Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Leesons Residences

944 Remedios Street, Malate, Manila, Philippines

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Good

6.6

based on 667 reviews

433 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.3
Location
6.6
Staff Performance
6.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
6.8
Food/Dining
4.9
All reviews (667)
Sort by:
James A. Couples United States of America, May 28, 2016
Clean Hotel
5.7
Was a nice stay
Ancor L. Couples Philippines, May 14, 2016
very nice and comfortable
5.3
accommodating staff, location is near the train station, market, and malls..room is totally fine..just need to check the toilet..had some difficulties with the flush..had to wait for some time to flush..also, there's no elevator..had to carry all my luggages to 4th floor..overall, our stay is still nice and comfy :)
Salvador S. Solo travelers United States of America, May 12, 2016
great
6.3
a/c need to be little better
Jennifer H. Couples Canada, May 10, 2016
Excellent hotel!
6.3
For the same price as most other hotels in the area, this one blows the away by far!! If you are going to Manila and are planning staying in Malate, choose this hotel 100% above the others!!
Siyoon N. Groups South Korea, May 8, 2016
very nice and comfortable
6.3
good location and price but airconditioner is very old so a little hot except this problem everything is good
Erik J. Couples Sweden, May 5, 2016
Terrible customer treatment
2
Booked the room around 10 PM and arrived around 2 AM to check in. Staff did not greet us and seemed generally uninterested. I showed the verified voucher from Agoda. Receptionist said they had no internet and had to call someone working with administration. Kept us waiting for at least 30 min. During that time other issues unfolded. Suddenly we were to sign an additional paper with rules and regulations, not at all presented at the time of booking. I signed "Read but not agreed". Then the receptionist told us that we could not check in after 12 midnight. Neither that was mentioned when we booked. After additional waiting the receptionist finally got hold of someone and told us that we could have a room. Then he suddenly insisted that we had to leave a deposit of 1,500 that was neither mentioned on the Agoda page. I refused, now really irritated with them.Ended with me just grabbing the key he had prepared and checked in to the room. About 30 min later the receptionist again knocked the door, when we were already in bed, and insisted to move us to another room for some reason that he did not tell. We refused. The rooms LOOKS ok but the floor is poor quality PVC tiles that gets totally slippery if wet. The bathroom does not have a sink!!! Yea, believe it or not , there is no sink. There were plenty of cockroaches at the little counter, so it cant be that clean. All windows had grates, which you are not allowed to have due to the risk or not getting out in case of a fire. The remote control for the air-conditioner did not work.IN GENERAL IF YOU LIKE A PLACE THAT TOTALLY SUCKS - BOOK LEESONS - OTHERWISE THERE ARE MANY MUCH BETTER PLACES TO GET A ROOM.
Kristina M. Groups Philippines, April 18, 2016
shonga
5.3
not so accomodating staff
Michael S. Families with young children Australia, April 17, 2016
Totally fine.
5.7
Easy stay, everything was great. There are four floors with stairs only. Porter will bring luggage up for you if you need help.
Marco V. Couples Netherlands, April 16, 2016
clean and simple
4.3
Its an altogether nice place, simple , clean and friendly. Beware, no elevator, so when you have the top floor ...
Michael M. Couples Israel, April 16, 2016
Nice hotel
4.7
I had been several times in this hotels and every time had no regrets. The only annoying thing is that they demand 1500PHP deposit and they does not have elevator. So if climbing to the 5th floor is not a problem for you, this hotel can be a good option.
1 - 10 of 433 reviews Next page
Leesons Residences ManilaLeesons Residences Manila - ExteriorLeesons Residences Manila - Guest RoomLeesons Residences Manila - Guest RoomLeesons Residences Manila - InteriorLeesons Residences Manila - Guest RoomLeesons Residences Manila - InteriorLeesons Residences Manila - LobbyLeesons Residences Manila - LobbyLeesons Residences Manila - LobbyLeesons Residences Manila - Guest RoomLeesons Residences Manila - Guest RoomLeesons Residences Manila - Guest RoomLeesons Residences Manila - Guest RoomLeesons Residences Manila - Guest RoomLeesons Residences Manila - Guest RoomLeesons Residences Manila - Guest RoomLeesons Residences Manila - Guest RoomLeesons Residences Manila - Guest RoomLeesons Residences Manila - Guest RoomLeesons Residences Manila - Guest RoomLeesons Residences Manila - Guest RoomLeesons Residences Manila - Guest RoomLeesons Residences Manila - Guest RoomLeesons Residences Manila - Guest RoomLeesons Residences Manila - Guest RoomLeesons Residences Manila - Guest RoomLeesons Residences Manila - Guest RoomLeesons Residences Manila - RestaurantLeesons Residences Manila - RestaurantLeesons Residences Manila - Guest RoomLeesons Residences Manila - ReceptionLeesons Residences Manila - ReceptionLeesons Residences Manila - RestaurantLeesons Residences Manila - Guest RoomLeesons Residences Manila - RestaurantLeesons Residences Manila - ReceptionLeesons Residences Manila - ReceptionLeesons Residences Manila - ReceptionLeesons Residences Manila - RestaurantLeesons Residences Manila - ReceptionLeesons Residences Manila - Guest Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C02