or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Lee Garden Apartment

No.18, Goldfish Lane (Jinyu Hutong) Wangfujing, Wangfujing Street & Forbidden City, Beijing, China 100006 (Show on map)

Book now!

Lee Garden Apartment Beijing - Restaurant Lee Garden Apartment Beijing - Restaurant Lee Garden Apartment Beijing - Guest Room Lee Garden Apartment Beijing - Living Room Lee Garden Apartment Beijing - Bathroom Lee Garden Apartment Beijing - Gym Lee Garden Apartment Beijing - Swimming Pool Lee Garden Apartment Beijing - Restaurant Lee Garden Apartment Beijing - Lobby Lee Garden Apartment Beijing - Swimming Pool Lee Garden Apartment Beijing - Exterior Lee Garden Apartment Beijing - Kid’s club Lee Garden Apartment Beijing - Lobby Lee Garden Apartment Beijing - Restaurant Lee Garden Apartment Beijing - Lobby Lee Garden Apartment Beijing - Reception
Lee Garden Apartment Beijing - Parking Lot Lee Garden Apartment Beijing - Lobby Lee Garden Apartment Beijing - Entrance Lee Garden Apartment Beijing - Meeting Room Lee Garden Apartment Beijing - Sports and Activities Lee Garden Apartment Beijing - Meeting Room Lee Garden Apartment Beijing - Sports and Activities Lee Garden Apartment Beijing - Restaurant Lee Garden Apartment Beijing - Exterior Lee Garden Apartment Beijing - Fitness Room Lee Garden Apartment Beijing - Exterior Lee Garden Apartment Beijing - Swimming Pool
Area: Wangfujing Street & Forbidden City Number of Rooms: 200
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
778 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (778)
Sort by:
Vibha A. Groups United States of America, September 9, 2012
great location

walking distance to tianamen sq and forbidden city
9.3
this is a great hotel with a great location. it is 1-2 blocks from the food street and a very big mall. there are a few western places to eat about a block away like mcdonald, pizza hut, and starbucks. we had great breakfast from mcdonald every morning. every night the we all enjoyed the pool, hot tub and the saunas. it is very near to a great many restaurants. we enjoyed eating at a tappenyaki/ japanese place that is very near to this place. the mtr is a bit of walking distance but it is right in the center of all high end stores. the staff is very helpful and speaks english. this is not an easy find in china so make sure that you take a print out of the hotel name and address in chinese characters. If you need help you can call the hotel to assist the cab driver to get directions. this was our second visit to Beijing and we decided to stay here. We will be going back with our friends in March 2013.
Takanao S. Families with young children Japan, September 9, 2012
Good location that fits our purpose

Comfortable
9.3
Spacious & comfortable. Having a washing machine & kitchen is much appreciated when travelling with kids. However, having another internet connection port in the living room will be better. certainly will use again if we travel to Beijing again.
Yen C. Couples Taiwan, September 8, 2012
Lee Garden Apartment

close to the major central attractions in Beijing
7.7
Good customer service and room support. convenient location to the central part of th city.
Hotel Feature Tip: good facility in the kitchen
Megan T. Families with young children United States of America, September 7, 2012
Big room, very friendly staff, good location

Good for families with children, great staff
8
Other reviewers have noted that the hotel is probably due for a renovation. While that is true, the friendly staff (especially the concierges/doormen), pool and large rooms more than made up for the wear and tear on the rooms. Pool and gym facilities were clean if dated. Room included a washer with drying function. Our room also had two full bathrooms. Extra bed was easy to reserve for our child and very inexpensive compared to other Beijing hotels. I cannot say enough kind things about the doormen who were simply wonderful with our child and very helpful securing cabs (which can be very difficult in Beijing these days). I didn't ask but the restaurant had been recently renovated so perhaps more will follow.
Travel tip: Wangfujing's pedestrian street is very nearby and a good place for kids to walk around without having to worry much about traffic.
May C. Couples Canada, September 7, 2012
Great Hotel in excellent location

great location, decent rooms and facilities
10
We stay there from Sept 1 to 7th in 2012. We were surprised by the excellent services from all department: front desk, housekeeping, bell boys, concierge, etc. The room are clean and very well appointed and spacious. We have a lovely stay. The only drawback is their business service. I couldn't have my online check-in done and printing my boarding passes after several calls to different departments. At the end, one of the staff suggested that I went to the nearby Novotel and had the boarding passes printed there which I did, rushing thru to the Novotel in heavy rain fall.
Restaurant Tip: Try the nearby night market (only about 3-5 minutes walk) for food: they have varieties, delicious, and very reasonably price!
Shannette S. Groups Australia, September 6, 2012
great location

good location shopping sight seeing
5.7
the 2 bed suite was ok , would say value for money ! the rooms very old,but clean and comfy. kettle would not switch off (definite fire hazard) tv old and crappy,room service little selection , took forever to arrive, small meal .breakfast was nice .
Sharon S. Couples Australia, September 5, 2012
Great Location, Nice Apartment

