Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Legacy Suites Sukhumvit by Compass Hospitality

12 Sukhumvit Soi 29, Sukhumvit, Bangkok, Thailand

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.3

based on
99 reviews

958 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.5
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.3
Families with older children (99)
Sort by:
Chandra R. Families with older children Singapore, January 10, 2016
Awesome stay

Location, breakfast, gym
7
We stay for four nights. It was great stay at Legacy Suites. This is our second time. The first it was just me and my husband. This time my daughter was with us and she enjoyed the hotel amenities very much. Check in/out was a breeze. Will definitely come back again and would like to stay in their new wing.
Report this review
Jesper P. Families with older children Denmark, July 25, 2014
Very nice Hotel. Pool is good.

Pool, fitness and breakfast
7.7
Report this review
Paula F. Families with older children Philippines, May 26, 2014
Best family-friendly hotel in Sukhumvit

The rooms were big and clean, the staff were very friendly and attentive, and the accessibility to the train stations, shopping malls and local nightlife
9.3
After a long, tiring, hot and action-packed day, it was really pleasant to come back to a relaxing, peaceful and comfortable hotel. The staff, especially the receptionist Cindy, the server Nuch, and the bellboy Tommy, were very friendly and helpful. They all spoke proper english and were extremely helpful in giving us directions to different tourist attractions or restaurants. We booked two double deluxe suites for five nights at a very reasonable price. Despite the hotel being in the center of Sukhumvit, it was surprisingly peaceful and quiet at night. First timers in bangkok should definitely stay at legacy suites hotel.
Report this review
David W. Families with older children United States of America, December 17, 2013
Short stay in Bangkok

Proximity to shopping, pools, breakfast
10
We had too short a stay in Bangkok on our way to Myanmar. The hotel is fine, far enough off the main road to be quiet but close enough to the several Siam shopping centers to allow for easy travel. We would go back if we return to Bangkok.
Report this review
Maxine F. Families with older children Australia, October 18, 2013
Convenient & friendly!

The best things about Legacy Suites were the convenience of its location to the city of Bangkok and the sky train, the friendly staff and the set up of the room.
7.3
The location was perfect for nightlife and shopping. The close proximity to Asoke and Sukhmavit stations was fantastic - about a 10-15 minute walk depending on fitness level. Room service menu was average but service was quick - usually within 20 minutes of placing order. The breakfast was varied and the buffer was quite well stocked, I would have preferred a better selection but then again I am used to 5star resorts. The pool was lovely and kudos for having a children's pool. My only real complaint was the bed. Although it was a king size and was clean etc, it was soooo hard. This is a great reasonably priced hotel for families, business people and couples or singles that want to spend their time in the city of Bangkok.
Report this review
Lee Y. Families with older children Singapore, September 11, 2013
distance to BTS or subway still a distance

room is clean and hotel is neat and staff is friendly and helpful
7.3
generally good but not near to shopping area or eatery
Report this review
Kuanyew C. Families with older children Singapore, June 8, 2013
A Taste of Old Bangkok

Its is across from some of the oldest building and hotel; conveniently accessible to public transport; and reasonable rate
8
I witnessed some of the older shop houses and eateries dated back to the sixties or seventies. For those who yearn for a taste of nostalgia, Sukhumvit is the choice of stay.
Report this review
Hao Z. Families with older children China, February 21, 2013
pretty good

good location
8
the room is pretty good. location is great. staff is helpful.
Report this review
Jade N. Families with older children Malaysia, January 28, 2013
fantastic hotel with great rooms and service.

great location, very spacious and comfortable room, great amenities in the room, close to the BTS and MRT, cosy and quiet street just off the main thoroughfare of Suhkomvit. simple but delicious breakfast, and stuff with great smile.
9
i will definitely stay here again for my next visit to Bangkok. we love the spacious room and the kitchenette, as well as the big bathroom. the BTS station is just 10 to 15min walk away. very centralized location
Restaurant Tip: coming out from the hotel, at the main entrance, turn right, walk all the way straight, follow the curve of the road until the T-junction hitting Soi 31. turn left and walk about 5 minutes. the first restaurant on the left serves very authentic Thai food, and is frequented by many locals. the food is great at a very reasonable price. sorry, i just couldn't remember the name of the place.
Report this review
Raymond T. Families with older children United Kingdom, September 4, 2012
Warm and friendly hotel - excellent service.

