Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Leesons Residences

944 Remedios Street, Malate, Manila, Philippines

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

6.6

based on
296 reviews

411 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.3
Location
6.5
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
4.9
Solo travelers (296)
Sort by:
Nuno R. Solo travelers Australia, January 10, 2016
you get wahat you paid for

ok
4
ok
Report this review
Daryl C. Solo travelers United States of America, December 17, 2015
Noisy and ordinary at best...

Can't name one thing I liked, how can I name 3?
5.3
Lobby was hot. Check in process laborious, check out process just as bad or worse. No elevator with room on the fourth floor. Curtains are paper thin so light comes in immediately in the morning. Worse it the loud horns from buses two blocks away at 6 a.m. I would not recommend this place to anyone.
Report this review
Margaret A. Solo travelers Philippines, November 26, 2015
Too expensive for what you get

accessibility, relatively clean, pleasant staff
5
I was looking for a reasonable hotel with access to the airport. I got upgraded to a room with a king size bed, but I didn't really need it. Besides, the linens are old and the blanket was for a twin-size bed. The guard goes to the room with you and makes sure you sign a checklist (2 towels, 2 cups, 2 trays, 1 bath mat, etc); it makes you wonder about the hotel's regular clientele. The bathroom is tiny; there is a refrigerator; you brush your teeth at what could only be called a kitchen sink. I couldn't access the wifi my entire stay. The surroundings are shabby and kinda scary; there are no decent restaurants nearby so I got take-out at the Mini Stop on the next block. There is some guy outside who insists on carrying your bags or getting you a cab (for a fee) even though you don't need his help; to their credit, the hotel staff warned me about him. All in all, the place is neat and the staff are friendly, but it shouldn't have been so expensive for bare amenities. The room comes with breakfast but there are no choices. The sandwich at breakfast was only half a sandwich; I assume the other half went to the next guest. This was the strangest thing to me. I wouldn't stay at this place ever again.
Report this review
Philip S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 25, 2015
Good Hotel,poor location.

Clean.Safe.Good staff.
8.3
The room was clean. Bed clean and comfy. The staff were helpful,polite and friendly. There is a 24hr security guard on the front door. Wifi was ok by Philipine standards. The aircon was so loud I had to turn it off at night to sleep. I did not like the area. Hotel is on a very buisy road with constant loud traffic all day and night. Plus the area does not seem safe,I would not like to be on these streets late at night. There is a good 24hr convenience store very close by.
Report this review
Philip S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 24, 2015
Good hotel,bad location

Clean room. Good Staff.
6
The hotel itself is very nice and clean. Staff friendly. But area is bad lots of street kids. Lots of noise from the road almoast all night. Loud engines and beeping horns. There is nothing in the area. A good mini mart a minute away. Don't like the streets at night.
Report this review
Saeed M. Solo travelers Saudi Arabia, November 4, 2015
I will not come back

The staffs were friendly and helpful
4.3
The room is too dirty (floor oily) that I have wear my slippers all the time. Too far from fast food or restaurant. No elevator. The wifi is too slow and they change it everyday that you have to go down to ask for new username and password.
Report this review
Satyanarayana K. Solo travelers India, November 3, 2015
Moderate Experience

Cleanliness of the Room
6.3
The room is okay. However they asked me for Secure deposit of 1000 Pesos, which I never expected and it is not mentioned in Agoda site. I told the same but they insisted me to pay deposit or to keep my passport with them. hence I paid security deposit. however They returned my deport while checkout. I am not happy with this. This should have been mentioned in the website. I feel the transparency is missing. Both the hotel and Agoda service providers should consider this. Otherwise rest of the things are fine.
Report this review
Herve R. Solo travelers France, October 20, 2015
Stop over in Manila

the staff, the value for money, the room
7
Stop over in Manila. The surroundings are not really reassuring at night, but the hotel is really worth it for what you pay. The rooms are large, well equipped and clean. The stadd are helpful and very friendly
Report this review
Ephraim D. Solo travelers Philippines, September 26, 2015
Friendly hotel staff, accessible, affordable,sulit

1. Staff are friendly and approachable 2. Food and drinks are affordable 3. Accessible to public transport like LRT line, jeepney
10
Comfortable and safe.
Report this review
Alain G. Solo travelers France, September 24, 2015
A pleasant stay

Location, price, calm
7.7
Good conditions, pleasant staff and communication, open 24/7 and safe-guarded. I recommend it.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 640 reviews Next page
Leesons Residences ManilaLeesons Residences Manila - ExteriorLeesons Residences Manila - Guest RoomLeesons Residences Manila - Guest RoomLeesons Residences Manila - InteriorLeesons Residences Manila - Guest RoomLeesons Residences Manila - InteriorLeesons Residences Manila - LobbyLeesons Residences Manila - LobbyLeesons Residences Manila - LobbyLeesons Residences Manila - Guest RoomLeesons Residences Manila - Guest RoomLeesons Residences Manila - Guest RoomLeesons Residences Manila - Guest RoomLeesons Residences Manila - Guest RoomLeesons Residences Manila - Guest RoomLeesons Residences Manila - Guest RoomLeesons Residences Manila - Guest RoomLeesons Residences Manila - Guest RoomLeesons Residences Manila - Guest RoomLeesons Residences Manila - Guest RoomLeesons Residences Manila - Guest RoomLeesons Residences Manila - Guest RoomLeesons Residences Manila - Guest RoomLeesons Residences Manila - Guest RoomLeesons Residences Manila - Guest RoomLeesons Residences Manila - Guest RoomLeesons Residences Manila - Guest RoomLeesons Residences Manila - RestaurantLeesons Residences Manila - RestaurantLeesons Residences Manila - Guest RoomLeesons Residences Manila - ReceptionLeesons Residences Manila - ReceptionLeesons Residences Manila - RestaurantLeesons Residences Manila - Guest RoomLeesons Residences Manila - RestaurantLeesons Residences Manila - ReceptionLeesons Residences Manila - ReceptionLeesons Residences Manila - ReceptionLeesons Residences Manila - RestaurantLeesons Residences Manila - ReceptionLeesons Residences Manila - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C04