Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Legends Hotel

31-34 Marine Parade, Brighton, Brighton and Hove, United Kingdom BN2 1TR (Show on map)

Book now!

Legends Hotel Brighton and Hove - Guest Room Legends Hotel Brighton and Hove - Guest Room Legends Hotel Brighton and Hove - Guest Room Legends Hotel Brighton and Hove - Guest Room Legends Hotel Brighton and Hove - Guest Room Legends Hotel Brighton and Hove - Guest Room Legends Hotel Brighton and Hove - Guest Room Legends Hotel Brighton and Hove - Guest Room Legends Hotel Brighton and Hove - Guest Room Legends Hotel Brighton and Hove - Guest Room Legends Hotel Brighton and Hove - Guest Room Legends Hotel Brighton and Hove - Guest Room Legends Hotel Brighton and Hove - Guest Room Legends Hotel Brighton and Hove - Bathroom Legends Hotel Brighton and Hove - Bathroom Legends Hotel Brighton and Hove - Bathroom
Legends Hotel Brighton and Hove - Guest Room Legends Hotel Brighton and Hove - Guest Room Legends Hotel Brighton and Hove - Interior Legends Hotel Brighton and Hove - Interior Legends Hotel Brighton and Hove - Pub/Lounge Legends Hotel Brighton and Hove - Executive Lounge Legends Hotel Brighton and Hove - Lobby Legends Hotel Brighton and Hove - Interior Legends Hotel Brighton and Hove - Pub/Lounge Legends Hotel Brighton and Hove - Executive Lounge Legends Hotel Brighton and Hove - Nightclub Legends Hotel Brighton and Hove - Surroundings
Area: Brighton Number of Rooms: 38
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
34 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
9.5
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
8.1
All reviews (34)
Sort by:
Dick Q. Business travelers Australia, September 11, 2014
The gayest place in town

Location location location
7.7
Our room faced the sea / with views of the Ferris wheel and Pier ,and was clean. This is a guest house style hotel nothing fancy except for the shower. No tub. Also no aircon & no room safe. Room was large & well used furnishings. The atmosphere is fun and camp downstairs. Nice staff and close to the St James street bars. Nice place.Parking is GBP 9.50 on the street and if you lots of luggage there isn't a drop off at the front of the hotel
Ian M. Couples United Kingdom, August 26, 2014
fun hotel

great location super staff cracking breakfast
9.7
spot on and staff couldent of been more helpful,bought a residents parking voucher which was 9.50 a day a lot cheaper than the carparks , because we read other rewiews of hotel we booked a 4th floor room fantastic because we could not hear downstairs disco which did not finish until 5 in morning but could still visit it when we wanted ,we did meet another couple who were on 2nd floor and had trouble with the noise so asked to be moved higher and certainly wouldent of enjoyed ourselves as much if we had been on that floor,then again we are 40 plus and the younger folk loved it, the drinks prices were very reasonable being about the same price as the local pubs ,punters predominatly gay but this hotel is at the centre of the gay scene other straight couples as well as us all haveing a ball,the free drag shows were exelent ,we will deffo go back as long as we can get a top floor room but would not stay in the lower ones ,i have tried to be as honest as possable in the interest of fairness (in a nut shell wild fun and noisy clean and very central with reasonably priced food and drink)
Cheng W. Couples Hong Kong, August 20, 2014
good pick

super nice seaview, friendly staff n super friendly staff
8.7
Welcome by really friendly staff, very near to brighton pier and coach station.happy with that!
Chris W. Couples United Kingdom, August 7, 2014
Fantastic stay

Staff, location, breakfast
9.7
A fabulous stay. Super friendly and helpful staff made it a memorable experience. Location wise it is right on the front with a great view of the Palace Pier and the wheel. I can't recommend this place enough if you are staying in Brighton
Charanjeet S. Solo travelers Malaysia, July 30, 2014
Friendly Hotel, great location

The location, the rooms and the service.
7.7
It was a fun stay, the hotel was good and clean, the bed was comfy, the shower was tiny though. Only problem was the access card to get into the hotel in the evening on a club night.
Dave S. Couples United Kingdom, June 20, 2014
Good time

Staff,location,clean
9
Henning S. Couples United States of America, June 13, 2014
This is an excellent hotel, with one distinct flaw

Fine staff, fine sea view, comfortable room
9
The main flaw of this hotel, unless you are into late-night nightclubbing, is that on three nights a week, starting at 10:00 and continuing until 3:00 a.m., the disco in the basement is very loud, with accompanying loud conversation on the terrace. We were in a very nice deluxe first floor room and then were moved to another identical room on the third floor after a bad night. In both rooms, the trendy semi-circular bathroom doors got stuck, which can trap a person in the bathroom. That said, the fact that Legends advertises itself as the UK's "premier Gay hotel" should not put off any straight people looking for an excellent, attractive, reasonably priced hotel in a wonderful location.
Shayna O. Business travelers Ireland, May 28, 2014
One night stay is not enough

Room totally spotless, high-powered shower in en-suite - never felt water pressure like it in an hotel, friendly and attentive staff
10
I can only congratulate the staff for a very welcoming and comfortable experience - in particular to Adam, the Asst. Manager who was simply charming. I would highly recommend Legends to anyone visiting Brighton - Shayna
Tobias B. Couples Singapore, April 3, 2014
Lovely Stay!

Good breakfast, friendly staff and great location next to the sea!
8.7
Stayed at this hotel for two nights and loved it! Clean rooms, comfortable beds, good breakfast and the staff made us feel genuinely welcome.
Linda H. Couples United Kingdom, March 9, 2014
Great weekend

Immaculate and comfortable room, attentive staff, good food.
10
We loved our weekend. If you want a quiet weekend, ask to stay on the upper floors as there is a club in the basement.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Legends Hotel Brighton and HoveLegends Hotel Brighton and Hove - Guest RoomLegends Hotel Brighton and Hove - Guest RoomLegends Hotel Brighton and Hove - Guest RoomLegends Hotel Brighton and Hove - Guest RoomLegends Hotel Brighton and Hove - Guest RoomLegends Hotel Brighton and Hove - Guest RoomLegends Hotel Brighton and Hove - Guest RoomLegends Hotel Brighton and Hove - Guest RoomLegends Hotel Brighton and Hove - Guest RoomLegends Hotel Brighton and Hove - Guest RoomLegends Hotel Brighton and Hove - Guest RoomLegends Hotel Brighton and Hove - Guest RoomLegends Hotel Brighton and Hove - Guest RoomLegends Hotel Brighton and Hove - BathroomLegends Hotel Brighton and Hove - BathroomLegends Hotel Brighton and Hove - BathroomLegends Hotel Brighton and Hove - Guest RoomLegends Hotel Brighton and Hove - Guest RoomLegends Hotel Brighton and Hove - InteriorLegends Hotel Brighton and Hove - InteriorLegends Hotel Brighton and Hove - Pub/LoungeLegends Hotel Brighton and Hove - Executive LoungeLegends Hotel Brighton and Hove - LobbyLegends Hotel Brighton and Hove - InteriorLegends Hotel Brighton and Hove - Pub/LoungeLegends Hotel Brighton and Hove - Executive LoungeLegends Hotel Brighton and Hove - NightclubLegends Hotel Brighton and Hove - SurroundingsLegends Hotel Brighton and Hove - SurroundingsLegends Hotel Brighton and Hove - SurroundingsLegends Hotel Brighton and Hove - ViewLegends Hotel Brighton and Hove - SurroundingsLegends Hotel Brighton and Hove - View


AS-AGWEB-3B02