Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Lee Garden Apartment

No.18, Goldfish Lane (Jinyu Hutong) Wangfujing, Wangfujing Street & Forbidden City, Beijing, China 100006 (Show on map)

Book now!

Lee Garden Apartment Beijing - Restaurant Lee Garden Apartment Beijing - Restaurant Lee Garden Apartment Beijing - Guest Room Lee Garden Apartment Beijing - Living Room Lee Garden Apartment Beijing - Bathroom Lee Garden Apartment Beijing - Gym Lee Garden Apartment Beijing - Swimming Pool Lee Garden Apartment Beijing - Restaurant Lee Garden Apartment Beijing - Lobby Lee Garden Apartment Beijing - Swimming Pool Lee Garden Apartment Beijing - Exterior Lee Garden Apartment Beijing - Kid’s club Lee Garden Apartment Beijing - Lobby Lee Garden Apartment Beijing - Restaurant Lee Garden Apartment Beijing - Lobby Lee Garden Apartment Beijing - Reception
Lee Garden Apartment Beijing - Parking Lot Lee Garden Apartment Beijing - Lobby Lee Garden Apartment Beijing - Entrance Lee Garden Apartment Beijing - Meeting Room Lee Garden Apartment Beijing - Sports and Activities Lee Garden Apartment Beijing - Meeting Room Lee Garden Apartment Beijing - Sports and Activities Lee Garden Apartment Beijing - Restaurant Lee Garden Apartment Beijing - Exterior Lee Garden Apartment Beijing - Fitness Room Lee Garden Apartment Beijing - Swimming Pool Lee Garden Apartment Beijing - Facilities
Area: Wangfujing Street & Forbidden City Number of Rooms: 200
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

from 848 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (848)
Sort by:
Linda S. Families with older children Thailand, August 6, 2012
Gem of a hotel

great location, friendly staff, large clean rooms, reasonably priced
8
Enjoyed everything about the hotel... especially the location and the price. It is right in the heart of the shopping district. Lots of restaurants nearby and also walking distance to the Metro, Forbidden City and Teiman Square Staff spoke English and were friendly. Rooms were large and clean.Had a small kitchenette and also a washer/dryer.
Report this review
Kathleen G. Families with young children Australia, August 5, 2012
Great all round hotel

Walking distance to shopping, food outlets, and a few tourist attractions.
10
Highly recommend Lee gardens apartments. We stayed 4 nights and apartment suited our needs. As a serviced appartment it actually supplied plates and cutlery which is a first for most serviced apartments in china. Staff were very helpful and spoke English. Shopping and eating places were only a few minutes walk from hotel as well as Ole (supermarket) and a convenience store around the corner. The snack street is a must to go and see! A few tourist attractions were also in walking distance
Report this review
Leung Y. Couples United Kingdom, August 1, 2012
Nice Place

Basically a good service apartment for weekend...
8.7
This is already the second time for the couple to stay. With competitive price, good location and reasonable services, this hotel should be highly recommend to money saving tourist.
Report this review
David W. Couples Australia, July 25, 2012
Great location. Good facilities.

Excellent suites. Central location.
8.3
Lee Garden Apartment suites are excellent - well maintained, well appointed and clean. Separate bedroom (with large bed and good storage spaces for luggage and contents), spacious living room and kitchen (fully equipped with fridge/freezer, microwave, oven, washing machine etc). We made good use of the sizeable indoor pool but didn't check out the gymn stuff. The door staff were excellent and the reception staff were good. If you're an English speaker then you have to remember that English isn't always a strong point - although their English was better than virtually everyone else's that we spoke with. You also have to remember that these are apartments - not an hotel. The Apartments are very well located for sightseeing around Tiananmen Square and the Forbidden City. Both of these are within about a 15 minute walk. The only downside was ordering a Classic Caesar salad via room service: lettuce + dressing only, which we suspect was due to a misunderstanding of what goes into a Caesar salad, because when we rang up to query its contents they sent us up another plate of exactly the same thing. Consequently we never tried the in-house restaurant. That said, we enjoyed our stay with Lee Garden Apartment and would consider them again if we wished to stay in central Beijing.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Learn how to use the metro. Taxi drivers may refuse to take you if they feel that the drive is too short or they're unable to understand where you want to go. Don't think that everyone will have sufficient English for you to get by. They won't. Have the hotel staff write any excursion details in Chinese on a piece of paper just in case you have to ask directions of someone in the street. Gaining entry to Beijing attractions can be a bit unnerving if you've been brought up in a queuing culture. Practice in advance by playing a couple of games of rugby in the scrum before setting off. Be prepared for sizeable crowds at all of the major attractions. Be prepared to be stared at.
Report this review
Nabil A. Families with older children Egypt, July 18, 2012
Nice location

swimming pool for the children
5.7
we had a great time staying at the hotel, however, the hotel facilities were not up to the standers. meaning, no room service (food) can be provided after 11:00 pm. the location of the hotel was in a great spot in beijing near the subway rail system and near the forbidden city. the staff were cooperative and helpful.
Report this review
Kooi L. Groups Malaysia, July 18, 2012
Great location

