Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Legends Hotel

31-34 Marine Parade, Brighton, Brighton and Hove, United Kingdom BN2 1TR

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.8

based on
56 reviews

47 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.6
Location
9.5
Staff Performance
9.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (56)
Sort by:
Simon H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 14, 2016
Excellent hotel and location

Location staff cleanliness
10
One night
Report this review
Ian H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 24, 2015
Legends RECOMMENDED!

Friendliness of the non-intrusive staff.
9
Regular guest and I can't praise them enough. Thank you.
Report this review
Michal K. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 22, 2015
a bit disappointed

Location
6.3
The cleanliness of the bathroom left a fair bit to wish. Especially the shower cubicle... The shower was not really hot either... Rest of facilities and staff really nice, excellent location as its pretty much in the centre and on the beach, There was some noise from the party downstairs but that was OK as we did choose to stay in a hotel over the pub and a club so that was fine. Unfortunately I won't stay again as cleanliness and a hot shower is a must for me
Report this review
Alexander G. Business travelers Australia, October 8, 2015
Relaxed

People location
10
Terrific
Report this review
Kerry H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 3, 2015
Great location, hotel & v. Popular gay nightclub

Location, location, location
8
Was surprised when I arrived late at night to see the hotel was illuminated in rainbow colours, loud music was blaring out of the hotel & clearly the majority of customers were gay. It wasn't quite what I was expecting. The staff said it would look v. Different job the day. My room had an amazing view but the door stuck & I needed to ram my way in ( this was fixed the next day). The second night I was woken at 3am with the thudding sound of music. If you could guaranteed a room on the 3rd floor it would be a great place to stay. The staff were great.
Report this review
John T. Solo travelers United States of America, September 17, 2015
Great Brighton Location

Staff, Cleanliness and Location
9
Legends is a gay operated and owned hotel. Excellent site along the Brighton seafront. Friendly staff. Spotlessly clean. Crisp, white linen. Breakfast WAS included although Agda voucher said NO. In fact, breakfast was far too much.
Report this review
Terence R. Couples United Kingdom, September 13, 2015
Truly wonderful weekend break

The location , the staff and the food
9.7
A rested romantic weekend
Report this review
Christopher G. Couples China, August 30, 2015
Service

Bed lights and the toilet
9.7
Report this review
Ho M. Solo travelers Hong Kong, July 15, 2015
Excellent sea view

Excellent sea view, good location and rooms
9.3
Report this review
Paul W. Couples United Kingdom, July 4, 2015
First trip to Brighton made even better by Legends

Breakfast, Staff and Bar
9
Fabulous!
Report this review
1 - 10 of 47 reviews Next page
Legends Hotel Brighton and HoveLegends Hotel Brighton and Hove - Guest RoomLegends Hotel Brighton and Hove - Guest RoomLegends Hotel Brighton and Hove - Guest RoomLegends Hotel Brighton and Hove - Guest RoomLegends Hotel Brighton and Hove - Guest RoomLegends Hotel Brighton and Hove - Guest RoomLegends Hotel Brighton and Hove - Guest RoomLegends Hotel Brighton and Hove - Guest RoomLegends Hotel Brighton and Hove - Guest RoomLegends Hotel Brighton and Hove - Guest RoomLegends Hotel Brighton and Hove - Guest RoomLegends Hotel Brighton and Hove - Guest RoomLegends Hotel Brighton and Hove - Guest RoomLegends Hotel Brighton and Hove - BathroomLegends Hotel Brighton and Hove - BathroomLegends Hotel Brighton and Hove - BathroomLegends Hotel Brighton and Hove - Guest RoomLegends Hotel Brighton and Hove - Guest RoomLegends Hotel Brighton and Hove - InteriorLegends Hotel Brighton and Hove - InteriorLegends Hotel Brighton and Hove - Pub/LoungeLegends Hotel Brighton and Hove - Executive LoungeLegends Hotel Brighton and Hove - LobbyLegends Hotel Brighton and Hove - InteriorLegends Hotel Brighton and Hove - Pub/LoungeLegends Hotel Brighton and Hove - Executive LoungeLegends Hotel Brighton and Hove - NightclubLegends Hotel Brighton and Hove - SurroundingsLegends Hotel Brighton and Hove - Surroundings


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C03