Friendly Doormen
8.3
my husband and i stayed at lee gardens for 8 nights and wanted to feel a little more comfortable than a hotel room. the apartment was lovely. it was spacious, clean, nice décor with a large lounge and dining area, two way bathroom, plenty of wardrobe space, kitchen and a large bedroom, it was more than i expected. the only negative i have is the beds are hard! although this appears to be a common theme throughout china. my husband likes a hard bed but even he found it hard and uncomfortable. we didn’t use the kitchen to cook, however it was nice to have a proper kitchen with a fridge/freezer, microwave and washer/dryer, which definitely came in handy as we used it a few times. the doorman “andy” is extremely helpful and speaks very good english. all the doormen were lovely & always there with a friendly hello, always happy to point us in the right direction and always asked how our day was. the reception desk staff were pleasant, they speak minimal english but enough to get by. we were issued with only 1 key to the room, which we left at reception when we went out, however was inconvenient if we weren’t together because you need the key to access the lifts. although it was no problem for the reception staff to swipe us up. the lee garden apartments are in an excellent location, it is just a short walk to the main wangfujing area and shopping malls. there are also plenty of restaurants and hotels within walking distance. i would definitely stay at lee garden again.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Get a private tour guide, they tailor an itinerary to suit .. all you have to do is turn up and enjoy the sights without the fuss of trying to navigate your way around in a non-english speaking country. I highly recommend Daphne Tour Guide - she is very knowledgeable and speaks excellent english. She will set a pace to suit your individual needs and is fun, friendly and has set the bar very high as a superior tour guide.
Kwong T. Families with older children Singapore, September 5, 2012
Great location for shopping

great location for shopping, spacious flat
8.7
I booked a 2 rooms flat for me and my wife and my son's couple. The flat was big with 2 very big bed rooms and a spacious living and dinner room. The kitchen was well equipped. It is value for money. The apartment is near 王府井which is the best place for shopping. It is also near Forbidden City and easy access to subway station. It is very good for a big group of friends or family travelling together.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The traffic condition on road is terrible in Beijing. Traffic jam is a daily affair. It is better to take the subway if possible. Taxi is not expensive but you may be stuck in the taxi for half an hour even if you have seen your hotel on the opposite side of the road.
Susan N. Solo travelers Australia, September 4, 2012
Loved it

Location, suites with kitchens
9
i had a 4 room suite at half price through agoda and loved it. it is very near oriental plaza, a subway station, wangfujing st, and other attractions. the suite was fully equipped with bathroom, kitchen, and dining/ lounge room. very comfortable, clean, everything worked. also bank next door with atm or foreign exchange.
Navinakathiresu M. Groups Malaysia, September 4, 2012
Cosy, clean,spacious and excellent location

The location was great in the vicinity of a shopping district
7.3
It was a very comfortable stay ideal for an extended family.good service if you speak mandarin however the front desk people were not helpful. This unfortunate situation was compensated by the bell boys who were extremely helpful and informative.
Nightlife Tip: There was a bar somewehere in beijingnapproximately 15mins away . It was at the nightlife hub of Beijing which had a live reggae band and they were awesome.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Lee Garden Apartment BeijingLee Garden Apartment Beijing - RestaurantLee Garden Apartment Beijing - RestaurantLee Garden Apartment Beijing - Guest RoomLee Garden Apartment Beijing - Living RoomLee Garden Apartment Beijing - BathroomLee Garden Apartment Beijing - GymLee Garden Apartment Beijing - Swimming PoolLee Garden Apartment Beijing - RestaurantLee Garden Apartment Beijing - LobbyLee Garden Apartment Beijing - Swimming PoolLee Garden Apartment Beijing - ExteriorLee Garden Apartment Beijing - Kid’s clubLee Garden Apartment Beijing - LobbyLee Garden Apartment Beijing - RestaurantLee Garden Apartment Beijing - LobbyLee Garden Apartment Beijing - ReceptionLee Garden Apartment Beijing - Parking LotLee Garden Apartment Beijing - LobbyLee Garden Apartment Beijing - EntranceLee Garden Apartment Beijing - Meeting RoomLee Garden Apartment Beijing - Sports and ActivitiesLee Garden Apartment Beijing - Meeting RoomLee Garden Apartment Beijing - Sports and ActivitiesLee Garden Apartment Beijing - RestaurantLee Garden Apartment Beijing - ExteriorLee Garden Apartment Beijing - Fitness RoomLee Garden Apartment Beijing - ExteriorLee Garden Apartment Beijing - Swimming PoolLee Garden Apartment Beijing - ExteriorLee Garden Apartment Beijing - FacilitiesLee Garden Apartment Beijing - EntranceLee Garden Apartment Beijing - RestaurantLee Garden Apartment Beijing - Meeting RoomLee Garden Apartment Beijing - 1 Bedroom ApartmentLee Garden Apartment Beijing - 1 Bedroom ApartmentLee Garden Apartment Beijing - 1 Bedroom ApartmentLee Garden Apartment Beijing - StudioLee Garden Apartment Beijing - StudioLee Garden Apartment Beijing - 1 Bedroom ApartmentLee Garden Apartment Beijing - 1 Bedroom ApartmentLee Garden Apartment Beijing - 1 Bedroom ApartmentLee Garden Apartment Beijing - 2 Bedroom ApartmentLee Garden Apartment Beijing - 2 Bedroom ApartmentLee Garden Apartment Beijing - 2 Bedroom ApartmentLee Garden Apartment Beijing - 2 Bedroom ApartmentLee Garden Apartment Beijing - 2 Bedroom Apartment

Customer Reviews - Lee Garden Apartment, Beijing

AS-AGWEB-3A07