or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Leesons Residences

944 Remedios Street, Malate, Manila, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Leesons Residences Manila - View Leesons Residences Manila - View Leesons Residences Manila - View Leesons Residences Manila - Surroundings Leesons Residences Manila - Surroundings Leesons Residences Manila - Surroundings Leesons Residences Manila - Exterior Leesons Residences Manila - Guest Room Leesons Residences Manila - Guest Room Leesons Residences Manila - Guest Room Leesons Residences Manila - Guest Room Leesons Residences Manila - Guest Room Leesons Residences Manila - Guest Room Leesons Residences Manila - Guest Room Leesons Residences Manila - Guest Room Leesons Residences Manila - Guest Room
Leesons Residences Manila - Guest Room Leesons Residences Manila - Guest Room Leesons Residences Manila - Guest Room Leesons Residences Manila - Lobby Leesons Residences Manila - Lobby Leesons Residences Manila - Lobby Leesons Residences Manila - View
Area: Malate Number of Rooms: 25
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.6

based on
504 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
6.6
Staff Performance
6.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
6.8
Food/Dining
4.9
All reviews (504)
Sort by:
John Z. Solo travelers United States of America, November 9, 2014
just fine

The staff was ok, the location is noisey but not a bad walk to where i wanted to go.the room was clean and a good deal for the price.
7.3
Ahmad J. Solo travelers India, November 9, 2014
Disfunctional backpacker style hostel

Location
3.3
I stayed at Leesons Residences for a couple of days when I was visiting Manila. I selected Leesons primarily due to its location in Malate which itself turned out to be a 15 minutes walk to Robinsons mall so it was not too bad. Apart from this everything else about this hotel is low end and servers as an upgrade for backpackers. Let me try to list them out: - To start with the first thing you will get hit with is a 1500 peso refundable deposit. Well not too bad but this is no where mentioned in the booking. - Next you will get a room on the 4th or 5th floor and without elevators it is a pain to get up and down. - In the room there is no closet so no place to keep your clothes. - There is no in room safe. As I was not comfortable leaving my cash in the room unprotected I had to carry it around with me which made me even more in-secure. - The internet is non-existent. The first day I was barely able to connect and send mails. The second day it was down the entire day and staff did not know when it would come back on. Finally late at night it was turned back on but was as slow as the first day. - Reception of television is not good with picture shaking continuously. Second day this went on for the entire day so no internet and no TV. - AC is noisy and not powerful so it takes a long time to cool the room and makes sleeping at night difficult. - The biggest issue is that there are no blinds on the windows only thin curtains (On the balcony door even the curtain is missing), the result is that the room always feels bright even at midnight as light from outside streams in-side making it very difficult to sleep if you are not used to sleeping with the lights on. All in all I feel this is a very low end hotel that is suitable for backpackers. When exploring the area I saw a couple of local hotels around Robinsons for around the same nightly rate as Lessons which I would probably go for the next time around.
Bernah J. Couples Philippines, November 7, 2014
Inhospitable Staff

Clean room, good housekeeping, good television
7.7
The whole duration of our stay in Leesons was fairly good. However, I want to make a comment on their unwelcoming staff. I totally forgot her name but she is absolutely grumpy without giving guests a smile. I barely even appreciate her explanation because she was just grumping from the first minute we were there until we were checking out. Furthermore, they do not have a bellboy and let my husband carry all our luggages from the ground floor to the 5th floor!!!! By the way, the hotel doesn't have elevator at all! In addition, they do not have extra keys for your room. So if your roommate is out and forgot to leave the room key, you better sit down on their couch and wait for your roommate to come because they won't be definitely giving out any extra key!
Phyo P. Solo travelers Myanmar, November 2, 2014
Recommended for budget travellers

Price,cleaniness and comfort
7.7
Stayed during my recent visit to Manila on 1st and 2nd of November. The room was cozy and comfortable. As requested, I had the large bed all to myself throughout the stay. Basic amenities such as air con, television, tiny refrigerator, hot shower and free wifi are there. There's a small balcony outside the room although the view from there is not rewarding. Located further down the Remedios St, there are 7-11 and mini-shop nearby. To sum up, I'm satisfied with my stay and it has met my expectations. Overall, I find Leesons to be one of the best places you could get within this budget range. It's definitely worth what you pay for provided the standard of the rooms and comfort. Would be great if they could install a small cafeteria inside.
Ric G. Families with young children Philippines, October 31, 2014
An okay-ish budget hotel

Location, low cost
7
A budget hotel. If you are on tight budget, this is a decent place.
Awad A. Solo travelers Saudi Arabia, October 30, 2014
good

location.
6.3
Nice
Levi B. Couples Norway, October 16, 2014
good

clean , good staff, good transport to airport
8
silent area, good aircon , good refrigerator, bathroom and balcony,
Luyun H. Solo travelers Taiwan, September 26, 2014
Comfortable room

Big room. Near Robinsons mall.
7.3
Good servers but there isn't have elevator .
Vedasto L. Solo travelers Philippines, September 24, 2014
bad experience

-
3.7
nightmare... this will be my time to book this hotel... during my booking i requested for early check in. when i arrived no rooms are ready.. i dont mind paying extra for early check in.. the worst is the charged me but still im waited for 45 minutes. no elevator.. i have oversize luggage and so much pain for using stairs till 4th floor. hoŕrible. never again... found bed bugs.. mini fridge rusty. the tv still old model. i rate this '0'.
Grat M. Solo travelers New Zealand, August 21, 2014
Enjoyed my stay

Standard of room, quiet. value for money
7.7
A very comfortable and spacious room in a quiet location. After a few disappointing budget hotels this one was much better for the same price.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Leesons Residences ManilaLeesons Residences Manila - ViewLeesons Residences Manila - ViewLeesons Residences Manila - ViewLeesons Residences Manila - SurroundingsLeesons Residences Manila - SurroundingsLeesons Residences Manila - SurroundingsLeesons Residences Manila - ExteriorLeesons Residences Manila - Guest RoomLeesons Residences Manila - Guest RoomLeesons Residences Manila - Guest RoomLeesons Residences Manila - Guest RoomLeesons Residences Manila - Guest RoomLeesons Residences Manila - Guest RoomLeesons Residences Manila - Guest RoomLeesons Residences Manila - Guest RoomLeesons Residences Manila - Guest RoomLeesons Residences Manila - Guest RoomLeesons Residences Manila - Guest RoomLeesons Residences Manila - Guest RoomLeesons Residences Manila - LobbyLeesons Residences Manila - LobbyLeesons Residences Manila - LobbyLeesons Residences Manila - View

Customer Reviews - Leesons Residences, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3A08