Lovely staff; excellent rooms and facilities; good food
9.7
hotel in an ideal location for us. we enjoyed the helpful and welcoming staff and the facilities. breakfast was excellent. an ideal hotel for our needs.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Use metered taxis only - very reasonable. Don't listen to people who try to tell you that you are at the wrong entrance/ you have to wait for two hours to get in/ the entrance is closed (all at The Grand Palace) - they tell lies to lure you into other excursions/ visits!
Report this review
1 - 10 of 2072 reviews Next page
Legacy Suites Sukhumvit by Compass Hospitality BangkokLegacy Suites Sukhumvit by Compass Hospitality Bangkok - Superior Studio DoubleLegacy Suites Sukhumvit by Compass Hospitality Bangkok - Superior Studio Double - Room with King size bedLegacy Suites Sukhumvit by Compass Hospitality Bangkok - Superior Studio Double - Dining AreaLegacy Suites Sukhumvit by Compass Hospitality Bangkok - Superior Studio Double - Fully equipped kitchenLegacy Suites Sukhumvit by Compass Hospitality Bangkok - Superior Studio Double - Ensuite bathroom with separate bathtub and showerLegacy Suites Sukhumvit by Compass Hospitality Bangkok - Superior Premium Legacy Suites Sukhumvit by Compass Hospitality Bangkok - Superior Premium -  Comfortable with King size bedLegacy Suites Sukhumvit by Compass Hospitality Bangkok - Superior Premium - Comfortable and chic designLegacy Suites Sukhumvit by Compass Hospitality Bangkok - Superior Premium - Bathroom with separate bathtub and showerLegacy Suites Sukhumvit by Compass Hospitality Bangkok - Deluxe Studio Double with King size bedLegacy Suites Sukhumvit by Compass Hospitality Bangkok - Deluxe Studio Twin with two single bedsLegacy Suites Sukhumvit by Compass Hospitality Bangkok - Deluxe Studio - Ensuite bathroom for all Deluxe Studio roomLegacy Suites Sukhumvit by Compass Hospitality Bangkok - One Bedroom Executive Suite with King size bed Legacy Suites Sukhumvit by Compass Hospitality Bangkok - One Bedroom Executive Suite - Separate Living AreaLegacy Suites Sukhumvit by Compass Hospitality Bangkok - One Bedroom Executive Suite - Fully Equipped Kitchen with washing machine & dryerLegacy Suites Sukhumvit by Compass Hospitality Bangkok - One Bedroom Executive Suite - Ensuite BathroomLegacy Suites Sukhumvit by Compass Hospitality Bangkok - One Bedroom Premier Suite Legacy Suites Sukhumvit by Compass Hospitality Bangkok - One Bedroom Premier Suite - Spacious bedroom with King sizeLegacy Suites Sukhumvit by Compass Hospitality Bangkok - One Bedroom Premier Suite - Washing machine and dryer available for all Premier rooms Legacy Suites Sukhumvit by Compass Hospitality Bangkok - One Bedroom Premier Suite- Separate Living and DiningLegacy Suites Sukhumvit by Compass Hospitality Bangkok - One Bedroom Premier Suite - Bathroom with bathtub and separate showerLegacy Suites Sukhumvit by Compass Hospitality Bangkok - One Bedroom Legacy SuiteLegacy Suites Sukhumvit by Compass Hospitality Bangkok - One Bedroom Legacy Suite - Large one bedroom suite with king size bedLegacy Suites Sukhumvit by Compass Hospitality Bangkok - One Bedroom Legacy Suite - Spacious living and dining areaLegacy Suites Sukhumvit by Compass Hospitality Bangkok - One Bedroom Legacy Suite - Living areaLegacy Suites Sukhumvit by Compass Hospitality Bangkok - One Bedroom Legacy Suite - Room with washing machine and dryerLegacy Suites Sukhumvit by Compass Hospitality Bangkok - Outdoor Swimming Pool - Pool with attached JacuzziLegacy Suites Sukhumvit by Compass Hospitality Bangkok - Outdoor Swimming Pool - Children’s swimming poolLegacy Suites Sukhumvit by Compass Hospitality Bangkok - PoolsideLegacy Suites Sukhumvit by Compass Hospitality Bangkok - Table TennisLegacy Suites Sukhumvit by Compass Hospitality Bangkok - Tennis CourtLegacy Suites Sukhumvit by Compass Hospitality Bangkok - Fitness CentreLegacy Suites Sukhumvit by Compass Hospitality Bangkok - Fitness CentreLegacy Suites Sukhumvit by Compass Hospitality Bangkok - Chillz Restaurant - offers a wide variety of International and Thai tasteLegacy Suites Sukhumvit by Compass Hospitality Bangkok - Chillz RestaurantLegacy Suites Sukhumvit by Compass Hospitality Bangkok - Chillz RestaurantLegacy Suites Sukhumvit by Compass Hospitality Bangkok - Internet Station at LobbyLegacy Suites Sukhumvit by Compass Hospitality Bangkok - Lobby AreaLegacy Suites Sukhumvit by Compass Hospitality Bangkok - Lobby AreaLegacy Suites Sukhumvit by Compass Hospitality Bangkok - Lobby areaLegacy Suites Sukhumvit by Compass Hospitality Bangkok - ExteriorLegacy Suites Sukhumvit by Compass Hospitality Bangkok - Phrom Phong BTS Skytrain stationsLegacy Suites Sukhumvit by Compass Hospitality Bangkok - Flow House Bangkok Legacy Suites Sukhumvit by Compass Hospitality Bangkok - Terminal 21


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B01