close to subway, wangfujing and pedestrian mall
7.7
we were three travelers and booked a 2 bedroom apartment. our apartment faced the back where it overlooks what appeared to be a school yard. Thankfully it was school holidays and there wasn't any activity/ noise from the school yard, but all the windows seemed to be double glazed too. We arrived quite early, around 830am, and they were able to let us check-in to our rooms which was really nice after an over night flight on economy. Our room rate excluded breakfast, but there were some 'eateries' within a 5 min. walking radius which served local breakfasts (just ask the doorman for suggestions). The bed was a bit hard, but I guess that's normal in China, the air conditioning worked well, there were black-out shades, all the towels were replaced daily. If you like to get around in a taxi, ask the doorman to get one for you and have him tell the taxi driver where you want to go. Also beware, if you take the taxi from the airport, insist it is metered, and the local taxis start the meters at 10RMB (ask the driver to show you) and it shouldn't cost more than 100-120RMB to the hotel. I needed to use the hotel computer and printer for check-in to my flight and print out my boarding passes, the rates were quite steep. Their 'business center' was located at the basement next to the indoor pool. its a room with a big conference table and two computer stations tucked away at the side. As expected, all the pulldown menus were in chinese, got the attendant to help me. There is free wifi on the second floor though, but they kick you out at 10pm.
Hotel Feature Tip: Free wifi on the 2nd floor, get password from the reception at 2nd floor. indoor swimming pool in the basement-- but you need a swimming cap.
Report this review
Chu C. Families with older children Malaysia, July 16, 2012
Great location and efficient service

Great location and very clean room
6.3
We are surprised to be allocated a 2-room unit with only one bathroom and one of rooms is without aircon.
Report this review
Neil P. Groups United Kingdom, July 16, 2012
Great Location and Lots of space

Large rooms with kitchenette. Close to forbidden city and night market
7.3
location was great and lots of space in rooms. pool in hotel is also a benefit. only problem was a funny smell in room which we couldn't get rid of, even with the windows fully open.
Report this review
Do C. Families with young children France, July 11, 2012
Excellent location and spacious room

The location of the hotel is impeccable. It's very convenient for shopping and food.
9.3
the hotel is just a few minutes away wang fu jing, a food street. it just takes about 8 minutes to walk to the metro station. we could go to most of the touristic spots by metro or on foot. the hotel is room is really spacious. our kids enjoyed very much the indoor pool.we have no complaint about this hotel. i think it's an excellent choice to stay in this hotel while visiting beijing.
Nightlife Tip: There is a food street in Wang Fu Jing. It is open at 4:30 every day.
Report this review
Robert S. Groups Philippines, July 11, 2012
Good Location

location
6.7
good location with nice staff, big rooms but old model tv, showerroom had stains and mold in glass and tiles. balcony with terrace with dirty floorings. considering that we got a two bedroom suite, there was only 1 hair dryer and one bidet toilet seat.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Lee Garden Apartment BeijingLee Garden Apartment Beijing - RestaurantLee Garden Apartment Beijing - RestaurantLee Garden Apartment Beijing - Guest RoomLee Garden Apartment Beijing - Living RoomLee Garden Apartment Beijing - BathroomLee Garden Apartment Beijing - GymLee Garden Apartment Beijing - Swimming PoolLee Garden Apartment Beijing - RestaurantLee Garden Apartment Beijing - LobbyLee Garden Apartment Beijing - Swimming PoolLee Garden Apartment Beijing - ExteriorLee Garden Apartment Beijing - Kid’s clubLee Garden Apartment Beijing - LobbyLee Garden Apartment Beijing - RestaurantLee Garden Apartment Beijing - LobbyLee Garden Apartment Beijing - ReceptionLee Garden Apartment Beijing - Parking LotLee Garden Apartment Beijing - LobbyLee Garden Apartment Beijing - EntranceLee Garden Apartment Beijing - Meeting RoomLee Garden Apartment Beijing - Sports and ActivitiesLee Garden Apartment Beijing - Meeting RoomLee Garden Apartment Beijing - Sports and ActivitiesLee Garden Apartment Beijing - RestaurantLee Garden Apartment Beijing - ExteriorLee Garden Apartment Beijing - Fitness RoomLee Garden Apartment Beijing - Swimming PoolLee Garden Apartment Beijing - FacilitiesLee Garden Apartment Beijing - EntranceLee Garden Apartment Beijing - RestaurantLee Garden Apartment Beijing - LobbyLee Garden Apartment Beijing - 1 Bedroom ApartmentLee Garden Apartment Beijing - 1 Bedroom ApartmentLee Garden Apartment Beijing - 1 Bedroom ApartmentLee Garden Apartment Beijing - StudioLee Garden Apartment Beijing - StudioLee Garden Apartment Beijing - 1 Bedroom ApartmentLee Garden Apartment Beijing - 1 Bedroom ApartmentLee Garden Apartment Beijing - 1 Bedroom ApartmentLee Garden Apartment Beijing - 2 Bedroom ApartmentLee Garden Apartment Beijing - 2 Bedroom ApartmentLee Garden Apartment Beijing - 2 Bedroom ApartmentLee Garden Apartment Beijing - 2 Bedroom ApartmentLee Garden Apartment Beijing - 2 Bedroom Apartment

Customer Reviews - Lee Garden Apartment, Beijing

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B05