

The location was great in the vicinity of a shopping district
7.3
It was a very comfortable stay ideal for an extended family.good service if you speak mandarin however the front desk people were not helpful. This unfortunate situation was compensated by the bell boys who were extremely helpful and informative.
Nightlife Tip: There was a bar somewehere in beijingnapproximately 15mins away . It was at the nightlife hub of Beijing which had a live reggae band and they were awesome.
Lay H. Families with older children Malaysia, September 4, 2012
Huge room with nice staff!!

Huge room!
7.7
the location is good.,just within walking distance to wangfujing. the room is huge, but definitely needs renovation as the amenities provided seem old.
Julie P. Families with young children Australia, September 1, 2012
Great location and spacious apartment

Customer service, spaciousness
8.3
We travelled with a two year old so space was important. Our initial apartment was very noisy - we were awoken from our post flight nap to jack hammering (on a Sunday) in a nearby apartment. I went down to reception to simply ask when the hack hammering would end, and someone behind the counter gave me keys to an alternative apartment to look at to switch to. I was surprised and thankful as our next apartment was very quiet. The apartment decor is a tad outdated, but this is not something that personally concerned us as there were so many pros - two blocks from the main drag and a bit further to the Forbidden City and Parks. Mini supermarket around the corner that met all our needs. The Bell Boys were very friendly. We would definitely stay here again. We didn't try the restaurant as other reviews had said it wasn't worth it. Judging by the price list eg burger 80 yuan vs 15 yuan noodle meal at APM food court two blocks away - I would agree. We stayed here as it had a pool, however it is not heated - a sign said the water temp was 27 but I would say closer to 22 and was not very pleasurable as its in an enclosed airconditioned room it did not take long before we were freezing and had to get out.
Restaurant Tip: Eat at the APM food court on level 6 of APM (at top of shopping mall two blocks away) as the food is delicious and very reasonable eg 15-20 yuan per meal. B1 of same building has international supermarket called Ole - prices similar to home, but they do a DIY noodle soup at the back of the store for 15-20 yuan that can easily be shared by two adults (women at least!)
Alex W. Couples Australia, August 31, 2012
Great location and good service

The full serviced kitchente is excellent
9
the lee garden apartment is well located within transport, buses and subways. there are many shopping venues close to it. the many restaruants around the apartment is a good thing. banking facilities is also a plus point. overall, we enjoyed our stay in this apartment. would stay here again in our future visit to beijing.
Angela S. Families with older children Indonesia, August 30, 2012
Excellent but expensive area

Great location
7.3
This is my second time staying in this apartment. It is very well located but as it is in a tourist area, the things sold there are more expensive than elsewhere. Room size is adequate for 4 adults (we stayed in a one-bedroom deluxe apartment). Toilet is OK clean but could be cleaner. Overall, we are satisfied and would stay here again next time.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Lee Garden Apartment BeijingLee Garden Apartment Beijing - Hotel ExteriorLee Garden Apartment Beijing - Hotel ExteriorLee Garden Apartment Beijing - Hotel ExteriorLee Garden Apartment Beijing - Hotel InteriorLee Garden Apartment Beijing - KitchenLee Garden Apartment Beijing - Meeting RoomLee Garden Apartment Beijing - RestaurantLee Garden Apartment Beijing - RestaurantLee Garden Apartment Beijing - Guest RoomLee Garden Apartment Beijing - Living RoomLee Garden Apartment Beijing - BathroomLee Garden Apartment Beijing - GymLee Garden Apartment Beijing - Swimming PoolLee Garden Apartment Beijing - RestaurantLee Garden Apartment Beijing - Living RoomLee Garden Apartment Beijing - Living Room

Customer Reviews - Lee Garden Apartment, Beijing

AS-AGWEB-3A07